DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

+0.015 (3.26%)

0.465 - 0.48

74 people like this.

64,141 comment(s). Last comment by Killsthebear 4 days ago

Opulent

140 posts

Posted by Opulent > 2020-10-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

Then this pg shd hv both names

Opulent

140 posts

Posted by Opulent > 2020-10-09 12:07 | Report Abuse

Those who like to know abt myeg can go to myeg pg lah

Opulent

140 posts

Posted by Opulent > 2020-10-09 12:17 | Report Abuse

Biology and chemistry are both science subjects. Can they be discussed in the same class? Poor students! Making them confused.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-10-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 9): The Ministry of Health's (MoH) Covid-19 test screening will provide multiple monetisation opportunities to My EG Services Bhd (MyEG), according to CGS-CIMB Research.

In a note today, the research house's analyst Mohd Shanaz Noor Azam said there will be three monetisation opportunities from the project, namely Covid-19 test screening fee (which ranges from RM30 to RM150 for Malaysian nationals and RM60-250 for foreigners, depending on the type of Covid-19 detection test), service fee for mandatory quarantine at a private facility, and a "meet and greet" service to assist travellers throughout the processes.

“We understand that the Covid-19 test screening will be done twice, once on arrival and again on the 14th day after arrival,” he added.

MyEG announced yesterday it had received a letter of acceptance from the MoH to undertake the provision of an online payment system for inbound travellers to pay for Covid-19 test screening and quarantine charges, prior to their arrival in the country.

While no fixed value for the project has been given by management, CGS-CIMB sees room for higher Covid-19 test screening demand with the potential recovery in tourist arrivals beyond 2020.

“The latest passenger traffic data published by Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd indicated a total of 85,000 international travellers in August 2020. Assuming a 50-50 mix between arriving and departing passengers, we estimate an average of 1,300 international arrivals daily,” said Mohd Shanaz.

CGS-CIMB also projected a recovery in international passenger traffic from 10 million in 2020, to 18.6 million in 2021 and 39.9 million in 2022.

CGS-CIMB reiterates its "add" call on MyEG, with an unchanged target price of RM1.96.

MyEG shares rose 3 sen or 2.24% to RM1.37 at 10.13am.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 13:20 | Report Abuse

MyEG and Dsonic both in the same industry and niche. You are using a terrible analogy by comparing Biology and Chemistry

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-10-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

MYEG is Physics . Biology n chemistry is easy subject. Haha

Opulent

140 posts

Posted by Opulent > 2020-10-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

Pls convert this pg to Myeg page since interest is focused on Myeg.

Opulent

140 posts

Posted by Opulent > 2020-10-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

Nothing is spoken on Dsonic here!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

Because there is nothing interesting to talk about Dsonic. Their management is subpar and leaves a lot to be desired. You can try creating fake news to stir up the price but the fundamentals will soon drive the price down again

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

Simple question: Which company has more offices and employees all over Malaysia> MyEG or Dsonic

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 13:59 | Report Abuse

So in my opinion, Dsonic is a shell company that is leeching off stronger competitors to drive up share price. In the end, only insiders win. They treat shareholders' money like toilet paper.

Opulent

140 posts

Posted by Opulent > 2020-10-09 14:00 | Report Abuse

Influencing all to buy Myeg stocks just bcoz ypu hold big blocks of Myeg? What a nightmare!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

Influencing all to buy Dsonic instead of MyEG just because you hold big blocks of Dsonic? Come on don't mislead beginner investors lol @Opulent

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

You still didnt answer my question. Which company has a bigger presence in Malaysia? MyEG or Dsonic

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:05 | Report Abuse

why dont you try typing MyEG office and then Dsonic office and search on Google

Posted by menotassassin > 2020-10-09 14:23 | Report Abuse

You compare 7-11 with MYEG better lar diu....which one has more shops???
How can you be sooo stupid to think MYEG and Datasonic is same business?? Just because of NIISe project???
You dont even know what is MYEG business but support like that, must be one of those stupid investors tat stuck at premium suit!!! Lol!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

Dsonic PE: 29.97
MyEG PE: 19.86

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

idk myeg business a? Zakat payment, summons, road tax, immigration, now got Covid-19 screening and NISS contract. Revenue> Dsonic lol

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

Dsonic: Failed fintech project, small amount of Autogate system, failed surveillance system, old (obsolete) smartcard reader

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:29 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for your argument to prove that Dsonic is a better investment than MyEG

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:29 | Report Abuse

Use facts dont argue with emotions

Ubull717

35 posts

Posted by Ubull717 > 2020-10-09 14:29 |

Mashoh95

272 posts

Posted by Mashoh95 > 2020-10-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

Telegram la boss..

Durian24

60 posts

Posted by Durian24 > 2020-10-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

Diu... I thought I go into wrong forum. All talk about MYEG. Why need to compare which company had more shop? Stock price depends on more shop? KFC and McD sure win unfortunately.....

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 14:47 | Report Abuse

yeah youre right. More shops win la. Look at MCD's share price

Durian24

60 posts

Posted by Durian24 > 2020-10-09 14:48 | Report Abuse

Con9nanfused....

Posted by bombominvest > 2020-10-09 14:53 | Report Abuse

rm0.825 only, don pump over limit!

Durian24

60 posts

Posted by Durian24 > 2020-10-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

Can consider DIY... As they got alot of shop in Malaysia :)

Durian24

60 posts

Posted by Durian24 > 2020-10-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

Upcoming 99 Speedmark... More potential will overcome Maybank, Public

Posted by menotassassin > 2020-10-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

7-11 mcd everywhere, lets buy Berjaya share.....

Skyway

91 posts

Posted by Skyway > 2020-10-09 15:30 | Report Abuse

Very simple fact, if you go to other country and complaint them at their country, the local people sure not welcome you. You can compare, complaint or talk the same thing but see the suitable place or time. If a people not have that sense, either how success or how rich will never earn respect.

Skyway

91 posts

Posted by Skyway > 2020-10-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

We can always compare biology and chemistry in canteen, in library or even in toilet, but not a biology student go to chemistry lab to talk the chemistry is useless, rubbish.....

New994

367 posts

Posted by New994 > 2020-10-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

y so sudden here so many comments haaha

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2020-10-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

Today got volume, any good news?

Opulent

140 posts

Posted by Opulent > 2020-10-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Skyway ya talking rubbish all the time here. This room is for Dsonic and the McD clown is imvited in too.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

Volume surge because Dsonic is leeching off MyEG's good news lol. Dsonic up 3% MyEG up 6%
MyEG drop 3% Dsonic drop 8%

Durian24

60 posts

Posted by Durian24 > 2020-10-09 16:08 | Report Abuse

Do u think we care?

Durian24

60 posts

Posted by Durian24 > 2020-10-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

If people want to know myeg, people will go to Myeg forum and self evaluate.

Posted by Hello_cannot > 2020-10-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

Remember guys...Don't get influence by anyone here....

Some ppl like to promote their preference shares (eg.myeg) because they are trapping there.
Few things which are fact.

In bad market, dsonic don't support their share price one, but myeg TS Wong will support with his own pocket money and share buy back.

In good market, you will notice, dsonic will go up faster.

The rest analyze yourself. is dsonic at its lowest? is myeg at its lowest?

We always follow the strategy : buy at lowest and sell at highest.....................
I really hope there is chance for wallstreetrookie to sell his myeg.
Definitely, the chance will come. But i still feel myeg is bit expensive right now.

In this two months,
I bought myeg twice at 1.35 and sold at 1.44, bought at 1.42 and sell at 1.48. The peak is around 1.5, very hard to break, super big resistance.

But dsonic, where is the resistance....study the chart yourself, the resistance is far away from current stock price.....

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 16:11 | Report Abuse

do you think i care about you think as well? Dont wanna read don't read la. nothing can stop me

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

@Hello_cannot you are giving anecdotal evidences. So where are the facts?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

haha trapped at MyEG? Lol I invested in MyEG long time ago lor

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

Dsonic no resistance? how about RM0.7? To add insult to injury, it is a penny stock with a PE of 29+

Durian24

60 posts

Posted by Durian24 > 2020-10-09 16:25 | Report Abuse

OK la.... OK lah... MYEG is the best la... Don cry...

Vxturbo

397 posts

Posted by Vxturbo > 2020-10-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie Otak sudah rosak, gila

Posted by ManagerHung > 2020-10-09 18:39 | Report Abuse

If really hate about Dsonic then what is the reason stay here? If hate someone or somethings should be far away right?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-10-09 22:17 | Report Abuse

dsonic will rise back again haha

megat36

175 posts

Posted by megat36 > 2020-10-11 17:55 | Report Abuse

haha..scam

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-10-11 20:14 |

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2020-10-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

See Tuesday what will happen! If Anwar take over the Pm place than finish at all.