BAT-CA:CW BAT (M) BHD (CIMB)

KLSE: BAT-CA (4162CA)

19 comment(s). Last comment by JASON80 2013-01-22 21:03

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

need to lure MC, kcchongnz & richman over here

playing this one ?? kcloh said can recover to 59 anything :)

alexlulu screaming buy !

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

It would also be the first time I buy the CW of high-priced counter. The mother's price is our local equivalent to Apple or Google. Looks very interesting - the premium at 20-something is reasonable, especially when there's almost 12 months left before it expires. This is the kind of counter which long-term investors would buy although the ex price of RM65 looks a bit scary.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-04 15:37 | Report Abuse

Wow! Another good showing today after yesterday's rise and recovering from the slow start in the morning. Going to follow this CW closely - with this kind of strength, the ex price of RM65 looks very possible.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-04 18:34 | Report Abuse

hehehe, MC is here. notice any different on this CW compare to the other ? :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

MC, still watching ?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

someone took profit at 0.075 :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-07 19:16 | Report Abuse

Regret, regret, regret! Hate myself for being so hesitant and pessimistic when it was at 0.05/0.055. Hope it comes down next week:-)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 20:06 | Report Abuse

Mat, next to me leading your hand, I really dunno what to say about your hesitation anymore! LoL. Have a bit more faith about your predictions la. Its about time already! Hahaha

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

The mother's price - it's new territory for me including psychologically and I was slow to mentally adapt. Actually I should have simplified things, i.e. in seeing it as just like the ones I'm familiar with...the below 10.00 counters. RM65 - just see it as like "6.50", and that its previous price was like "5.60". From this angle, it's more than possible to be reached. There wasn't much to lose, especially when its premium was very reasonable AND with a very long expiry date.

Too late for that now. All that I can do at the moment is to use this as a lesson so that I'll be more decisive when similar opportunities appear. They will, this I'm sure of.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 23:22 | Report Abuse

Hopefully education not wasted! LoL

p. s. Tell the truth, you bought into singh's 1300 theory isn't it? Wahahaha

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 23:26 | Report Abuse

hahaha,

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

cilaka, today 0.09....looks like opportunity really gone for the time being

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-11 01:46 | Report Abuse

0.10! hahahahahaha

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

now really banging my head hard...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

i think they are going to come out with CB soon

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

the CB is indeed out by AMMB IB

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

Was/Am hoping I might get a second chance after missing out the last time. But this one hasn't gone down "enough" to punt on. Keeping this in very close view...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-22 20:58 | Report Abuse

MC: i dare not enter today :), suddenly become kiasi. all the chart readers giving -ve reading

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

haha .... tml go in buy bulk with all ur harta . sure win ..