The announcement is nothing special as all investors know that Tune depends on AA for the bulk of its profits. But what is surprising is who were the sharks which moved it sky high the day before. Those who bought seeing the long white candle are probably licking their wounds.
I use to have thought "In Airasia we trust" after yesterday incident I truly understand i was wrong, the truth is "In Airasia we trap". Since I kena trap mind as well just buy more at 1.38 and support. So dear old brother Tony. F please not let me down for second quarter .
below 1.40, good buy... as long as more and more passengers/flights for airasia regardless of airasia making profit or not, better chance for tune to sell insurance products.
Also, some merger or acquisition activities for tune in indonesia make this stock more potential... also, regardless of earning more or less, tune declares higher and higher dividend yearly
By Affin Hwang Capital Buy (maintain) Target price: RM1.57 TUNE Protect Group’s first quarter 2017 net profit of RM11.9mil came in at 16.1% and 13.4% of Affin Hwang Capital’s and consensus estimates.
While the research house said it expected a weaker first half for 2017, the results were nonetheless underwhelming due to the continued adverse effect from the “Opt in” regulatory changes to its travel segment, higher claims from the motor franchise business and lower investment income. “These are, however, partially offset by a one-off release of Malaysian Motor Insurance Pool (MMIP) reserves of RM4.7mil,” it said. The research house said Tune Protect’s travel segment continued to be adversely hit by the “Opt in” regulatory changes. “However, we note that the decline in the number of policies issued has stabilised during the quarter while the company will start the travel insurance bundling for AirAsia’s selected customer segments such as the Premium Flex, Premium Flatbed, etc starting end-May. “Moreover, we note that the customer pool for its partner airlines is still expanding at a healthy pace and this should eventually translate into better travel policy sales.” For the general insurance segment, Affin Hwang said the company planned to manage its claim costs through better workshop arrangements. Noteworthy is that Tune Protect has announced a collaboration with AirAsia for further data integration between the two companies, which would allow Tune Protect to leverage on AirAsia’s data and digital team to digitise its insurance operations and improve the customer experience. “While we note that it is unlikely to materially impact the Tune Protect’s financials in the short term, we are nevertheless positive on the move which will further strengthen their working relationship and cross-selling capabilities,” said Affin Hwang. “Despite forecasting a potentially better travel segment performance and lower claims from the general insurance segment, we are expecting Tune Protect’s net profit to bottom in the second quarter of 2017 in the absence of the release in actuarial reserves, before a sequential rebound in the coming quarters.” image: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/05/24/tune-protect-group-bhd/~/media/eadc29d55d63405ca97a078e51c5c350.ashx?h=551&w=551
Tunepro better up, from your last yr annual report, revenue growth, company fundamental, even business prospect are good!!! Why your share price not up? How could you talk about something big then at the end talk big only? Quarter report is like shit, if you tell me your team had done their best then definitely 'best' is not enough! Don't let me down on second quarter, you are my idol I use to look up to you Mr TF. ... (with tears).....
Thanks brother Yong CW you have ease my mind. Even I was disappointed but it the quarter report has not kill my faith yet. Hope the next quarter report won't kill it.
wait4insurance partner in indonesia, then rise again to 1.6+ or higher haha
Best's News Service via Bestwire - May 23, 2017 10:06 AM
Malaysia’s Tune Protect Group to Pursue Acquisition Plans in Indonesia
Tune Protect Group Bhd. said it will continue to look for a suitable acquisition in Indonesia after aborting earlier deals involving two nonlife insurers in the country. . . .
last time, airasia was below RM1, above RM3 now... for tune protect, if TF and gang could not make it a success, they could dispose it to insurance giant... wait n see.... dividend yield 3%+... not bad too at this price level.... :)
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
labu83
2,565 posts
Posted by labu83 > 2017-05-23 11:24 | Report Abuse
Nie petang rm1.5,kasi makan