LEON FUAT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LEONFB (5232)

+0.02 (3.39%)

0.59 - 0.61

3,098 comment(s). Last comment by Unknown404 1 week ago

Posted by Tay Boon Yong > 2018-02-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

:((

张晋荣

281 posts

Posted by 张晋荣 > 2018-02-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

Just wait QR out. Volume too small withfake drop...

Posted by handsomeboi > 2018-02-28 12:23 | Report Abuse

TT steel counters follow masteel drop

Posted by Tay Boon Yong > 2018-02-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

QR up 180%...hope can shoot up in the afternoon session

张晋荣

281 posts

Posted by 张晋荣 > 2018-02-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

Sure gap up when market open... cheers!

Posted by poorinvestor > 2018-02-28 12:52 | Report Abuse

Today whole market not good. I don’t think it can up

Posted by Babihutan88 > 2018-02-28 12:56 | Report Abuse

Due of 20M gain sold land

Posted by Babihutan88 > 2018-02-28 12:58 | Report Abuse

Overall better than masteel

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2018-02-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

Thought it was good until i read there was one-off gain.. haih.. most steel stocks not up to expectation.

The other income for the current quarter was RM20.18 million as compared to RM0.25 million for the preceding year corresponding quarter, higher by RM19.92 million, mainly due to the realisation of prepayments received of RM19.52 million

Posted by Babihutan88 > 2018-02-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

Only choobee n ssteel is the best

yawcfd

142 posts

Posted by yawcfd > 2018-02-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

Other income 20.178M contributes to this high EPS, in fact the real profit without this other income is not much different compare to yoy.

The other income for the current quarter was RM20.18 million as compared to RM0.25 million for the
preceding year corresponding quarter, higher by RM19.92 million, mainly due to the realisation of
prepayments received of RM19.52 million for incidental expenses and consequential loss which formed
part of the compensations received in relation to the compulsory acquisition of the affected two plots of
land which house the steel processing plant, office and warehouse of Supreme Steelmakers Sdn Bhd

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-02-28 13:11 | Report Abuse

Today up? maybe gap up then walk backwards

张晋荣

281 posts

Posted by 张晋荣 > 2018-02-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

Panic buy when market reopen? U decide.

Chean Yeh

199 posts

Posted by Chean Yeh > 2018-02-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

guys, u all had ignored other costs. if u count cautiously, this qr is improve(YoY).

Malatlou

88 posts

Posted by Malatlou > 2018-02-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

Hosei steady growth compare to last quarter even minus off one off gain. Gratz for those holding

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2018-02-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Chean Yeh, can you list out all the costs.. if minus the one-off gain, really no growth compare to last year.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-02-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

tipu

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2018-02-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

Results are not bad but price goes the other way.

Posted by poorinvestor > 2018-02-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

Maybe big shark is selling

Posted by Attackofpants > 2018-02-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

The other cost related to the other income consist : 0.92M legal fee for the disposed land and 2.90M for relocation and rectification.

hng33

19,871 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-02-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

bought leon fuat at 91.5sen

yawcfd

142 posts

Posted by yawcfd > 2018-02-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

sold all leonfb

Posted by meiling0809 > 2018-02-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

very sad....
i sell everything to buy this counter
end up this is my "return" !!!!!

@%!@$##@%!@$#!@%!$@#!

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Net profit for the quarter = 27.767mil

Included in the net profit is Other income 19.52mil which is one off thing.

Excluded the other income, the net profit will be 8.245mil, as compared to last year's same quarter (RM9.93mil), the profit is actually dropped.

Better careful, the result is not as good as initially read.

Comment from quarterly report:
The other income for the current quarter was RM20.18 million as compared to RM0.25 million for the preceding year corresponding quarter, higher by RM19.92 million, mainly due to the realisation of prepayments received of RM19.52 million for incidental expenses and consequential loss which formed part of the compensations received in relation to the compulsory acquisition of the affected two plots of land which house the steel processing plant, office and warehouse of Supreme Steelmakers Sdn Bhd.

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/5232_LEONFB/qr/2017-12-31/5232_LEONFB_QR_2017-12-31_LFB%20Q4%202017_-789938081.pdf

Posted by meiling0809 > 2018-02-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

come on !!!!!
with that 1 off other income, no dividend and somemore drop in share price, how can !!!!!

@!$@$!@#!%@!#

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

meiling0809, it is very normal up & down in stock market, this is not goreng stock, the drop in price just reflected a bit of disappointment from the market, even thought the result may not be as good as many expected, but still not bad, that's my 2 cents opinion, you may just ignore it.

hng33

19,871 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-02-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

Sold off all leon fuat at 92.5sen, locked fast contra gain, free up capital

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

hng33, there were 37,900 shares transacted @ 0.925 10 minutes ago, consider still have other people's Q at that price, your quantity of transaction is so small, no wonder you can hit & run everytime.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-02-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Imaging you bought 0.915 & sold 0.925, transacted 20k, your contra gain is just as little as RM200.

Comparing the risk you take, I wonder if anyone can follow your method of transaction in making money in the long run or not.

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2018-02-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

he's a trader/day trader...

Posted by Attackofpants > 2018-02-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

Excluded the other income, the net profit will be 8.245mil, but you should add back those cost related to the disposed land too which is 3.82 mil legal fee and relocation and rectification. So the actual net profit without consider the other income should be 12.065 mil.

Chean Yeh

199 posts

Posted by Chean Yeh > 2018-02-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

@AllWin, Attackofpants had answered ur question

Posted by Pandazking > 2018-02-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

There are many ways to make money from the stock market. Our famous Mr Ooi Teik Bee strictly follows his FA and TA system and teaches his method.

Mr Fred Tam strictly follow charts and he also teaches his system.

I just look at FA and TA but I do not strictly follow them because I look at the company’s business especially its profit growth prospect.

After I have tried various methods over the years, I have formulated my share selection golden rule which is as follows:

I will start to buy a little when I see the company reported a sudden jump in profit. When I see the company again reported increase profit for another quarter, I will buy more aggressively.

During the Asian Flu epidemic about 7 years ago, the demand for rubber gloves far exceeded supply. All the glove manufacturers were making phenomenal increasing profit every quarter and all their share prices were shooting through the roof.

Among all the glove manufacturers, I selected Supermax which shot up from 95 sen to Rm 6.20 per share within 15 months. During the epidemic, the Health Authorities took extra precaution to prevent the spread of the deadly virus. The use of gloves to handle almost everything was recommended. Temperature X-ray equipment was installed at every airport for every incoming passenger to pass through.

During that period there were so many analyst reports and recommendations and Top Glove was the most highly recommended. But I chose Supermax because it reported losses before the epidemic crisis and the share was selling at 95 sen per share, below par value. Every financial institution and investors must have glove company shares at that time.

The daily turnover for Supermax was more than 10 million shares. As soon as I saw there was no more an X-ray equipment at the airport when I returned from Hong Kong, I called my remisiers to sell all my holdings of Supermax. I managed to sell all my shares within a few days at above Rm 6 per share.

I also follow my share selection golden rule to buy Latitude Tree, VS Industry and Lii Hen and I became the second largest shareholder in Latitude Tree, VS Industry and Lii Hen at one time.

Each of these counters I mentioned above, went up a few hundred per cent within 1 or 2 years.

I was told that my share selection golden rule is unorthodox and it is not written in any text book.

There is an English say “Exception proves the rule. If there is no exception, there is no rule”.

In the case of my purchase of Jaks, I did not follow my share selection golden rule. I also did not follow FA & TA to start buying JAKS. In fact, I remember that I bought 6.8 million shares on 28 February last year when the company reported losses and the chart was dropping like a bomb.

Many people including my closest friends thought I was crazy to buy so many shares when the company just reported heavy losses.

FA and TA do not tell the future performance of the company.

Remember the accounts and financial statements and the price chart do not tell you the future profit growth prospect which is the most powerful catalyst to move share prices.

As an entrepreneur, I could see Jaks will have a tremendous profit growth from its 1,200 MW coal fired power plant in Vietnam. It looks so unbelievable that Jaks with such a small market capitalisation can eventually own 40% of the power plant with the Chinese parties who are responsible for the finance and construction of the power plant.

Jaks and his JV partners are sure of making profit every year for 25 years because the lawyers of the 3 Chinese National Banks must have gone through the power purchase agreement thoroughly to ensure the borrowers can make profit to return the loan. Since the loan of about Rm 7.7 billion is from the Chinese National Banks, the Vietnamese Government must honour the power purchase agreement.

Based on my business sense, I think the Chinese JV partners who are prepared to put in several billion Ringgit to own 60% of the power plant business, it is only logical they will soon want to buy some Jaks shares from the open market. Can you imagine how the share price will shoot?

Readers of I3investors’ comments on Jaks

With good intention, I have written several articles to encourage people to buy the shares. I was so frustrated when I see so many people ridiculed me in i3investor forum earlier. Now after the recommendations of Public Bank and Affin Hwang, I do not see any senseless comments.

Fortunately, just a days ago, Public Bank analyst published a very comprehensive report after his visit of the power plant construction in Hanoi. His target price is Rm 1.75 per share.

Affin Hwang analyst also published his site visit report with a target price of Rm 2.25 per share.

Mr Ooi Teik Bee did not buy Jaks after his site visit because he follows his FA and TA strictly. He does not want to look at its business. He will onl

Davidl

1,805 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2018-02-28 23:41 | Report Abuse

Result considered better than expected!

Posted by Tay Boon Yong > 2018-03-01 09:03 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment hurt by weak DJI...

RJ87

5,101 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-03-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

Feels like somebody’s disciples are trying to cash out. Lol!

Posted by meiling0809 > 2018-03-01 14:27 | Report Abuse

I super angry !!!!!
no dividend and share price din up a lot !!!!!
my BMW become BMX !!!!!

Indahnya

86 posts

Posted by Indahnya > 2018-03-01 15:29 | Report Abuse

this is what happen when people's expectations are too high. when it's under expectations....share price drops. like what happen to hengyuan

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2018-03-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

will hit Rm1 b4 AGM

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-03-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

Will hit rm 70 cents b4 AGM due to poor performance

móneykjk

10 posts

Posted by móneykjk > 2018-03-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

Leonfb...
Sad

gadgetng

11 posts

Posted by gadgetng > 2018-03-02 14:23 | Report Abuse

is US policy on the import tax affecting LEONFB?

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-03-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

im out

Posted by Plastic789 > 2018-03-04 06:10 | Report Abuse

Beautiful China’: Beijing starts the biggest shutdown of steel factories in history

https://unearthed.greenpeace.org/2017/10/30/china-starts-the-biggest-shutdown-of-steel-factories-in-history/

What's the effect of above action?

Chean Yeh

199 posts

Posted by Chean Yeh > 2018-03-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

@meiling, dividend will be announced followed with the annual report. i guess will around three sens, if they decide pay out special dividend, it will be more!

RJ87

5,101 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-03-04 23:37 | Report Abuse

Above expectation when market is trading above sector PE. Before QR out already Trading below PE. After QR out, it’s trading even lower PE.

Which part of above scenario indicates high expectation le? If Market trade LEONFB at PE 20, then I agree expectation is crazy high. But PE 5? U probably need to grow a brain to say it’s expensive.

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2018-03-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

bought at 84 cents..............u all better buy on weakness. sell above Rm1

Posted by meiling0809 > 2018-03-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

@Chean Yeh

thank you for your input
But I out on last week and today drops more, luckily I manage to run away in profit

since there is potential special dividend followed by the annual report, i will wait it patiently and reenter this counter at good timing/good entry price. For me, now is the time to push down the price and probably lower than 80 cent.

Eventually the counter is good and PE is low, but not so suitable to me this kind of impatient person.

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2018-03-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

Seller T+4 today. They must buy back now.