AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

1.45 - 1.47

51 people like this.

45,017 comment(s). Last comment by AnthonyAng666 2 weeks ago

26,022 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-10 07:41 | Report Abuse

between aax & capitala, think capitala is safer

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

My view is opposite

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-04-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

Another positive news on AirAsia X on its expansion plan. It is now profit driven as compared to market share focused last time. This means higher possibility for higher EPS!

Source: https://www.nst.com.my/business/2023/04/898062/airasia-x-cautiously-executes-growth-plans-ceo-benyamin-ismail

5 takeaways from the news:

1. AirAsia X is executing its growth plans cautiously with calculated moves.

2. The airline will focus on traditional routes and regional destinations before expanding to longer routes like the
United States.

3. AirAsia X will introduce Istanbul as a new destination, targeting middle-income travelers who prefer low-cost carriers.

4. The recent reopening of China presents a huge opportunity for AirAsia X, and the airline has already started flying to Hangzhou, Shanghai, and Beijing with plans to fly to Chengdu in the future.

5. AirAsia X currently has 14 Airbus A330 aircraft, with nine operational and the rest waiting for approval to fly after maintenance.

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-04-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

AAX will benefit not only from China reopening but from resumption of travel to Istanbul, Australia and many other parts of the world including US!

My target of RM3.36 using 3x PE is intact assuming AAX can maintain their core EPS at least 28 sen registered in 4Q2022.

sonyx123

655 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-04-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

see how rubbish it is

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2023-04-11 18:46 | Report Abuse

Run before market crash

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-04-11 19:18 | Report Abuse

market crash every year until nobody buy shares

teknikal

183 posts

Posted by teknikal > 2023-04-12 08:41 | Report Abuse

Technical outlook still uptrend above all Moving Average 20, 50 and 200.

Close Price: 1.36

MA20: 1.35
MA50: 1.03
MA200: 0.62

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-04-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

U guys should check out fsbm regulation plan... Rights issue with warrant & tons of other stuff... Wonder if AAX regulation plan will be like that also...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 19:22 | Report Abuse

Axx is in hibernation for a while due to its recent extension of regularisation plan.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-12 19:24 | Report Abuse

AAX has submitted an application to Bursa Securities for a further extension of time of three (3) months from 29 April 2023 until 28 July 2023 for the Company to submit its regularisation plan to Bursa Securities.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2023-04-12 21:26 | Report Abuse

Habis berapa ramai yang sangkut dekat atas

AAX wants more time to submit regularisation plan
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/663148

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 21:55 | Report Abuse

No cause of concern.It will fly to the moon....

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2023-04-12 22:13 | Report Abuse

pukul kapal terbang delay like serba dinamik

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

It is in hibernation for the time being but it will fly to the moon in due course.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 22:48 | Report Abuse

nope...not yet....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 22:56 | Report Abuse

Application for extension for the 2nd time makes a lot of investors uneasy....

Some turbulence is unavoidable in the interim

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 23:15 | Report Abuse

It is believed that AXX has already got the regularisation plan in place.Just that they wanna to wait for the upcoming QR to justify their move without the need for the merger. It is waiting time now....

You go ahead with the flight but not for me yet......

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2023-04-12 23:16 | Report Abuse

It is weird that they need 2nd extension. It is now turn to very risky play. We don't know behind the scenes what happen and why suddenly they unable to provide regulation plan as per told and shared many times by Tony himself. I agree with you joyvest. This 2nd extension request put the investor in a very risky ground.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

Some turbulence is expected in days to come . You may encounter some turbulence along your flight if you go on board too soon ,I am afraid

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-12 23:43 | Report Abuse

The upcoming QR is expected to be extraordinary which can justify their move without thd need for thd merger.

From the way it goes,ie their application for extension for the 2nd time, the company is not favourable to thd merger which is expected of by many investors

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-04-13 08:10 | Report Abuse

X tau bursa kasi extend ke X...
Bursa blm jawab lg tu...

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-04-13 08:56 | Report Abuse

I think Bursa will extend because the aviation industry is improving. Somemore tourism is an important industry to Malaysia with huge economy multiplier.

AAX and Capital A employs a lot of people in Malaysia, u see MOT also friendly to AirAsia one.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

yer, I have the same belief that it will be extended by BURSA

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2023-04-13 09:15 | Report Abuse

Talk is free ,every PN17 counter chat also the same in the name of hope,
happy ending

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2023-04-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

Insider Always win in bursa ,
engage people to write hope story to sell to retailer

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

Talk is free , judgement is free too . They talk, you judge. You believe, you take action and vice versa. Its as simple as that.

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-04-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

If bursa kasi extend,esok naik blk AAX & Capital A...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

yer betul

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2023-04-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

Pang yesterday i told you be careful. I really hope Bursa can approved the second extension which normally not easy to get.

cotyijipi

47 posts

Posted by cotyijipi > 2023-04-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

Tony bringing us fly to holland again?

newbie8080

2,742 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2023-04-13 19:58 | Report Abuse

How much will AAX pay Capital A for the airline assets upon the restructuring in 2023?
Let's say between RM2bil(min) to RM3bil(max), 30%-50% discount from IBs valuation.
In view of their current PN17 status, bank borrowing will be difficult.
Likely private placement & rights issue will be the way to go.
Let's take the lowest valuation in view of goodwill between existing shareholders, an issuance of new 1.55bil shares at RM1.30.
Is it worth it for both Capital A and AAX shareholders?

Cakes Moon

6,888 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-04-13 20:15 | Report Abuse

Awesome opportunity to collect low!!!
Next month QR would push share price to RM2.50!!!

madett

8 posts

Posted by madett > 2023-04-13 20:21 | Report Abuse

'An analyst told The Edge that the drop in share prices of AAX and Capital A were “nothing other than a knee-jerk reaction'

Tomorrow most probably will rebound beautifully.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

then they analyst can push the price himself. lmao. only shark can push the price.

teknikal

183 posts

Posted by teknikal > 2023-04-14 09:08 | Report Abuse

teknikal OK lagi

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-04-14 09:10 | Report Abuse

Chinese Airlines Overwhelmed With Cabin Crew Applications

Source:
https://simpleflying.com/chinese-airlines-overwhelmed-cabin-crew-applications/

My target of RM3.36 using 3x PE is intact assuming AAX can maintain their core EPS at least 28 sen registered in 4Q2022.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-04-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

From the reaction of AAX lately, they are not in favour of merger with CA . They prefer to keep them separately with their own uniqueness . They serve different segment of markets and should be perceived to be differential.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2023-04-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

No fuel to fly, better stay off and let sharks go somewhere else. Nothing to eat here.

xuxu

5,611 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-04-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

everything looks good, yesterday bought a bit

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-04-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

Dam no moving after I bought

xuxu

5,611 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-04-14 13:16 | Report Abuse

pang72 wa so confident ah hehe

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-04-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

who say rebound today ? tarak pun

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2023-04-14 14:53 | Report Abuse

later delisted ~~

xuxu

5,611 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-04-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

pang72, homework done, no problem. thks =)

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-04-15 13:15 | Report Abuse

banyak free hor you orang

Posted by bigBOSSguy > 2023-04-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

so good to see it keep going down...soon below rm1.2...

Posted by 9vegetable > 2023-04-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

goreng apa la. drop lagi the price. become 9 vege liao la we

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2023-04-18 00:02 | Report Abuse

If follow PN17 rules, sure kena delisted. So better stay away. Later tersangkut cannot sell

The_JQuestion

1,575 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-18 00:20 | Report Abuse

Delisted poor man give u cheap price dont buy .... later ticket expensive only u buy.... normal la poor and sour :)