AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

1.45 - 1.47

51 people like this.

45,017 comment(s). Last comment by AnthonyAng666 2 weeks ago

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-03-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

Cannot simply trust stock market. You keep them they give you conso la right issue la all cb issue came out

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-03-30 12:33 |

26,022 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

Now u know why sikit only foreign funds here. Serbadk Karim cheat so much but let off with a small fine only. U think foreign funds like this?

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-03-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

Since 2013,AAX downtrend kuat wo... Too much debt lo... & then covid lockdown really drop kaw2 till 3 sen 4 sen only... & then PN17 some more haiya... Sdh jatuh ditimpa tangga... Conso jadi 40 sen... So your broker is right la, Jaze...

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

boss consolidate.. pass the debt for you to help him pay. then happy fly again

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2023-03-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

Jaze, that why we all here waiting go back to “RM11” lo but we know is impossible so that why we all dream for RM3 or RM5.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2023-03-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

If really go RM3 or above,, happy ending…

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2023-03-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

After few years, again RM11 to RM1.1, then Jaze son will ask again your “Why”….

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-30 14:02 | Report Abuse

boss tony says this. u want RM1,689 or 0. Choose.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2023-03-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

MY is not good place for long term investment. Too many restrictions, this cannot that cannot, all foreigners will go Thai, SG or Ind. Happy invest, guys

Posted by insidemymind > 2023-03-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

many dreamers here, tp rm 10??

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2023-03-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

now this 2nd round ride gonna be bumpy either will go side ways, gradual drops or another push up if some operator decided to continue the journey. On high level, the company AAX itself is the real winner here

sonyx123

655 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-03-30 15:55 | Report Abuse

looks like gone case already

26,022 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-03-30 20:17 | Report Abuse

Goreng until hangus already

nuemeslau

18 posts

Posted by nuemeslau > 2023-03-31 08:57 | Report Abuse

http://www.airasiax.com/news.html/id/2370740
aax did share consolidation on feb 2022, 10 for 1, basically it means 10 shares will be merged into 1, as a result price will be times 10, if at that time share price was RM0.08, after share consolidation will be RM0.80, if you own 10 shares, after that you will own 1 share. If i am not wrong.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-31 09:05 | Report Abuse

omg. run for life.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

raise more capital.. thats why run first..

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2023-04-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, where you see the AAX got rm26bil debt? I only see RM1.25bil in the balance sheet. And RM700mil is advance sales which will be eliminated when the service provided.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2023-04-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Lol. New week new ikan bilis, enjoy hunting season

Cakes Moon

6,888 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2023-04-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

Everyone can travel oversea now!!!
I buy in for long term gain!!!

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2023-04-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

@calvin, pls keep yourself updated. All previous debts had been forgiven. Let me repeat, forgiven.

Posted by sense maker > 2023-04-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all shareholders: next destination is RM2.

Johnngg

17 posts

Posted by Johnngg > 2023-04-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

Yes ...heading to RM2 sit tight fasten your seat belt.

northside

137 posts

Posted by northside > 2023-04-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

Happy! again drive my way to bank

The_JQuestion

1,575 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

by now we should know how mrket value the exit an exciting Pn17 exit.... when was the LAST TIME? it's time to celebrate !!!

The_JQuestion

1,575 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

This time limit up is possible .... AAX will soar... to the SKIES of unlimited limit ups !!!

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2023-04-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

just bought AAX for my next vacation.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

twin towers later.

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2023-04-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

hopefully 2nd round profit. All the way to TP 2!

northside

137 posts

Posted by northside > 2023-04-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

Sold all at 1.43

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2023-04-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

see who is telling the truth soon.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-03 19:49 | Report Abuse

All three groups of creditors of Malaysian long-haul low-cost airline AirAsia X (AAX) have agreed to a restructuring scheme that proposes to pay just 0.5%

The first class of AAX creditors includes airports, financial institutions and maintenance providers.

The second class includes engine suppliers, lessors, trade creditors, travel agents and passengers.

The final group is planemaker Airbus

The 0.5% of debt owed to each creditor will be paid from operating cash flow one year after the debt restructuring goes into effect, the airline said in the document.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-03 19:50 | Report Abuse

AirAsia X announces the final completion of its debt restructuring and a write back of RM33 billion to profits
March 16, 2022 M A
SEPANG, 16 March 2022 - AirAsia X (AAX) has today lodged the Sanction Order for its debt restructuring with the Registrar of Companies with the formalities of the restructuring now completed.

The debt restructuring proposal was approved by its creditors on 12 November 2021 and by the High Court of Malaya on 16 December 2021.

The lodgement of the Sanction Order means that the financial effects can be recognised in the financial statements of the Company and, as a result, AAX will be able to reverse RM33 billion of liabilities and provisions for liabilities which have been waived under the scheme. The full effects on the income statement and balance sheet of the company will be reflected in the next quarterly Bursa Announcement.

The lodgement of the Sanction Order will now pave the way for the completion of the proposed fund raising.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-03 19:53 | Report Abuse

Part of AAX PN17 regularisation plan is debts restructure, capital reduction and 10 to 1 share consoludation follow by a renounceable rights issue of new shares to raise gross proceeds of up to RM300 million from its existing shareholders, and an issuance and allotment of new AAX shares to raise another RM200 million.

Stony did not carried out the RM 500 million capital cash call and now intent to inject CapitalA aviation with its billions in net liabilities into AAX for maybe billions of AAX share to CapitalA which will then be distributed to all the CapitalA shareholders.

So AAX will then need another round debts restructure, capital reduction, share consolidation and capical cash call again to get out of PN17.

Posted by sense maker > 2023-04-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

This is misleading. Capital A will settle all its restructuring issues with its creditors and fund raising. Then fair enterprise values post-restructuring will be ascribed to Capital A, say RM4B. AAX will then also be ascribed a fair enterprise value, say RM0.8B. AAX will then issue 5 new shares to Capital A shareholders for every existing AAX share in issue.

Posted by sense maker > 2023-04-03 20:32 | Report Abuse

AAX need no further capital reduction, share consolidation, and any cash call is purely optional.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-03 20:36 | Report Abuse

From Kenanga:
The key takeaways from the analysts briefing yesterday are as follows:

1. The group plans to announce the details of its PN17 regularisation plan by mid-April 2023 with completion expected by end-3Q 2023. We gathered that the group plans to divest its aviation group to AirAsia X in exchange of shares for subsequent distribution to its shareholders

anisayob

292 posts

Posted by anisayob > 2023-04-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

Sslee pening le baca pnjng2...

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-04-03 20:58 | Report Abuse

Sifu sslee, just tell buy, hold or sell. No need too much word wrote. Here. Not all the people expert like you.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-04-03 22:40 | Report Abuse

Any time will delisting !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-04-03 22:41 | Report Abuse

66 billion bro not million ! Praise for all braver hero who willing to be cut vege later !

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-03 23:14 | Report Abuse

AAX balance sheet is very much better than CapitalA.
As at 31/12/2022
AAX net liabilities RM (599,891,000) of which net current liabilities RM (657,316,000)

As at 31/12/2022
CapitalA net liabilities is RM (9,427,491,000) of which net current liabilities is RM (9,067,503,000)

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

Vincent8864 Capital A got a boss who knows Bollywood dance.

So just wait for mid April 2023 to see what Bollywood dance Stony will come out to pull AAX and CapitalA out of PN17.

The_JQuestion

1,575 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-03 23:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Sifu are u still stuck in the past? Still stuck at old debts KEKEKEKE busuk hati betollll
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2022/03/17/airasia-x-completes-debt-restructure/
only way is limit up for them to see !!! we can fly ^^^HIGH^^^

Posted by Vincent8864 > 2023-04-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

Creditors accepted 95% haircut in exchange with 20% of AAX earning for few years. Is this enough to pay off the debt? I'm impressed with this Bollywood dance.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CqhrutsoPSc/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Hope Stony able to do this Bollywoid dance.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

Sslee, I have not been following CapA and AAX all these while. But could you help with the figures which so incredibly transformed AAX future earnings into Debt repayments. How much in reality was Owed and How much and how long to repay.
Furthermore, isn't AAX shares to be injected into CapA, how would that transformation affect the Future Earnings and where would the profits come from since CapA is by herself Debt ridden??

Thank you in advance.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

Also Sslee, you have earlier mentioned the Creditors agreed and accepted a cash repayment of only 0.05%?? with over 99% haircut????

Vincent here has another set of figure of 95% haircut? Which is true and WHY would Creditors take such huge haircuts??? Never in this life have we witnessed such losses by lenders and creditors, unless it's 80% parking tickets discounted settlement/payment by MPPJ.

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

Following the completion of the AirAsia X (AAX) Debt Restructuring (Scheme) in March 2022 and as outlined in the Explanatory Statement, AAX shall acknowledge and honour 0.50% of the amount (Settlement) owed to all eligible creditors including guests, on the first anniversary of the Scheme Restructuring Effective Date (March 2023).

1. Why are you only reimbursing 0.50% of the amount owed to creditors including passengers?

Under the Scheme, an amount equal to 0.50% of the outstanding accrued liabilities by AAX towards Scheme creditors (classes A and B), including passengers, suppliers, travel agents, shall be paid to them on the first anniversary of the Scheme Restructuring Effective Date which is in March 2023.

In addition, guests with outstanding flight bookings caused by the pandemic will have received the full amount of their unused flights which have been credited through the AAX Travel Voucher provided already to affected guests.

2. How will the 0.50% settlement be paid to eligible creditors?

The following scenarios are set out for clarification in relation to the Settlement sum to be paid by way of credit or in cash (via bank transfer):

Scenario
Amount Owed (RM): Settlement Sum (0.50% of Shortfall in RM):Amount to be paid* (RM):Mode of payment

Scenario A
2,000.00: 10.00: 10.00: Voucher

Scenario B
10,000.00: 50.00: 50.00: Cash

Scenario C
20,000.00: 100.00: 100.00: Cash

* The amounts to be paid to Scheme Creditors shall be rounded up or down to the nearest two (2) decimals.

If the settlement sum is less than RM50.00 in aggregate, the amount shall be credited to your airasia rewards account automatically as a Scheme Voucher by or before the end of March 2023 so you don’t need to do anything more. If the Settlement amount is more than RM50.00 in aggregate, the amount shall be paid in cash (via bank transfer).