I think from now onward, almost all SPACs will have the same fate, that all their QA will fail.
The reason is simple, once the QA passed, the company net value will be diluted by the management/promoters' free shares. Unless the management can find a QA that its fair value is 25% higher than the purchase price.
Wong HK, in order for spac to survive, I think the promoter/management should be like a broker/fund managers/consultants (albeit salary and expenses already been paid), entitle only to 3-5% free ownership lah. In a effective market, the share price after successful QA would drop 20% (if promoter gets 20% free ownership), I might as well buy the shares after QA rather than buying at 20% more expensive price before QA, assuming that the proposed QA is a superb asset.
Nope, there is still plp buy at Sell Q there, I guess they are betting, as it is cheap. But in the fact now, really a gone case, except there is a miracle happen.
familybusiness, Good stag oilfield deal and crude oil recover also no use. Now, most of the investor not look on long term wise, but take on secure earning and the more fast you earn the best method in trading. Good luck in your next trading.
u think credit suisse interested with QA? they only buy stakes in sona/cliq for the interest purposes only la.. like fd. come vote time they vote no, get bck money + interest.
PAG & CS have0 been buying from time to time for a long time. U mean Sona directors are sleeping all this while without knowing that they r arbitrage investors???
Please dont talk nonsense lah. If company is not insolvent and no lawsuits, liquidation is very very fast. The Board has a huge responsibility here and bear a lot of risk, especially the Independent Directors.
kareemabduljabbar , perhaps i understood the term shit , because they clearly didnt indicate when the liquidation will take place .
One thing for sure , they will complete the one period prior distributing to shareholders which i expect somewhere july next year .
Chapter 10 will be only filed this july 30th , and from there on it will take sometime for liquidation .
anyway , im didnt bother finding the source to justify my claims , cos i fucking lost so much on this counter . If u wish to believe immediate than it is immediate i dont give a damn . LOST A BLOODY CONDO !
Thank you Mamajeru for your explanation, am sorry to hear about the losses but I hope if you do not have much information on liquidation process you should not miss lead others, we do not one others to lose money from half baked opinion..
We want to hear educated opinions from people who know the process. I was also told SPAC liquidation is different as the trust money is not part of the capital (in audited accounts its a liability and not capital) so doesn't require court process to pay out. Can anyone confirm.
The board members should be sued. Instead of admitting they cant get shareholder approval and have FAILED, they simply delaying another 3 months so that Management can draw salaries and Board can get directors fees.
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: Carlo Rino Group Berhad, a leading fashion retailer of women’s handbags, footwear, and accessories, aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 2279 views | 8 d ago
New IPO: A homegrown air fragrance company, Vanzo Holdings Berhad aims to list on the Ace Market!
MQ Trader 1865 views | 9 d ago
New IPO: Winstar Capital Berhad, a specialist in the extrusion of aluminium profiles and fabrication of aluminium ladders aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
DON_JUAN
1,488 posts
Posted by DON_JUAN > 2016-05-01 14:08 | Report Abuse
SONA-WA NOW HISTORY - gone case !