WESTPORTS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WPRTS (5246)

3.96 - 4.00

9 people like this.

2,058 comment(s). Last comment by carimakan 4 weeks ago

Posted by juggernaut74 > 2014-08-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

Rm2.98 high today. Hit above rm3 as predicted TP earlier?

Tanleechoo

355 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2014-08-12 00:39 | Report Abuse

TP 3.5 within 6 month

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-12 07:35 | Report Abuse

Just keep in the fridge and collect toll from the ships at Westport :-)

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-08-15 20:26 | Report Abuse

Westport up as Malaysia 2Q GDP grows 6.4% year due to exports & domestic demand rise

jimmy102

11 posts

Posted by jimmy102 > 2014-09-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

全球航运公司纷纷结盟.中海集运与法国集装箱航运巨头CMA CGM SA和中东船运巨头United Arab Shipping Co.结成联盟,将在全球一些最繁忙的贸易航线上共用船只。will it affect?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-09-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

3.01 tinggi baru ini

jackport

178 posts

Posted by jackport > 2014-09-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

wow

Posted by Lim Chee Chiang > 2014-09-11 15:20 | Report Abuse

what happen to this ??? +0.1 in one day

Posted by aimtarget > 2014-09-11 23:32 |

Posted by juggernaut74 > 2014-09-20 07:12 | Report Abuse

New high again at 3.10...wow!

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-09-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

now value showing

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-09-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

They are trying to get people interested in this counter by making the counter active. World trade is still stymied. The world economy, only US is improvement, the rest like EU and China and the rest of the world is still in doldrums. This can not go up further in the short term, it only makes 13 cents per share and stock price is already trading at RM3/=. This is like trading at almost 30 times PE ratio. There were a lot of good news before the IPO, for the sake of IPO. Do you think they can continue to fock out dividends like before. Debts is high and they pay very high dividends, this means after they become very rich, they will not just sit back. Don't believe in anyone else, believe in yourself and Allah! I think this is something simple and we can do it! Forget about this counter, it is a waste of time.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

waste of time? then how come I'm making 5 figure paper profit on this company? belum kira dividend lagi.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-09-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

Time to sell out, since huge dividends have been paid out and the company is saddled with 2.1 billion or more debts. That is why the stock become actively traded, but in a tight range, going up 5 cents today and go down 5 cents tomorrow. This is a sign someone wants to unload the shares. After they made all the money, eat all the meat and wine, they want ignorant investors to pick up the bones. Certainly, Malaysians becareful what you are doing. This is not too hard to see, believe in what you see! Total assets value is 3.79 billion, total liability value is 2.1 billion, net tangible asset per share is < 50 cent. The 50 cent book value is the amount of money that has been put into the business. They are not able to declare very hugh dividends in the near future. If someone ask you to pay them RM3 or more for something that only cost them 50 cent, you can ask the Indians from India, do they think they will do it! I am sure they will, but I don't encourage rational Malaysians to do it! This kind of thing only happens in Malaysia, a lot of undertable agreement are made before the listing to make only some people very rich. You know what I meant. The best to do is to ignore this counter.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-09-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

The only reason this couner is selling at > RM3 is because Lee Ka Shing still owns 23.55 % of this company. But even Super Lee has to live with reality, that is why they listed the shares and cash out to make a profit. Why are investors rushing in when they are cashing out? This is because investors are not living with reality but are chasing fads. This counter makes 13 cents a share, net book value is less than 50 cents, still have to pay back 2.1 billion of debts (with 3.4 billion outstanding shares). So, they have to make 2.1/3.4=62%.So, for every share you hold, owners have to make 60 cents to pay back debts. If they are only making 13 cents a share, and paying a dividend, do you know how they this will take for them to payback debts. Actual wealth only happens after debts are being pay off. Currently, I don't rich by owning this shares in this counter. Remember its net book value per share is only 50 cent or less. They are committing only 50 cent to the business and using the other 60 cent from financing their business. Then they want to sell you the business ofr >RM3 per shares. I am not so interested in this kind of deal.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

1) if u are not interested, why are u so interested in westport forum?
2) westport forum is very quiet one, why are you making it active?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-09-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

This forum is also for people to gain knowledge, experience, information, and for investors to help each other out. We are able to live in a better world because everyone as a group are making sure that the world is a better place for everyone. Likewise, as a stock buyer, I hope the malaysian stock market becomes a good and reasonable place for everyone to make money. We don't like self-centered hero's because hero's don't live long. Money is not the most important thing in this world, money is only a by-product of what yu do better than others. I hope everyone has a fair chance to succeed, including myself, not just some guys who become rich by wanting to sell something that cost them only 50 cents for > RM3/=.

bubble

71 posts

Posted by bubble > 2014-09-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

thanks @Kian Leong Lim for the alert. For those who bought at RM2.5x....continue to ride on the price growth, run when you see distress signal. For new comers, look at the comments but make your own assessment before buying.

We are here to earn kopi money, let's keep an open mind.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-09-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

I am not making the shares active the owners are. There was rumor Khazanah was thinking of selling the 3% or so in the company shares. Not wanting the share price to take a steep drop, and also for the friends to sell their shares successfully, I will not be surprise there will be a lot of propaganda campaign in the newspaper to beef up the share price...you just wait and see. If this share is so good, why are there so many call warrants---CA,CB,CC,CD,CE,CF. Even the brokerage houses wanted to sell their shares through call warrants, are you blind or what?

poksue

6 posts

Posted by poksue > 2014-10-17 10:26 | Report Abuse

3.2000 (y)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-10-19 13:44 | Report Abuse

Khazanah mmg nak jual lah apek....aiyooo...lu cemas sgtlah apek....
Im wondering what shares u were holding until u said u were rich now?...mind to share since u talk about net book,dividend & profit generated by less then 50cents worth shares that price now ranging RM2.81 to RM3.1X...

MIND SHARE APEK....WE ALL WANNA KNOW...

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-10-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

necro, the market is volatile because it is at a saturation level. Then of course, at saturation level, stock prices also saturates. The price will take a while to recover, maybe 2016. If our currencies were to depreciate too much, we are going to have higher inflation and thus there will be a panic on the mkt. You must know where you are standing before you talk. The current stock market level of 1800 is the saturation level and all stock price of couse...you see. The Khazanah rumor was on newspaper. The boss of Westports even came out to make a clarification that they welcome any kind of exit. Well, if you like to rush in because the share prices are moderating then go ahead. The more the government paints a bright picture, the more we should be cautious, you think everyone should be dummies? Don't ask silly question?

granto

47 posts

Posted by granto > 2014-10-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

Two containerships ablaze after collision at Westports Malaysia: http://www.seashipnews.com/News/Two-containerships-ablaze-after-collision-at-Westports-Malaysia-/3w3c2805.html

granto

47 posts

Posted by granto > 2014-10-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

Details emerge from fiery Malaysian collision: http://www.seashipnews.com/News/Details-emerge-from-fiery-Malaysian-collision/3w3c2816.html

Posted by Lee Wehc Taik > 2014-11-02 18:52 | Report Abuse

why the price didn't down even happen the collision?

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-11-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Good for WPRTS:

Reuters poll showed Malaysia's exports in September rose 2.70% from last year. Economists expect demand to grow ahead of the year-end.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/malaysia-sept-exports-seen-rising-27-pct-yy

cmh0623

34 posts

Posted by cmh0623 > 2014-11-19 01:06 | Report Abuse

drops after khazanah exits.. maybe it's time to collect more

Steve

14 posts

Posted by Steve > 2014-11-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

sudden hike?

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2014-11-20 21:14 | Report Abuse

tariff hike?

Go4Share

108 posts

Posted by Go4Share > 2014-11-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

Westport has many surprises to make us happy: tariff hike, benefit from Japan's QE, new berth, etc. Time to up up up.

Posted by thevillages > 2014-11-24 23:21 | Report Abuse

target price?

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2014-11-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

I bought it during P3 when everybody looking not good on it.

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2014-11-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

hold since ipo lol

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-11-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

Do you know how rich man become very rich, they mostly help themselves by helping others. No doubt they are providing better quality service to you but that is only because they are willing to take more risk than other people and this explains the huge borrowings and share capital of this company. After that they start to sell their risks to people at high price to reduce their own risks. They have high shareholdings in this company because maintaining the share price at a high level and they only have to sell very few shares away. It goes up and down all the time, that is because going up is easily to get your attentions and sell shares to you. For the buyers sake, they push up the price for buyers to accommodate to buyers' likings. Poor people always like to buy expensive things to make themselves feel rich. But I hope we don't become this kind of people by buying their expensive stuffs from them to make them richer. They are rich and expensive that is their business. Likewise, they are rich because they know how to market themselves and sell their expensive stuffs to people. Learn from them their wisdom but don't try to become one of them by following them. If you want to become rich, do it your own way, you don't become rich by chasing after rich people to buy things from them I hope is a fact to all of us. Mr. KWTAN, what am curious about what do you think.

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2014-12-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

Mr. Kian Leong Lim: thank you for your opinion, i do agree with you and indeed you have a great observation. whether wstport is expensive or not, only time will tell... whether it is a con company or not, only time will tell... i am just a normal ordinary learning investor, I think the main objective of me getting into investing is to learn and of course if possible earn.

mych11

97 posts

Posted by mych11 > 2015-01-18 23:30 | Report Abuse

what happens after all berths are build? end of story?

FKLI13

64 posts

Posted by FKLI13 > 2015-02-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

RM3.45 should be the support level (PAR&BB-M).
Looking forward to break up RM3.67 in Feb/Mar 2015.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-02-12 21:23 | Report Abuse

why the price not chase high to tp 4??

FKLI13

64 posts

Posted by FKLI13 > 2015-02-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

Slow & Steady. Patience be rewarded. This is not speculative stock. Keep and Get the Dividend first.

Posted by thevillages > 2015-02-27 14:29 | Report Abuse

if i buy on 2-mar-2015, will get dividend ? thanks for advise

Posted by Lee Wehc Taik > 2015-02-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

@thevillages, cant get dividend,
must buy b4 ex date to get dividend

Posted by thevillages > 2015-03-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

thanks for ur advise

FKLI13

64 posts

Posted by FKLI13 > 2015-03-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

Time to take profits and let minor correction take place first before re-invest again on this counter.

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2015-03-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

what happened to the price??

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2015-03-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

tomorrow morning cheat you all la

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-03-31 18:07 | Report Abuse

wow! big jump....from 3.83 to 4.02!!! what happened?

Go4Share

108 posts

Posted by Go4Share > 2015-04-01 01:47 | Report Abuse

Double wow! It's good mah.