WESTPORTS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WPRTS (5246)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.20 - 4.28

9 people like this.

2,062 comment(s). Last comment by Brutus 1 month ago

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-10-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

My tgt price 3 above..i'm planning to hold 3-6months...lato'..x byk duit pon..tapi nie sume hasil dari ipo n investment kat mkt..

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

According to my freind who is one of the cornerstone dealer...to HOLD......Got money can buy....

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-10-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

Saya dapat price rm2.80 pun dah ok. Sebab buat loan

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

harap cam tu.. midf report dan berita kelmarin tentang tukar shipment line ke PTP, banyak impak

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

y stabilizing mgr tak masuk gelanggang lagi ka..

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2013-10-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

Pendapat saye..jatuh nie sementara..nie lah peluang kite tuk accumalate stock..mcm astro..kalo rajin bole baca komen saye di ctu...last year saye keje sebagai dealer di salah satu investment bank..salah seorang client saye adalah tan sri cmy..byk yg saye belajar dgn dia..beliau pernah kata..every bad news good time to buy..any good news...good time sell..beliau adalah mkt maker..sifu dlm stock mkt..saye pernah jatoh teruk 1998...tapi saye x give up..just sharing my experience...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 10:02 | Report Abuse

bro saufi74...absolutely agree...Want to make real money from West Port...HOLD.....

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2013-10-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

CMA CGM accounts for 22.8% Wesports' revenue in 2012, that's around RM340M. If they were to shift to PTP, they will need to pay ~ 30% extra transhipment tariff, ie. RM102M, coz Wesports has the lowest tariff among it's peers. Unless PTP is able to provide good tariff, don't think CMA will shift everything to PTP.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

The market overreact to the misguidance on TEUs....Time to accumulate....

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

oso due to T+3 settlement ..

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-23 10:21 | Report Abuse

index up

susu

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

bro saufi74.. mmg byk duit.. n confident ngn counter nie..

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

Already stable.....Will move up steadily.....Positive....

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-10-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hope debut. Gogo

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Cornerstone and strong retail investors have already cornered almost every angle......not much shares left in the market...

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

2.50 soon, waiting, smile : )

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

sang jero.. if the Cornerstone and strong retail investors have already cornered almost every angle... that means we small investors no chance?

pd57

35 posts

Posted by pd57 > 2013-10-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

Overpriced IPO. Should be around 1.80! Justice should prevail eventually

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-10-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

1.80 too much lah, ha ha ha, fair price 2.20 - 2.30, : )

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

Hepi trade....Good for small investors....for mid term...price will move up gradually....West Port is a very good investment stock....Use North Port and Bintulu Port as a bench mark...The shares floating in the market have reduce substantially since the first day of listing....Better than putting your money in FD or Unit Trust...Dividend plus Capital Gain if you have the holding power....

pd57

35 posts

Posted by pd57 > 2013-10-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

Not much of a 'capital gain' for u, me and other small investors! That's for the 'fat port operator & co' who r seein billions flashed across their personal wealth screens. Lets be pragmatic and look for some healthy future dividends as it is a 'growth' stock.

mysaham

304 posts

Posted by mysaham > 2013-10-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

this stock got potential to move up higher. Now, it is not about what is the lowest price it can go but it is about when the seller finish selling.

already sell my IPO when the price rebouce during 1st day listing. Now waiting for the best time buy back.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

Pd57....I have positive thinking and full of positive charge.......

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-23 12:19 | Report Abuse

mysaham.. so wen is the best enter price then

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

In life...if you have positive thinking you will get positive things......if you have negative thinking you will get negative things.......I admire bro Saufi74.....he made millions just becoz he is a positive man...cheers,

pd57

35 posts

Posted by pd57 > 2013-10-23 12:27 | Report Abuse

'The fat cow has been milked well on IPO day' Look for future growth and dividend my friend!

soljadu

54 posts

Posted by soljadu > 2013-10-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

Very agreed with Saufi & Mysaham ..Shopping time...buy buy buy..My target price is .already collected 100lots at average 2.55

pd57

35 posts

Posted by pd57 > 2013-10-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

I will do my collection around 2.10 - 2.30. Till them wait and see

Posted by Tang Michael > 2013-10-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

Better sell this westpot and wait for umw oil and gas. Sure to go up.......

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2013-10-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

This counter overprice.. better buy back 2 months later. This price will drop drastically until the next report.

cmhome

Posted by cmhome > 2013-10-23 13:25 | Report Abuse

Westports shares plunge on talk of biggest customer's relocation
Kang Siew Li
sunbiz@thesundaily.com

Print
PETALING JAYA (Oct 23, 2013): Shares in Westports Holdings Bhd, which made an impressive debut on Bursa Malaysia on Friday, plunged 4.83% yesterday, amid market talk that a new shipping alliance which includes the terminal's biggest customer, CMA-CGM, may move its transshipment hub from Westports to Port of Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) in Johor, which could negatively impact its revenue.

Westports shares fell 13 sen to end at the day’s low of RM2.56, with 53.98 million shares changing hands. The 30-stock FBM KLCI closed up 0.97 points at 1,803.58.

The P3 shipping alliance, a link-up between the world's three biggest container-shipping companies – CMA-CGM, Maersk Line and Mediterranean Shipping Co, announced its shipping routes on Monday, which raised concerns of French liner operator CMA-CGM moving its container operation to PTP in which Maersk Line has a 30% stake and is already the transshipment hub of Maersk Line.

When contacted by SunBiz yesterday, Westports CEO Ruben Emir Gnanalingam confirmed that CMA-CGM has announced its P3 service routings on Monday in Europe.

"There has been a revision in port calls, but not to a level which was unexpected. We currently have 10 services out the 30 plied by these lines on the Asia-Europe/Mediterranean trade lanes. Going forward, we will have six out of the 26 services," he said.

Ruben does not expect the route realignment of the P3 shipping alliance to have a large impact on Westports from the reduction in services.

"CMA-CGM has never indicated that they have any intention of switching hubs and P3 only represents a portion of their volume to us. Capacity and service levels within the region must also be taken into account.

"Any impact, would only really present itself in 2015 as P3 is only expected to start in mid-2014, assuming that it receives all the necessary approvals to proceed as planned," he added.

Ruben said Westports is on track to achieve between 5% and 10% volume growth for 2013.

"We are still confident of growing between 5% and 10% for 2014. The year 2015 is a long time away and many other things can happen in between now and then," he added.

Westports currently commands a 69% market share of the container traffic in Port Klang, and has six container terminals capable of handling 9.5 million TEUs (20-foot equivalent units) per year with plans to potentially ramp up the capacity up to 16 million TEUs per year.

According to analysts, CMA-CGM currently contributes more than 10% of Westports' total revenue and its future revenue and profits will be impacted substantially by any move by CMA-CGM to relocate its transshipment hub away from Westports.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-23 13:27 | Report Abuse

got stabilizing mgr to defend ... hopefully

Ah Ho

62 posts

Posted by Ah Ho > 2013-10-23 13:36 | Report Abuse

a lot of expert here suggest the "target price"..who should i follow?? :(

e1shi

212 posts

Posted by e1shi > 2013-10-23 13:43 | Report Abuse

PRESS RELEASE
Westports Holdings Berhad
P3 Service Routings
Reference is made to CMA CGM Group’s announcement dated 22 October 2013 on the P3 service routing and their impact on transhipment volume throughput in Port Klang.
The P3 service routing represents an operational alliance between CMA CGM Group, Maersk Line and Mediterranean Shipping Co, which is subject to various regulatory approvals being obtained. If approved, the P3 service routing is expected to be implemented in Q2 2014.
The P3 service routing as announced by CMA CGM Group, if implemented, will result in a revision in port calls. Port Klang currently has 10 services out of the 30 plied by these lines on the Asia-Europe / Mediterranean trade lanes. Following implementation of the P3 service routing, Port Klang will have 6 services out of the 26 being proposed for the Asia-Europe / Mediterranean trade lanes. We do not expect a material impact to Westports as a result of this proposed revision in the near-to-medium term. Throughput volumes at Port Klang do not necessarily have a direct correlation to the number of services or total vessel capacity, rather they are dependent upon volumes carried per service. To date, we have not been informed by our customers of any material changes to their hubbing strategy or throughput volumes and further, the P3 service routing only represents a portion of their volumes to Westports. We believe that our growth prospects remain intact, supported by growing global trade, volumes from from non-European trade lanes and intra-ASEAN trade, the continued importance of the Straits of Malacca as a key trade lane and our own initiatives to achieve operational efficiencies.
This press release is dated 23 October 2013.

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-10-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

bad sentiment... not good. switch to umw....

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-10-23 14:20 | Report Abuse

Mungkin harga ini akan bertahan buat masa ini.

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2013-10-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

All the share prices sure got up and down, that is very normal. The point is when is the good time to buy & sell. That is TIMING problem.

Posted by bachok alwee > 2013-10-23 14:31 | Report Abuse

correct formula alfred aun. If we know the timing, we rich. most the people only agak2 dengan sedikit info

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-23 14:36 | Report Abuse

: )

kaizer

Posted by kaizer > 2013-10-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

bsabar.. awal mgu depan pasti melonjak naik(2.90-3.10)...

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2013-10-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

wanahmad

18 posts

Posted by wanahmad > 2013-10-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

You sell, sell, I buy, buy.

e1shi

212 posts

Posted by e1shi > 2013-10-23 14:55 | Report Abuse

index klci up 12points.. next week sure hit higher.. epf will push after budget..

pd57

35 posts

Posted by pd57 > 2013-10-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

I stand by my earlier analysis of this stock - 2.20

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2013-10-23 15:07 | Report Abuse

damn heavy selling taking place .... where is uncle li ?????

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2013-10-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

yess faster sell... collect collect..

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2013-10-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

buying a counter & the next day day bad news come out ... share start dropping .... wheww ... really makes me horny ... :(

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2013-10-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

really feels like going to toilet & vomit now ... :(

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2013-10-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

is that you uncle li at 2.53, 2.52, 2.51 ???