VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.005 (2.38%)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,132 comment(s). Last comment by leeabraham 14 hours ago

EAGLE

384 posts

Posted by EAGLE > 2023-08-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

hahahaha....who blink first

Jacintha

36 posts

Posted by Jacintha > 2023-08-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

hopefully la, coz been too long. if it doesnt break 0.24 soon then its a big dissapointment and will spiral down. but given that qtr reporting is otw, there may be some play;tomolo should touch 0.245

Jacintha

36 posts

Posted by Jacintha > 2023-08-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

when will result be out?

Felix888

3,360 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Breaking 0.24 in no time. This QR report pasti cantik, all IB will recommend Buy or Outperformed. It is a drilling boom worldwide. You don't make money now when you going to make money?

Posted by limitupandsurewin88 > 2023-08-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

沙地调涨9月销欧亚油价
澳盛:布油年底前冲100 美元

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=4889763

Posted by limitupandsurewin88 > 2023-08-07 22:32 |

Jacintha

36 posts

Posted by Jacintha > 2023-08-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

wait msia snow la. even now 85, also nothing.

EAGLE

384 posts

Posted by EAGLE > 2023-08-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

wait la dey. don't sell yet. how to bring price up if sell now. hahahhaha

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

Must understand this, in 2019 average oil price is usd64/barrel and DC rate is far below as today whereby velesto get payments for rigs service around 70k to 80k only. Velesto can break 0.40c in 2019 and if not bcoz of our fran covid, I believe by now vele already touched rm1.00. Last year and this year oil trading at usd 80 and above and DC rate also increased (above 100k)...imagine how much vele can break. Above 0.40c for sure just need kesabaran tu je.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-09 08:28 | Report Abuse

Inventories of crude oil will reach an 8-year low by the end of this year, Eric Nuttal, partner and Senior Portfolio Manager at Ninepoint Partners, told BNN Bloomberg TV on Tuesday.

8 year low...that's huge man. If like that oil can break usd 100 again before year end. Velesto in full gear. Walaoeh!!

Posted by specializedvenge > 2023-08-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

Apa ini... Fuel tank leaking

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

Please do not expect this counter to fly ! Retail investors will cash out due to frustrations. 30 cent’s it’s going to be a tall order

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

Last year was a great year for Velesto. I earned 6 figures on this counter but now it’s disappointing

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

24 , cannot hold, 23 also koyak and now 22.5 ……omg

Jacintha

36 posts

Posted by Jacintha > 2023-08-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

seems going down the drain, dont listen to people who give u false hopes. failed to break 0,24 per technical.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

Bursa will make you frustrated. When you frustrated and doesn't hv patient, you will wash out. Not going down it walking in sideway as usual. Still too early for qtr announcement...sabar

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

Earn money not easy. Show me one counter that today buy tomorrow limit up...maybe got but 1 in mil. 😁

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-09 20:00 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless it’s Still a good trading stock , short term trade! Do not expect 30 cents. I sell at half a cent and pocket 1200

Felix888

3,360 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-09 20:31 | Report Abuse

Colin888 how is your Serbak doing?

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-09 22:11 | Report Abuse

Felix888! I don’t have any SD shares! Mabel promotes it like the best company in Malaysia

Felix888

3,360 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-10 00:04 | Report Abuse

Oh really? I just want to find out how you gained 6 digits in Velesto last year, so I checked your old posts but all your posts are promoting Serbak. So I guess you must be a die hard Serbak / Karim supporter.

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-10 07:43 | Report Abuse

Haha .

Posted by limitupandsurewin88 > 2023-08-10 07:49 |

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-10 09:11 | Report Abuse

Armada and Hibiscus up ⬆️ but Velesto nil

Felix888

3,360 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

You hari hari mau up, siapa kasi bullets?

Posted by specializedvenge > 2023-08-10 11:10 | Report Abuse

Story between villagers wolf and a child.
This qr is for real or not?
Going back to 0.18 or break 0.27.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

If I got power to predict the future, I will definitely give you the answer...qtr real or not.

Felix888

3,360 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

I can give you answer, definitely not going back to 0.18. break 0.27 is more likely.

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

No way it will break 27 cents this quarter. High selling pressure at 22.5 .

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure but price still sustain strongly @ 22.5 to 23c...supposed by now should drop back to 0.18c if high selling pressure...ask youself why???

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

Go and do you home work..who is no 1 matual fund and institutional holders. All our local bankers.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong value mutual fund hold 396,343,700 (almost 4.83%) while institutional great eastern hold 285635,200 shares (1.54%). This is latest one, they bypassed vanguard group who was previously top holder...this guys not fool especially Hong Leong bank...think think think

Posted by royalinvestor > 2023-08-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

aiyooo ....
no need 2 argue so much lorrr
the game just started by few big hand laaa brooo
they are very sure oil price was starting increase and shoot up
so how to grab this opportinity to have more cheepest price with big volumes lorrr
the anwer is making SELLING PRESSURE AND PANIC SALE ....
futuremore they know well velesto is having good future for time and coming years
once their plan is meet .... do not suprise the price will easily pas 30cts and !! SOAR !!

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-08-10 13:11 | Report Abuse

The more you argue , the more the price drop !! 😭

Lewis Lee

1,657 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-08-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

… with high volume some more ! Jia lat !
QR report no good ??

Posted by royalinvestor > 2023-08-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

Lewis ... sori 2say lorrr
the big hand never bothers what is happen in this forum lorrr
they hv their own strategy and multiplan how to generate money from huge capital they own lorrrr
heheheheeeeeeeeeeeeee ....

Posted by specializedvenge > 2023-08-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

Qr outstanding and near future bling bling... So sharks throwing tickets and pressing... Later they collect.cheap.cheap before rising to 30c...🤣

colin888

333 posts

Posted by colin888 > 2023-08-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Top 4 volume and support broken

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-08-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/Shell-To-Explore-Offshore-Drilling-Opportunities-In-Malaysia.html

Shell will provide alot Drilling Jobs for Velesto in 2023---2030

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-10 19:49 | Report Abuse

Yes correct agreed. Shell can't do drilling business in Europe, environmental society slashed them badly. Their earning effected badly due to this...the only place that they can do huge drilling business without interference of this environmental society is in Asia. Malaysia among them and ideal place. So now they return back to Malaysia to expand their earning. Velesto at favourable side to get more contract another few more years to come...sabar.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-11 08:54 | Report Abuse

Something interesting that I read. Oil companies actually already harvested lithium all the while without realise it. Just for the info.

The biggest fossil-fuel producers are jumping on the energy-transition bandwagon and looking to start extracting lithium, a mineral used primarily in technologies.

Executive chatter during Big Oil’s latest earnings season made clear that the petroleum business is seriously looking at ways to remove the silver-white metal needed in batteries for electric vehicles, solar panels and wind turbines. Exxon Mobil Corp. Chief Executive Officer Darren Woods recently told analysts the oil company can produce lithium “at a much lower cost” than traditional mining. Chevron Corp. said such efforts fit within the company’s “core capabilities.”

It’s a signal that the world’s oil heavyweights finally are seeing upside to extracting a mineral that has long been associated with oil and gas.

Lithium is found in saltwater deposits — and in oil brine — that exist naturally or as byproducts in oil fields.

For decades, drillers have simply disposed of that brine by pumping it back into the ground and not bothering with the lithium. Now, with the rise of EV fleets and a US-led push to secure domestic supplies of battery metals, what was once considered waste is looking much more valuable.

The energy companies aren’t talking about mining in the traditional sense, though. Oil brine requires a different set of tools — specifically, a type of early-stage technology that has yet to be used at commercial scale called direct lithium extraction, or DLE. It’s a process that dozens of upstart miners are rushing to develop in an effort to disrupt the industry.

Several oil companies are putting their weight behind these efforts. Occidental Petroleum Corp. has said it’s exploring brine-based lithium extraction, and Imperial Oil Ltd. has a 5% stake in Canadian miner E3 Lithium Ltd., which is testing DLE technology in Canada’s oil patch.

It ultimately may be a while before any fossil-fuel company starts advancing lithium production at commercial scale. First, they’ll have to convince shareholders it’s a worthy investment. E3 Lithium CEO Chris Doornbos said he expects the oil majors to keep any development work outsourced to junior firms until one of them figures out a successful model.

“You’ll see more oil and gas companies in lithium, but they’re waiting for guys like us to prove the technology,” Doornbos said.

EAGLE

384 posts

Posted by EAGLE > 2023-08-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

sell cheap2. Time to collect.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-11 17:55 | Report Abuse

Discount sales over ready..😀

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-11 17:58 | Report Abuse

Next week pecut balik. If PH wins majority of the seat, lagi tambah engine power...vroom!

Felix888

3,360 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-11 18:51 | Report Abuse

Next week climax. Cum Cum!

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-08-12 08:40 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Crude-Oil/The-Looming-Oil-Crisis-The-World-Is-Ignoring.html

Felix888

3,360 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

SinGor if oil RM300 economy kaput already. Oil and Gas service providers just need high oil price for a longer period. No need extremely high price, everyone will suffer.

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-08-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

World is shifting to non-oil so $300 Oil just makes transition much, much faster. But Maxi. profit for Drillers in
2--3years just like Glove industries......Malaysia is Net exporter of Oil......also maxi profit for Petronas but local
petrol subsidy Continue......Stock market just react to spike in Profit just like Covid did to TopGlove

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-08-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

Have you heard about Low Tech industries like Glove can get TP for All Bankers up RM120???
Now 80sens going 40sens of course-----But in the Heat of Rallies arrived RM30++++ ( you never know )

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-08-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

Oil RM 300 is far beyond cheap..mana ada economy kaput. If usd 300 then I agreed lah. I think statement wrong. RAM 300 = usd65. Now oil price usd86 = RM395/barrel. If usd 300, I think not realistic and maybe high inflation ready. Don't dream for usd 300, above usd 90 is pretty much good ready. If oil can maintain above usd90 for another 2 more year, our fran vele can break 0.80c...maybe reach to 1.00.