TITIJAYA LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TITIJYA (5239)

0.29 - 0.29

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Icon 888 1 month ago

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-03-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

most probably the report came out recently is good which attracted some investors?. If they maintain the results for the next 2 quarter, they would probably declare a 10 cent dividend.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

10cent dividend so good ah.. 5.5% per annual, i think not so many. 30% from their profit.. any new project launch at kl..? how's de status they joint venture with another company in project klang valley. hard to find their news.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-07 21:50 | Report Abuse

Quite agree it is hard to find their news. Not like Mah Sing, Eco World, SP Setia. Everybody know whne they launch their new projects, but as long as the director doing their job to increase profit, I am okay! haha

The biggest project I assume will be the h2o @ Ara Damansara. GDV might be RM500-RM700 million. They have 4 other projects in hand including Embun@Kemensah which was launched late last year. Almost all their project are freeholds, and can fetch higher price psf compared to leasholds.
http://www.titijaya.com.my/upcoming-projects/h2o-residences-ara-damansara

I am bullish on Titijaya since their market is in Selangor where demand for house is growing. NAV is RM1.04, which makes their current share price looks very cheap. I believe Titijaya might be worth RM2.20 now via a direct comparison with Tambun.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-07 23:46 | Report Abuse

I catching de good price to entry again.. Azlan88, any sharing..

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

Below 1.80 might be okay. Last 2 days had seen huge volume selling between 1.77-1.80 but last minute support managed to put back the price to 1.79. Highest historical price is 1.92, so i assume upward movement to 1.92 not much problem.

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2014-03-10 20:30 | Report Abuse

Anyone seen their recent report?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-12 19:11 | Report Abuse

If I'm not mistaken, there is no research house that cover this stock yet.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-12 20:57 | Report Abuse

HY14 revenue is already 71.5% percent of overall revenue FY13, while the net profit HY14 is RM32.8 mil while full FY13 net profit was RM52 mil. NAV is now RM1.04 while the share price is RM1.73. Titijaya is known to have great margin (above 20%) since they bought land at cheap price. So does Tambun.

At current price, their market cap is already 760 million.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

someone is collecting the shares..=)

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2014-03-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

may I know what is the TP?

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-03-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

I sold off already at 1.8 but it is going upward

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-03-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

little titi flyinh high...

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-03-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

chean1984, same here, sold 1.76 past few days! sad~ but good luck to the other who is still holding :D

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-03-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

already 1.90. Target price 2.0 perhaps?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-03-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

owning property stocks should be like owning properties. let their values grow steadily over time.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

hopefully it will touch RM2.00 tomorrow. the more the merrier. Haha.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

new high!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

Touched a new high of RM2.00. I have disposed some of my holdings to lock some profit. But I am still thinking that Titijaya should be valued between RM2.20 to RM2.40.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2014-03-31 20:48 | Report Abuse

Azlan, on what basis you think it should be valued at 2.20 - 2.40. Kindly share with us.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-01 08:21 | Report Abuse

I've made some benchmark against other property stocks. At 2.20 the PE is around 10x.

prudence

50 posts

Posted by prudence > 2014-04-03 19:21 | Report Abuse

Come on next target 2.50

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-04-09 08:32 | Report Abuse

50% up in 4 months. Where are all the doubters now?

Posted by harry9397 > 2014-04-11 23:25 | Report Abuse

2.50 soon. 3.00 within 3 months

Posted by phchar10 > 2014-04-15 09:13 | Report Abuse

Its still a good buy at 2.10

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-16 23:17 | Report Abuse

Titijaya is taking rest. =)

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-18 19:22 | Report Abuse

Titijaya and Binapuri collaboration. Expect the share price to rise further

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1598161

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-05-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

What do you think of this related party transaction? http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1629301

Posted by Chris Adam > 2014-05-26 13:24 | Report Abuse

So many good things happening for this company, but why volume still so low and why movement so slow???

moxmerox

32 posts

Posted by moxmerox > 2014-05-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

why is the price dropping today?

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2014-06-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

tp 3.50

Posted by Chris Adam > 2014-06-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

woot woot!!! 2.37!!! if only volume was higher. PUSH PUSH PUSH!

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2014-06-26 08:16 | Report Abuse

long term profit counter- YTL Land-LA. make million profit. refer YTL Land-LA section

Posted by 660220adsiil > 2014-07-11 22:39 | Report Abuse

Upside is still intact. Break a new historical high. Worth investing.

Posted by adam7301 > 2014-07-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

gogo to 3

Posted by damiantreez > 2014-07-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

can go up to rm3 today

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

Titijaya Land Bhd - Shooting for the stars
This developer was listed in end-2013 and is a company to watch given its
highly-ambitious management and strong newsflow. Titijaya has announced a
spate of new landbank moves that would put most companies to shame and
could catapult it into the major league. Titijaya's share price has gained
handsomely from its IPO price of RM1.50 but we believe valuations are not
excessive. CY15 P/E is estimated at 9-10x while the stock is trading at a 50%
discount to its FD RNAV/share of RM5.28. Applying a 30-40% discount to
RNAV to reflect its small size, we get a valuation range of RM3.19-3.70. This
offers investors 22-41% upside.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

cimb report today

Posted by Chris Adam > 2014-07-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

Looks good, finally got some publicity

kcsc

259 posts

Posted by kcsc > 2014-07-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

AMMB - Titijaya Land - Making its move into prime KLCC developments BUY TP3.30

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2014-07-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

Still can go in nw?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-16 16:48 | Report Abuse

Wow. Titijya has gone up to new high everyday and you can see more and more research houses give their TP. As I said in my earlier postings (in fact you can check through the thread), research houses is likely to give TP mostly for companies that have reached or almost reach RM1 billion market cap. It is not a coincidence that both Tambun and Titijaya being covered by research houses at the same time, since they have breached Rm1 billion Company mark. Along the way to reach that level, the research houses, which is mostly owned by investment had accumulated through their mutual funds and clients before the recommend to retail investors. I believe the recent price run-up of Titijaya might be attributed by the emergence of funds like Lembaga Tabung Haji with 4.7% stake and AIA with 4.3% (see latest CIMB report). The same should be for Tambun. Below are the TP given for both Titijaya and Tambun:

Titijaya
AmResearch: RM3.30
Hong Leong: RM 3.30
Kenanga: not yet rated RM2.95-3.20
CIMB: not yet rated RM3.17-3.90 (or possibly they are still accumulating. Haha)

Tambun
RHB: RM3.00
Hong Leong: RM2.55 (before they formalize SPA with TPPT in regards to land buy)
JF Apex: RM 2.55 (before they formalize SPA with TPPT in regards to land buy)

Do note that the TP for Titijaya will be upgraded to RM3.60 by AmResearch once its subsidiary, Titijaya Resource SB finalized the acquisition of Tenang Sempurna SB, which hold the provisional right for joint development of 5-acres land in Jalan Eaton opposite to Suria Stonor. Although I do agree with these valuations, the recent price run-up has left little profit for new investors.

That is why it is important to find great small cap companies before it is covered by research houses. I remembered that I have bought Inari when it was only a mere 74 cent and now it has grown up to more than RM3.00. Same goes to Titijaya. I received the allocation through MITI at the price of RM1.50, when everybody avoided property companies (Titijaya announced IPO in a bad timing when the government the RGPT). Now it rose to RM2.80. Not forget to mention when I bought Tambun at around Rm1.40 and now it is worth RM2.50.

With KLCI at its highest, it is quite difficult to find great small cap companies, but I do believe there are still gems that have yet to be uncovered. I am looking at OSKProp, Unimech, Success Transformers, Symlife, just to name a few. It is a good practice to read their quarterly earnings, annual report and prospectus rather than hearing rumours.

Happy Investing. Cheers!

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

Beautiful!....,no need to say more

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-07-17 12:31 | Report Abuse

just join the rally..comeon titijya~~~~

ahmadsu

41 posts

Posted by ahmadsu > 2014-07-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

baru just joint ..... jawabnya ayaq mata lar....

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

Here I come.....

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-07-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

@ahmadsu ayaq mata gembira?haha

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-07-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

STILL can enter now at current price ?
thx.

kcsc

259 posts

Posted by kcsc > 2014-07-17 20:51 | Report Abuse

Closing jump up few cts higher. It will fly soon!

Posted by PhangSai > 2014-07-17 20:53 | Report Abuse

Got gap up two days ago.....expect handle leh...it will drop first....