ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.08 (6.84%)

1.12 - 1.25

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 11 seconds ago

Icon88_

37 posts

Posted by Icon88_ > 2020-02-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

How abt today?

Icon88_

37 posts

Posted by Icon88_ > 2020-02-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

jaynetan sure Quickgain 1 of the 23% reject if not why waste time here logical or not?

jaynetan Quickgain Need to analyse WHY only 77% of offers was taken up by existing share holders.

14/02/2020 9:01 AM

what for? man come man go.
14/02/2020 9:23 AM

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-02-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

I did apply, knowing what I m doing. no grumbles no cursing and no cheering.

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

Nobody can stop a non share holder from giving advice to newbie here. I am not like some ppl here who like to go every counter n shout limit down lah, boh chow si lah, target price 5 Sen lah......my posting is alway neutral...good I say good, got risk I say risk not like many in I3 here who only promote n promote n promote particular counter .,

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-02-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

thumb s up

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

From the announcements made by ICON,

the company actually hoped to raise maximum amount of RM 247.21 millions, but they received oversubscribed amount of RM 296. 33 millions ( 247.21 m x 119.87 %) for Right Issue which is 19.87 % oversubscribed ( 296.33 m ÷ 247.21 m ).

The minimum amount which Icon hoped to raise was RM 183 millions.
So, the right issue was oversubscribed by 61.93 % ( 296. 33 m ÷ 183 m) .

It means the right issue was oversubscribed.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

After the completion of the Right issue, ICON is temporarily out of financial difficulties. All shareholders can be considered new shareholders.
Anyhow, we will know the price on within the next few days.
On the first day of the listing of the right issue shares, most likely the price will be hovering around the right issue price.

11,351 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-02-14 11:06 |

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-14 11:11 |

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

What is important for shareholders to consider before they invest ( for medium to long term ), they must have the knowledge of the company's financial position, the capability of the management, the future prospects etc.

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

I am more curious "WHO" actually subscribe that excess shares of 999.2 million to make it look like over subscribe 19.87%. It reflect many existing holders are not very confidence on this batch of management ......

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-14 17:27 | Report Abuse

I'm sure it's someone with Clouds..

I told you oledi, this company are back by strong shareholders..

Meow

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you Shareview123 and OTB for your insights..

Looking forward to 20th February when the OR comes on board..

Cheers!

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-02-14 18:19 | Report Abuse

@ Mabel, you are always welcome.
For those who owned and subscribed to the right issue, if the price hovering around 0.10 - 0.12, you may have to hold for sometime until you get a better returns.
You have to average down if the price drops to 0.07 - 0.08 , which is unlikely.

ECGC

115 posts

Posted by ECGC > 2020-02-14 19:06 | Report Abuse

Upliftment.....guess what happen nextweek.....goreng...
Jaynetan...i just got cash settlement ..

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2020-02-14 20:36 | Report Abuse

Dua hari utk goreng

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-14 20:45 | Report Abuse

That's y I say see u at rm0.5

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

RM 0.50 sound good to me..

Bench-marking

Perdana Price: RM 0.47
Coastal Price: RM 1.33
Alam Price: RM 0.15

Status quo was never an option. I'm really looking forward to embark this journey with my new found Royal Fortune ICON.

A read-through of Petronas’ latest Activity Outlook 2020-2022 was mostly positive, as most upstream value chains are expected to see approximately maintained levels from 2019, while several of them anticipated to see a surge. Of which, they have identified the biggest winners to include:

(i) fabricators (e.g. SAPNRG, MHB), with almost a doubling in the number of well-head platforms (WHP),

(ii) marine vessel players (e.g. ALAM, ICON, PERDANA, COASTAL), with a huge surge in the number of anchor handling tug supply (AHTS) vessels.

Like I said earlier, I'm prepared to go all the way to 3 years. Anything less to reach our destination is another Bonus for all of us NEW SHAREHOLDERS.

Meow

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-14 21:42 | Report Abuse

Here's my Armada Fleets (13 Battleships) performance in term of margin as of today.

I'm really looking forward to see ICON to climb up the performance ladder at least to be at par as Fancy Alam. All my Fossil Fuels Battleships are name after the ships in Pirates of the Caribbean.

1. Interceptor Serba
2. Black Pearl Armada
3. Flying Dutchman KNM
4. Jolly Roger TH Heavy
5. Empress Velesto
6. Fancy Alam
7. Adventure Galley T7
8. Rising Sun MMC
9. Golden Reach
10.Queen Anne Sapnrg
11.Royal Fortune ICON
12.Vangelis Scomies
13 Silent Mary Barakah

Let's Hoist the colors..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bzdldFOUnP0&feature=youtu.be

Captain Mabel Sparrow..

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-02-15 03:20 | Report Abuse

It wud b a flying color yr for o&g in dis yr 2020. Well, let's c how d captain sailing thru d challenging waves headed by Icon along d journeys. Cheers

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-15 08:09 | Report Abuse

Let's Hoist the Colors...

Meow...

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2020-02-15 16:23 | Report Abuse

Captain Mabel Sparrow, I am certain most of your battleships will clear some high seas, perhaps some may sink (Silent Mary Barakah for instance), but I may be wrong.

An interesting omission is "Enterprise" Dayang. Care to share "Sparrow" views on this omission ....

Happy investing.

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

Damn I am really can't wait for it I want to get my share and the free warrant into my hand soon! I am the 1st person who do subscription for the right issue!! @_@ by the way the 1st day I went up to the boardroom share registrar when i told them i want to apply for the icon right issue they keep smiling to me i don't know why...can anyone know what is that meaning for? lol

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-15 20:58 | Report Abuse

Smile because 1st victim arrived already, to be conned ...........?

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2020-02-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

How much is the RI price?
What is the price now?
No. of shares after the exercise?
Your remiser will tell you.
Good Luck!

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-15 23:15 | Report Abuse

@zhangzuode Captain Mabel Sparrow, I am certain most of your battleships will clear some high seas, perhaps some may sink (Silent Mary Barakah for instance), but I may be wrong.
15/02/2020 4:23 PM

zhangzuode,

Time will tell. From the 13 Battleships, only Silent Mary is currently registering negative margin. The reason why I'm still keeping it is because I want to follow through the turnaround of a company with PN17 status as I believe the best way to learn is to put your stakes in it. Currently at 2.5 sen is still the cheapest Mother O&G shares in town.

I have already invest in 3 PN17 Companies

1. TH Heavy
2. Scomies
3. Barakah

TH Heavy has started moving. TH Heavy shot more than 30% on a single with one news and continue to maintain momentum. I'm not expecting anything less with Scomies and Barakah by Q2 this year.

Here is 11 Darn Good Reason why Barakah will not be delisted.

1. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
2. Execution of projects to sustain operations
3 Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
4. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
5. Collaborate with stronger companies
6. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
7. Collaboration with Minsheng.
8. To explore areas of collaboration
9. Actively disputing & taking legal action against Petronas lead by Chairman Zaid - RM1.02 billion demand against Petronas Carigali in August 2019.
10. Actively disputing & taking legal action against Petronas lead by Chairman Zaid - RM179.84 million from Petronas Gas Bhd, in relation to the procurement, construction and commissioning of Pengerang Gas Pipeline Project (formerly RGT2 Pipeline project).
11. Work in Progress to get out of PN17. Clear visibility that Barakah is actively working on improving their financials and business prospects.

@zhangzuode

An interesting omission is "Enterprise" Dayang. Care to share "Sparrow" views on this omission ....
15/02/2020 4:23 PM

I believe Serba Dinamik is a much stronger company than Dayang. Beside I have met Dato Karim in person during the AGM when we voted a GO decision for Bonus Issues, Share Split and Free Warrant exercises. It was one of the best AGM I have attended. It was swift, fast, effective and efficient. From the way they handle the AGM, I can see this company is very effective. Everything was over in less than 40 minutes. Dato Karim is really a pleasant person to talk to and he knows his trade very well. Everything he touches turns into Gold. You can see his other venture in KPower and SCIB also turns from Dust to Gold.

Currently Serba has secured Malaysian jobs of valued at around RM620 million. The overseas and Malaysian projects bring Serba Dinamik's contract wins so far this year to RM940 million and its latest orderbook to RM10.7 billion. Management’s internal target stands at RM15 billion by end-2020. They are making no changes to their earnings forecasts as these contracts fall under our replenishment target for the year.

Here's their track records.. It's a growing company..

2017: RM5.3B
2018: RM7.5B
2019: RM10.0B
2020: The group is targeting an order book of about RM15B.

I have nothing against Dayang. It's just that I have to make a prioritization for my Tier 1 Battleship. When I entered Serba it was trading above RM 4 plus and its the most expensive Battleship. I have bought in 5 different batches before the Bonus Issues, Share Splits and Free Warrant exercises. I have a very good and pleasant experience with Serba exercise which motivate me to subscribe the whole of ICON Right Issues. As you can see, I was rewarded beautifully. Serba is currently sitting on P1 on my list of 13 battleships. I'm still keeping Serba. It's one of those counter which I seldom monitor as I know she is in good hand with competence and able leader like Dato Karim.

I noticed that my name was quoted in Dayang when the Dayang Team were bashing that infamous character who claims he make millions in Penta. FYI Penta is one of my collection under Technology sector for my Digital Economy Boutique..

All the best to your Dayang.

Meow

Captain Mabel Sparrow.

Posted by Yang Addison > 2020-02-16 08:24 | Report Abuse

any good new?

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2020-02-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

Captain Mabel Sparrow, many thanks for the insights and explanation.

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

prepare get slaughtered

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-16 13:09 | Report Abuse

@GooShem prepare get slaughtered
16/02/2020 11:34 AM

For once I agree with you Gooshem..

Your favourite RM 1.20 price tag sounds good to me..

Bench-marking

Perdana Price: RM 0.47
Coastal Price: RM 1.33
Alam Price: RM 0.15

To RM 1.20 with Loves..

Meow..

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

@sylvester89 Damn I am really can't wait for it I want to get my share and the free warrant into my hand soon! I am the 1st person who do subscription for the right issue!! @_@ by the way the 1st day I went up to the boardroom share registrar when i told them i want to apply for the icon right issue they keep smiling to me i don't know why...can anyone know what is that meaning for? lol
15/02/2020 5:51 PM

I will also be smiling too when I see a young eager and upcoming star who are willing to take risk...

“Victorious warriors win first and then go to war, while defeated warriors go to war first and then seek to win”
― Sun Tzu, The Art of War

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

common sense, if someone give you free money, you need to smile

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

Keep cheering GooShem...

Meow...

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

Alam maritime has more than 30 vessels while icon has around 22 vessels only...... Anyone study between these 2, in terms of sales, profit, asset, etc...... Icon score better?

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

Both Alam and ICON are under my collection. This is what I have. If anyone have more information do share

1. Alam Maritim Resources Berhad, an investment holding company, provides marine transportation support services in Malaysia.

REWARDS
Trading at 83.2% below its fair value

Earnings are forecast to grow 116.3% per year

2. ICON Offshore Berhad, an investment holding company, provides offshore support vessels to the oil and gas related industries in Malaysia, Brunei, and Thailand.

REWARDS
Trading at 97.6% below its fair value

Earnings are forecast to grow 116.6% per year

A read-through of Petronas’ latest Activity Outlook 2020-2022 was mostly positive, as most upstream value chains are expected to see approximately maintained levels from 2019, while several of them anticipated to see a surge. Of which, they have identified the biggest winners to include:

(ii) marine vessel players (e.g. ALAM, ICON, PERDANA, COASTAL), with a huge surge in the number of anchor handling tug supply (AHTS) vessels.

OTB also shared that he attended an Investment and was told there is not enough vessels to rent in the market. The rental price had increased nearly 20% in last 6 months.

There's enough money on the table. That's why the People in the BoardRoom were smiling when our Young and Upcoming Star sylvester89 was the 1st to submit his application.

Mine was done by my Investment Banker. Otherwise, those people in the Boardroom will be smiling at me too..

Next one coming in the Pipelines is Vangelis Scomies. They will do a similar consolidation exercise by the end of this Month. Remember what happened to ICON once they starts consolidating their shares? What happened during those 3 days limit up? One of the investors managed to reward himself with a brand New SLK...

Meow

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-02-17 08:56 | Report Abuse

You like it or not, today if got chance to sell 20 to 25 Sen better unload all mother before it crashing down tomorrow. Tomorrow sure volume build up and seller keep coming out from all corner !!! I predict the on 20/2 icon price very likely trade 3 Sen below Alam,warrant 4 Sen below Alam warrant .

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2020-02-17 08:58 | Report Abuse

icon double limitup today n tomorrow??? 53.5 sen, then 83.5 sen????

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2020-02-17 08:58 | Report Abuse

newbies, be very very careful

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2020-02-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

come thursday, u will be extremely lucky to get 13 sen.

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-17 09:01 | Report Abuse

fly high....see u at rm 0.5.....or even higher....meow....

pineapple

225 posts

Posted by pineapple > 2020-02-17 09:02 | Report Abuse

meow meow

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2020-02-17 09:03 | Report Abuse

then on 20.02 2020 share counter declared designated counter again ....wakakaka

Icon88_

37 posts

Posted by Icon88_ > 2020-02-17 09:07 | Report Abuse

anzo888 sour grape bec Anzo still 2 sen haha.

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2020-02-17 09:07 | Report Abuse

no worries, it wont be designated again. The sheer volume of new shares will ensure huge selling pressure.

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2020-02-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

for newbies, is it worth to buy at 40 sen knowing that MAX is 83.5 sen [if only} while downside is 10/13 sen [highly likely}.

Mabel

23,728 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

ICON climbs more than 100%. It's already 47 sen now

Meow...

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

latest quarter report should be good, people pulling price high.......

anzo888

162 posts

Posted by anzo888 > 2020-02-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

it is a MUST SELL for EVERYONE,before 20/2, regardless of when u bot

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

it will be delicious if it can maintain above 0.4 on this thursday......