ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.28

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 2 hours ago

Posted by invincible28 > 2020-02-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

Yes I am losing big time on ICON , might as well give up the OR and lick my wounds. It is not the end of the world cos I am shifting to other stocks to recover my losses.I am not betting on ICON after reading the comments here.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-02 00:03 | Report Abuse

@Mabel
My window for ICON is 3 years as you need to give the company time to recover and perform.

3 years?! too long to wait if you were to wait that long might as well invest in a stock which will grow during that 3 years......nowadays everything is moving too fast cannot wait that long. just imagine a stock selling hot item by end of 3 years that item may might be obselete so basically the stock might peak at 1.5 years and begin downtrend by end of 3 years......unless you invest in good innovative US stock then yes but you believe Malaysia is that innovative?? alot of businessman in Malaysia don't have long term vision like western country. also many bumiputra rely on government giving out money. that is why after change gov all hell break lose

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-02 00:09 | Report Abuse

@Mabel
Don't get me wrong I have been holding US stocks for around 5 years already not that I'm a short-term player....my strategy depend on market and sector.....my shortest duration with a return of 100%++ is 2 weeks but only 1 time and HK stocks not Malaysia stocks

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

@invincible28
I am not betting on ICON after reading the comments here.

Never ever make your decision based on comments here.....guarantee get burn. you need stop betting. start small and buy gradually don't go all in when you're not sure

Posted by invincible28 > 2020-02-02 14:11 | Report Abuse

bullrun, my strategy has been to hold shares for long term but looks like it has not been a good strategy. I had most of my gains wiped out due to the unexpected steep falls in the Bursa . This old school strategy has worked for me in the past but not now anymore. Our local market is influenced by both US and the HKG market. If either falls big, our market will follow for sure with whatever gains accumulated wiped out or severely reduced.. Even shares with strong fundamentals will take a bad hit so it is quite risky to hold shares for long term. There are many good counters selling at incredible discount but I really do not know which ones are the real GEM,.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

@BullRun_93 @Mabel
My window for ICON is 3 years as you need to give the company time to recover and perform.

3 years?! too long to wait if you were to wait that long might as well invest in a stock which will grow during that 3 years......nowadays everything is moving too fast cannot wait that long. just imagine a stock selling hot item by end of 3 years that item may might be obselete so basically the stock might peak at 1.5 years and begin downtrend by end of 3 years......unless you invest in good innovative US stock then yes but you believe Malaysia is that innovative?? alot of businessman in Malaysia don't have long term vision like western country. also many bumiputra rely on government giving out money. that is why after change gov all hell break lose
02/02/2020 12:03 AM

BullRun_93 @Mabel
Don't get me wrong I have been holding US stocks for around 5 years already not that I'm a short-term player....my strategy depend on market and sector.....my shortest duration with a return of 100%++ is 2 weeks but only 1 time and HK stocks not Malaysia stocks
02/02/2020 12:09 AM

Agree. For ICON, 3 years is the approximate expected time for ICON to recover based on Analyst Reports. I expect with the current Coronavirus issues, our KLCI will be in a limbo during the 1H20. We should be able to see some lights when we cross the 2H20. Of course, if ICON perform, why should we wait for 3 years. I will not hesitate to take profits. Likewise, cut loss.

Congratulation, I'm also trading at Nasdaq after the dotcom bubbles crisis. Previously, I have peen a passive investors. I just buy and forget. My focus has been in the Tech sector with companies who is the leader in it's field. One of them is the leader in 5G with 40% Global Market Shares.

Huat Chaiii!

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

@invincible28
the reason it doesn't work is because market is in a recession. 2 years ago i hv been warning my close friends to sell all investment property & don't touch malaysian stock market (january of 2018) at that tine KLCI was 1,855...i told my relative to sell the condo and buy one investment i recommended which could hv made a profit of 10% p.a for 2 years and preserve the property original value. Now can't sell at that original price anymore without at least 10-20% discount. sometines you just cannot save everyone cos they will always be sceptical thinking stock market will go up forever and that you're stupid.....buy hold stratwgy only works in uptrend market.....not all sector go down but only selective sector can still buy hold......you hold wrong sector you sure kena kaw-kaw.....trust me....lol

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-03 00:59 | Report Abuse

Oil and Gas is still a good sector to play for this year. Many brokers are positive in this sector.

50 % of the them has rated Over Weight.

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-03 03:59 | Report Abuse

Mabel: Well I think the oil & gas market will have a very good playing role in this year as we can the current situation it's for a short term once everything back to normal I do believe the market will grow back up.

I hope Icon after 20 Feb the price will stay above of RM 0.105 and keep going up in the future. My subscribe RI can't be withdraw so I have no choice but to stick with Icon Counter. By the way any news about the warrant counter and the price?

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

Oil & Gas high risk high return.....uncle KYY's favourite play....lol

Daily9

97 posts

Posted by Daily9 > 2020-02-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

Dayang higher risk if drop to 50 sen again. Icon already low.

BullRun_93 Oil & Gas high risk high return.....uncle KYY's favourite play....lol
03/02/2020 9:32 AM

Kasik0rn

156 posts

Posted by Kasik0rn > 2020-02-03 15:46 | Report Abuse

why today no volume?

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

IbnuShaari : I just notice your previous post mention that you have holding a Icon share about 2 million on hand how many percentage was that? Because I see on the report that your name is not inside the Icon shareholder list if you are using other name then I might be wrongly see then.

liyasari

18 posts

Posted by liyasari > 2020-02-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

still dont know what is happening... over sold on 22nd ....couldnt buy back... the next two days suppose kena buying in... but tak jadi... till now masih hang like that... (oversold position)
when ask... bursa is still looking for a solution

Posted by whiteasianigga > 2020-02-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hi, can please let me understand what has happened?

Share consolidation of 50 shares at 3.5 sen each = RM1.75 prior at around the time the consolidation supposed to happen.

How come from RM1.75 straight drop to 42 sen on January 22? I thought buy sell should reflect the consolidated price & consolidated number of shares available.

Now at 25 sen only, it means market valuing it at 0.5 sen (per unconsolidated share). Before consolidation valued at 3.5 sen. What is this?

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

U just come back fm Mars? Welcome home...

Posted by whiteasianigga > 2020-02-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

Yes and now trying to catch up

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

Kne con lg

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

I will just close one eye and see the result later on what is the company movement. I do trust on Icon can hit back up because this company it's under GLPC and it's somethings which link to MOF as well.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

@sylvester89 Mabel: Well I think the oil & gas market will have a very good playing role in this year as we can the current situation it's for a short term once everything back to normal I do believe the market will grow back up.

I hope Icon after 20 Feb the price will stay above of RM 0.105 and keep going up in the future. My subscribe RI can't be withdraw so I have no choice but to stick with Icon Counter. By the way any news about the warrant counter and the price?
03/02/2020 3:59 AM

Here's my motivation for O&G

20% of government revenue in 2020
50 Billion Petronas Capex
Each US$1 per barrel increase in oil prices brings the Treasury RM300 million in revenue per year.

Currently Royal Fortune ICON is ranked No 9 in Captain Mabel Armada Fleets of Battleships.

https://youtu.be/bzdldFOUnP0

Let's Hoist the Colors..

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-04 01:44 | Report Abuse

Base on what I see,price will not drop drastically before 10th Feb,it might move downward after 10th..,chances of rights trade above 10.5 Sen very slim, because those big kaki for sure apply excess shares and their cost will be less than 10.5 Sen,eg you buy few lot of OR @half Sen and apply for maximum excess shares(there are many cash rich in market)only winner will b those bought 1 lot of OR and apply excess shares. They will b the first to take profit if rights open 11 Sen or warrant got buyers @0.005 Sen. Existing share holders sure will loose big for long time.....

ming

2,079 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-02-04 03:51 | Report Abuse

量套牢

OKU_2020

4,817 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-02-04 05:07 | Report Abuse

Oil further collapsed 2.8 % on cronavirus fears , dips below USD 50 per barrel - CNB

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-04 07:12 | Report Abuse

You have to get comfortable with losing as it will be part of the game in your worst case scenario.

Don't let the pain of the loss colour your experience.

You can also win big time. Those players who enter and exit during that 3 days makes really tonnes of money. Some even bought a new SLK..

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2020-02-04 08:15 | Report Abuse

Quickgain, appreciate if you will show how by applying for excess shares will reduce cost below 10.5 sen.

Looking at the RSF (Rights Subscription Form), one still need to pay 10.5 sen per excess share applied for, IT IS NOT FREE.

IbnuShaari

390 posts

Posted by IbnuShaari > 2020-02-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

I wonder why my posting got deleted?

IbnuShaari

390 posts

Posted by IbnuShaari > 2020-02-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

especially those posting not favoring ICON? This is not Malaysia Baru!

IbnuShaari

390 posts

Posted by IbnuShaari > 2020-02-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

@zhangzuode - Warrant also you have to pay if you want to convert to mother share at 0.165/unit higher than right.

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

OR subscribers got extra premium on warrant, warrant open higher their cost is lower while existing shareholders got heavy burden on pre consolidated cost of 50x0.035 to may b 50x0.45. Therefore this game is NOT for existing share holders !! Unless you sold all on first 3 days after ex consolidated like ALL major share holder ..

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

How Quickgain know Ekuinas will throw?

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

my mother shares left 916 shares only.....having OR 91600 shares, shall I subscribe ?

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

ferdtwh : It's up to you because u still have 5 days left to the subscription deadline. I have already converted my accidentally by submitted the RIF and Bank Draft on that day before their letter arrive me LOL!.

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

sylvester89
really in dilemma, since already being conned twice, 1st = during IPO down all the way to cents....
2nd = 50 to 1 consolidation.....
Not sure this will be the 3rd time, after 10Feb, price maintained below 10cents......

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-04 13:24 | Report Abuse

If I am you guys, I will keep the money n wait for warrant ,if warrant open 0.005sen then put all "that"money in warrant. Warrant still got some hopes it might move up 100% from 0.005 to 0.01sen, for mother to move 10.5 Sen to 21 Sen(100%) is quite quite quite Susah..,

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2020-02-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

Quickgain, thank you for the clarification on warrant that will be given free with the rights share. Indeed should the warrant be price at RM 0.005, then this would be an opportunity for one to invest. The warrant exercise price is RM 0.165 for one "mother" share and the exercise period is 8 years. Maybe the price upon listing of warrant maybe higher than RM 0.005, need to look at valuation of warrant - more study.

Thanks.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-02-04 15:03 | Report Abuse

warrant ,upon listing, can not be half a sen lah, if no more serious than this virus infection

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2020-02-04 17:43 | Report Abuse

Share traded too low now, today 881 lots?

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

Jayne is right..

When I received my free warrant for Serbadk Bonus Issues and Right Issues , if I'm not mistaken it starts with 60 cents upon listing

Meow..

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-02-04 20:48 | Report Abuse

If icon 11 sen, Warrants 3-4 sen easily

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-02-04 22:11 |

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-02-04 22:13 | Report Abuse

some people cant accept that they buy high and trapped.
they hypnotic themself that this is good stock cz pump n dump scheme. haha

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-04 22:16 |

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

You said the same thing about Greatec mid last year when you sold yours at 0.80 ..

Never underestimate the market forces...

Meow..

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-02-04 23:18 | Report Abuse

Icon shld compare with Scomies or Scomi. Both having same fate.

Posted by IconForever > 2020-02-05 07:36 | Report Abuse

Beware of Quickgain and T800Terminator posts. Why they hate Icon so much?

Posted by IconForever > 2020-02-05 07:38 | Report Abuse

Like Dayang and Naim post RI gain can maintain I doubt Icon 25 sen cannot maintain after RI shares listing.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-05 07:53 | Report Abuse

@T800Terminator Icon shld compare with Scomies or Scomi. Both having same fate.
04/02/2020 11:18 PM

Icon has better shareholders compare to scomies.. They have BUY call from IB.

I would like to compare Icon with Alam..

Please read my research that I posted earlier. Scroll up..

kk7198

3,945 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-05 07:55 | Report Abuse

@IconForever, probably had already lost their pants.