BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

1.54 - 1.55

16 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by ACE9696 9 hours ago

51,592 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

After Bplant is taken private the Top 30 Funds will most probably reinvest their windfalls as a matter of their long term investment focus into palm 🌴🌴🌴🔥🔥🔥 again

and these die palm oil top holders are among top 30 of Bplant

1. Bplant Che Lodin
when Bplant bought palm oil lands from Dutaland he said Cpo at Rm2400 was already very good
Now that Cpo is above Rm3700 to Rm4200 must be simply fantastic

51,592 posts

2. Top 9
Chin Tech plant holds 5.6 million bplant shares

they are also palm oil planters themselves

51,592 posts

At number 10
Teachers retirement funds from New York
they love palm oil

51,592 posts

11. Negeri Sembilan oil palm bhd

again they are palm oil planters

51,592 posts

16. Teachers Retirement Funds of Illinois

this place is the biggest soybean producing state in USA
they know they cannot beat palm oil

since they know they cannot beat palm oil they love to buy palm oil shares

51,592 posts

19. Eng Thye plantation
plantation ???
Yes 🌴🌴🌴 🔥🔥🔥

51,592 posts

20. Bank of New York for emerging market

New York is where top brains in wall street are located

they know for sure 🌴 is best

51,592 posts

22. Palm head holding
again 🌴🌴🌴 🔥🔥🔥

51,592 posts

23. Spore Dbs bank
Singapore biggest bank loves 🌴🌴🌴 🔥🔥🔥

Posted by ocy220465 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Is it possible for bplant price to move higher than the price offered by ltat under the unconditional mandatory offer of rm1.55?

51,592 posts

28. Timor palm plantation bhd

another palm oil lover

Posted by ocy220465 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

And as minority shareholder, do we need to do anything to accept the offer?

51,592 posts

29. Gan Teng Siew Realty

all real estate were once planted forest or rubber or palm oil before

so 🌴🌴🌴 🔥🔥🔥

51,592 posts

Don't forget Fadillah Yusof Deputy Prime Minister from East Malaysia will champion the cause for 🌴🌴🌴 🔥🔥🔥

Johnzhang

2,919 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@Tlticamara,
The whole process is expected to be very short ie within 1 month period.
The takeover offer documents will be posted to you within 21 days from 10/11/2023.
Once you received the documents , sign the acceptance form and have it returned. You will be paid in full within 10 days from receiving your acceptance form.

Tlticamara wrote on 10/11/2023 :
How long will this take over process takes?

TIticamara

109 posts

Posted by TIticamara > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

31,186 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Meaning 21 days....circular & offer document out loh!
7 days for dilly dally of signing & acceptance loh!
11 days to pay us mah!

Thus conservatively u will get your money within 39 days thus by latest 22 December 2023 u get your money loh!

31,186 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

1. Buy other Plantations
Like TSH, NSOP, Inno, Taann Cepat and Jtiasa

2. Buy Banks & Finance
Maybank, Rhb, Abmb, Affin , PBank & MNRB

3. Buy Industry
HLI, Oriental, Kseng, Pantech, chinwel, csc and tongher

4.Buy technology
MI, Scicom, Myeg, willow & Agmo

rohank71

623 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Next target for a deal after Bplant is Affin. After this GO, Swak will buy over Affin to help LTAT repay its debts.

51,592 posts

Matter of time price will move to Rm1.54 - Rm1.55 range

Mabel

22,545 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2 weeks ago |

Mabel

22,545 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2 weeks ago |

Icon 888

2,117 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Show finished..

51,592 posts

Happy morning
Yesterday Forms of Acceptance are finally out

Those who wish can now fill in the forms and you will get Rm1.55 per share in full

Those who will not do anything can wait for 60 more days to see if LTAT gets more than 90% of Bplant shares

If so your shares will be acquired compulsorily by law and you will get paid Rm1.55 per share without need to fill in any form

However, if after 60 days LTAT still fail to get more than 90% then they could offer a higher price for remaining ones to entice them to take up the final offer

Mabel

22,545 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Cheers Calvin.

Thanks for this information. Mabel is happy to see that Mabel's KLK will benefit from the Scenario 2.

Ownership Name Shares Current Value Change % Portfolio %
57.42%
Boustead Holdings Berhad 1,286,135,900 RM2.0b 0% no data
10.59%
Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera 237,206,100 RM362.9m 0% 16.61%
3.09%
Kuala Lumpur Kepong Berhad 69,291,700 RM106.0m 0% no data

To Our Success !

Mabel the FarMeow

Harim99

44 posts

Posted by Harim99 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

LTAT akan beli Bplant tanpa syarat

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/689870

Posted by plantcloner > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng: I presume I need to wait for the physical acceptance form to be sent to me rather than download it from somewhere? Thanks.

TIticamara

109 posts

Posted by TIticamara > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Countdown 21 days from yesterday. Today is 21-1

51,592 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Posted by plantcloner > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng: I presume I need to wait for the physical acceptance form to be sent to me rather than download it from somewhere? Thanks.

Plantcloner

I think LTAT very keen to accept all forms for Rm1.55 takeover
However to be sure just call below

CFO LTAT di

012 4783178

Mohammad Asraf

51,592 posts

Dear all

Will LTAT gets more than 90% of Bplant to trigger Complusory acquisition after 60 days?
Yet to be seen as we will know by January 2024

However, there is still a possibility LTAT might not be able to get above 90% of Bplant shares

In that case it might have to revise a higher final offer

See what happened to Boustead Project listed in Singapore
They were unable to take over B Project at 95 sen at first attempt

After 6 months they come out with a much higher 2nd offer at $S1.18 which is 24.2% higher

Read this carefully

Boustead Singapore makes exit offer of $1.18 for Boustead Projects’ shares

Felicia Tan
https://www.theedgesingapore.com/news/offer/boustead-singapore-makes-exit-offer-118-boustead-projects-shares

51,592 posts

AT LONG LAST: LTAT OFFICIAL ACCEPTANCE FORM TO TAKE BPLANT PRIVATE IS OUT, What should you do next? Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-11-18-story-h-214372654-AT_LONG_LAST_LTAT_OFFICIAL_ACCEPTANCE_FORM_TO_TAKE_BPLANT_PRIVATE_IS_OU

Alibone

6 posts

Posted by Alibone > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

official acceptance form is not out yet

51,592 posts

On the way
Those outside Malaysia must have a Malaysia Registered Address to Receive Acceptance form by post

TIticamara

109 posts

Posted by TIticamara > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

If its revised higher offer, what happened to those who accepted earlier? Will they get it too?

Posted by plantcloner > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng This is the answer I got from Mohammad Asraf:
Good day and thank you for your intended acceptance.

To accept the Offer, please kindly wait for the Offer Document (together with the Form of Acceptance and Transfer ( Form of Acceptance) which will be despatched to you on 1 Dec 2023.

Once obtained, please fill in, complete and sign the Form of Acceptance, and also execute the Bursa Depository Transfer of Securities Request Form (FTF010 Form) which can be obtained from your remisier / stockbroking form. Your remisier / stockbroker will be able to guide you on this process too. Thereafter, please submit the completed Form of Acceptance & FTF010 Form to the Share Registrar office no later than the first closing date of 22 Dec 2023. We will further advise on the Share Registrar details once appointed.

Take note that payment will be made to you within 10 calendar days from date of valid acceptance received.

51,592 posts

Ok thank you plantcloner

Now after Bplant top holders got their cash (over Rm1 Billion ringgit or more in total cash from LTAT)

POSSIBLE STOCKS THEY MIGRATE TO ARE

FGV (GLC)
TH PLANT (GLC)

BOTH ABOVE ARE CANDIDATES FOR PRIVATISATION FOR THEIR DEEP VALUE ASSETS

JTIASA

TSH
RESOURCES

SOP

TAANN

SIMEPLANT

IOI CORP

HS PLANT (GOT RM500 MILLIONS NET CASH OR 62 SEN PURE CASH)

51,592 posts

They put locked on olive oil (Later soyoil, canola oil and even palm oil might follow)

https://www.asiaone.com/world/spanish-supermarkets-lock-olive-oil-shoplifting-surges

51,592 posts

Congratulations to all who bought Bplant cheap at 57 sen in year 2021 till now

The fruit of your patience now amply rewarded at last

This shows long term holding value stock till all value emerge is the best course of action

We do less and get more

Alibone

6 posts

Posted by Alibone > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@plantcloner, thanks for the info. Is there an alternative to accept through tricor online ?

Harim99

44 posts

Posted by Harim99 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Betapa besarnya kesabaran org yg memegangnya sehingga hari ni jika beli saham ni pd tahun 2021

51,592 posts

WHY SINGAPORE STRONGEST BANK DBS GROUP LOVES TO BUY MALAYSIA SMALL CAP PALM OIL STOCKS, Calvin Tan

https://sgx.i3investor.com/blogs/Jbhouseforsale/2023-11-23-story-h4959...

51,592 posts

Strong collecting at Rm1.54

Hopefully, after more than Rm1 Billions cash received by Bplant Investors other shares like Jtiasa, Tsh resources and Thplant remain low in prices for us to buy cheap

Success begets success

Posted by plantcloner > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

I sold all remaining 6k of my BPlant @1.54 yesterday (queued for 2 days to get matched at 16:64), I can forgo the RM60 extra + RM20 transaction costs to get my money back earlier and reinvest the fund somewhere else.

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Strong sell at rm1.54, time to take profit and invest else where.

Mabel

22,545 posts

Posted by Mabel > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023/11/25/india-asks-for-six-million-tonnes-of-palm-oil-from-m039sia-says-dpm

India is the largest importer of Malaysia’s CPO and they really need our help as Shah Rukh Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, Kajol, Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone etc needs help urgently. Their Capati and Tossie does not taste the same without Mabel Oil.

Right now Malaysia can only be able to export about four million tonnes to the country. Sarawak, please work harder, we need to increase another 2 million tonnes.

Mabel Oil Production: MPOA 1-20 October 2023
Peninsular Malaysia: (+) 4.83%
Sabah: (+) 4.26%
Sarawak: (-) 0.54%
East Malaysia: (+) 2.99%
Total Malaysia: (+) 4.14%

Dehcomic01

216 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

BPlant – I am accepting the GO offer as it is at a fantastic price. I recently received the Offer Notification for my BPlant shares.
I bought the shares years ago and started selling in middle of the year when the share price started to go up.
At that juncture, I did not have any idea that it was going to be taken over by KLK. Anyway, by the time KLK announced the takeover at RM 1.55 per share, I already had sold off more than 90% of them. Yes, I left lots of money on the table.
Then came the termination of the sale and the subsequent offer by LTAT to buy the shares at the same price of RM 1.55 per share.
I am of course accepting the offer. It is not just because the offer price is above BPlant NTA or that the listing status would not be maintained.
It is because it is a fantastic price given the earnings power of BPlant.
If you look at the history of BPlant, a very significant part of the earnings was from land sale and not the plantation operations.
• From 2013 to 2020, the Group achieved RM 1.1 billion of PAT. Over this period the gain from the disposal of land and securities amounted to RM 1.2 billion. The plantation operations incurred cumulative losses for the period.
• Of the 2022 PBT of RM 729 million, RM 459 million came from asset sale.

Assuming a PE of 15, the company would have to generate an EPS of RM 0.10 per share yearly from the operations to justify the price.
Do you think that the company would be able to do so give the poor track record over the past 10 years. They will have to work very hard or find another buyer. I think we shareholders are very lucky to have this offer.
For my insights into BPlant refer to my blog or read this https://focusmalaysia.my/boustead-plantation-is-the-company-really-in-the-plantation-biz/

WongGK92

170 posts

Posted by WongGK92 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Can earn extra 1 cent if enter now 😂

51,592 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

JAYA TIASA (4383) LATEST RESULT SHOWS A HUGE SURPRISE JUMP IN PROFIT: UP BY 100% KUDOS TO YOUR EXCELLENT HARD, WELL DONE! WELL DONE!! WORK , Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-11-29-story-h-214097097-JAYA_TIASA_4383_LATEST_RESULT_SHOWS_A_HUGE_SURPRISE_JUMP_IN_PROFIT_UP_B

ACE9696

164 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

second offer coming ?