BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,820 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 5 days ago

25,184 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

Prefer Klk deal
Less govt involvement

25,184 posts

Posted by new_in_share > 2023-10-11 13:35 | Report Abuse

RM 1.55 sure get sifus; why down today? Bank loan to privatise BPlant how long can get approval any sifus know?

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-11 22:24 | Report Abuse

To know whether LTAT got

1) Enough Money to Takeover Bplant

2) How Long time for Bplant to be taken private

LTAT request all Bplant Investors to Call

1) LTAT CFO Mohammad Asraf at 012 4783178

2) Puan Maizatul LTAT Senior Director : HEAD OF LEGAL DEPT at 012 3207936

They will gladly provide all relevant answers regarding LTAT taking over Bplant

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-11 22:59 | Report Abuse

THE HIGHLY DEFENSIVE NATURE OF PALM OIL CO VERSUS OTHERS: Eg. NPC RESOURCES VERSUS KNM, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-10-11-story-h-217915830-THE_HIGHLY_DEFENSIVE_NATURE_OF_PALM_OIL_CO_VERSUS_OTHERS_Eg_NPC_RESOURC

25,184 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-12 22:06 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/685914

So anybody caught for this corruption? Or PMX tutup mata je?

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-10-12 23:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin
Sharing personal phone numbers?
Not data privacy breach ?

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 03:08 | Report Abuse

DJThong

Go check up Bursa Announcement on 5th October 2023 for Boustead Plantation

look under attachments
click open

YOU WILL SEE LTAT'S OFFICIAL LETTER

AND THEY GAVE US 3 PERSONS' HANDPHONE CONTRACT NUMBERS TO CALL

ALL THESE ARE VERY APPARENT

ALREADY ANNOUNCED BY BURSA

IN DOUBT JUST CALL THEM
AND I DID TWICE ALREADY

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 03:17 | Report Abuse

And inside the attachment LETTER at the end

was an advise given to Bplant shareholders

so shareholders should know

and to know more then call them and they will be glad to assist Bplant shareholders

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-10-13 05:56 | Report Abuse

Ok fine.
I’m not like you. If I make a mistake I will admit it.
Not hiding with videos of Pandan Calvary or disappearing when the chips are against me.
You now hide here and try to scream Bplant . All quiet in Tsh
But you used to shout that Tsh is much better and to swap from to it.
And where is the final instalment you keep talking about?
Maybe better you phone Wendy or whoever again to follow up .

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

For Tsh

These are some facts all should know

1. Its net debt of Rm1.46 Billions have been pared down to only Rm77 millions

2. Since Tsh balance sheet is now so good dividends payout expected to increase

3. Tsh Chairman stated when final proceeds from Bulungan lands sold (Rm273 millions or about 20 sen per share) it will me reported in acc
Dateline extended to July 4th 2024

4. Tsh will follow Inno's success to be a debt free and good dividend paying entity

5. One exceptional attribute that differentiate between Tsh and Inno is

Inno does not own its palm oil estates as they belong to Sabah Govt
Whereas Tsh owns all its highly valuable palm oil lands

yhling

7 posts

Posted by yhling > 2023-10-13 09:23 | Report Abuse

Saying TSH is going to be a good dividend paying entity is just a guessing that everybody can do.How do you know whether the boss are generous enough to increase the dividend payout ?

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

Yes every palm oil co after settling it's debts are cash cows

Inno used to have debts but after all debts fully paid they just drafted an 80% dividend policy from profits

and the leadership comes from Tsh as Sabah Govt entrusted Inno to them
so by natural law of deduction and progress Tsh will follow as well
and for that it is more than guesswork as we have a good reference

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

Can also say like this

if untung will share profits?

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 13:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha
So clever!
👏

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 15:32 | Report Abuse

Agree

Not only market is bad
Market now fraud with lots of pump rubbish stocks
Stay safe in 🌴🌴🌴🙏

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

Rm89 millions owed by Country height to MBSB
Rm238 millions owed by BINTAI to MBSB bank

above better avoid MBSB

Stay safe in Tsh 🌴🌴🌴😀

titan3322

2,193 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-10-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

Contrary to popular opinion LTAT acquiring the stake in Bplant is negative to both LTAT and Bplant as compared to the original KLK deal simply bcoz KLK has the expertise to turn Bplant into a profitable entity although the offer price is a bit pricey. It appears very much a political decision than a commercial one !

titan3322

2,193 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-10-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

As for TSH it will dance with the movement of CPO not everyone is interested in valuing their assets. Many companies in bursa are selling below 50% of the NA !

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-13 22:40 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, CPO huge jump today would not help much, because the maximum it may touch is below RM1.55, the offer price.

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 00:52 | Report Abuse

Good news from Budget

Rm10 Billion LRT from Penang to Batu Kawan

Further boom expected

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bG7T3fZKJTo

Bplant has over 6,000 acres freehold land in Bukit Mertajam

https://www.rome2rio.com/map/Bukit-Mertajam/Batu-Kawan

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 00:52 | Report Abuse

Good news from Budget

Rm10 Billion LRT from Penang to Batu Kawan

Further boom expected

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 00:56 | Report Abuse

ok let's see Bplant annual report for it's Property assets

Bukit Mertajam estate in Kulim kedah

bplant owns 2,605.7 hectares

convert hectare to acre by x 2.471

= 6,438 acres

BM being a hot spot due to Batu Kawan Industrial boom land now sells for Rm30 pdf
one acre will be 43,560 x Rm30
= Rm1.3 millions an acre

since Bplant got 6,438 acres
at Rm1.3 mil per acre it will be Rm8.36 Billions

How much is Rm8.36 Billions ?

it is Rm3.78 a share worth

and Bplant still got 200,000 acres we not yet count

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 00:57 | Report Abuse

You can be sure LTAT people fully aware of this good news

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 01:03 | Report Abuse

Good news from Budget

Rm10 Billion LRT from Penang to Seberang Prai

Further boom expected

Dehcomic01

301 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-10-14 09:13 | Report Abuse

Boustead Plantation – should you take the GO?

LTAT announced that it will proceed with the GO of BPlant at RM 1.55 per share. The NTA of BPlant as of the end of Dec 2022 was RM 1.21 per share.

The offer price is 1.3 times the NTA. You may think that this is low when considering that the price to NTA for Sime Plantation is 2.0

If you compare BPlant’s ROE over the past 10 years with those of the Bursa plantation sector, you may think that this is a good performance. So why a low offer price for such a good performance? Refer to https://i.postimg.cc/vTVXvMwM/BPlant-ROE.png

But don’t be misled. The EBIT from 2013 to 2022 was RM 2.1 b. During this period, the gain from the disposal of land and securities amounted to RM 1.5 billion. The significant land sales (> RM 50 million gain) were carried out in 2013, 2015 to 2017, and 2019 and 2022

Without these gains, the returns in these years would have been much lower. BPlant did not make much from its plantation operations. I am sure the company is aware and has been trying to address this.

The historical performance showed that it was not successful. Are you going to wait for another decade ie reject the GO or should you take what is offered and look elsewhere?
For more insights into BPlant go to https://focusmalaysia.my/boustead-plantation-is-the-company-really-in-the-plantation-biz/

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Bplant is primarily an assets play more than it's palm oil businesses

these were assets play with little or no income before

1. Bukit Bintang girl school
Today is Pavilion shopping in Bkt Bintang

long ago in 1963 one year school fee was Rm4.00

today parking car in front foyer for just one hour is more than Rm12.00

so last time as business
One year school fee
Rm4.00

today car parking one hour
= Rm12.00

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

Pudu Jail
income ?
none

today is Bukit Bintang City Center

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

today

bplant got 220,000 acres
and more than 6,000 acres near Penang

As it's assets are now boom zones it's NTA will rise and rise more than it's business

Posted by stockraider > 2023-10-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

Do not be mislead loh!
If u r hopping for at least above 15% pa safe return within 5 mths, Bplant is your best pick loh!

Bcos LTAT takeover is supported by the GOVT of MSIA thus safer than the GO of KLK loh!

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-10-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

Con hiding here now
Forgot Tsh Liao
Pass the kool aid

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 21:31 | Report Abuse

Bad recession next year?

You got see further and clearer or not?

I see hyperinflation

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1hCLBTD5RM

Malaysia Budget is EXPANSIONARY

Will lead to high prices

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

Bad recession next year?

You got see further and clearer or not?

I see hyperinflation

https://www.usdebtclock.org/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1hCLBTD5RM

Malaysia Budget is EXAPNSIONARY

Will lead to Much Higher Prices (not recession)

https://commodity.com/data/malaysia/debt-clock/

25,184 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-15 08:20 | Report Abuse

honestly nobody can see the future.
Calvin maybe right, Yippy may be right. Nobody really knows until the time comes.

Tyranny

510 posts

Posted by Tyranny > 2023-10-15 09:35 | Report Abuse

Ol ahkua 68 is the damn pot calling the kettle black wahahaha the most boastful here allegedly got millions but cant prove sh*t...prob just surviving on his pencen wahahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2023-10-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

If u ask raider....should u take your monies....bplant at Rm 1.45.....General Raider will say hang on for Rm 1.55, bcos LTAT takeover will definitely be successful bcos is back by Govt of msia loh!

It is not bailout at Rm 1.55......bcos bplant is worth Rm 2.50 if it is sold piece meal loh!

Then why purpose sell to klk at Rm 1.55 leh ?
2 reasons loh!

1. LTAT is facing cashflow problem, thus need to dispose bplant quick mah!
2. LTAT is no completely disposing to KLK, it only sell 33% & holding the balance 35% to participate in the Joint Venture in with klk as the main partner managing bplant loh! Although LTAT is a junior partner but it can make use of KLK plantation expertise to create value for bplant, thus sharing for a very much bigger cake in the future loh!

Thus no matter how well this strategy has been crafted by Ltat, the fact the deal has been terminated for political & commercial reasons.

And Ltat will takeover bplant on their own....with govt financial backing loh!

Do not be mislead loh!
If u r hopping for at least above 15% pa safe return within 5 mths, Bplant is your best pick loh!

Bcos LTAT takeover is supported by the GOVT of MSIA thus safer than the GO of KLK loh!

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-16 12:18 | Report Abuse

Stay very safe in Bplant for now

Gaza problem caused sell down everywhere in panic and fear

A strong Rm1.55 offer by Ltat for bplant holds this ship like an anchor in a stormy sea

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

If buying this stock is called stay safe, might as well just keep cash.

Posted by buahcempedak > 2023-10-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

the main question is.. will EPF/PNB say yes to this bailout? till then, it still too hot for me.. just my humble opinion.

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

I am amazed
until now people still think Ltat taking over Bplant for it's undervalue gold mine assets as a bail out ?

Like this

Bplant owns assets in Bukit Mertajam, Perak, Kulim, Kemaman, Johor, Sabah and Sarawak with total land values probably in the tens of Billions if sold or developed

and net net value should be at least Rm5.00 or more if sold

in light of that Rm1.55 is actually very cheap

Posted by SuperDuper > 2023-10-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

Shareholders
Name Equities % Valuation
BOUSTEAD HOLDINGS
1,286,135,900 57.42 % 400 M RM
KUALA LUMPUR KEPONG
808,491,666 36.09 % 251 M RM
Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera
237,206,100 10.59 % 74 M RM
On Chong Yiew
20,003,800 0.8930 % 6 M RM
Government of Malaysia
12,348,000 0.5513 % 4 M RM
Dimensional Fund Advisors LP
10,720,159 0.4786 % 3 M RM
UNITED OVERSEAS AUSTRALIA LTD
7,700,000 0.3438 % 2 M RM
NEGRI SEMBILAN OIL PALMS
7,400,000 0.3304 % 2 M RM
Lodin bin Wok Kamaruddin
6,695,000 0.2989 % 2 M RM
CHIN TECK PLANTATIONS
5,600,000 0.2500 %

chamlo

1,160 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2023-10-18 09:25 | Report Abuse

LTAT still not buying any share from open market even with 10 sen discount. Could be no bank want to borrow?

chamlo

1,160 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2023-10-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

60 sen LTAT did not buy B Plant. 70 sen, 80 sen, 90 sen, RM 1 until RM 1.4 not a single Bplant share bought suddenly want to buy all RM 1.55 make sense to bankers?

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-18 10:54 | Report Abuse

LTAT with Boustead already owned 68.1% of Bplant

And already given letter to Bplant intention to go for Mgo at Rm1.55

Govt already given notice to help Ltat close the deal

So just wait

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-10-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

Listen friend

Stay very safe in 🌴🌴🌴

Two strong margins of safety

1. Fcpo now above Rm3800 a ton all doing ok

2. Palm oil assets are lands and they hold up well in value at all times

While outside the raging storms from Evergrande and Country Garden now causing widespread panic

Stay safe in 🌴🌴🌴

titan3322

2,193 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-10-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

@ chamlo the initial deal between KLK and Bplant was good in the sense that one needs money the other can turn Bplant into a more profitable entity but why LTAT wants it now very much a political decision. Btw the Boustead Naval Shipyard is another disaster for LTAT. And talking about assets value I have said earlier that many companies in bursa is selling at 50% below their NA. What is the point of having valuable assets but don't know how to generate income from it but waiting to realise the gain only upon selling it !