BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

Will someone offer to buy the controlling in Bplant from Bstead excatly the same way KLK do ? Worth speculating what will be the offer price given that bplant is bigger and own more valuable land especially those freehold land in.west Malaysia. Then you know much bplant potentially worth.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-10 21:16 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-10 21:17 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

RM300 million per annum
FGV said replanting expenses for the 15,000 hectares were in the range of RM300 million per annum, while the cost of fertilisation and rehabilitation stood at around RM300 million annually. "We choose to replant and upgrade the estates in order to achieve long-term sustainability.2020年10月20日

Parksonguy

537 posts

Posted by Parksonguy > 2021-06-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

Please dont spread fake info. Bplant average palm tree 19yrs only not over 20yrs. As info normal palm oil tree lifespan 25yrs only. Meaning bplant few more yrs can close shop liao. Hehe

Parksonguy

537 posts

Posted by Parksonguy > 2021-06-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

Boustead Plantations Bhd is allocating RM115mil as capital and replanting expenditure for 2021 to strengthen its long-term prospect. Meaning yrs end quarter will have impairment loss of 115mil. End Game

Parksonguy

537 posts

Posted by Parksonguy > 2021-06-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

Target bplant 3rd or 4th quarter -80mil loss due to replanting exercise. May allah bless you all.

Parksonguy

537 posts

Posted by Parksonguy > 2021-06-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

Haiz quarterly profit only 20mil. But replating only already 100mil. Please stay out of bplant for atleast 2yrs.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-11 07:39 | Report Abuse

Parksonguy, may I suggest that you don't waste your time in this forum since you absolutely so negative and dislike it . .Better spend your time on what you like .

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-11 07:48 | Report Abuse

@Mikecyc, you are correct to point out that the average age of the palms for bplant is higher than ijmplant , I think by only 2 years . But you have seriously overlooked at the location of Bplant's lands and their much higher land valuation as compared to ijmplant. Also, replanting expenditure is not an expense, it is capitalised as asset. All plantation do keep aside reserve for replanting as when they depreciation the estate every year .

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

Net profit is after tax, depreciation/amortization and interest.
If NP is 20 million then what is the EBITDA?
Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
You can look into the cashflow statement.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-06-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

Parkinson, suggest u talk abt Algae oil, at least no 1 can dispute u... ur problem starts whn you talk abt replanting as OPEX instead of CAPEX and IMPARE(IR)MENT...

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-06-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

Collecting ..........

Dakewlest

1,755 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2021-06-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

What is the possible takeover price per share?

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-06-12 23:42 | Report Abuse

the ipo was @ 1,60. the management's inefficiently and no good investment ideas has resulted the present situation. will it be saved?

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-13 08:18 | Report Abuse

@krish52, on operational capability and corporate governance, Bplant management and BOD Isreal below par. I only hope the new Group CEO ex celcom can put things right .
On valuation side, if Bstead and LTAT decide to sell their block of shares to an interested buyer ( same like ijm sell ijmplant to KLK), I think it will not be lower than $3.10. per share taking into consideration that Bplant own substantial freehold land in west Malaysia.
Divesting Bplant will straight away solve the debt woes of bstead and LTAT . Afterall, profit contribution from Bplant to Bstead and LTAT is not expected to be fantastic in future years ..
The KLK and ijmplant deal may ignite some thought to bstead and LTAT .
Just my assessment for sharing

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-06-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

hopefully this will happen.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-06-13 22:13 | Report Abuse

But who is willing to buy Bplant ?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-14 02:29 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-14 02:35 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-14 02:39 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-14 02:42 |

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-06-14 06:03 | Report Abuse

TalamT has a lot of land bank.
Worth looking into it as the price is very low now.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-14 07:21 | Report Abuse

@Asia88,. Many plantation group has $billion idle fund in the bank and interested to buy brownfield estate as the government already frozen new land opening. Many of them earn hundreds of millions , some in $billiin of free cash from this year and next year. They need to invest this huge reserve . Idling Cash earn nothing in the bank .

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-14 07:24 | Report Abuse

@Asia88, the few pcs of leasehold vacant lands own by Talam here and there don't worth very much . There generate zero revenue.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-14 08:35 | Report Abuse

In today StarBiz,. the headline article on plantations M&A is very interesting. In there , there is valuation of plantation brownfield estate by the industry expert Mr Chandran . Mr Chandran has the credentials to speak about this subject.
On the other hand,. those IB analysts who only work from computer desktop in a cosy office tell you half baked story.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-14 08:36 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...high chance bplant will taken over loh!

Posted by Johnzhang > Jun 14, 2021 8:35 AM | Report Abuse

In today StarBiz,. the headline article on plantations M&A is very interesting. In there , there is valuation of plantation brownfield estate by the industry expert Mr Chandran . Mr Chandran has the credentials to speak about this subject.
On the other hand,. those IB analysts who only work from computer desktop in a cosy office tell you half baked story.

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

TAKE OVER OFFERED

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

But request higher premium

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

Hope the deal can go through

Posted by Kishin Sham Mahtani > 2021-06-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

Solid Buy Pile up at 0.575...what is happening

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2021-06-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

Ini kali la !!!
Market being talk about take over offer and also rumour on privatisation by parent company, this also make sense since parent aborted their privatisation at group level to focus at this plantation segment which is more valuable

Posted by WDCQ_I_am_legend > 2021-06-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

WDCQ_I_am_legend My thought ,

KLK take over IJM plantation(IJMP) at RM3.10 which value IJMP at RM2.7bil
IJMP land bank at 70k hectares

Let’s take a look at Boustead Plantation(BP)
BP market capitalisation at RM1.3bil ONLY
Land bank at 98k hectares
BP land bank value is more strategic and valuable compare with IJMP

Super duper undervalue , the most undervalue plantation stock in Bursa, SHOUTING BUY!

Above just merely by personal opinion , no buy call and no sell call

09/06/2021 11:12 PM

Posted by WDCQ_I_am_legend > 2021-06-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

Boustead Plantation super duper UNDERVALUE and shouting buy

Their land bank 100% located at Malaysia and consider the best location among the plantations company

IPO price at RM1.60 in year 2014

The CPO price during 2014 around RM2400 to 2700 per tonne

Posted by Kishin Sham Mahtani > 2021-06-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

if privatized what is the offer price expected ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-14 10:39 | Report Abuse

Should at least above Rm 1.20 mah!

Posted by Kishin Sham Mahtani > 2021-06-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

ok that will be nice let us see what happens.....

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-06-14 12:15 | Report Abuse

Really, there is sign of privatization?

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2021-06-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

575 byk org parking

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-06-14 14:07 | Report Abuse

Cpo price continue to drop badly

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

Date Settlement Price RM
11 Jun 21 3663
10 Jun 21 3844
9 Jun 21 3871
8 Jun 21 4049
4 Jun 21 4129
3 Jun 21 4158
2 Jun 21

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

Bplant FFB

Apr2020 = 82849
May2020 = 86223
June2020 = 101309

July2020 = 89117
Aug2020 = 89318
Sept2020 = 95188

Oct2020 = 93334
Nov2020 = 81,866
Dec2020 = 72,491

Jan2021 = 60,574
Feb2021 = 55,196
March21 = 64,394

Apr2021 = 70,373
May2021 = 77,435
Jun2021 =

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

Ok mah...production increasing loh!

2nd qtr production apr to june definitely higher than 1st qtr Jan to Mar loh!

Posted by Mikecyc > Jun 14, 2021 4:47 PM | Report Abuse

Bplant FFB

Apr2020 = 82849
May2020 = 86223
June2020 = 101309

July2020 = 89117
Aug2020 = 89318
Sept2020 = 95188

Oct2020 = 93334
Nov2020 = 81,866
Dec2020 = 72,491

Jan2021 = 60,574
Feb2021 = 55,196
March21 = 64,394

Apr2021 = 70,373
May2021 = 77,435
Jun2021 =

CPO at above Rm 3500 per tonnes look attractive loh!

lovreblue

11 posts

Posted by lovreblue > 2021-06-14 18:02 | Report Abuse

this counter can be hold for long term investment. when i go thru last few years annual report, everything seen acceptable.

Compare with last few years FFB produce, the quantity FFB tonnes 2020 is increasing start from year 2016, almost same like year 2015. furthermore, year 2020 the total planted hectares already increase from 65k ha to 73k ha. someone will ask y land increase but FFB not increase? dont forget last few years bplant got borrow loan for purchase sabah land, and if replant old land, at least need 3years to growth. land purchase by year 2018, now already 2021, I dont think this is so hard for us to understand it

Next is Palm tree past prime analysis, anyone who familiar in palm tree industry sure know palm tree FFB produce year average life around 25~30year. annual report past prime requirement start from 20Yrs, if we take FFB produce up to 25Yrs, means that past prime still have 5Yrs to produce FFB. so this is reason y past prime increase, but FFB not decrease. if really want worry about high past prime also wait till year 2023, but doesn't means bplant must replant past prime at that time, they still have option to sell the land to earn profit. other than that, every year they also replant new palm tree, last 3year report show 6k ha per year, means that each year around 2k ha, and replant ha will b increasing year by year. especially in year 2017, 5.8k ha immature plant now fully contribute into new FFB produce.

Base on FCPO, we know the CPO price keep more than 3k until end of next year. if i not wrong, the costing for CPO production around 1.7k per tonne, if +tax +man power cost and others, let say cost up to 2.2k, means that if CPO price more that 2.3k above, company consider earning, up to 3k over earning, tats y KLK wanna take over IJM asap. If Bplant dividend back to 1x sen like before, we buy the price now really is high return. we see the future and invest for the future.

But what I worry is privatization, now we know Bplant is the goose with the golden eggs, I dont think LTAT will let others company take over. and I bliv they ady plan for privatization by last year. Y they stop, i think problem mayb come from pharma tat side. When I go thru boustead holding annual report, LTAT have more than 59% shares, direct share in Bplant more than 12%, means that LTAT direct and indirect in Bplant total around 46%. if they privatization Boustead Holding 1st, then go for bplant privatization not so hard. or they also have another option, like increase few more % in Bplant share then apply for privatization. Now the problem is Bplant too under value and too less open investor. if they apply for privatization, max offer also around 1.XX only, this offer too bad. especially most of their land was revaluation by 2016 before only. if like tat, as a open investor, we cant do anything and just let them take the goose with the golden eggs away. Especially this recent 5years got how many high return listed company go for privatization and we cant stop it. unless the price increase till they need reconsider again, at least we wont lose too much if they really still go for privatization. think like boss and will know what will they plan for the next

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-06-14 18:57 | Report Abuse

@lovreblue : Good to read that. Just one comment : Most of the plantation company in Malaysia don't plant up to 30 years. It is not worth it. The yield for 25 year and above is not good and subject to many disease. Old man more easier subject to disease as compared with young ppl. Currently, there is no solution to the ganoderma disease in oil palm.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-06-14 18:59 | Report Abuse

stockraider Ok mah...production increasing loh! << Sir, Jan 2021 is on dropping trend as compared with April 2021. last year April 2020 have higher FFB as compared with current year. Rmb last year is the start of MCO and this year April is only half baked MCO.

lovreblue

11 posts

Posted by lovreblue > 2021-06-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

@Asia88 Yes, u r right. So I also take FFB produce up to 25Years for our reference, then after 25Years company can plan whether replant or sell that land

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-06-14 22:52 | Report Abuse

Are you joining the AGM this thursday? I expect many question on capex.