BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-06-23 11:48 | Report Abuse

I am going to vote against the privatisation if the price is low.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-23 13:32 | Report Abuse

Privatising Bplant , follow by monetising some high value freehold lands is a wise move that help to quicken the paring down of group level debts. After the above completed, divest 30% to another efficient plantation group to unlock the plantantion asset values and leverage on expertise of the acquirer to improve plantation's performance.
I think LTAT is more keen to privatise Bplant first . Ultimately, Bstead will benefit a lot too.

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2021-06-23 13:46 | Report Abuse

Definitely is BPlant privatisation by parent company or take over offer by 101

Hopefully 101 take over price can make parent company offer higher price to Bplant shareholder

Posted by WDCQ_I_am_legend > 2021-06-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

Stock: [BPLANT]: BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD
Jun 9, 2021 11:12 PM

My thought ,

KLK take over IJM plantation(IJMP) at RM3.10 which value IJMP at RM2.7bil
IJMP land bank at 70k hectares

Let’s take a look at Boustead Plantation(BP)
BP market capitalisation at RM1.3bil ONLY
Land bank at 98k hectares
BP land bank value is more strategic and valuable compare with IJMP

Super duper undervalue , the most undervalue plantation stock in Bursa, SHOUTING BUY!

Above just merely by personal opinion , no buy call and no sell call

Posted by WDCQ_I_am_legend > 2021-06-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

No surprise at all if Boustead Plantation being privatise by Boustead Holding or take over target by big plantation company

At currrent level price, it was super duper UNDERVALUE!

Posted by Learner One > 2021-06-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep. I agree.

Posted by Learner One > 2021-06-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

Privatise bplant is the best decision.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-06-23 15:37 | Report Abuse

Super duper undervalue , the most undervalue plantation stock in Bursa, SHOUTING BUY!

Above just merely by personal opinion , no buy call and no sell call << this super contradicting. Shout buy but no buy sell call. funny a u

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-06-23 17:13 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-06-23 19:44 | Report Abuse

LTAT option play either Bstead or Bplant.

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-06-23 22:34 | Report Abuse

@asia88, agreed with you. I will vote against privatization if the price is too low, even my cost is only 63 sen, i expect should exceed RM 1.20. I have hold Bplant for some time, expect to make some good money.as my holding cost is quite high, holding for more than 2 years with huge amount..

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-06-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

Thank to Bplant, on 20 Mac 2020, her price dropped to 24 sen , i collect big amount of share to average down my holding to make my cost so low., other wise, i will be die standing., even privatization at 82 sen will be making loss.

Dakewlest

1,755 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2021-06-24 00:12 | Report Abuse

Bull, where u get the RM0.82 price??

Posted by Kishin Sham Mahtani > 2021-06-24 06:59 | Report Abuse

82 cents Privatization is a loss for many who entered high, its assets at moment worth 1.11 so easily if they revalue the land will be higher, however sadly Busra only protects rich business not care about retail investor

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-06-24 07:50 | Report Abuse

Between BPlant and Bstead. Funds & Glic players portfolio Bstead price is higher { easier for LTAT using SCR} to privatise BPlant instead of Bstead.} Just my personal view that the price offer may be higher than what was offer to Bstead { 80 sen} previously.

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-06-24 08:01 | Report Abuse

member of arm forces veteran used to receive >10% each year, with 3.5%, you could see some veteran are sleeping below the bridges and queueing up for Nasi Bongkus , fortunately , not all.

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-06-24 08:03 | Report Abuse

LTAT, please do some good things to your members.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

Bstead own 57.42% of Bplant. Indirect shareholdering of LTAT in Bplant thru Bstead is 34.11% (59.4% x 57.42%). LTAT has 12.1% direct holding in Bplant.
When LTAT takes 100% control of Bstead , its indirect shareholdering in Bplant will increase by whopping 23.32% and trigger MGO for bplant unless waiver is granted by SC. On what reasonable ground can SC grant the waiver without being challenged??

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-24 09:02 | Report Abuse

In this respect, it's simpler to privatise Bplant first , the asset rich crown Jewel, which Bstead and LTAT collectively own 70 % . There is a lot of value in Bplant that LTAT / Bstead can take advantage of .

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-06-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

Agreed with the views. Once BPlant privatise. Land sales can be conducted discreetly without going thru all the formalities. Cash easily raised thru valuable land tracts. Bplant land banks all fully paid and at prime localities

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-06-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

Bplant's privatization is straightforward & not complicated.

Valuation is straightforward too.

Only one type of investors are faced, meaning those who know oil palm.

The way forward is to offer an equitable & far return to all the faithful investors who have stuck with Bplant for long years.

One at a time for Boustead will win all.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Yes just privatize Bplant lah!

There are money to be made for LTAT & Boustead mah!

Posted by CCWONG > Jun 24, 2021 9:51 AM | Report Abuse

Bplant's privatization is straightforward & not complicated.

Valuation is straightforward too.

Only one type of investors are faced, meaning those who know oil palm.

The way forward is to offer an equitable & far return to all the faithful investors who have stuck with Bplant for long years.

One at a time for Boustead will win all.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-06-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

Bplant shld get u guys to sit in the board

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-06-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

Bplant directors are "Dictated by Politics and Favours " owe to ........?????? . Moving Forward requires their "Approvals". Just my CRAZY ranting !!! LoL ......

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-06-24 13:40 | Report Abuse

Mutts, it’s a known fact… actually the AGM they don’t need others to approve the reso, LTAT n bstead alone are enuf, AGM is just a formality

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡24日讯)惠誉评级机构(Fitch Rating)预测,原棕油价格在6月大幅回调后,将在下半年进一步下跌,这主要是有利天气条件导致产量增加。
惠誉评级在报告中指,也预见来自原棕油替代品,和印尼所提议的削减出口税的压力。

大马基准原棕油现货价格,自今年5月每吨约1150美元(约4792令吉),降至6月的每吨约850美元(约3542令吉)。

然而,我国的产量仍低于正常水平,主要是冠病疫情的管控令限制,导致外劳短缺。
惠誉评级预计,我国政府会采取措施,改善油棕园的人力供应,但进展缓慢可能会抑制原棕油产量,从而支撑原棕油价格。

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-06-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

Mickey, which news to trust?

lovreblue

11 posts

Posted by lovreblue > 2021-06-25 00:14 | Report Abuse

In my own opinion after AGM, I dont think so they will privatization Bplant right now. Im also bliv LTAT will go for privatization Bplant if the price keep low, but not now due to high debt. Unless they confirm can sell their property will high value to cover the debt soon or the debt less than 50% from now. otherwise there will b high risk for them to privatization now, so will be better keep pass on risk to investor, at least mgmt still can have turnover if company need more cash from somewhere.

Posted by Goldking9789 > 2021-06-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

Ltat already make it very clear that because of Covid19 they won't make any move. Once the storm has subsided then privatisation will surely be on the cards for bplant with bullish outlook on commodities rally

Sharkdudu

15 posts

Posted by Sharkdudu > 2021-06-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

See some buying vol this evening. Can get above 61cents next week?

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

Serious Privatisation always come like a thief without warning.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

I hope LTAT privatise Bplant instead of Bstead. Just a wish .

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-06-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

Who ever "SHORT" Bplant or Boustead ..... Going to have a "Restless and Stressful" weekend ......... Serious Players.."Don't Accumulate Shares " on weekend ...UNLESS .????????.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-06-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

John ...... Your WISH may COME TRUE !!!!!

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-06-25 18:22 | Report Abuse

Majority bet on Bstead but but... BPlant is the other viable and practical option

Sharkdudu

15 posts

Posted by Sharkdudu > 2021-06-25 18:36 | Report Abuse

Im gonna go with BPlant. Yup agreed its more practical

yumchar

55 posts

Posted by yumchar > 2021-06-25 18:51 | Report Abuse

According to reading on my palm, it foretells it's time to take a ride on this palm oil stock with decent unaudited RM 100m PBT for the 12 months to 31st March 2021 and RM1.16 NTA supported by high CPO prices. Privatization will be a bonus. RSS short sellers, please short me a lower entry price to buy more..

Posted by $$$ ^v^ GOODLUCK ^v^ $$$ > 2021-06-25 19:01 | Report Abuse

Good start

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

@MuttsInvestor,. We shall have a big celebration if the wish come thru . I think either way is ok for us as we are in both stocks. However, I have higher exposure in Bplant than Bstead.. Who knows they may privatise both together . Cheers!

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-06-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

Take the bull by the horn, like MMC, just declare privatization and close the charter and move forward.

paliyahya

87 posts

Posted by paliyahya > 2021-06-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

Privatation bstead kan? Bukan bplant

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-06-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

possibly is bplant under the circumstances

paliyahya

87 posts

Posted by paliyahya > 2021-06-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

Pelik. Ramai focus bstead instead of bplant. Rumors said that

NorazmiAR

104 posts

Posted by NorazmiAR > 2021-06-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

The Edge summarise perfectly why BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD will the target of M&A or takeover by other big palm oil player.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/where-next-ma-play-plantation-could-be

Just matter of time Boustead will announce disposal of BPlant to other company to trim its outstanding debt.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-06-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

This is an excellent news and hope it is good for all parties especially the loyal investors.

lawpc128

82 posts

Posted by lawpc128 > 2021-06-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

No choice. With 7b debt n 490m on interest payment alone boustead has to sell assets.hotels are not in demand , oil palm estate is good. Moreover replanting. Cost 115m , better dispose bplant.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-30 19:10 | Report Abuse

But who will be the buyer ? Only the private plantation group owned by Chinese have the deep pocket to buy . Certain quarters will politicise the sales to non Malay buyers and government will succumb to the pressure. GLCs plantation group are all bed-ridden with huge debts and poor management .