SASBADI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SASBADI (5252)

-0.005 (2.86%)

0.17 - 0.175

8 people like this.

3,150 comment(s). Last comment by SHOB 1 week ago

Rakyat

81 posts

Posted by Rakyat > 2021-01-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

Correct, quarter report is in red....

Rakyat

81 posts

Posted by Rakyat > 2021-01-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

Agree with woolei, future not looking good for SAS..

Eric Fong

1,186 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2021-01-31 00:09 | Report Abuse

Printing Publishing: Seem like sales not good as before. Maybe got competitors.
Electrionic Education: Need long time to get it to replace traditional education.
Cash Flow got a bit problems as need bank overdraft to do business.
Temporary a no no for me to invest.

Posted by maxstore769 > 2021-01-31 08:03 |

Posted by Investorlimitup > 2021-01-31 12:58 | Report Abuse

As I said earlier just hold for few years. You will not regret it

Group’s Prospects for the financial year ending (“FYE”) 31 August 2021

The financial year ended 31 August 2020 proved to be a challenging year for the Group, largely due to
the COVID-19 pandemic and the Movement Control Order which significantly impacted the Group’s
overall operations. As we set foot into the new financial year ending 31 August 2021, we anticipate the
retail market conditions will continue to remain challenging.
As the education sector continues to see an increasing use of digital services, the Group intends to
benefit optimally from these communications and multimedia technologies. Thus, for the financial year
ending 31 August 2021, the Group would continue to allocate more resources to the digital solutions
segment and remain hopeful that the catalytic effect of the MCO on the digital transformation would spur
the growth of the Group.
We anticipate the demand for our English upskilling product, Linguaskill by Cambridge Assessment
English to continue to pick up when the institutions for higher learning begin to accept students’
enrolment for the new academic year over the coming months. Linguaskill is recognised by the Ministry
of Higher Learning (“MOHE”), Malaysian Qualifications Agency (“MQA”) and Education Malaysia Global
Services (“EMGS”) as an official English competency test for private university admission and
benchmarking as well as in the application of student visas by international students.
Further, in October 2020, Linguaskill has also been accepted by the MOE as one of the approved
English competency tests to assess the readiness of English teachers in Malaysia with the Common
European Framework of Reference for Languages (“CEFR”). Being fully digital and highly functional,
Linguaskill would be able to meet the diverse demands of the market today.
The Group will be launching an e-tuition platform, “Tutor2U”. Through Tutor2U, students in Malaysia
would be able to receive on-demand, e-tuition services from teachers across the country, as well as
subscribe to an array of learning resources and videos prepared by teachers. The launch of this platform
represents the Group’s first step into the gig economy business.
The print publishing segment will continue to remain relevant due to the prevailing digital divide. The
Group also hopes to gain a bigger market share by offering a diverse range of educational products that
combine both the conventional print publishing products and digital education solutions. We have seen
an increase in demand for our hybrid print publishing products in the run-up to the new academic year.
The Group will continue to grow the non-academic print publication segment and hopes to ride on the
wave of the 10-year National Reading Decade 2021-2030 programme launched by the Minister of
Education with the aim to transform Malaysia into a Reading Nation by 2030. More notably the Group
will soon launch a major series of CEFR English Readers with 200 titles targeting pre-schoolers and
primary school year 1-3 students.
The Group aims to expand its market share going forward as we expect the market to consolidate further
and our diverse range of products will be able to meet the diverse demands of the current situation. This
would benefit the Group as it further strengthens its economies of scale. All things considered, we are
conservatively optimistic about the Group's prospects for FYE 31 August 2021 despite these challenging
times.

koyokui

1,906 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-02-03 08:23 | Report Abuse

Buy sasbadi quarter report profit kaw kaw

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

do you know how to read???? its say loss making!

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

koyukui trying very hard here, stop trying, you are not hard

Posted by Investorlimitup > 2021-02-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

Mr power we are actually comparing to quarter on quarter basis, obviously it is in profit. But you are comparing to year on year basis which is loss. Sasbadi is slowly recovering from its previous quarter. You can't compare to 2019 quarter as economy was not as bad back then

Posted by bigtaiko111 > 2021-02-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

Everyone come que buy 12.5 cents. I que buy half at 12 cents another half at 12.5 cents

Rakyat

81 posts

Posted by Rakyat > 2021-02-05 00:25 | Report Abuse

It's worrying why sasbadi has lost many of its government contracts, including SJKC Bahasa Cina, Maths, PJK.. What happened? Book quality no good? My suggestiom is for the management to try to get new blood for editorial team. Good products will get handsome sales. Likewise.

koyokui

1,906 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-02-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

Buy sasbadi solid company. Ipo 40sen. Now very low from the ipo

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

drop again

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

@koyokui, you suggestion is a trap to newbies, please be more responsible, or change your name to @kogilakui

TunPika

486 posts

Posted by TunPika > 2021-02-12 02:17 | Report Abuse

Can i shopping now?

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

Zoom is right

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-02-16 06:26 | Report Abuse

Damn cheap..buy in

Posted by PennyStock123 > 2021-02-16 10:51 | Report Abuse

need a lot of patience with this stock....

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

stop confusing the crowd, Mr MD

Posted by nothingfree > 2021-02-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

do SASBADI diversified its business to digital?

Posted by apolloang > 2021-02-16 15:01 | Report Abuse

law king hai,bukan niama kah hai? hahaha

Musfaz83

617 posts

Posted by Musfaz83 > 2021-02-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

sharebuyback approved

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-17 20:44 | Report Abuse

close shop

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-17 20:45 | Report Abuse

2021 is a good time to close, MD

Posted by Investorlimitup > 2021-02-17 23:59 | Report Abuse

Later once breakout and fly, @powerinvestor will be no where to be seen. He will hide inside cave

Posted by NuhIshak > 2021-02-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

Relex boss.. Huhu

kasrim

2,491 posts

Posted by kasrim > 2021-02-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

digital learning for new normal..

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

looks like the MD has many enemies

Posted by Investorlimitup > 2021-02-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

Schools are going to open. Get ready to fly everyone

koyokui

1,906 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-02-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

School open tomorrow sasbadi 20sen

Rakyat

81 posts

Posted by Rakyat > 2021-02-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

too late now, all teachers already make own module for students...sad...

Posted by Investorlimitup > 2021-02-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Students will get to the bookstore to grab revision books. Sasbadi HOOT9E

Posted by WithGodITrust > 2021-02-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

Usually printing for books will start Nov / Dec for new batch.
This year many publisher stop printing the books and even Oxford Fajar stop the production.
Most of the publisher will only plan to produce books for 2022.

Their upcoming plan or project for online tuition is not a good plan because so many talented individual already start doing online tuition and captured the market.

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

Oxford Fajar already closed shop after 60 years in malaysia

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

the next is............ --------> SASBABI???

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2021-02-22 16:32 | Report Abuse

Haha. Come back to see you again. Still dead cat... Bro & Sis this stock cant perform. better avoid and dont waste time..

Posted by WithGodITrust > 2021-02-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

This counter will move slow for this year because:
1) 17 Feb 2021 - Extension of employee share option scheme for 5 years at 0.12 cents
2) 3rd QR Report for the year 2020 stating that Private Placement is proposed and is coming soon.

It's a challenging year for Sasbadi and its share price.

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2021-02-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

rubbish stock

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2021-02-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

REV.. a lose making $$ company also better than this sasbadi. hahaha. MR LAW. malu kau

maxcore

48 posts

Posted by maxcore > 2021-02-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

I bought national school books and it's mostly sasbadi. So why aren' they making money

Posted by powerinvestor > 2021-02-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

i tell you why @maxcore:

1. Most of the national school books belong to DBP, not SAS. Are you lying?
2. SAS has lost most of their textbook tenders, they only have a few textbooks that will expiry soon.
3. There is a huge mismanagement within the comp. Later i forward a long posting to show you. It's about the "BLIND' purchase of Sanggul Unggul Sdn Bhd by SAS.
4. The directors have not taken any step to reduce their salaries.
5. Many SAS salesman have resigned. When your sales team is weak, your sales go boo boo.
6. SAS quarter report says that they are making a loss, last year at around 10million..Clearly you cant read @ maxcore.
7. Maybe Maxcore is yet another username used by the MD disguised as an 'investor' to confuse us.

Conclusion: Some people are blind.The blind trying to lead others has a dark heart. Blind in slight and BLINK IN HEART.

Posted by WithGodITrust > 2021-02-27 00:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you powerinvestor for clearly highlight us on the weakness of the management of this company.
It’s time to exit!

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2021-02-27 12:46 |

koyokui

1,906 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2021-03-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Buy sasbadi school started want to goreng to ipo 40sen

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2021-03-01 19:46 |

khtann

34 posts

Posted by khtann > 2021-03-02 14:21 | Report Abuse

coming ?

Rakyat

81 posts

Posted by Rakyat > 2021-03-03 01:41 | Report Abuse

Why SAS lost Bahasa Cina tahun 5 tender to a company that i have not heard its name? Anything wrong happening to SAS production team?

Posted by PennyStock123 > 2021-03-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

QR oso not so good....

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2021-03-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

because this company boss law so old already and no value at all. its a disaster.....
see MEDIA. media good perform

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2021-03-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

mr law is not a good boss.