CARIMIN PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CARIMIN (5257)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.83

11 people like this.

6,320 comment(s). Last comment by DreamSorcerer 2 weeks ago

UnicornP

2,855 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-02-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

In the end it is just a game of money. If no money, should not come inside stock market to try sniff here sniff there to gain some free money but can't afford to lose. Continue to work 9 to 5 everyday and don't complain.

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

Uncle is like that lah, you also know his pattern already, still buta buta go follow, that's when you need to question your own stupidity not his integrity lah okay

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

you need to quit your job, go overseas become tong sampah collector, sure earn better than here, you can try Singapore

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

UnicornP, try to start doing some small biz, be your own boss, Anything will do, or part time income. Don't indulge too much in the stock market, it can bust u financially if things goes wrong. If you look at those who are rich, most of them their fortune dont come from stock market, rather it got to do with them doing biz. Start with doing something small, then as your capital grow, u can do bigger. BUt u need to indentify what is your strength, think about it. If you can identify what is your strength,what u like to do, u can be very persistent, and that is strength. Another thing, don't keep thinking working for others, what u have is just temporary if you work for others.

UnicornP

2,855 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-02-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

I don't think anyone should take the stock market too seriously especially if your money is too costly to lose. Because ultimately everyone will be succumbed to external force.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-27 15:50 | Report Abuse

many of the punters here will get busted , is a matter of time

UnicornP

2,855 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-02-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

OK hollandking. Your advice is very good for me. I will take some time to think how to make my life better with your advice. Thank you.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

digital economy

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

i think pluck fruits is scam lah bro, all those is on illegal visa. you need to do it the legal way or else you get busted also

UnicornP

2,855 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-02-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

Don't depend on labour work to earn money already. In future it is all about your intelligence to gain an upper hand over others.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

this pluck fruit, more for young people, heard they go to NZ, but be careful, some are scams. Some I think go to australia. Those going to New Zealand, i heard of it before. But before u think about it, try to explore locally first, what opportunities are available.

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

you guys really need to go overseas, can earn so much more than here, here earn peanuts, but expenses like elephant. At least overseas your salary convert back can become small elephant.

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

those New Zealand and Australia pluck fruits one is called Working Holiday Visa, only can work 6 months to 1 year only. And got age limit, below 30 if not wrong, 1 hour you can easily earn RM 50 to RM 60

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

unless u do your own biz, else if u work locally for others, going to be very hard to move up

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

go do research on their immigration website, don't everyday at i3 try to punt punt punt, later like me on the brink of margin call

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

i agree with hollandking, fresh grads in malaysia pay 100k for degree, come out work only get 3k every month, work how many years only can get back the capital lah.

UnicornP

2,855 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-02-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

I think I will refer back to Mr. Koon's articles for life advice. After all he consumes salt more than we eat rice.
hollandking, it is easy to just say 'do your own biz' but I think 9/10 go bust faster than trading in stock market.
To guard against huge loss in stock market,
1) Play with only extra money
2) Diversify stocks
3) Able to accept huge losses due to unforeseen circumstances, not due to your skill. (for psychological well-being)

Posted by KUKU JIAO PUNTER > 2019-02-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

or you can follow Philip method, pick the really good ones and keep until you retire.

UnicornP

2,855 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-02-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

And remember to do some charity. God will bless you. Bye.

Bursa999

198 posts

Posted by Bursa999 > 2019-02-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

today start technical rebound?

JonasChia

38 posts

Posted by JonasChia > 2019-02-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

almost bullish engulfing candle formed today...monitor closely tomorrow high chance for a technical rebound

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2019-02-27 22:08 | Report Abuse

Nice closing...

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-02-27 23:58 | Report Abuse

Higher low + Bullish harami/engulfing + oil today rebound almost 2%

Ron90

4,124 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-28 01:11 | Report Abuse

Brent will continue towards 70 la, healthey retraction few times is normal. The only thing that would prevent is Trumph tweet and after effect of trade war..which Saudi and opec not interested at all.

56,623 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-28 02:38 |

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-28 09:38 |

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-02-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

Consolidating at 70 sen and most O & G counters will recover soon after consolidating including Carimin.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-02-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Cash rich investors will pick up this shares after dropping from high of 93 sen. It is still trading at PE of about 5 if we annualised EPS of last 2 quarters EPS of 5.01sen and 2.25 sen = 7.26, the EPS will be about 14 sen.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-02-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

It is time for Dayang to consolidate or drop a bit before resuming uptrend. Carimin has dropped a lot from 93 sen and has been consolidating for the past few days. Smart investors should know what to do. O & G stocks with positive quarter will resume uptrend after consolidating as it is just the beginning of uptrend cycle

Posted by commonsense_ > 2019-02-28 15:31 | Report Abuse

Director transferred shares bec want to sell more?

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

Henry8833 please wake up. lol pity you

Ron90

4,124 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-02-28 18:08 | Report Abuse

consolidation that occurred without bad news, good for the stock, in fact much needed. ..

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2019-02-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

TA showed the price may hitting the bottom... if can stay at 0.70-0.75 for few days... then new support in building

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2019-03-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

Carimin - When Did I Start to Buy and When Will I Sell - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Wed, 27 Feb 2019, 10:50 AM

Yesterday I posted my article “Dayang-when did I start to buy and when will I sell”

FAIR AND HONORABLE COMMENTS

LETS SEE WHETHER HIS COMMENST 74 SEN IS STILL LOW WILL COME TRUE OR NOT

SALUTE.....................................

UnicornP

2,855 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

Now wait Petroliam Nasional Berhad release Q4 FY2018 earnings.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-03-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

BY. THE LOOKS OF IT, Q3 WILL BE THE BEST QUARTER, SO IT MAKES GOOD SENSE TO BUY NOW AND WAIT FOR THE DURIANS TO FALL

Livermore

2,797 posts

Posted by Livermore > 2019-03-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

All in

rob_z3_man

1,833 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2019-03-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

Carimin will be Dayang next week

Dayang need to rest

Ron90

4,124 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-01 21:10 | Report Abuse

sweet

Posted by syalmahat > 2019-03-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

Hello everybody.I am new here.I need somebody to guide me which stock is going to make big profit and how to make rm50,000 in one month or two months .Please , i need your help

henryoon

16 posts

Posted by henryoon > 2019-03-02 00:25 | Report Abuse

wondering if kyg still holding carimin?

henryoon

16 posts

Posted by henryoon > 2019-03-02 00:26 | Report Abuse

kyy*

blksquash

15 posts

Posted by blksquash > 2019-03-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

dream more

Posted by David Gunter > 2019-03-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

Syalmahat I just made excess of RM 150k on contra

56,623 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

CoolBull
CalvinTan, QR for past four quarters please, as requested by someone on previous page. Or at least just the net profits.
02/03/2019 13:20

Calvin replies:

As requested these are the Revenues & Results of Penergy for the last 4 quarters

May 2018 Revenue was Rm67.5 millions. Profit = 0.32 sen
Aug 2018 Revenue was Rm88.2 millions. Loss = -4.06
Nov 2018 Revenue was Rm119.7 million. Loss = -8.40 sen
Feb 2019 Revenue was Rm191.8 million. Gain = 6.51 sen

2018 was a lousy year and yet Insiders stepped up buying company shares

Notice the Rise And Rise of Revenue

From 67.5 Mil to 88.2 mil then to Rm110.7 mil

And Finally to RM191.8 Millions

So beginning quarter of revenue Rm67.5 mil to latest quarter of Rm191.8 millions

THERE IS A HUGE JUMP OF 200% IN REVENUE

THIS SHOWS THE HUGE VOLUME OF JOBS GOING FORWARD
02/03/2019 14:46
X
calvintaneng Over in Carimin similar trend of Revenue Growth also recorded

May 2018 rev was Rm24.8 millions
Aug 2018 rev was Rm46.9 millions
Nov 2018 rev was Rm84 millions
Feb 2019 rev was Rm96 millions

Every quarter shows Increasing Revenue

NOW PENERGY REVENUE AT RM191.8 MILLIONS IN ABOUT DOUBLE OF CARIMIN

THAT IS WHY CALVIN SAY PENERGY IS FAR BETTER THAN CARIMIN ANYTIME

Posted by LearningInvestor > 2019-03-02 23:46 | Report Abuse

Carimin's recent Q2 EPS was 2.25 cent because it could not perform more maintenance work for Petronas during the last North East monsoon period. So using the Q1 EPS of 5.01 cent as a guidance, I would assume the estimated coming Q3 and Q4 EPS will not be affected by monsoon anymore and should at least be 5 cents each for the next 2 quarters. As such the estimated full year EPS should at least be 5 + 2 + 5 + 5 = 17 cents considering the OGSE sector is still at its beginning cycle of the 5 year contract. Therefore I guess, with the above assumptions, it is still quite ok for me to collect some carimin next week to keep until end of the year right ??

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-03-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

Full year EPS will be closer to 20 than 17 because Q2 doable work arrears will be completed in Q3. Most important, listen to yourself. Good luck!

Posted by LearningInvestor > 2019-03-03 19:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot. I got it :-)

newbie5354_

1,303 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-03-04 05:23 | Report Abuse

Why KYY promote Dayang not Carimin in Investment Bloggers Day 2019? Carimin not OTB preferred O&G ctr?
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/196119.jsp

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-03-04 06:09 | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep - people will come to Carimin again...
People will continue to hop around...