BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

-0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.08

14 people like this.

20,669 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 22 hours ago

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2017-11-07 08:25 | Report Abuse

Good long term stock but short term got ding dong risk.

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2017-11-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

buy on rumors sell on news....

Andy1988

175 posts

Posted by Andy1988 > 2017-11-07 12:03 | Report Abuse

Bio is going to announce dividend for next qr.

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-11-07 12:39 | Report Abuse

andy where you got this source

Sclimaker

516 posts

Posted by Sclimaker > 2017-11-07 14:34 | Report Abuse

哪来的消息要给股息?

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Just completed right issue to ask for fund then now distribute to shareholders ?

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-11-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

Don’t thk so ....pls do simply say to mislead ppl and also those new buyer...sigh

general t

245 posts

Posted by general t > 2017-11-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

Be responsible a bit.

Jangan menyata sesuatu yang tanpa support atau tak berasas.

Semua comment adalah disambut dengan iklas.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-11-07 18:58 | Report Abuse

Previous dividend was announced on the same day of Q3-2015 Result out .... this year profit dunno how, will there be any dividend payout?

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-11-07 21:22 | Report Abuse

The r expanding and lot expenses will incurred in near future so don’t think will hv any div Tis yr

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Better dont distribute and reserve for future expanding as they are in the development stage..rather than distribute now and then right issue again..set dividend policy after they growth..looking forward to see its growth..
But i notice that they have huge trade receivable that are past due..would there be any risk of default ? What do you think ?

general t

245 posts

Posted by general t > 2017-11-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

'huge trade receivable '
Good point to worry about

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2017-11-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

huge volume been dump out early mor....

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-11-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

Huge trade receivable? Need to compare with peers that also produce drugs, herbs & health supplements product. Probably due to nature of business, need to allow suppliers have 30/60/90 terms as incentive to promote new products as Bioalpha is relatively new player in the market, their priority is to penetrate new markets.....also they are expanding Pharmacies outlets which need to stock up.....

Of course when they have expanded and become mature, management need to control the impairment loss of receivable, because in Accounting, it treat as Cost of Sales which will directly impact net profit. Hope Mr. William can take note!! :p

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

Exactly! Understood they are newbie in the industry and unavoidable to give extremely long credit term as 180days to boost sales..also their trade receivables are too concentrade where 11 customers contribute more than 70% of their sales.
Can see the management effort in collecting those debts by reduce the trade receivables turn over period, although is not significant :P..
Hope Mr William is able to make use of Alibaba to diversified its customer to reduce the risk..
If not mistaken in Accounting the impairment loss wont be treated in Cost of sales, should be other expenses.
I believe this is a good company and worth to hold long term..just need time to prove..Hope it wont be second Hovid..

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

i am starting to have scary thoughts about "huge trade receivable"....ummmmmmm

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2017-11-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

better sell now and buy later....price will drop aft result out la....

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-09 09:11 | Report Abuse

Why do you think price will drop further after result out ? Normally Q3 and Q4 is their peak...

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-11-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

he is some 1 looking good in this company , but sour grape there because he cant get cheaper price like us
so he speculate and make false assumption to create panic sell

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-09 09:36 | Report Abuse

xiaoxiami - who are you referring to? getting old and can't remember much...

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2017-11-09 09:47 | Report Abuse

wahaha..the price now i think is lower than lot ppl buy few mths back if got ppl want to buy.....wat ever later i will see how low can it go to be grab....the normal will become abnormal...

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

xiaoxiaomi--Possible. But still looking forward to hear from him.Maybe he has any insider info which i dont aware..afraid later they have another ESOS..:(

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2017-11-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

the company may good for long term investment but sure not in tis year cause its expenses will incurred lot for expanding....

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-11-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

Makes most of the shareholder lost faith on it ...

st999fc

148 posts

Posted by st999fc > 2017-11-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

They are expanding and then you lose faith?

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-11-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

Enter high price and dunno if I can wait for the growth....sigh

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

I was really bothered by this "huge trade receivable". Thanks Jack for highlighting it.

I'm ok if it is just a collection issue, and that payments from customers simply being delayed. My biggest fear is that the actual sales figures had been inflated. I hope that my fear is unwarranted.

With that, i am all out of this stock completely today.

general t

245 posts

Posted by general t > 2017-11-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

Tu Dia.. someone 'sailang' today

relax bro.. this counter all the while people mentioned 'marathon' counter.

slow slow lah

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-09 14:54 | Report Abuse

no worries...i will come back if the earnings start coming in sooooooon. This stock is really teasing the investors' patience kakakkaka... like Richard said - opportunity cost especially in this bull market

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-11-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

Sell some of my stk for safe also ....haiz

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2017-11-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

join the ride 9601....

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-11-09 19:03 | Report Abuse

Ha, last trade sell down to 0.25 (from 0.26) with only little 5000 units share :p

Posted by Sayyid Goh > 2017-11-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

Just hold at current price. Wait until next year.

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-11-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

Son up Mom down ...Mom up son down ...sigh

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-11-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

控盘控得够强的…

Sclimaker

516 posts

Posted by Sclimaker > 2017-11-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

下星期有机会。

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-11-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

Operator one hand shade sky :p

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

Relax lah Nick.. I am just share my view but not to create panic sales..Myself also continuing accumulate this counter..looking forward his growth and this quarter announcement..hope it wont be disappointed..not sure whether their cashflow can be catch up or not..

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-10 23:44 | Report Abuse

i am cool...made double digits returns from both shares and its warrants. Is William an accountant by profession?

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-12 21:33 | Report Abuse

Congrats..Yes..he is accounting professional background according to director's profile.

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

ummm i guess so too... the expenses for ESOS last qtr was a big surprise, and now huge trade receivables, and the on going expansion plan.... that is why i am not comfortable ... poor earnings guidance from management...anyway i am out dy. My opinion doesn't count hehehehe

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-11-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

If this time qr bo sui, then I believe the price will lagi bo sui…

Posted by Sayyid Goh > 2017-11-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

Pnb and william collect alot previously at 25-26 cents. I wonder why they collect at the price if the result is bad? Im sure they know the condition of the company better than us. Wait and see

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

time will tell & and someone better come out fast to explain the huge trade receivable. the unexpected ESOS expenses was bad enough for me.

general t

245 posts

Posted by general t > 2017-11-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

i remembered last time someone explained it's normal in this industry.
But still i don't really feel good. as though the company need to sponsor others to do business.

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

who is the auditor?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-11-13 19:51 | Report Abuse

2 more weeks to go and collect 'exam' paper result ..... can surrender now and sell :p

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-11-13 21:29 | Report Abuse

其实有人和我一样是看好国外市场好过国内的吗?

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-11-13 22:26 | Report Abuse

YTD malaysia equity market is a laggard in Asia Pacific region.

Jack Teo

Posted by Jack Teo > 2017-11-14 00:12 | Report Abuse

Sayyid Goh..Got point!!William thru open market acquired shares..enhance confident..hahaha..All in!He personally holding apprx. 16% of shares..He wont make funny joke..Second Tony is coming...