DANCOMECH HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DANCO (5276)

0.445 - 0.45

2,321 comment(s). Last comment by lcng123 17 hours ago

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-03-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

Is it too late to buy it now?

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-03-02 20:11 | Report Abuse

Still can buy. Acquisition is in talks, and metal stamping division and E&E division has growth in 2023. The intrinsic value is far more than current price

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-02 20:31 | Report Abuse

@loneranger

Of course. But as a long term holder of DANCO, I think I am obliged to tell you that if you are looking for fast spikes, this is not the counter for you.

And of course, constructive discussions (that would be brought up to the shareholder meetings) will be welcomed.

Trolls and non-holders that only want to have tincan talks, please move aside thank you!

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-03-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

I think the company fundamental is good and has great potential. Suitable for long term investment.

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-03-03 13:54 | Report Abuse

park here where u can sleep well, and let the founder manage the company without worry

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

Hit my SL of 2 ticks. Haiya

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-03-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

Bought it at 0.465. Hopefully a right decision.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

Ishhhh

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2023-03-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

company enter EV business is totally a sign of goreng as what i see. Price should have some movement recently. Market likes EV theme

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-06 00:20 | Report Abuse

Welcome wakarimas, as much as it could be a sign of "goreng", you should study the past 4 years AR / QR to come to that conclusion.

I personally disagree with the "goreng" notion. DANCO has never been interested to "goreng" as per the market sentiment. The acquisition of UTC has been a long periods of time, and of which is profitable. That said, if you mean that the "goreng" is a result of market taking notice of DANCO, you should wait for the next acquisition news.

Until then, DANCO entering the "EV" segment of E&E products and supporting parts provider is totally not just to "goreng".

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-03-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

Goreng or not, there is definitely interest in Danco.

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-03-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

Just wait below 100k volume per day.

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-03-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

Why the price drop de...

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

Waiting to collect back post dividend drop

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

@loneranger

It has been said as per above, if you are looking for it to go up everyday, this is not the counter for you. Just need to take a look at the technical chart you'll see that its unpredictable, and most minority shareholders especially retail TP easily, therefore the fluctuation.

Don't come to this counter thinking you can make quick bucks every day / week. Cuz DANCO has shown to us time and time again, they're not the market's favorite type of counter.

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-03-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

Ok... Hopefully it will rebound tomorrow. @foreverchung, thanks for your guidance.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-06 17:26 | Report Abuse

No worries loneranger. I have driven to almost all of DANCO's subsidiaries and their offices / factories. This is one company that is managed by people that don't want to be loss making, but at the same time they are the ones that are capable.

Give them time. Soon there will be acquisition announcement, just wait for it, then you'll see which direction is going. They are may now slowly identifying themselves as DANCO GROUP. Notice the wording group.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-03-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

Yup, Danco share price definately will go up follow its business revenue / profit.
FY2023 estimated EPS should not be less than 6 sen, and with PE 13-15, Danco share price minimum should be around 80sen - 90sen.
This is just based on its existing business organic growth, haven't take into account any M&A that may boost its profit.
Also, if there is any corporate exercise such as Bonus Issue, Bonus Warrant, then share price could go even higher.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

@Albukhary ah good to see you here, you have been a long patron of DANCO too.

Yes you are right. Based on its organic growth alone, its hard not to like this company if one is not mainstream based. But unfortunately at the moment, market just don't like companies that does not have the "shiny" titles. But recalling DANCO as one of the winners for Forbes under a billion award, shows that there are people that notices DANCO. Just need some time to ferment the interests.

But that said, coming into corporate exercise, at the current stock price I doubt there will be any bonus issues, but most probably new issuance of bonus warrants.

What I am looking forward to the most is the M&A proposition. Considering DANCO now has a healthy cash balance, and with low debts, what would DANCO do / where would DANCO head next. Waiting for the wind to blow.

thesteward

6,767 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2023-03-07 13:21 | Report Abuse

This co pandamic endemic time also give divvy. Pretty decent management . Not bad this co

thesteward

6,767 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2023-03-07 13:24 | Report Abuse

Making decent profit n making profit even during pandemic endemic . I haven’t seen a negative quarter unless I miss it .

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2023-03-07 13:58 | Report Abuse

hopefully this round is real up up up

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

With the market chasing every likeable opportunity, they will ignore counters like DANCO. So people that have been having a taste of fast profit will never come to a counter like this. Blue chips on the other hand have similar characteristics with DANCO but they are well known.

Many forgot that business is fundamentally real growth and real profit.

Let's wait and see.

Icon 888

2,216 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-03-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

Gem attack

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

terbang worrrr, huge volume b4 closing

Posted by tigerroar38 > 2023-03-07 18:15 | Report Abuse

Danco will fly high! Catch the rocket

Posted by stockraider > 2023-03-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

Coming, coming , coming loh!

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-07 20:42 | Report Abuse

While its good for you guys to be excited that DANCO is getting attention, would love to remind you guys that as fast as DANCO may go up, same can be other way round. Let DANCO do its thing and we shall reap the rewards when the time comes. No need to FOMO, just do your research accordingly.

Again, for those who are seeking fast riches everyday rocket / fly, DANCO is NOT FOR YOU.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-08 08:27 | Report Abuse

See rocket. Ride rocket. Here we gooo

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

masuk sikit 470 seems ok altho market red and bearish

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

cmon cleared 470 sell queue now time to pushhhh

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Looks like cbkia4896 is new to DANCO and does not understand that DANCO does not behave in such a way. On the other hand, we are grateful that DANCO is not experiencing a large sell down to TP as usual. It won't 'fly' as what one would hope so without a large volume buy in.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

Slow slow up few ticks I also ok. Asal up and green good good

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-09 08:53 | Report Abuse

in bursa anything can happen,
i buy sikit only,
planning to buy more if drop on ex date
or sell if somehow still push

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-09 13:17 | Report Abuse

Cantik

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-10 14:39 | Report Abuse

bought sikit this morning... ishhh x2

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

Just be patient, if you wish to buy in, buy in slowly across the board. There will be plenty of opportunity. Remember what I said, this counter is never a flying stock.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

many supporter, kasi terbanggg on red

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-03-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

Underperformed in this rebound market.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

Same as observed across all the counters almost, except for IPO, the rest only rebounded a little. Signaling confidence in the market is preliminary only at best.

Hang in tight.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

dividend in liao rite? cant see yet on me

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

Entitlement date is not payment date ya. Payment date is on the 31st March 2023. You should look into strengthening these details.

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-03-18 07:44 | Report Abuse

My cost is 0.465. Hopefully, the price will go back to 0.465 soon. Otherwise, the dividend can't cover my cost...

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-03-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

loneranger, now your new cost is 0.45. You are already gaining 0.005.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

up up up

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-03-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

New high liao

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2023-03-20 11:38 | Report Abuse

gogogo newhigh will?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-20 14:30 | Report Abuse

darling woken up again, time to fly up, short tp 510, tp2 590 gooooo

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

haiz pancit pula

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-03-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

Already say many times but don’t believe me, still wanna fly. Oh well, all the best!

Once again, DANCO is not a fly counter. Avoid if you want fly counter.