PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

0.69 - 0.695

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 1 month ago

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-05-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

Yup.. Let's break .30

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Wenni,investors really needs to understands the definitions of Investment.

Looking at the cooperate information,we got to looks at the future of which the expansions and transformations plan.

They have modern fleets.In future going to be more vehicles as populations grew very fast.Traffic congestions in Ipoh and Klang Valley will be worst.Please google PTRANS for more informations.One of the best alternatives is BUS

Town porla has expands,future piblic transport needs to be improve and change.The futures are what are happening now.

The buisnessman and goverment has looked into the town planning too.However there will always be pro and contra on the locations.I see Perak state goverment has their committments towards working together on transforming the public transportations.

The MRT,RT ETS are all about modern transportations and billions of ringgit spends on it.Future working group are not going to drive or stay much in towns due to cost.Our country is not like North Kor.Here you have money can buy how many car you like.

Aman Jaya Terminal in IPOH are approximately at the centres from Johor n Perlis
and nearer to KL and Penang where economy are growing very fast.Buisness are about daily people movements.Experience say,working people are fedup and tired with jammed ,creeping traffic and TOL's.

Do you rememember previously why govement encouraged pull's car?

If crude oil stay below USD65 per barrel,PTRANS profit will not be affected.

Short Term TP - 45 cts
Mid Term TP - 60 cts
Long Term TP - RM 1.00

Forecast Next Quater Profit 7 - 8 millions.

Posted by wenlijianqinyun79 > 2017-05-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

cicakman, here is the link related Ptrans.
https://i3investor.wordpress.com
I get it from FB.
( 我发现,link里头的资讯会更新,Not only Ptrans)
I also wan to know who is at the back,....
THE Third Institutional Investors
bought from Off Market Trade.

Posted by wenlijianqinyun79 > 2017-05-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Thx the writer who keep update for us.
(股市里就是需要您这种人)

Posted by wenlijianqinyun79 > 2017-05-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

Thx,cicakman。

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-28 18:51 | Report Abuse

3rd investors not known?Not only that ,there are big players which has been bargaining lately.

My guess the 3rd investors could be related to the state goverment.The big players could be Ipoh tycoon.

What is important,this counter is fdmtaly sound very good and safe for long term investment.

Simple calculations.

If you invest 500K andcan can generate 75 to 100% profit within time frame of min.1 or max 2 years time.It is worth.However,just my view that it needs another 2 quaters consistents results.
Waiting to harvest at above 0.60 cts.

Posted by stockintalk > 2017-05-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Ptrans this counter able to make people gain money,
A lot of peoples think that Bus Counter cannot buy ,
go to others, bcos they dint read and study deeply in PTRANS.
after I read and read, check and check PTRANS
IS REALLY CAN COLLECT and HOLD.
I like this Silent Stock.

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

Why Penang Govt intend to take loan from CHINA EXIM?PUBLIC TRANSPORT MASTER PLAN.

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-05-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

Interesting sharing...Moving forward...

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

Stockintalk.
It is not about bus counter.It is more the future of human movements.

The expansion plans is fleets,service,comfortablity,route & destinations,enviromental value,popluations cost saving,cash in hands ,manageable debt and commitments etc.

If Ptrans can follow" the way "AirAsia doing their buisness then the future are very good.Can read more on LCT and how they first start their buisness.

Just invest and you will be rewarded.

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-05-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

Car getting expensive soon....no more 20K car in Malaysia...Penang getting jam recently..but road already improved a lot..wider...need more highway.

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-29 14:24 | Report Abuse

K6ii..thanks for additional info.

Just for info...the differencs PTRANS and other bus operators,Ptrans have their Own Terminal and have own Petrol Station' S.

Therefore cost of fuel much cheaper and making money from selling fuels to other vehicles.So income will be more steadiers.To add in income from the Terminal it self.These are currently income .More to come to their buisness such as Tourism and Chartered.

Posted by wenlijianqinyun79 > 2017-05-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you, k611.

Stable Earnings From Core Business Operations
Perak Transit (PT)’s revenue in 1Q17 increased 38.2% yoy, underpinned by revenue growth across all three core segments – terminal operations, bus operations and petrol stations.
1Q17 net profit came in at RM6.2m (+41% yoy) –
in line with expectations, constituting 24.3% of our full year forecast.

We remain upbeat on the earnings prospect of PT, bolstered by an increase in number of passengers and advertisement fee in the next few quarters.
Maintain BUY with a higher target price of RM0.34, providing 16.8% upside.

1Q17 Earnings Within Our Expectations
PT reported a 1Q17 revenue of RM26.8m (+38.2% yoy), due to stronger results from:
A.The terminal operations (+39.5%),
B. Bus operations (+43.3%)
C. Petrol stations (+32.4%).

1Q17 net profit was up by 40.9% yoy, constituting 24.3% of our full year forecast.
1Q17 Results Weaker Compared to Preceding Quarter
Net profit was lower compared to preceding quarter, down by 21.3% qoq, due to lower project facilitation fee (1Q17: RM5.2m vs. 4Q16: RM6.9m).

Traditionally, results in Q1 are weaker compared to Q3 and Q4,
given higher tourists during the year-end holiday season.
All 19 SBST Routes and 45 Express Buses Are Fully Operational
PT’s bus operations segment increased the most (+9.9% qoq and +43.3% yoy)
out of all THREE segments as all the 19 approved routes under the SBST programme and 45 express buses are running since March 2017.

Upbeat on Growth Prospects This Year

We remain upbeat on the earnings prospects for PT this year as we expect increase in number of tourist arrivals in conjunction with hosting of SEA Games and Visit Perak Year 2017.
The opening of the new theme park, MAPS will also attract more tourists to Ipoh, thus help to drive earnings growth in the following quarters.

Maintain BUY, Raise Price Target to RM0.34

We maintain our BUY rating on PT.
We roll forward our valuation horizon resulting in a
higher target price of RM0.34 (based on an unchanged 14.0x).

PT’s longer-term potential lies in its upcoming terminal in Kampar and attractiveness as a monopoly business.

Earnings in the near term should remain strong for all three segments –
1. Terminal Operations.
2. Bus Operation Services & Petrol Stations
on the back of booming tourism sector and weaker Ringgit.

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-05-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

Bus stand still.....

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-05-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

market down lot..but it still neutral..good signal

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-05-29 17:08 | Report Abuse

Good closing for Ptrans. very confidence on it. XD

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

yes buy more now. tp 0.5 by year end

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-30 08:29 | Report Abuse

Why is that PTRANS not giving free warrants?

buku555

56 posts

Posted by buku555 > 2017-05-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

dan jugak bonus issue ? tarak bonus issue ke?

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-30 20:03 | Report Abuse

Yes..Later I will propose bonus 1 for every 5 and attached free 2 warrants when I become one of the Director next year.

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-05-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

Good idea!!

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-05-31 16:40 | Report Abuse

Very good perfomance today. Good sign.

Posted by stockintalk > 2017-05-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

错过了,早知我直接买入27.5 cent, 不要去排队买。

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-31 18:50 | Report Abuse

Coming soon new high.

buku555

56 posts

Posted by buku555 > 2017-05-31 20:01 | Report Abuse

announcement to transfer????

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-05-31 20:09 | Report Abuse

buku555,transfer to where?

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-05-31 22:49 | Report Abuse

Seem clear 0.275 block

buku555

56 posts

Posted by buku555 > 2017-06-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

transfer to main market

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-06-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

transferring from ace to main board. HSSEB has seen its stock price rally up to 110% return within 1 year, SALUTICA also enjoy with same news and the share price has go up to 100% within 1 year

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-06-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

wah big shark eat up. today got show. kekeke

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-06-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

Ready to close at new high of 32 cts .Possible tommorow or on Monday.Shark won't have problem to play up as FYR highly satisfactory and ready to to put plan into actions.

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-06-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

Jen88.
You sure?
First Ptrans not Ace counter
Second the requirements to be transfer.
Idon't think that was big shark..possible big
players taking positions.

Shark normally buy continiously and immediately the seller's turn to be buyer's for ,minimum 2 or 3 times,thrn they will block as s buyers.

May be shark swimming around.

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-06-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

Cicakman, Last year PTRANS IPO has set another remark for the group and now the Group is qualified for the transfer to main market, having recorded a cumulative net profit of RM54.5m over the past 3 years.

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-06-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the big player will attract shark to come. kekeke

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-06-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

Jen,what is your view on today trading of this counter.Sometimes I m a bit blurr.Maybe you can share your observations.

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-06-02 06:43 | Report Abuse

Dont worry it is uptrend now. The volume is getting higher and higher. Yesterday i notice the big player eaten up all 0.28 at 10 to 11am. ILet see today trend. Hopefully will break 0.285

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-06-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

wave coming. haha. New high 0.29

alzaputih

89 posts

Posted by alzaputih > 2017-06-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

As a news said, this company got solid profit from its bus terminal, patrol station and landbank..Hopefully with hari raya is around the corner, it can gain more..

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-06-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

Jauhari juga mengenal manikam.

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-06-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

Slowly slowly up better...Proven it's good stock in focus

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-06-03 13:08 | Report Abuse

If you all know to read chart it is up trending and you all can't even buy below 0.27

cicakman

6,438 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2017-06-03 17:15 | Report Abuse

Other forum confidents that next week can break new high too.Yesterday toward fourth quater of trading some rushing to buy at 28.5 and 29 cts.

What is ji88 and nekosan view?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-06-03 19:08 | Report Abuse

Just a matter of time before they break 0.295. If can buy 0.28 next week just buy

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2017-06-03 20:36 | Report Abuse

vol leads price. Just a matter of time to exceed recent high.

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-06-04 01:15 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough 0.30 soon.. Profit 6millions much much better than many of listed stocks

Posted by stockintalk > 2017-06-04 08:35 | Report Abuse

BESOK OPEN PRICE I terus saja beli 28.5 cent ,
I tak nak fikir terlalu banyak.

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-06-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

Cicakman...which forum talk about PTRANS?

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2017-06-04 21:35 | Report Abuse

Possible touch 0.30 this week

buku555

56 posts

Posted by buku555 > 2017-06-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

jatuh.....!!!!