PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

0.685 - 0.685

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 1 month ago

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 08:27 | Report Abuse

although many other stock that is already way above NTA and still uptrending, but value investors strategy is not try to chase those stock, hunt for the discounted ones only

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-08-24 08:36 | Report Abuse

My opinion is different stock got different yardstick, for those fast growing one they are entitled higher PE than others.thats why PEG use in sector like electronic kind of stock.actually nta seldom use as a measure, no point if the boss keep the huge cash in bank and not distribute as dividend to shareholder, just like you can see but u can't touch.unless company liquisition, than it can be big influence.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-24 08:37 |

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 08:39 | Report Abuse

@dchin472, I agree with you that so far the room for discount is seem to be limited to 0.50 currently, unless there is change in prospect

let's see how the mr market decide

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 08:42 | Report Abuse

for me currently at 0.61 the upside of this stock is just slightly above it's downside, due to it's NTA and not so clean debt condition, so I will still wait for price with better room of upside, if any how I missed it, sure will let it go, definitely not going to buy when it's is traded at PE10 above, many other better potential companies outside

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

@miscoh "no point if the boss keep the huge cash in bank and not distribute as dividend to shareholder"

at some point if the price is below NTA and the profit keep improving or at least maintain, eventually the price will start to move toward NTA, or even the boss can offer privatization, see MMCCORP.

that's why I am more emphasized in NTA than PE, NTA is the current worth of the company, but PE, espeicialy high PE is future expectation of this company but it's future value is already materialised in the current price, while the future is never guaranteed, in other words, there is limited room for growth, but huge room for discount

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 09:24 | Report Abuse

to be honest, I only start paying attention to this stock since it's latest QR release, realising that it's price is downtrending while there is improvement in the QR

I actually planned to move away from this stock already after it's price keep moving further up even after I took my day trade profit last friday, but now then I am back lurking for opportunity see if I can reenter

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2021-08-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

wah.. never seen so many comments in PTRANS for a while... keep up with this good work.... 1lotman lovin' it...

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-08-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

Since listing in 2016, PTRANS net profit has increased every year from 21.6m in 2016 to 53.7m in 2021 (analysts' estimate), which is 2.5 times higher than 2016. This is a compound growth in net profit of about 20% per annum. Company fundamentals has improved substantially since listing in 2016
- good future growth prospects (increase in the number of transport terminals under management and 2 are in the pipeline to be bulit)
- profit margin improved from 24%(2016) 38%(2021)
- Dividend payout from 19% (2016) to 38% (2021)
- net asset per share from RM0.23 (2016) to RM0.76 (2021)
- Debt to equity has decreased from 93% just before listing to 43%.

Share price was between RM0.46 (lowest) and RM0.80 in 2016 - 2017(corrected for the latest number of issued shares). If the same PE range is assumed for valuation, PTRANS should be trading at RM1.15 (0.46*2.5) to RM2.0(0.8*2.5).

Base on the above, the share should be worth at least RM 1.0 which will still gives a dividend yoeld of 3.2% p.a. (note: analysts' TP is RM1.15).

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 13:50 | Report Abuse

@icst1975 DY 3.2% I would rather invest my money at fixed deposit (let alone I am someone who have ASB account)

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

that is too much valuation into the future, who actually gonna buy when the price actually reached RM1? as the upside is very limited at the price, so it is unlikely that it will actually archieve that price at first

imo, the current profit is moderately good, so the fair intrinsic value should be at it's NTA, around RM0.76, anything below is discount. but at current price, there is still room for further discount, so it is 40 (downside) 60 (upside) to me

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

but of course, market is unpredictable, that much only we can be done at valuation part, just don't be too optimise, there are plenty of other choice out there, which is far more undervalued

neohts

2,233 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-08-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/60393.jsp

Source : PUBLIC BANK
Stock : PTRANS Price Target : 1.16 | Price Call : TRADING BUY
Last Price : 0.615 | Upside/Downside : +0.545 (88.62%)

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/60395.jsp

Source : AmInvest
Stock : PTRANS Price Target : 1.08 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 0.615 | Upside/Downside : +0.465 (75.61%)

KKH

21 posts

Posted by KKH > 2021-08-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

I do not know why so many analysts or retailers start to use NTA as a valuation-base. I used to heard of PER being popularly used, perhaps ... P/B too. But NTA? Why every tom-dick now talking about the NTA of companies when we are trading/investing? Who started the NTA game?

Even for property counters, they talked about HIGH NTA value ... therefore, it is under-valued. Anything to justify that the stock is under-valued?

I do hope someone will come out and tell newbies that we do not use NTA to place whether a stock is under-valued or not. It is very misleading. Why those analysts want to mislead the trading public, I don't know.

But ... I want to let those newbies to know ... do not just follow those NTA valuation blindly. Try to understand what NTA is.

Earnings (EPS) is much more important and should be emphasized.

If invest in stock base on NTA or PE, you will never buy all the consistent growing company even their price drop 50 %.

See below of Price/NTA
Coca-cola= 56/5.2
Face Book= 363/49
Microsoft= 304/19
Tesla= 706/25
Nestle= 133/3.2
Public Bank= 4.05/2.36
MyEG= 1.96/0.34
VITROX= 19.4/14.4
Inari= 3.52/0.41
Penta= 5.33/0.75
PANAMY= 32.3/13.3

Just my opinion.

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

@KKH "Who started the NTA game?" Warren Buffett

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

NTA is the current worth of the company, the rest are future prospects

Posted by Dvbarbarian > 2021-08-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

@SincereStock, any recommendations on potential undervalued stocks?

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

take your example, PANAMY= 32.3/13.3, that's why we should buy khind / fiamma / pensoni instead

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

@Dvbarbarian khind, uoadev, mrcb (umno / political), mmccorp (privatize at RM2, still good return if buy at 1.82 now), trc

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

@KKH "If invest in stock base on NTA or PE, you will never buy all the consistent growing company even their price drop 50 %."

yes, I will never buy all those, but that doesn't stop me from making money investing in other companies I deem as undervalue

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

technically, EPS and PE translates into each other, you can't evaluate EPS alone without refering to the current price

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-24 16:31 |

KKH

21 posts

Posted by KKH > 2021-08-24 18:30 | Report Abuse

I don't understand why some savvy person so emphasized to use NTA to value a company is under value or over value?

Book value should not be seen in isolation.

When we talk on NTA. It all depends upon what type of company we are talking about. Companies with a lot of fixed assets (say manufacturing companies) have a high book value. In contrast, labour-intensive companies may have a lower book value. One needs to differentiate while applying this methodology.

Many companies create revaluation reserves to inflate book value. Many also raise equity at a substantial premium.

At times, due to its cyclical nature, the whole industry may be going through tough times. Such companies, as a result, may trade at a discount to their book value.

Also, in industries such as information technology, where the requirement for capital is low, the book value tends to be low. This does not mean that they do not offer value.

Ideally, while deciding to invest in a company, the investor needs to ascertain if the companies exhibit solid fundamentals, strong earnings power, and the potential for continued growth. Not just emphasized on NTA or just use NTA to lookout for stocks.

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 18:43 | Report Abuse

of course, ability to generate profit is also important, but not without NTA as it's basic for price valuation

let's say 2 company has the same EPS (equal ability to generate profit and future prospect as well), but one is above NTA, the other is below NTA, of course we should choose the below NTA one when both are traded at the same price

nevetheless, people tend to overlook the company future prospect, applying those to the current trade price, making it has no room of improvement when the future really came by, let alone the future is never promised

imo, is better to only buy the *currently* performing and undervalued companies

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 18:47 | Report Abuse

people also tend to forgot that the major shareholder can anytime offer privatization when the company is traded below it's net value. mmccorp and amcorp are the recent examples

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-08-24 20:06 | Report Abuse

Don't think NAPS is relevant in market share price. Future growth rate, profit margins, return of shareholder equity, debt to equity, .... are important. If net asset is high but ROE is low, it is no good.
Nestle's NTA is less than RM3.0 but its share price is RM133. The ROE is about 100%. i.e. for every dollar of share holders' money, the Company is making a dollar per annum.

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-24 20:47 | Report Abuse

nestle? lmao, DY 1.73%, worse than FD, at RM133, how much capital gain do you expect?

I really can't understand why people are still buying into nestle at RM133

nestle already performing at it's peak for years, what room of improvement you expect?

the price is too much into the future already, which is never promised. look at airasia, before the pandemic, people look good at it's future prospect, but what now? even at negative NTA people still buying into it's debt, looking for a comeback that is never promised.

regardless, it is good for us anyway some people are investing unreasonably... lmao..

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2021-08-25 09:16 | Report Abuse

stock market is just a matter of goreng & not goreng, can't believe that so many people out there still rely on textbooks

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

@bowls "stock market is just a matter of goreng & not goreng, can't believe that so many people out there still rely on textbooks"

TA = gambling
FA = investing

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

with that kind of mindset, you will always think that people making money through investing in stock market is just being lucky

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-08-25 12:26 | Report Abuse

Oh, big collapse Liao.

dchin472

326 posts

Posted by dchin472 > 2021-08-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

if didnt buy dont come here and be a bad children,good fundemental drop more can buy more soon will fly

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-08-25 14:16 | Report Abuse

Oh, many kena trap lah, that's why so hot lah.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-25 16:00 |

Posted by Angelababi > 2021-08-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

收到股息了。只好安慰自己是long term investor ....

karkaylow

20 posts

Posted by karkaylow > 2021-08-25 19:16 | Report Abuse

这是一只严重被低估并被市场忽略的超级成长股,就是要长期投资的,一年内一定超过RM1.60以上

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2021-08-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

@karkaylow,这支股很多年前就一直被吹捧是长期值得投资的股,它最高的股票价是4年前发行right issues时,那时大概去到RM0.40(也就是现在的RM1.20),然后就一直下滑,长期徘徊在RM0.20-0.30之间,那时大环境没有不好。后来它上mainboard,又有人出来说它多好多好,但股价依然一样,因为没人goreng。covid时的股价下滑最严重,但那是特殊情况。所以那些看textbooks说fundamental&technical analysis很重要的人真的要认清股票市场的事实。没人goreng,一切都是枉然。如果长期放着,dividends只是比现在covid时期的FD interests好而已,基本上没什么吸引力。

karkaylow

20 posts

Posted by karkaylow > 2021-08-26 10:28 | Report Abuse

@bowls, 那只能证明当时的价值判断最高峰的时候是RM1.20, 有能力上mainboard是公司的本事,我看来你还未搞清楚股价与公司赚钱与否就是男人与狗的故事,狗(股价)会因期望值或其他外来因素影响(就是人的心理),狗会先跑过主人再回到主人身边或落后于主人再回到主人身边,需要注重的不是那条狗是个主人啊!主人(生意)一直在成长一直在向前走啊!Market 是 effective 的地方当一个好公司被严重低估的时候会有聪明的人买来等啊,为何股市20%赚钱80%输钱,是因为少数人看见未来并愿意等啊,他们看的是主人,在狗落后于主人的时候买入卡位等啊,其他大部分人都是在股价便宜的时候害怕啊,因为注意力全都在股价,日日夜夜追股价,我保单你这样追输钱多过赢钱 哈哈,当你说没吸引力的时候我就很开心安心扫货了 哈哈,别做别人韭菜啊

Oretama

176 posts

Posted by Oretama > 2021-08-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

Im a noob, for me NTA = if company decide to close down & liquidate all asset & settle all liability, that is the final value of each share.

IMHO those saying bad thing each day mean they are interested in this stock, but felt it is too high at the current moment. They want to buy as low as possible for short term trade. Or else why here? Too much time? Lol

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-08-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

before buy, keep spreading bad news
after buy, keep posting good news

It's really funny to see retailers busy switching different mode.

KKH

21 posts

Posted by KKH > 2021-08-26 18:14 | Report Abuse

This is normal and always been this way in a forum, is part of the game.

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-26 23:38 | Report Abuse

@oretama indeed, this stock is good and improved, will be willing to enter given a little more discount, can be for short or mid term depends if hit price target or not prior next QR

should always hunt for the lowest possible price for better entry position, nothing to lose if missed the boat, still many other undervalue companies out there, wait for the best chance to enter only

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-26 23:39 | Report Abuse

those that is not interested with this company won't be lurking around

Posted by Dvbarbarian > 2021-08-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

@SincereStock, master any suggestion for good undervalued companies?

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

@dvbarbarian SURIA, high NTA, debt clean, improved EPS, good future prospect

MMCCORP privatization at RM2, current price still got room for good profit, low risk of privatization fail

UOADEV 9% DY

MRCB political play, yet to archieve expected price with UMNO risen back to power

KHIND recents EPS improved a lot, chasing up with panamy in retail section, panamy already overpriced and latest EPS also decreased a lot recently probably due to competitive from khind / fiamma / pensoni

TRC PE 5.1 DY 6%

most important of all, All mentioned above are still significantly below NTA

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

my current portfolio are made up of only all those, now planning to reenter ptrans at anticipated discount price only, not many other companies I am impressed with the recent batch of QR releases

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

my concept of investing is not buying the best companies the market can offer, but buy the good companies that offer the most discounted price

SincereStock

2,267 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-27 21:50 | Report Abuse

@yuhang99 thanks, very nice video, pros and cons explained precisely

Posted by karuppudurai > 2021-08-28 13:08 | Report Abuse

hi. just bought some ptrans.