PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

+0.005 (0.71%)

0.695 - 0.705

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 2 weeks ago

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-07-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

No, means warrant price is 21sen.

OscarC

57 posts

Posted by OscarC > 2021-07-14 22:40 | Report Abuse

micsoh, after ex date, mother price will adjust ?

Monkeyboo

31 posts

Posted by Monkeyboo > 2021-07-14 23:20 | Report Abuse

Ptrans is a good stock. Dont worry~ Look at its dividend yield and also profit even tho MCO.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-07-15 10:19 | Report Abuse

Oscarc , no adjust

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-07-15 10:21 | Report Abuse

Unless before ex-date mother suddenly rise more than 75sen, than only will adjust.

6,187 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-07-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

Bonus with warrant and Iculs no adjustment.I bought Scanwolf back at 30 cent before bonus issues but no adjustment.It jump from 30 cents to 42 cents.Not yet ICULS listing yet....

neohts

2,180 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-07-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

Free warrant is like an Chinese New Year ANG POW.
When warrant listing, there will be no adjustment in mother share.
Warrant are given 5 years expire date. As mother share goes up, warrant will follow.
Buy now and don't wait.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-07-17 12:27 | Report Abuse

No all warrant listing it's mother price will not adjust, only those with exercise price higher than mother will not adjust only.

Posted by Angelababi > 2021-07-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

@micsoh, Are you sure that the mother share price not adjusted? I asked my remiser , he said mother price will be adjusted in this bonus issue. And I'd study back on bonus issue, it's surely price adjust on mother. There is no so call "free meal" to you. The total of value in share price in P&L did not change even increased volume of bonus share. Which mean, after increased the bonus share, the value divided the initial $ shares price. So The price per share is changed.

Posted by bhullar_1972 > 2021-07-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

@Angelababi, .this bonus issue is from warrant conversion meaning people pay money at warrant conversion price...Warrant is free but to get mother share need to pay the conversion price therefor mother share price is not adjusted. Who is your remiser? Need to revoke his license.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-07-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

Angela. Ask your remiser again, he sure or not?

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-07-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

My understand is warrant will adjust or not is base on exercise price more or less then mother share as my remark above.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-07-21 17:48 | Report Abuse

Your remiser give you wrong information. Bonus issues and Dividend adjust accordingly. Warrants no because you need to pay to convert to mother share. But warrants always got a good premium, so could make sell with good profit. No need to convert just sell if price is good.

Posted by kevinnkts > 2021-07-22 06:40 | Report Abuse

If the strike price of the warrant is higher than the market price of the mother share, then there will be no adjustment to the price of the mother share on the ex-date. However, if the exercise price for the warrant is lower than the current price of the mother share, then the price adjustment for the warrant on the mother share will be treated similarly to a Rights Issue.

Meaning for now there will be no price adjustment for the mother share. Unless the price goes above 0.75 before the ex date which is 28th.

Posted by Angelababi > 2021-07-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Kevinnkts and everyone... i asked him again, he keep say others things, eventually he double check again and now say no price adjusted... really no hope. Thank you guys , i gain knowledge here.

Monkeyboo

31 posts

Posted by Monkeyboo > 2021-07-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

Tbh this stock is good. High dividend yield. And future prospect is good as well. All the banks giv a tp of 1.1 also

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-07-23 15:21 | Report Abuse

finally the buying volume and price is back

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-25 11:44 | Report Abuse

Me confident Ptrans in good hands, just drop by to get a feel once a while..... collecting div and bonus:)

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-07-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

Please advise if one selling PTRANS mother share tomorrow 28 July, is he still entitled for free warrants 1 for 4 ?

Guardize

216 posts

Posted by Guardize > 2021-07-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

yes sell on 28 still can get .btw is 4 for 1 warrant

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-07-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks

marubozuu

51 posts

Posted by marubozuu > 2021-07-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

Buy, got a lot of dividend pay soon, and warrant will be issue soon will push up price to other level

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-07-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

Dividend Ex date 3 August

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2021-07-28 10:14 | Report Abuse

Why the price not adjust for warrant ex date today?

neohts

2,180 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-07-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

No price adjustment for warrant.
Dividend Ex date 3 August.
Warrant entitle date 11 August.

neohts

2,180 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-07-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

PTRANS warrant to be listing on 11 August.
Syndicate is going to push the Mother share higher before warrant listing so that the warrant will open higher. Hold on to your share and don't sell.

marubozuu

51 posts

Posted by marubozuu > 2021-07-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

Fast push it to 0.75 and fly to rm1

neohts

2,180 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-07-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

A very good dividend stock. Better than bank FD.

Posted by Jessieho > 2021-07-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

Downtrend now?

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-07-29 15:11 | Report Abuse

KLCI and Muhyiddin downtrend now

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2021-07-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Why is my warrant still not in my portfolio?

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-07-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

warrant will only be listing on 11 August.

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2021-07-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ohh, so only 11 Aug can get the warrant in our portfolio?

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-07-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

yes

varane

44 posts

Posted by varane > 2021-08-03 18:12 | Report Abuse

But if the mother shares price is not adjusted, how do these warrants serve as a fund for the company to pay their debt, which mentioned that these warrants will be used to pay borrowings.
If this warrant given is to appreciate the shareholders where does the money come from.

Posted by Voicesintheair > 2021-08-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

No lesen share. Drop until 52w low now. Hmm

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2021-08-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

Varane, would be good if you read up on company warrants at these information is easily available in warrant basics.

To answer your question, warrants have an exercise price. When the warrant is converted into mother share, you have to pay the exercise price. This is how the company gets money from the warrants.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2021-08-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Equip yourself with knowledge then you don't have to rely on strangers on a public forum, because you don't know if what is written on i3 is true or false. Best not to trust anything here 100%

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-08-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Damn stock, always move south.

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2021-08-06 11:30 | Report Abuse

like it buy... don't like it then sell... easy-peasy.... steady bom pi pi

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-08-06 12:17 | Report Abuse

Ask it to return to price I buy in, of course I will sell mah.

Posted by kevinnkts > 2021-08-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

This counter doesn't only earn from travel. If this is the case they won't be profiting much during this economic downturn. They earn from consulting + taking a certain % from there, advertising, terminal renting,
and fix income from government bus contracts as well.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

Cut & run lah!

tksw

12,455 posts

Posted by tksw > 2021-08-09 09:31 | Report Abuse

veli cham... below station 200 before consolidation....lurky buy buy already

tksw

12,455 posts

Posted by tksw > 2021-08-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

go down some more, dato dunno ken tahan or not...

ilike

Posted by ilike > 2021-08-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD (200801030547 (831878-V))
BONUS ISSUE OF UP TO 158,683,393 FREE WARRANTS (WARRANTS) IN PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD ON THE
BASIS OF 1 WARRANT FOR EVERY 4 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD HELD ON 29
JULY 2021 (BONUS ISSUE OF FREE WARRANTS)

vckk1

Posted by vckk1 > 2021-08-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

When will the Warrants be listed?