PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

-0.005 (0.70%)

0.705 - 0.715

7 people like this.

11,512 comment(s). Last comment by ronaldotheGOAT 4 hours ago

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

Dividend up! from .8 to .825sen

danchong

495 posts

Posted by danchong > 2021-11-16 21:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah. improving dividend payout

danchong

495 posts

Posted by danchong > 2021-11-16 21:19 | Report Abuse

commendable QR with higher dividend. 80 sens is still cheap cheap to say the least

Titus Kp

55 posts

Posted by Titus Kp > 2021-11-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

I dont see any downside risk so far for this counter, FV should be more than RM1..let's see how it performs tmr:)

Posted by TA_BULLPLAY > 2021-11-17 02:21 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-11-17 07:18 | Report Abuse

Another karim example stock.

Posted by shibatrader > 2021-11-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

ez ride

Posted by shibatrader > 2021-11-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

just market bought 50lots.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

Good QR also kena press down LOL welcome to Bursa!

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2021-11-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

Wasting time investing in this paria corrupted economy..cheh!

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2021-11-17 10:21 | Report Abuse

If invest in this country can makan najis only.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-11-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

Ptrans revenue n profit for past 4 quarters show tepu already, it has bcom like a REIT company, steady dividend, steady price and no excitement.

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-11-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

cannot alrdy... even good QR cannot..... :-(

InvestorX

30 posts

Posted by InvestorX > 2021-11-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Chill guys, it’s not casino de bursa….
Read the quarter report to understand the potential growth.

stock101

19 posts

Posted by stock101 > 2021-11-17 12:11 | Report Abuse

Check out Facebook page of Rakuten Trade, tonight will have interview with the Executive Director of Ptrans.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-17 12:30 | Report Abuse

Not a problem for me.

PTI2110

4 posts

Posted by PTI2110 > 2021-11-17 12:48 | Report Abuse

Washing all the weak holders, give it another 2 weeks, might be testing 0.75 level.

derekooi

22 posts

Posted by derekooi > 2021-11-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

Have been monitoring this stocks. Despite a few good QRs, this stock doesn't seem to fly.
Like @EatCoconutCanWin says, this smells like another serba dinamik in the making.

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-11-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

It is very funny by comparing bad apple to all good apples.

That bad apple Serba has been generating negative operating cash flows for many years and receivables increased year after year without lower or collecting from them. That's the similar pattern to Transmile & someone playing with the figures.

If you look at the cash flow statements of Perak Transit, it has been generating very healthy & strong cash flows from its operations every year, that don't lie.

So if you think it is Serba in making just because of good result but no price up, then it is your personal feeling, which I think it is not factual based concluded opinion.

I wish all good luck.

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-11-17 16:19 | Report Abuse

I feel it is safe for longer term for investor like me, at least we know where it is going to go in 2-3 years time.

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-11-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

added little bit, stick to my strategy of buying some every month

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

According to its QR, PTrans's revenue was mainly derived from the integrated terminal operations such as rental of advertising and promotional spaces, rental of shops and kiosks, project facilitation fee, management fee and profit sharing from car park fee, terminal management and taxi entrance fee. All those on top of providing public stage bus and express bus services as well as operating four petrol stations.

PTrans's rental of advertising and promotional spaces has begun to bear fruit.

The figures look legit to me. Nothing too fancy.

trader808

294 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2021-11-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

PTrans has successfully produced a set of great result. Its 9MFY21 is 40.5m and 9MFY20 was 28.7m. There is a 41% increase in profit performance and hence, the result is commendable and praiseworthy. Ptrans is resilient and has been able to withstand the severely unfavorable operating environment arising from the pandemic and triumph over it.

It is therefore unwittingly reckless and embarrassingly ignorant to place Ptrans in the same category as SD.
A wise man is one who knows what he does not know.

" we all know light travels faster than sound. That is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak" Said a famous scientist.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-17 21:46 | Report Abuse

PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

Fourth interim single tier dividend of RM0.00825 per share for the financial year ending 31 December 2021

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Dividend” as from: 25 Jan 2022
2) The last date of lodgment : 26 Jan 2022
3) Date Payable : 15 Feb 2022

Remarks:

Holders of Warrant [PTRANS -WB (Stock Code: 0186WB)] are advised to lodge with the Company's Registrar, Tricor Investor & Issuing House Services Sdn Bhd of Unit 32-01, Level 32, Tower A, Vertical Business Suite, Avenue 3, Bangsar South, No. 8, Jalan Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan their subscription forms and subscription monies for subscription of new PTRANS shares by 5.00 pm by 13 January 2022. This is to enable the new PTRANS shares arising from such exercise to be allotted to the respective holders in order to qualify for the dividend entitlement.

Announcement Info
Company Name PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD
Stock Name PTRANS
Date Announced 17 Nov 2021
Category Listing Circular
Reference Number ILC-17112021-00002

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3209879

icst1975

158 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-11-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

Interview with PTRANS CEO & team 8-9pm today (17/11/2021). Rakuten Trade,
Revenue growth prospects from the existing terminals.
1. PTRAN has partnership with 2 logistic & distribution companies (e-commerce related) at Meru Raya & Kampar Putra Sentral started in Sept 2021 has a revenue contribution of 2.5-3.0 m/month which may grow further depending on revenue growth of the logistic business. This implies that in Q4 2021, the increase in revenue from logistic partnership alone could be some 5.0-6.0m (3 months instead of just month of Sept) above that of Q3 2021 (35.2 m) which could amount to 14 - 17% increase above Q3 revenue.
2. Current average rental rates per unit area are significantly (30-50%) below the rental rates in comparable commercial area due to MCO . Rental rates and rental take-up both are expected to improve with ending of MCO and increase in people footprints through the terminals.

icst1975

158 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-11-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

Target to secure another 2 to 3 new terminal operation management contracts in 2022 in Perak/other states. This is asset light (low Capex outlay) and can bring in revenue within about 6 months from signing contracts.

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

Its profits should be going up, and so the dividend. At current rate it's already 4.85%(.825*4/68)

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

The average TP given by Public Bank, Kenanga and AmInvest dated 17 Nov is RM 1.03! And 1.03/0.68=151%,lots of room to go!

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

No regret holding this counter since last year for dividend, but looks like it will be more than that!

danchong

495 posts

Posted by danchong > 2021-11-18 09:50 | Report Abuse

Peace99, yes you nailed it. this stock will give you good capital gain with safety net of decent dividends.

danchong

495 posts

Posted by danchong > 2021-11-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

icst1975, this revenue from logistic & distribution companies has near 100% profit margin and going to push the company profit to another level

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-11-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

good company

Peace99

2,240 posts

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

danchong, thank you for many helpful updates! Same to others who have been sharing helpful info!

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-18 17:55 | Report Abuse

Dividend received today, plan to use it to top up more!

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/node/442791
Hospital at UTAR, more passengers for Ptrans!

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

I think price now is good bargain. Remember to convert WA to mother was .235 then consolidation 3 to 1, so .705 already. Taking the average TP= 1.03, I won't sell at the price now. Something like .78 will consider if I need cash, haha

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Seems that still not many realise the price now is cheap. Those who converted WA, they paid at least 0.705, more if the warrants were not free. As we can expect profit to go up from now, the dividend should go up too. Looking forward to something like 10-15% gain by next year!

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

We are at the end of Novembear and we are fast approaching Decembull LOL!

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-24 09:12 | Report Abuse

Haha, typo....in a year I meant!

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

But you know with all the nice jobs company doing, new integrated terminals, potential mining business, it highly likely uptrend long term, so I just buy and keep, no need to worry so much :)

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Something is not right with PTrans. Its FA is good but its TA is not so good. At 0.665, this is its final acceptable support. If it closes below this, I don't know how low will it go.

InvestorX

30 posts

Posted by InvestorX > 2021-11-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

TA - broke trend line, testing support 0.665 - 0.655, macd and rsi negative momentum.
market is just to bearish. many would just TP at 2-3% gain.
for long term, can get better entry.

I canceled queue at 0.675 as price action was very close to trend line with diminishing volume. I knew entering at this price would be as good as gambling.

derekooi

22 posts

Posted by derekooi > 2021-11-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

@bojed, what do you mean something is not right? Mind expanding. Thanks

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-24 18:24 | Report Abuse

@derekooi: PTrans are financially healthy and its QR was also good, all things considering but for some reason those positives aren't reflected in PTrans's price action/TA.

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-25 09:40 | Report Abuse

I think those of us who subscribed to WA last year and paid equivalent of 70.5sen are unlikely to sell at this price. Maybe it explains why short sell queues? Today ending with 0.68?

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

Strong support has been broken. What a disappointment from such a promising counter.

I'm out with 13% profit but I'm still holding the warrants. All the best guys.

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-11-25 12:40 | Report Abuse

Interesting, add little & see

Peace99

2,240 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

bojed, so my typo ( 10-15% by next year) turned out to be true for you! Congrats. Good that you're still holding warrants, meaning you believe likely will be above 75sen before maturity.....Based on last year's WA experience, the price went up around the time of maturity.
Happy investing/trading!