ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

+0.005 (1.67%)

0.30 - 0.305

7 people like this.

6,189 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 1 week ago

Posted by LibraInvestor > 2019-12-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

Into the unknown, into the unknown~~

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

MPs passed the Withdrawal Agreement Bill. One step closer to brexit.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

Boris Johnson is one determined and unorthodox fighter. He just might get the Free Trade Agreement with EU that he is fighting for. Place your bet if you have confidence in him.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-20 22:54 | Report Abuse

otherwise just sell and let the train move on.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-12-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

@kelvin

thanks for insight !

Chris Wong

171 posts

Posted by Chris Wong > 2019-12-21 22:10 | Report Abuse

heard there is takeover deal coming soon

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-12-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

Euro market sees a potential growth for Q1 2020 . Market sentiment remain healthy.

zzzzz

1,880 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2019-12-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

continues down ....

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-12-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

Faster down leh

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

92 sen is damn expensive now!!!

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2019-12-23 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ewint, if investor look for fews mths to 1 year time frame, the explosive core business earning is super big to capitalize. With almost zero development cost + massive confirmed earning flowing into Ewint of unbilled sales of RM5.8bil revenue as of end-Oct 2019. That's mean explosive of revenue come for RM5.8bil in year 2020, more handover of London (LCI, Embassy Garden, Wardian, West Village & Yarra.

With reported financial result Q4'FY19 of RM118mil (EPS 4.9sen), properties handover of RM1.12bil + more expanding Ewint presence to areas outside London like Manchester & Birmingham, currently pending securing UK government consent, going to launch in FY2020.... then why on earth we still so worry about? No doubt, small fluctuation of share price is unavoidable for very short term period, but just because want to save fews cent but potential to loss of 70% to 100% gain in 1 year period? For me, that kinda silly math in term of investment risk vs reward not to take? No one can ever buy at lowest price all the time as we are not GOD... but if you miss the game, then sorry you are out of the investment game for the massive potential gain in year 2020.. Figure the math, risk vs reward... who have the upper advantage or weight..

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 10:16 | Report Abuse

@kelvin. from June to Sept, the price range is from 62.5 to 65 sen, i assume u r here. Well done!

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

welcome to ewi old folk home, here peaceful n quiet one!

Posted by tanjiyao98 > 2019-12-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

92 sen is expensive? maybe later u will buy at 1.20

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2019-12-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Yes.. I enter Ewint at 70 to 75 sen. I add more at 80 to 85 sen. I also add ard 95 to 1.00 when Qtr Q4FY19 result out impressive. Averaging up, it OK as long as it core business earnings and future earnings is forseeable, growing, predictable and sustainable.
Of course, I dont recommend people to buy or support the price. Investment is based on common sense and investment strategies. Then the next action plan is be patience, persistent and keep on monitoring.
I practise the same method on last time Armada when I buy 20sen, then average to 25sen..earn 150%+ on larger amount return investment. Also I do earn handsomely on Dayang and Penergy when it was below 80sen and 70sen respectively, keep it for 6mths.. Then big return when it rebound big.
Be patience, aim for medium to longer term then only u can gain double ot triple digit% return.
Buy and sell in very shorter term or speculative, earn few to thousands ringgit , wouldn't make u richer or financial freedom in longer term.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

@kelvin. sifu, any TP for us?

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian. aiyoyo......my fren, why so high today? hehehe......

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-12-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

famous o jiahui..

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

点错相啦!唉哟哟.......真是伤脑筋哟!
@kelvin. TP pls.....

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian. the fellow u mentioned, as far i know oledi dispose all the shares 62.5 sen lar.....n missing after that from ewi.

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2019-12-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

@Apalumau, TP is changing number, as long as its earning is keep on growing, the TP also will revised Up accordingly. For shorter term 3-6mths, i believe it can go to 1.20 to 1.50 range period based on last EPS 4.9sen. As you know the current reported earning Q4'FY19 & Q3'FY14 delivered and handout unbilled sales of RM1.12bil of 4.9sen & 2.7sen last 2 Qtrs ago, it already accumulate EPS 7.6sen for RM1.12bil sales. By FY2020, next 4Qtrs will have RM5.8bil unbilled sales of handout revenue generated, multiple by 5x times.. that super massive earning.. it potential earning is EPS 7.7sen x 5 times = 38sen /yr in FY2020.

Assume PE = 10, that is 3.80 share price. To be on safe side, assume PE 7, that is 2.66 share price in FY2020.

I dont know when it share price can hit 2.66, but one thing certain... it can hit the price range based on core earning business achievable result. PE 7 is not too aggressive, even if over.. set to PE 5, that also 1.90 share price if on more conservative investment style.

Buy or sell is up to individual, I just highlight that Ewint has a great potential of Ewint can go up in FY2020. Ewint mgmt alredy stated clearly, the unbilled sales alredy have more 90% tenant, owners confirm to hand over by FY2020. Almost near to 100% confirm the profit is on the way to your pocket, just be patience and let it grow as time goes in 2020. If one year also cannot wait for >100%+ gain, then i dont know what to invest in this world? still need to fear off for already confirm revenue & profit come in 2020?

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

@kelvin. Thx.
@kinuxian. Cool down.....(x3)

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2019-12-23 12:39 | Report Abuse

Dont go for all in ' sai lang' ,progressive accumulate and buy as we dont know what operator will do as times goes. Must have strategies to tackle and control your investment emotional. As long as its core business is intact and growing, you wouldnt make any bad mistake or decision in longer period of time. When people sell for short profit taking, that the best time to buy their shares and keep for medium to 1 year time frame.

With good reporting result and confirmed earning is growing, that already an insurance policy on hand with good safety margin to accumulate more. That same applied to previous Armada, Dayang as well.. buy when investors unnoticed, below radar before its next earning explode higher.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-12-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

finding right price to get in EWINT

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 14:15 | Report Abuse

Oh dear, Brussels! Boris has ALREADY outsmarted EU negotiators, reveals BBC's Kuenssberg.

Boris Johnson has already dealt a huge blow to Brussels and its negotiating team, according to Kuenssberg. The EU expected Mr Johnson to use his huge 80-seat majority to take a softer approach towards a Brexit trade deal. Leading officials in Brussels were left shocked by the Prime Minister’s first decision following the election - to ban a transition extension.

Fleming continued: “They thought he would tact to a softer Brexit and the first thing he can do is extend the transition period.

“But what is the first thing that Boris did? Add legislation to the Brexit bill banning him from extending the transition period. They have got him wrong already!”
https://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/1219969/BBC-Laura-Kuenssberg-Boris-Johnson-Brussels-EU-Brexit-trade-deal-news-latest

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

Let us wait and see what this smart english "bulldog" has up his sleeve for Brexit next year.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 14:40 | Report Abuse

Brexit done? Tory minister exposes loophole to force EU into striking trade deal in 2020

CONSERVATIVE minister Nadhim Zahawi said he is "very confident" Brexit will come to an end in December 2020 because the EU already signed up to deliver a trade deal by the end of the year.

Nadhim Zahawi said the political declaration the EU and UK signed up to when Boris Johnson secured a Brexit deal stated the bloc would speed through trade negotiations to get a deal in place in 2020.

Mr Zahawi continued: "The other thing it says in there is that we will both, the European Union, the 27 countries and the United Kingdom will want to work towards a free trade agreement with no tariffs and no quotas.

"And of course, remembering that, you know, for the past 40 years, we've been pretty much aligned with the European Union.

"So this is not like us doing a trade deal with a part of the world where we don't have all these advantages in place already."

He added: "That's why I'm very confident that we'll be able to do a trade deal by December 2020.
https://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/1220108/Brexit-news-Nadhim-Zahawi-UK-EU-trade-deal-withdrawal-agreement-Boris-Johnson-latest

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

Dun think Boris Johnson is so stupid to allow UK to leave EU without a deal and be blamed in eternity for bringing down UK economy.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-12-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

join ship at 92 sen

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-12-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

this BJ only interested to sign deals with Donald Trump only, EU & China ah......hehehe!

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-12-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

Wa.. the price stay above 0.910 .. good good. Time for rebound tmr

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-12-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

Warrant is so strong..hehe.. good good

Posted by JackOffAllTrade > 2019-12-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

thank you operator for chance hahahahahhahahaha

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 18:46 | Report Abuse

Almost half the UK’s exports went to European Union member states in 2018 – 45%, to be exact, totalling some $372.5 billion. Taken as a whole, the EU dominates the UK’s global trading partnerships, accounting for substantially more than the next-biggest single country the UK trades with. https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2019/11/brexit-trade-uk-eu/

That is why it is important for Boris Johnson to get a trade deal with EU for its exit from EU.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 19:06 | Report Abuse

Poll shows highest UK business confidence levels for three years.
Key economic measures swing positive for the first time since Brexit referendum, says IoD

Business confidence in the British economy has leaped to its highest level for more than three years following the Conservatives’ election win, according to a survey of company directors.

For the first time since spring 2018, firms have become optimistic about the economic outlook, with a key confidence measure swinging into positive territory and hitting 21% in December, up from -18% in November.

This pick-up in confidence was accompanied by a “significant” increase in firms’ investment intentions for 2020.
https://www.theguardian.com/business/2019/dec/23/poll-shows-highest-uk-business-confidence-levels-for-three-years

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 19:14 | Report Abuse

This positive business confidence in the British economy, couple with Boris Johnson's enforced clarity on Brexit timeline (no extension for transition period after dec 2020) may help Ewint secures new deals for their Built-to-Rent business.

In the latest press release, Dato’ Teow Leong Seng, President & CEO of Ewint said:
"Our Built-to-Rent business is also progressing well, with profit recognition having commenced on the two parcels sold to Invesco Real Estate last year and numerous enquiries from other institutional investors which we expect to be able to progress with, once greater clarity is obtained on the Brexit timeline.”

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

BORIS Johnson's move to legally rule out extending the transition hit home in Brussels as EU chiefs drew up plans for a quick-fire trade deal.
https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/brexit/10575298/eu-trade-deal-boris-johnson-brexit/

WOW, now you see the power of Boris Johnson !! YES .... way to go Boris !!

Posted by LibraInvestor > 2019-12-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

349 units are sold and made RM10,000m, they cant sell me back the house!!

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2019-12-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

That a very encouraging and promise future business growth for both Ewint and Ecoworld in year 2020. Total of more 18 active projects in with secured unbilled sales of Rm5bil+ in 2020. Plus Ewint coming to launch more few projects in 2020 + coming dividend payout.

In term of Brexit, Ewint is not worry at all as their market is target for mid market properties which saw house price recovered with high significant demand. These bring a good confidence level to investors of what moving forward years ahead for Ewint. Job well done! Hope the best in year 2020.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ecoworld-ewi-seek-break-more-records

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-23 21:58 | Report Abuse

Have anyone hear any news of the boss of this company? Has anyone care to ask?

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 22:19 | Report Abuse

EU negotiators will respond to the PM's ultimatum with phased talks that will see a tariff and quota free agreement on goods in place by the end of 2020.
https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/brexit/10575298/eu-trade-deal-boris-johnson-brexit/

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-12-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

The mother share and the warrant already dropped 4 days continuously.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, let them drop kaw kaw, there are ppl waiting to get onboard.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

With the following positive developments:-
1) Business confidence in the British economy has leaped to its highest level for more than three years and this pick-up in confidence was accompanied by a “significant” increase in firms’ investment intentions for 2020
2) Brexit timeline is now clear as no more extension after the transition period which end on Dec 2020,
3) likely will see a tariff and quota free agreement on goods in place by the end of 2020,

then Ewint should be able to achieve its sales target of RM6 billion for FY2019 and FY2020. With that FY2021 revenue/profit will be secured, then Ewint would have clear earning visibility for the next 2 years ! huhu !

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-12-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

kena throw 99. more to throw

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 22:59 | Report Abuse

Last time I played Huaan, it is the same story. Despite clear impending positive development, i.e. the upliftment of Huaan from para 8.03A, share price keep coming down for more than a month, from 0.35 to 0.215. But when the upliftment of Huaan from para 8.03A finally materialise, price rocket up to more than 0.60 !

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2019-12-23 23:03 | Report Abuse

Maybe Ewint will also drop for more than a month, maybe to 0.80, as someone had said earlier. But with the latest UK developments, it will eventually rocket to at least 1.50, which is tyyap hinted target.

zzzzz

1,880 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2019-12-24 08:46 | Report Abuse

Another down day ???

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-12-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha today up liao

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2019-12-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

i yo... swapped Naim to this counter ..hopefully is a right choice ...