LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.02 (1.94%)

1.00 - 1.03

17 people like this.

12,750 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 2 days ago

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2020-09-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

ya, mf u very noisy , no people like your comment.

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-09-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

hahah why this mf go to every potential stock and become noisy parrot. Anyway wow good to suddenly see so many strong names in this thread.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-09-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

Choivo, if Rm300m n above i quit, if not please stop bloggin stupid articles, using 10x pe on such a cyclical stock on peak earnings vs saying supermax is worth RM2 hahaha

jack663

288 posts

Posted by jack663 > 2020-09-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

tmr i wait 1.90 buy in

hng33

20,024 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

add last balance capital to Lctitan at 2.13

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-09-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

bought today..huat liao..lol

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-09-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

hoot 9 e? LOL

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-09-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

I just dont understand why always must have negative people. Please F off Primeinvestor, please leave this stock forum if you don't believe in it, simple as that. Anyway you wait 31st October. Everyone here will hold until after results. Good luck hng33 me just sailang too at 2.08! Let's go RM3!

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-09-30 19:45 | Report Abuse

choivo cap, who is OTB?

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-09-30 21:07 | Report Abuse

Ignore naysayers who argue just for the sake of arguing without facts.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-09-30 23:28 | Report Abuse

OTB is a self proclaimed stock guru whom won the stock pick competition long time ago. He had bad results in recent years though. His job is a remisier. Something like that.

Sometimes he is right and sometimes terribly wrong.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-09-30 23:40 | Report Abuse

Next TP 3.00

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-01 00:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro. His result is bad; if he recommends this counter then how la ?

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-01 00:33 | Report Abuse

OTB has his own style. Leave him be. Trade within your comfort level.

11,257 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-10-01 07:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by soros228 > Oct 1, 2020 12:08 AM | Report Abuse

-------------------------
Ans :
There is no sure win in stock market, it is important that you have more right than wrong, then the probability to win is higher.
Please tell the truth, talk without facts and figures to bad mouth a person is not a good act.

Assume I started with RM 100,000.00 in 2013.
2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now 1,715,904.50.
2018 - (42%) ROI - My total value is now 995,224.60.
2019 - 175% ROI - My total value is now 2,736,867.60.

My ROI gain 2,637% in 7 years.
Is the above result bad ?

11,257 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-10-01 07:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by soros228 > Aug 17, 2020 6:52 PM | Report Abuse

Tiansai, OTB is using which username?
---------------
Posted by soros228 > Sep 30, 2020 7:45 PM | Report Abuse

choivo cap, who is OTB?
-----------------
Posted by soros228 > Oct 1, 2020 12:08 AM | Report Abuse

-------------------------

Ans :
You had posted 1,806 postings, you are not a newbie.
You purposely want to discredit me.
Your intention is known.

11,257 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-10-01 07:56 | Report Abuse

I am not a stock guru.
I am just a small investor.
I am not good, still learn to be better.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-01 07:57 | Report Abuse

Ok bro. Welcome u to LC TITAN

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-01 08:48 | Report Abuse

OTB good

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-10-01 08:48 | Report Abuse

It is quite certain that Lctitan will deliver fantastic results for the next 2 quarters.

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-10-01 09:10 | Report Abuse

Please respect all investors..everyone just want to make money...thank you

MaxGGG

251 posts

Posted by MaxGGG > 2020-10-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

@OTB, to me you are a guru, well respected!

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-10-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

Respect to OTB!

SALAM

1,066 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-10-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

DK It is quite certain that Lctitan will deliver fantastic results for the next 2 quarters

Talking about 2 quarters, can it shine in front of SPMX and TG ??

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-10-01 09:44 |

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

SALAM those gloves counters are giving you extra share not cash after a year 30% of your investment will be gone

SALAM

1,066 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-10-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

We are talking about 2 Qs,, not a year..In fact, according to OTB who said to have most of his money invested in Gloves, he invariably advised time and again to unload all glove counters BEFORE the end of 2020...In I3, most are punters laa

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

If cross 2.25... Will hit 2.30 easily.

MrJ888

23 posts

Posted by MrJ888 > 2020-10-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

healthy discussion in here is always much respected, too much crazy and toxic comment in glove

hng33

20,024 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

sold on strength at 2.20-2.21

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

The only person who can criticize OTB is his subscribers. He is not telling the public to buy or sell.

If you heard from people what OTB is doing, you only hear one part and not the other.

I am not a subscriber, so i don't criticize his performance. But based on all the third hand infor and my own observation.

Mr Ooi should be doing very well over the years.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-10-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

Very correct. Difference people has difference style. We must not attack each other. This forum is for sharing info. Trade within your comfort level

Tkeng OTB has his own style. Leave him be. Trade within your comfort level.
01/10/2020 12:33 AM

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Well said.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

Read all comments, consider or thank those with objective or constructive comments, disregard those comments not to uour iking, post your comments if wish to contribute. Make own decisions at the end.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

Choivo you better be right and not releasing statement to goreng lctitan. I all in LCTITAN and PChem portfolio only left gloves and Timecom

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-10-01 13:32 | Report Abuse

I agree with Choivo . The only person who can criticize OTB is his subscribers . Cheers.

Gooner82

692 posts

Posted by Gooner82 > 2020-10-01 13:32 | Report Abuse

Rileks folks. Do your own reading and analysis. No need to discredit and discourage others. If you are smart traders/investors you would pick up that lctitan will issue growth in next QR announcement this end Oct. this is not penny or mickey mouse company. My TP is rm3.20 with min 50pct growth QoQ. I only have 50k units, thinking of taking profit from HLT and pump to lctitan ;)

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

I suggest you make your own decisions, im still holding my lctitan.

I will tell you guys after i sell, but thats it.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-10-01 14:10 | Report Abuse

Choivo,what's your TP.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

On the TP, im sticking to what i said in the article.

"For me, the target price is dynamic.

When this article releases, and PP, PE and Butadiene prices shoot through the roof, it should increase to somewhere around RM2 to RM2.5 by 31 October 2020 as market now anticipate the strong projected profits.

I’m being conservative on this one, as there are quite a few fund managers who have been traumatized by this company and want to get out. This amount may be higher, if the telegram groups start promoting.

Personally, I’m projecting around RM550m or more for Q3, which is an all-time high quarterly profit.

But to be conservative, let’s say I’m wrong on this one, and its only RM350m.

Well, currently the market is pricing this company on a price to book basis, with the company not being worth much more than its cash, as most people still think this is some random petrochemical company that will suffer during this COVID, instead of one that will make record profits.

The results will surprise most of the people and result in an increase in share price, but as the market may still think the profit may not be sustainable, it may only increase to RM3-RM4 post Q3 results, as people want more proof.

Now, im certain Q4 will also be at least RM400m-RM550m in profits.

When this happens, suddenly, in the mind of the public, this company’s survival will no longer be in doubt, instead people will be thinking about all the expansion plans this company has.

They will think about the US associate contributing RM150m a quarter.

They will think about the Indonesia PP and PE plant which will grow revenue to RM25bil etc.

And then, suddenly, they would want to price in the growth and maybe push it up higher to 10PE.

This is where it will go up to RM6.5 or more.

The most lucrative investment is one where people go from thinking the company dying (and thus valuing it on Price to Book Basis), to thinking it will now be making supernormal profits with strong potential for growth, and thus valuing it on a Price to Earnings Basis.

And I think LCTITAN is one of these stocks with a lot of catalyst upcoming.

Needless to say, quite a few things have to line up very well in order to hit the RM6.5 target price, but I think the odds are pretty decent.

Buy and sell it at your own discretion. This is my target price, set your own based on your own observation and understanding of the situation."

My thinking will naturally adapt to any new information. I may or may not decide to update you guys if my thinking changes.

I think my piece is comprehensive enough for you guys do your thinking on your own TP etc

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-10-01 14:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

No dude tell us before you sell your money moves the market see your name got CAPITAL at the end. That means you’re another shark la

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-01 15:55 | Report Abuse

I’m wallstreetrookie ikan bilis you’re Choivo CAPITAL

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2020-10-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

-------------
----------------

TP 6.50 Vs 0.97 ?

挖坑让你跳 ?

还是

钻石当水晶卖?

---------------------------

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

Haha its very liquid, if i sell at most move just 2-3 sen.

When i sell, a few things is likely.

That time everyone want to buy, and i will sell too early.

Good luck.

goldeneye

33 posts

Posted by goldeneye > 2020-10-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB change their mind. Today CIMB target price Lotte Chemical Titan (5284) (RM2.13): Technical Buy
Targets: RM2.56, 2.70

i believe this quarter gonna be very good result... hopefully Choivo is right, cheers !!

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-10-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

another new gem..LOL

Posted by cruger12345 > 2020-10-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

Golden Eye care to share the link ? orr just Tchnical buy by CIMB

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

@cruger12345.... That report was 2 months ago.