LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

1.16 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 12 hours ago

Posted by cruger12345 > 2020-10-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

Tkeng.... I understand but do you think the business can turn around in 3 months time from losses to record breaking profit as proclaimed ? This is not a glove counter which command hike of ASP to see its profit 3x - 4x ..... The spread is higher ? the spread is also high last Q ... but it book losses ....

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-01 17:41 | Report Abuse

cruger12345... A lot has changed since that report from an IB. Have never trusted IBs. Cheers and happy investing.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2020-10-01 17:52 | Report Abuse

Tkeng. I am not asking you to trust IB . Just like you shall not trust anything article post here in I3. Just because he write something people like to hear then people shall trust him. I never trust article saying how good is certain counter. But when a IB makes a sell call , at least we shall pay attention . Read what he wrote and reasoning his judgement . It is not easy for an IB to write a sell call . This Raymond Yap from CIMB is actually quite good . He made a sell call when AirAsia is hitting the peak . Who will dare to do that . Just read it no harm to hear the story from the other side . After all it is your money that you are putting in . Not his and definitely not mine . I am just sharing because I find that he has his point .

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-01 18:11 | Report Abuse

cruger12345... Appreciate the input. Thanks to Choivo Capital for showing interest in LCT as far back as January this year if I remember correctly. My entry was extremely low and I recovered my losses sustained last year when I sold at a loss at 3+++. Have since taken back capital and peofit. Currently letting free shares ride. Low or no risk.

Posted by Speculator123 > 2020-10-01 18:16 | Report Abuse

OTB is a good investor to learn from. He is systematic in his assessment of stocks. He may not hold stocks forever like warren buffet but at least he is a fundamental investor unlike most gambler here

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-10-01 19:00 | Report Abuse

Just enter this week, but looks like pkp risk is getting higher, thinking of lessening position first.

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Appears strong but hope it will not happen like before when tbe 2nd qtr result was released it fell like no tomorrow compounded by the negative comments of some analysts .It reported EPS of 7 sen then which was quite commendable and this 3rd qtr it may be around 9 or 10 sen which I think is not bad too for a stock that is priced around 2.30 and distribute 50% of its earnings as dividen I really donno what is in the head of some analysts !

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-10-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

Next tp 2.700

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-01 23:57 | Report Abuse

Syndicates decide what companies to goreng. Glove is just an anomaly.
I believe I just went all in LCTITAN. I regret it so much now shit. I don’t even know what kind of crap naphtha. And seriously if it’s a good company funds would be buying. Look at the volume, all ikan bilis small lots. I suspect this is goreng again by stock gurus

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-01 23:58 | Report Abuse

What is the intention of these Facebook stock gurus promoting LCTITAN? Probably evil

GoBig21

Posted by GoBig21 > 2020-10-02 00:02 | Report Abuse

From last quarter, 2.30 to 1.68.
Back to now, i still hold.

Gemini

321 posts

Posted by Gemini > 2020-10-02 01:22 | Report Abuse

No need to speculate too much, chart looks like price going to RM3

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2020-10-02 02:08 | Report Abuse

Up 2.35%

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2020-10-02 02:08 | Report Abuse

Okay also la

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2020-10-02 02:09 | Report Abuse

Boleh juga la

Very good

Excellent

Excellent

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2020-10-02 02:10 | Report Abuse

Well done

Congratulations

Keep up the good work

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-02 08:16 | Report Abuse

Welcome on board.
Congratulations to those who sailang...
Together we sail to Hollxxx...

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

i suggest yall to remain cautiously optimistic. Everyone is talking about LCTITAN. So if you buy now, you are still considered chasing high. Hold and wait until it breaks 3.0 then buy. Or after QR. Very risky still if you look at previous trend

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

Just take a look at all the counters at KLSE can you find one that the annualised EPS of about 35 sen and which distributes 50% of its earnings as cash dividends selling at below 2.50 ?

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-10-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

Buy above 3????

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-10-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

Actually I don't really understand. What's the purpose of writing all the story of the company? To attract investors but when lots of people buying, the writer say it's time to sell bcos too many buyers when the game not even start yet. I think this is really funny loh......

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

If you already hold LCTITAN then it’s fine. Don’t chase that’s all. If it does break resistance RM3.0 then you can buy in

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-02 12:09 | Report Abuse

Still holding lah, relax.

lim900510

103 posts

Posted by lim900510 > 2020-10-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

for information, i working in similar company operating a naphtha crakers with capacity same as LCtitan, 1000MTA vs 1200MTA. The net profits of my company in month of august is 40M USD, with capacity of 1000MTA of olefins.

The only different with LCTitan and my company is that my company is cracking naphtha then sell the main products like ethylene, propylene and butadiene to customer producing PE PP.

Whereas LCtitan, after they crack, the ethylene propylene are send to produce PE & PP, only 20`30% of the ethylene propylene from cracking are sell to customer as per their segment report stated in the QR and AR

the profits calculation done by sifu Choivo is quite accurate and close, coming result should meet the expectation

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-02 12:28 | Report Abuse

Thank Chiovo Capital for very good write up.
Appreciated

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-10-02 12:37 | Report Abuse

sold all 2.20 thx

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks lim,

So far what i have is just high level numbers based on the data i can find.

Nice to know that a person on the ground confirmed this as well.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

I topped up lol.

====
Posted by wallstreetrookie > Oct 2, 2020 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

If you already hold LCTITAN then it’s fine. Don’t chase that’s all. If it does break resistance RM3.0 then you can buy in

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

1000 lots stuck should’ve bought gloves no more liquidity

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-02 13:32 | Report Abuse

very big byuer 1000lots @ 2.00 = RM2 million..are u serious?

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-02 13:47 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie not a rookie after all.
LoL.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Bought on 28th September I said all in liao. Only hold TopGlove LCTITAN Carepls and penny stocks

tiberian

61 posts

Posted by tiberian > 2020-10-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Somebody is buying it up.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-02 15:21 | Report Abuse

Top up

Posted by 2021willnotbetter > 2020-10-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

break 52 week high anytime soon

lim900510

103 posts

Posted by lim900510 > 2020-10-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

correction come at right time before next up

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

omg..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

Run or no gg liao. Average price almost hit

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

Another pump and dump wtf tipu again but no panic yet. Still not lower than average price

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-10-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

Top up.

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-02 16:32 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to buy.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

I dont care shit about the company. I am here for the gains. If it drops I am unhappy. Classic gambler

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

Who cares about naptha. PP/ broken shit cheap plastic. Korean vampires here to suk dry Malaysian fresh money

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-10-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

today is a discount..green 2 days..today red..normal la