Agree GENER! Most like to trade including myself but we must not loose sight of the long term investment gains especially potential good growth company like GDB.....
Timing the market/stock prices would be one of the exhaustic exercises to be done(which i am very bad) when one needs to be very certain on the odds/all the swing momentum...the focus should be on GDB's management deliveries(one of their motto in 2019 AR) to achieve rm1Billion revenue by 2025 and also what's next level up for GDB beyond 2025...i guessed that Mr. GENER/shrobin had vested the stocks from few years ago low which risks are low compared to those who bought recently....
The important 8 Conlay project contribution to revenue and bottom line is expected in Q1,2021.....if the current project site activities is active and busy, then I would suggest that you might want to add more GDB shares to your holdings.....
If 8 Conlay project smoothly in 2021, you can definitely expect a good year for GDB!
I would project the PE to come back to 10 to 15 range if no surprises. GDB is reputable for project delivery, so hope that it can be good as well at this difficult Covid time....
So, coming 4 quarters number are the one to watch....
* Contract value 1..249 billion (with additional Stage Performance Incentive of about RM16 million roughly)
So, just about to released Q4,2020 result you cannot see much of the 8 Conlay contribution. The 4 qtrs of 2021 will see step up numbers on the revenue and PAT.....
GENER....traders cannot see the value. I have many trader friends. To wait 3 months is too long for them....
The investors will wait patiently for price to go lower, then they will come in! It is going to be difficult to go below 80 and 85 sen, as a few months ago, investors has already bought at off market deals at these price level.
I don't expect anything exciting on Q4,2020 result tomorrow. Q1 to Q4, 2021 should be the thing to watch!
Just take the 8 Conlay contract value and divide by 34 months, you will see the numbers in 2021. It is more than 100mil per quarter just by 8 Conlay contribution alone.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Akifuyu
154 posts
Posted by Akifuyu > 2021-01-31 15:58 | Report Abuse
so on tuesday boleh rebound ke shrobin?