GDB HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GDB (0198)

+0.005 (1.64%)

0.295 - 0.31

1,889 comment(s). Last comment by Mrhunter88 1 week ago

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-10-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Developing trust take time...i haven't learn to trust Ekovest..
Please take no offence....i have followed GDB for more than 2 years.
I believe i can trust them!

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-10-27 06:22 | Report Abuse

The purpose of LOI was well written in the Bursa announcement....click on attached file!

Posted by makemesomemoney > 2020-10-27 08:08 | Report Abuse

GDB Holldiings Berhad TP: RM0.95 (+38.7%)
Secures Single-Largest Contract
Last Traded: RM0.685
BUY
TA GLOBAL

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-27 08:40 | Report Abuse

Same tactic, announced project then poorer results.

skl6097

108 posts

Posted by skl6097 > 2020-10-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

Jeffreyeck. GDB have poor result before? So far GDB well perform after listed in bursa and always declare pretty dividend

Posted by nonspeculator > 2020-10-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

This is my analysis on latest contrac awarded
https://www.sustainableinvestment22.ml/2020/10/gdb.html

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-10-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

最近大市不是很DIM.无力上升,不过也给大家一个机会趁低吸纳.分享一下关于GDB的核心人物吧:
CEO : 是个会计师底子的CEO,非常注重财务稳定,所以GDB账面上肯定非常漂亮.

COO : 是个非常勤劳的工作狂,差不多要50岁了,很多事情还是亲力亲为,如果大马要选一个跑SITE最多的COO,肯定是GDB的COO了。所以GDB的项目都是非常准时完成的。

底下的团队:不是一般的人才,全部是拼命型的。

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-10-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

如果大家不是等钱用的话。可以HOLD着当是养老金。
GDB将会大马建筑行业未来之星。翻10倍20倍 我觉得都很大可能。

ahwong95

164 posts

Posted by ahwong95 > 2020-10-28 17:11 | Report Abuse

二十倍12块钱。。。1.2都偷笑。。

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2020-10-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

大马建筑业复苏之时,必是GDB 潜力爆炸,大涨之日...

WCapital

45 posts

Posted by WCapital > 2020-10-31 00:17 | Report Abuse

有一些话也许需要补充就是昨天其中一个director 在28-30/10也买进了自家股票700kshares...个位认为loi 14 天后有可能变loa 吗?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-10-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

Investment theme for GDB: "Zero debt....pays reasonable dividends and explosive business growth for at least for the next two years"

Posted by karimbokoss > 2020-10-31 10:09 | Report Abuse

Next week can visit RM0.50 liao

KYJeremy

Posted by KYJeremy > 2020-11-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

Good news coming?

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-11-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

@WCapital 什么是loi 和 loa

kent3899

23 posts

Posted by kent3899 > 2020-11-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

letter of intent and letter of award

c328

53 posts

Posted by c328 > 2020-11-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

@GENER, Letter of Intent (LOI) = 订婚 ; Letter of acceptance'(LOA) = 结婚证书

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-11-02 17:57 | Report Abuse

@kent3899 @c328

谢谢你们的解释

WCapital

45 posts

Posted by WCapital > 2020-11-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

而且重点是是平均价才0.625. 下来还有一个director 也买进。个人认为如果把握的话。Director 不会买进自家的股票。他们一定很肯定股价被低估了。14天后from LOI..我们在看看会不会签LOA.个人算过这个股票。TP最少1.00 而且是以profit margin 7%来算的 PE 12 . CONSTRUCTION AVG INDEX

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-07 07:03 | Report Abuse

Value vs Growth: There is an interesting article in the latest Edge weekly this morning....highly recommended to read.

On my own interpretation, GDB basically has changed from value to growth stock since 2018...

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

GDB is likely to double revenue in 2021....LOA on
8 Conlay awarded today....congrats to all....

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-09 19:27 | Report Abuse

Gdb gogogo

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-09 19:27 |

Posted by lionadak > 2020-11-09 22:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/ksk-land_we-wish-to-announce-that-on-9th-november-activity-6731508829290405888-xrTB
on 9th November 2020, Grand Dynamic Builders Sdn Bhd (GDBSB), a wholly-owned subsidiary of GDB Holdings Berhad (GDB), has officially accepted the letter of award (LOA) from Damai City Sdn Bhd

Begineer

482 posts

Posted by Begineer > 2020-11-11 08:50 | Report Abuse

Even with such news, the price is not moving up . Could it be the price increase early already factor in this project?

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-11-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

明显Up Treand了,放心。
不会给你一根大阳柱,然后继续一直UP的。
股票都是这样的啊,上下上下,总体是一直UP。

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

Just hold or buy more and keep until next year...explosive growth of revenue growth by next year....no more guessing game!

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-11-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡9日讯)《2021年财政预算案》带来的利好消息,分析员均认为,建筑领域是预算案的最大赢家。政府明年拨出的发展开销按年增加190亿令吉或38%,至690亿令吉。政府也同时表明,会重启大型基础设施项目,包括第3捷运计划等。另外,泛婆罗洲大道、新山至金马士双轨火车铁路项目等也获得延续。肯纳格分析员认为,建筑业将因此挥别颓势,成为各行业中最大赢家。

metroview

250 posts

Posted by metroview > 2020-11-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

GDB is coming..........

Posted by makemesomemoney > 2020-11-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

Did some behind the tissue box calculation for GDB.

Currently with 8conlay award, orderbook sits at RM2.27bil over the next 3 years.

Revenue per year, equally dividing RM2.27bil is RM757mil per year(We should see higher revenue allocation to 2021 and 2022 due to completion of Park Regent, Hap Seng Showroom and Hyatt Centric Sabah)

Historically, their PAT margin hovers between 12% - 7%, taking the lower case scenario of 7% - 9%

7% PAT
RM757mil x 7% = RM52.99mil PAT
EPS of RM0.084784

PE8 - RM0.678 per share
PE10 - RM0.848 per share
PE12 - RM1.017 per share

8% PAT
RM757mil x 8% = RM60.56mil PAT
EPS of RM0.06896

PE8 - RM0.775 per share
PE10 - RM0.968 per share
PE12 - RM1.163 per share

9% PAT
RM757mil x 9% = RM68.13mil PAT
EPS of RM0.109

PE8 - RM0.872 per share
PE10 - RM1.09 per share
PE12 - RM1.308 per share

Also, another thing worth noting is that 8Conlay has had a portion of it's super structure completed so a majority of the award would relate to interior works which I believe should provide them with a greater margin due to it's high premium luxury development.

I think it's a strong buy for me at this levels for GDB as they have proven again to be a solid construction player with capabilities to secure high end sophisticated projects. Also with a very solid balance sheet and net cash position. Lastly at current price of RM0.735 per share at the time of writing, 2c dividend per year would provide 2.7% dividend per year which is still higher than FD rates. Also with a dividend policy of 30% which historically has been higher at 44.8%, we might even see 3-4c dividend in FY21-22.

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold until next year.....you will get your angpau......

Posted by chengcheekaan > 2020-11-13 17:49 | Report Abuse

Not to mention GDB has a reputation of completing projects ahead of schedule.

This implies that GDB:

1. Has a very experience and capable Project Management Team, which utilize their manpower and machineries to the optimum level.
2. Can make higher than peers profit margin due to early completion of Projects, which usually leads to cost savings.
3. Has a very good sub-contractors supporting them which always delivered the Project on-time or ahead of schedule. This also means there is a good relationships between GDB and their sub-contractors, which is very crucial for any construction company.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

Totally agree....

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-11-13 20:27 | Report Abuse

之前的Project GDB都不贷款的。这次的8conlay 项目太大,需要跟银行贷款。
8conlay客户是出名的赖账和Late Payment的,所以这个项目GDB Markup Margin相当的高。如果狗屎运客户没有赖帐的话,收益肯定是12%以上。估计是30%以上。

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-13 21:36 | Report Abuse

Many in the market has some concerns and doubts on the payment.....

GENER, just my views on the following:

1) The 8 Conlay cannot afford to delay anymore....I believe KSK Land cannot afford to fail this first project, especially such a high end and prominent project.
2) GDB being a reputable construction house will have the interest to see 8 Conlay completed timely with quality.
3) I see both GDB and KSK Land are definitely committed for 8 Conlay success.
4) I hope KSK Land will pay timely to ensure the smooth execution of this project. My guess is their financial is not that bad.
5) As payment is progressive, GDB still has some options in the worst case. Hopefully nothing will happen as what we are imagining.

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-11-13 22:34 | Report Abuse

@shrobin .I Hope your view is correct. gogogo GDB

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

@GENER....I hope too. GDB has been one of my most interesting investment since 2018. I have faith in the management of the company.

I have nearly two legs in them....lol....

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-15 08:49 | Report Abuse

@makemesomemoney

My thinking is about the same with you except slightly different on the thinking on PE.

The market is normally, forward thinking. When I bought GDB, the PE was about 5 to 6 times only, but now is about 16 to 17 times. After IPO, for many months, no projects were secured, the market thus less understand GDB's potential, so the market priced it at a low PE. Then especially after 2019, 953mil was secured, the market has understand a little more on GDB's potential, so thus willing to accord a higher PE......

The 8 Conlay if done successfully, will be another hallmark to GDB. The success of it will on the minimum maintain the 16 to 17 times PE and won't be surprised may even go higher......

My personal PE for quick reference is 15 times but the actual can be higher...

Anyway, a good PAT in 2021 will definitely bring angpao to us all.....

A great thanks to GDB for the good work done!

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

@chengcheekaan

Great to see more guys are posting their thoughts on GDB.....

Totally agree on the sub-con relationship part. A great team both from within GDB and the committed and experience sub-cons are needed to be successful....

Agree that the eventual margin depends on how well and efficient you execute the project. The COO Alex got a big and important challenge at hand. I trust he will do well after hearing that he is the most hardworking guy around.

In 2018, when I was told GDB completes all projects ahead of schedule, I don't believe what I heard, until I personally went into GDB website to see for myself.

A Singapore civil engineer that log into GDB website was impressed, I was told.....

Yinyin88

Posted by Yinyin88 > 2020-11-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

KSK's payments have always been very very slow and sale of 8 Conlay has not been very optimistic. Moreover, the previous main contractor has taken legal action against KSK for terminating them, and apparently their stance seems to be quite strong. What are your thoughts on the impacts to GDB?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

@Yinyin88:

If there is legal case, it is between KSK and the China contractor, nothing to do with GDB....

GDB 2021 receivable will show if payments is not on time....

In fact, you can monitor on it starting Q1, 2021....

We are all speculating here. Just give it a bit of time, everything will be clear.

8 Conlay may end up as one of GDB's best project....never know...

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-11-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Throw more pls....

Posted by makemesomemoney > 2020-11-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Fundies are definitely taking notice of GDB, solid books with zero debt and huge orderbook with visibility over the next 3 years. STRONG BUY

Posted by makemesomemoney > 2020-11-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

Also do note, at 77c, dividend annually @ 2c per share is still at 2.60%. Higher than FD. Profits are poised to increase which could see dividend rise to 3-4c.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2020-11-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

The actions should be on next year on the quarterly profits.....

Begineer

482 posts

Posted by Begineer > 2020-11-18 17:15 | Report Abuse

Yea....hopefully we will see the earning come in next year

Begineer

482 posts

Posted by Begineer > 2020-11-19 17:47 | Report Abuse

Recover back to pre covid quarter.

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-11-19 18:08 | Report Abuse

Q3 Report Come out.