MI TECHNOVATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MI (5286)

-0.05 (2.72%)

1.78 - 1.84

9 people like this.

6,755 comment(s). Last comment by Mitchell79 4 days ago

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

I'm still in the mist of collecting Mi. Hence i would not like it to go up too fast either. ^_^
If i have time, mayb i will pen down my thoughts on the good or bad of Mi. I don't have enough knowledge to comment on whole tech industry but did some research on this company and it fullfill my criteria to own them as well.

家俊

141 posts

Posted by 家俊 > 2022-08-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

@NatsukoMishima
ha! i like your "glove tards" . i remember one of my fren are balls deep in the glove stock when i told him to get out he still happily told me they split share bla bla bla. then few months later he dont even dare to bring up the topic.

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-18 16:18 | Report Abuse

we are on the same page 家俊...
sadly other ppl see it differently.

newbie5354_

1,240 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2022-08-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

Phoebe can MI drop to 1.2?

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Newbie, unfortunately I don't know n if I know if it will drop to 1.20, I won't be collecting now. I only estimate it will worth rm2.50 in 5 yrs time base on my novice calculation. Hence I think now is consider value buy.

8dragon

2,025 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-19 19:54 | Report Abuse

Everyone would be happy if the price can drop below 1.00...can buy cheap

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-19 21:56 | Report Abuse

Every greedy investors also buy at cheapest price just like Amazon , everyone wish to buy at USD 70 but end up it skyrocketed to USD 140 already ! It s very hard to get lowest and lowest price on a future stock with solid fundamental !

Posted by PeterLeongJunYew65 > 2022-08-21 22:44 | Report Abuse

Brought some back at 1.5, waiting for the high rise

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

1.5?? now less than 1.30

Posted by PeterLeongJunYew65 > 2022-08-22 23:01 | Report Abuse

@Phoebe In time it will go up, though market dropped a lot today

8dragon

2,025 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

This counter will become penny stock soon...

8dragon

2,025 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

Better buy Ataims than MI......

Posted by stockraider > 2022-08-23 12:10 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.03 coming loh!

8dragon

2,025 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

Smell of rotten eggs in the Co....I'm cutting lost..

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

if good ....many investors will not just let it drop like that....sure buy and buy when low...seems to me that the interest to support when getting lower is weak....the prices movement tell the whole stories even we dont know the whats gonna happen insight. furthermore, ask ourselves why epf exits this counter....can make profit counter why want to exit?

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-24 08:57 | Report Abuse

if you look at the QR...honestly i can say not bad....but the prices is in reversal.....why? sure the insider see the future isnt good or may be something not good news gonna announce or....i dont know ....just my pure guessing.

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

other tech counters following the market trends...when nasdaq up...all follows...when nasdaq down ...they down too....that is normal and expected....but this MI....when nasdaq up...it may be drops and unchanged. when nasdaq drop...it drops further more.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

Sometimes a good company share price is not too speculative in short term like others over goreng stocks but in long term u will see the power just like dnex ! This company need patience !

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000, increase your holding please....now 1.19

8dragon

2,025 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

The smell of rotten eggs from the Co is getting heavier and heavier everyday...

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2022-08-24 18:19 | Report Abuse

Any reason why EPF trim their entire stake in Mi Technovation?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

If EPF dump tickets kaw kaw non stop just like glove stocks then it s a big problem , for MI case nothing to worry about because EPF will buy back later or they already bought back silently !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Oversold already it s time to soar back !

CEDgain

302 posts

Posted by CEDgain > 2022-08-25 15:51 | Report Abuse

Rebound scam ppl buy. Then drop again. MI's pattern

Cakes Moon

6,799 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-08-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

Mi going to be penny stock very soon.

Cakes Moon

6,799 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-08-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

The trend in Mi looks like glove sector, it would not come back.
Don't risk for small rebound gain, not worth to catch a falling knife.

Shines

2,726 posts

Posted by Shines > 2022-08-31 12:28 | Report Abuse

Always the case when you start buying, it DROP

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-09-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

always the case when you start selling, it goes higher....

Posted by AbdulKarimusk > 2022-09-01 15:33 |

Shines

2,726 posts

Posted by Shines > 2022-09-01 19:57 | Report Abuse

@jonathanlum agreed

facsc118

193 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2022-09-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

bomb come keep throwing

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-09-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

Who is behind that throwing the bomb?

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

MI = Mee

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-09-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Why Mee throw?

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

Mi basi. Avoid!

Shines

2,726 posts

Posted by Shines > 2022-09-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

Oh sudah basi, I wait fresh Mi at 60 sen

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

Wow 60 sens all in sailang loh !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

Dont dream lah bro ! This is oversold already + good net profit company , it will have 40 % rebound later !

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-09-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

actually...in klci ...anything can happen...you think Mi cheaper now...but...it can go even lower...
it can go below the IPO price.

Posted by trustmenojoke > 2022-09-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

wow wow wow. this is oversold already compared to the same peers

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-09-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

Wow, down 70%. Seems like something really rotting. i have 10% in my portfolio. Quite lucky that i didn't to up more as plan especially i saw micron analyst comment.

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

when to end the dropping? like to ending

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

IPO price 1.42, now 1.12.
Suggest to privatize since market not interested on this company. Founder no need to share profit to outsiders.

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2022-09-05 12:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.msn.com/en-my/money/topstories/foreign-buying-of-local-equities-extends-for-seventh-week-at-slower-pace-of-rm190-9m-says-midf/ar-AA11sOFm?ocid=winp1taskbar&cvid=be6cf0e768344124bbaab67612a19285

“Meanwhile, the highest net outflows were from industrial products and services at RM102.8 million, technology at RM51.4 million, and plantation at RM26.6 million."

Answer to Phobe's question above.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

If u cant bear for > 50% drop in a stock then u are not suitable for stock investment !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

If this is glove stock then i will run first !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

I want it at 60 or 80 sen !

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-09-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee, you need to consider split price
so the ipo price is 0.71

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-05 13:17 | Report Abuse

MI become penny stock soon , 60 sens coming !