MI TECHNOVATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MI (5286)

+0.04 (2.19%)

1.84 - 1.88

9 people like this.

6,755 comment(s). Last comment by Mitchell79 1 week ago

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

Operator starts engine now , keep for 1 month atleast 5k gain with 10k unit! Big boss will goreng back to 1.80 !

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2022-08-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

After lunch? Today is the Ex-Dividend day?

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000, should i double up or let go? please advice

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-12 17:23 | Report Abuse

jonathamlum what u are worry?if worry why dont put in fd?you seemed to be too worry..

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

dont play derivative trading you need to pay huge cost...thanks mi for dividend again..but if you can make it rm1-1.2 i would happy.. i got holding power not like,u

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

now already 20 percent holding, if rm1-1.2 i will make it 30 percent

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

janathamlum:i suggested you go to genting gambling more faster..RSS and derivative are gambling pity of u

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000, ok...so hope u can make it for 30% holding soon.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

ok, wait u.. but derivative trader will be killed off.. gambling is not good jonathanlum, cashes is ready..

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

Janathanlum: last friday no change price and today dropped 1 sens, i assume give u bonus dropped 4 sens today, can cover transactions costs, interest costs which counting daily?Unlike me and partners we wanna to buy and hold, my partners wanna to put rm500k each and some more we can reinvest our dividends and dont mind to hold till 3-5 years we know the reason why we should buy. Dont play fire, finally burning your own hands..

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hehe.. i dont think you got shares to be dumped at rm1.20. If got i welcome u do it,,

TRexxx

135 posts

Posted by TRexxx > 2022-08-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

Just read this.........
'Technology index volume needs to pick up to add strength to rebound'
From a technical viewpoint, Bursa said the Technology index's volume needs to pick up to add strength to the index's rebound.

While share prices of the Technology index's constituents have been rebounding over the past three weeks, volume throughout the rebound phase thus far has been relatively low vis-a-vis its historical volume profile, according to Bursa.

"From a technical perspective, should the volume profile improve over the immediate term, traders/investors may become even more convinced with the durability of the rebound.

"Naturally, the one question in investors' minds would be the sustainability of the rebound. Besides considering the sector/companies' fundamentals, price signals/technical analysis may be able to assist investors in forming their investment thesis on the sector.

"It is worth noting that Technology index's chart pattern is closely correlated to the Philadelphia Stock Exchange Semiconductor Index (SOX), a modified capitalisation-weighted index [comprising] companies that are involved in the design, distribution, manufacturing, and sale of semiconductors.

"These similar price patterns infer that most of the big technology stocks listed on Bursa are heavily exposed to the global semiconductors' supply chain and the industry's cycles. Hence, it is worth investing some time to analyse the current technical state of SOX," Bursa said.

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000, not wise to keep your money for few years if you can roll your capital in other potential stocks...after rolled, you can come back to MI....unless you have money and dont know where to spend...

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2022-08-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

i has in market more than decade ago, i and my partner know what to do..thanks you should worry how you going to pay those cost..

Posted by Chow Huat Huat > 2022-08-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

fffffffffffuuuuu

Posted by kokchengkai > 2022-08-16 16:29 | Report Abuse

volume increase but sell down mean Banker RUN 9 jor ...next QR result mayb GG

Posted by kokchengkai > 2022-08-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

got volume price UP like TNB mean uptrend now

efsiew

5 posts

Posted by efsiew > 2022-08-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

Cyeec2000. TBH I still planning to geh more Mi especially with today closing price but what make you so confident about this counter? Can share some of ur insight about this counter ?

MightyPPP

17 posts

Posted by MightyPPP > 2022-08-16 23:11 | Report Abuse

HA....HAAAA...HAAAAAAAA.HAHAHAHAHHAA

CEDgain

302 posts

Posted by CEDgain > 2022-08-17 09:15 | Report Abuse

Mi really a rubbish. The worst tech stock in Bursa. Luckily I cut after dividend ex.

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

Could one man's rubbish be another man's goldmine?

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

Won't surprise it'll list under PN17 soon...

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-08-17 10:48 | Report Abuse

This Mi Goreng used to goreng to 5.50 now 1.20 level also no ppl bother to diu

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-17 10:59 | Report Abuse

Wow. Yesterday's drop was 5%. Today's drop was 5%. Could the significant selldown be due to EPF selling off the remainder of the shares on hand since EPF has ceased to become a substantial share holder? Take a break to let the storm pass.

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

Other tech stocks are moving up from their low, but this stock is performing badly hitting historic low...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

Qr np still consider good , why we want to panic sell just like sunset past tense harta glove ??? Keep 3 to 5 years it will soar back rm 4 .xx !

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-17 11:04 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000, please buy more and keep.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

We must have holding power when buy stock and MI is at historical lowest price , the risk is very low compare to other over goreng stocks , nothing to worry about , just a short term knee jerk selling !

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

you think low, it can go even lower....my target price is 0.8....no joke...

Posted by jonathanlum > 2022-08-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

but you no need to worry much....cyeec2000 can help to support this....

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

Better don't buy, I'm afraid you will keep toilet paper eventually....

efsiew

5 posts

Posted by efsiew > 2022-08-17 11:25 | Report Abuse

Cyeec2000 Although still planning to buy more into my portfolio but still wan to d to ask you why so confident in this counter .Any insight that can share with us ? Tq

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2022-08-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima, NP doesn't tell you whole story. 2Q NP high is from other non-business activities (sale of land).

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2022-08-17 11:59 | Report Abuse

Judging from the way Mi pays dividends, I think it would be advisable to sell when opportunity arises. The owners are paying themselves handsomely when they should be reinvesting the money into growing the business just shows that they are comfortable with the status quo.

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

@NoTime To Trade
Where did you get the infor that the 2Q high NP due to sale of land?

NoTimeToTrade
NatsukoMishima, NP doesn't tell you whole story. 2Q NP high is from other non-business activities (sale of land).
14 minutes ago

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-17 12:25 | Report Abuse

@NoTimeToTrade
& they are paying themselves handsomely? the 2c dividend is consider handsome dividend. LOL, you must be a easily satisfied shareholder. Generally the dividend is consider low in shareholder point of view but Please attend AGM and you know why they pay such dividend.

NoTimeToTrade

Judging from the way Mi pays dividends, I think it would be advisable to sell when opportunity arises. The owners are paying themselves handsomely when they should be reinvesting the money into growing the business just shows that they are comfortable with the status quo.

Posted by kings123 > 2022-08-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

My opinion towards MI is a value stock for future. I suspect the current down move is because EPF is selling the share. Thus, we should not panic selling. However, I guess it might drop until RM1 and it can be a good opportunity for us as well to buy in a lowest price.

Posted by trustmenojoke > 2022-08-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

waiting to buy @ lower price.

sten_still

375 posts

Posted by sten_still > 2022-08-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

mi, target price is 40sen la

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-08-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

Better cut lost, this counter will trade below 1.00 this wk, and further down the following week....

iyin666

89 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 2022-08-17 22:21 | Report Abuse

MI reported a net profit of RM18.7m (+46% QoQ) in 2QFY22 (driven by customers’ capex expansions and the strengthening USD against both MYR and NTD , not sales of land), bringing its bottomline to RM31.5m (+6.4% YoY) in 1HFY22. Cash per share is 42 Sen, with minimal debts.

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-18 07:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you iyin666.
That is why i get so upset when ppl disseminate false information. I just hate it when someone just pass untrue info to other reader. Please don embarrass yourself and learn to read the financial report

CEDgain

302 posts

Posted by CEDgain > 2022-08-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

Everyday new low

newbie5354_

1,240 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2022-08-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Is tech stock game over? Which tech stock is best buy sifus can advise?

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

I'm no expert, but I believe everyone is expecting a recession, and hence tech stock earnings will suffer. Most people believe that electronic devices are a luxury rather than a need. Having said that, I believe electronic gadgets such as phones and computers have become necessities in our life as we go more into the digital world. According to research, ewallets will be on par with credit cards. I now use ewallets more than cash or actual credit cards.
Android phone usually last between 2 to 3 yrs. If not broken, it will be outdated. Hence i believed the recurring consumption of electronic devices will somewhat support the market. That is just my opinion....

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

If the price is at rm 2.xx - 4.xx with PE > 30 then i wont encougare you buy now , when u see my name buy a stock then u can be sleep well because my principle for buy in will stick to 5 reasons :

1. Historical low price
2. Future growth (Never ever buy sunset past tense business like glove !!)
3. Decent Net profit ,EPS
4. Panic oversold golden cut in chance !
5. a stock which can be hold for 3 to 5 years for multiple gains !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

MI china market will be boombastic ! Trust me , i wont bring u to holland !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

MI already at bottom pending huge rebound !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Just remember my 5 principles in buying stock n u will never reach holland just like glove tards ! My dnex has been dropped to 7 sens during pandemic lock down but now look at it share price u know a future business stock wont die foever !