REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

0.145 - 0.15

11 people like this.

10,242 comment(s). Last comment by Besafe 1 week ago

Asia88

590 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2020-07-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

What is this special issue share at RM1.

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

RM 100 go go go . i see more revenue machine nowadays

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-07-22 21:10 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : FUND RAISING REVENUE GROUP BERHAD (REVENUE OR COMPANY) SPECIAL ISSUE OF UP TO 45,019,500 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN REVENUE TO INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY INVESTORS TO BE IDENTIFIED (SPECIAL ISSUE)

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-07-22 21:10 | Report Abuse

what will happen? eps dilution?

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-07-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

The fund raising is in relation to the Special Issue that they undertake few months back, which is to comply with the requirement to have 12.5% of equity interest to be held by Bumi investors. I believe this comes because they have met the main market condition and need to work on this. According to the Special Issue, they supposed to issue about 45 million shares, I think they have done one round during MCO, and only managed to get like 400k or 500k shares. So this one is the follow up round.

Depending how many subscribed to the balance 44.5 million shares, the number of shares will increase accordingly and EPS will be diluted. Subject to how soon or how well they use the money raised to generate profits (mainly buy EDC terminals and also to enhance and develop system – issuer technologies). In the short term, the PE will be increase, but if they spend the money well and generate income, that will help to improve on the EPS. Likewise, if they not able to generate profit fast, then the dilution will continue and PE will continue to trend at higher level.

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-07-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Buy more EDC terminal not so useful, they should upgrade their system and their website. at least give customer more confidence

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-07-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

How is revenue machine more, I see those big chain like mynews, brewhouse, pelita all uses GHL machine. Revenue machine is used towards those cafe cafe which traffic not so high.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-07-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

I have no idea what website you read, I get my info from their website, particularly their IR section when they post their quarterly result and presentation and they provide update.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-07-23 13:02 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, I remember seeing NSK is using their terminals, Dragon-i, some pharmacy chains are also using their terminals as well, and the clinic that i went also using their terminal.

Their logo is not so visible as they stick them to the side, rather than on top of the terminal, which the top part sticker show banks like hong leong bank, public bank sticker.

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-07-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

dont worry bro im long revenue, check my earlier posts when their qr out. But revenue can never command the same PE as GHL. If they both are trading at similar valuation, money should always go to GHL. GHL is the daigor, revenue is an emerging player.

Website im talking is revpay

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

revenue and ghl also buy, both have good mgmt, the market is still to big for who is winner. revenue can grow faster due to its smaller base. Just looking at square from NYSE , all people are watching e wallet related stock. the team behind revenue is quite good , i believe that they now coming to B2C segment . this market is too earlier to stagnant, continue to buy buy buy !

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-07-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

SQ grew because of investors started noticing their cash app not because of their payment system. A better comparison would be $FOUR.

Posted by mohdaminsabu > 2020-07-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

@Stock Wizard, are you sure REVENUE management team is good, I don’t think you know about this company and the management team is horrible, if you continue support REVENUE, your money will go to drain very soon, trust me.....

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-25 20:15 | Report Abuse

Mohdaminsabu: You kerja kat sana before? You’re one of their customer before? Mind to share?

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-07-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like gonna be red next week. Covid is coming back.

Posted by Valueinvesting88 > 2020-07-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

Great News!

Revenue Group Berhad Online Investor Briefing On 1 August 2020

We are hosting an online investors briefing through Zoom for the ACE Market listed public listed company Revenue Group Berhad this coming Saturday morning, 1 August 2020, from 10.00 am to 12.00 pm.

It is free-of-charge and you are strongly encouraged to join this upcoming Revenue Group Berhad online briefing. You can register to join by filling in the Google form below.

This online registration works on a first-come-first-served basis and we are only accepting a maximum of 100 participants to ensure that a truly interactive, quality meeting with the senior management team of Revenue Group Berhad will take place.

We will send a softcopy of all the reference material to the registered participants prior to the Revenue Group Berhad online briefing this coming Saturday.

Register link: https://forms.gle/hNMUUhVy6WKG7KWS6

Revenue Group Website: https://www.revenue.com.my/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OnTarget001-112085830562259/

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

Check out the latest Malaysia Airports e-commerce platform! You can now shop duty-absorbed products from airports from the comfort of your home!

Select home delivery or airport pick-up for any duty-absorbed products today!

Checkout www.shopMYairports.com.my today!

cantikla duty free product hehe

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-07-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

Wow... shopmyairports is using Revenue payment gateway. Too bad right now the borders are closed and domestic travel is limited, hopefully when the borders open it will be good for their transaction processing income.

ariBlurry

17 posts

Posted by ariBlurry > 2020-07-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

go up revenue.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy..

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-29 07:50 | Report Abuse

Revenue doing cloud computing with Google

ariBlurry

17 posts

Posted by ariBlurry > 2020-07-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

seriously? mind if u share the link/news

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-07-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

every major chain i go people use paysys or ghl machine. i really wonder whos using terminal from revenue. mrdiy, brewhouse, mynews all ghl

Posted by smallfishy > 2020-07-31 17:20 | Report Abuse

Haidilao is revenue

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-07-31 17:28 | Report Abuse

Guardian pharmacy, popular bookstore are the major chain I visited with revenue machine. For the rest, I saw some restaurants also using revenue

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2020-08-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

Any news for today meeting?

Posted by Johngenting > 2020-08-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

Check... seem boses sold their share lately

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-03 08:19 | Report Abuse

e-penjana ,benefit to revenue. buy in before shoot up 20%

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-08-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

seems like shops using revenue machine are usually with higher value purchase. this is good for revenue.

mydrvtry

39 posts

Posted by mydrvtry > 2020-08-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

No movement omg

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-03 21:19 | Report Abuse

Move sikit lah. Nak move banyak banyak go to glove counters lah. Banyak orang beli sekarang celebrate kat night club

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-08-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

tourism sector and retail still heavily impacted ... i can wait its okay

queenie91

58 posts

Posted by queenie91 > 2020-08-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

can start collecting this counter

KiasiPu

359 posts

Posted by KiasiPu > 2020-08-05 19:42 | Report Abuse

when will Revenue limit up?

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2020-08-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

Depends on syndicate.

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2020-08-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

interest stock. maybe someone will look into it. after o&g

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-08-06 16:57 | Report Abuse

Nobody want, include ghl,
even other tech stocks break new heights

Posted by mohdaminsabu > 2020-08-06 18:33 | Report Abuse

Special share issue, must be buying another company and share swap with new company shareholders, spend and spend shareholders fund and buy companies don’t know how to generate profit, good luck guys

KiasiPu

359 posts

Posted by KiasiPu > 2020-08-07 08:33 | Report Abuse

Today Revenue's turn to limit up? haha..

Raziz11

35 posts

Posted by Raziz11 > 2020-08-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady stock.. Nice..

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-08-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

Ten percent special shares not fully sold?
When to main board?

Posted by captain star > 2020-08-10 22:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/712419/revenue-group-acquires-40-stake-in-wannatalk

goodluck guys...lets see how hgh can go tomoro

Posted by DingDingShoot > 2020-08-10 23:06 | Report Abuse

Rm15k company, Revenue SPEND RM5,000,000 to BOUGHT it ! Last Q only earn few thoudsand k, Coming Q sure RED

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-08-11 01:05 | Report Abuse

RM5million for 40% at a valuation of RM12.5million. Total profit guarantee of RM800k, that means it is at PE 15.6x. The mechanism of this acquisition is quite similar to their previous acquisition of Anypay and Buymall. But PE is almost double.

Read from The Star, they mention the acquisition will allow them to embark on biometric payment technology, seems like they are going into some sort of facial payment using wannatalk technology. Don’t really see how this will work out in Malaysia, using their terminal to scan consumer’s face? Place your thumb print on terminal like those immigration gantry? Or do something like Greenpacket’s thermal scanning and then use it to capture facial recognition. Greenpacket is using USD10mil to buy a e-kyc company (1.5x to revenue), if wannatalk technology can also be used to do e-kyc, then that may help their business case and this may be a good catch. But still, the biometric payment is like a long shot.

Found something interesting from their website, Aeon credit, takaful, shell, caltex, TM, quaker, MSIG, pepsico are its customers, so may be that will open the door to Revenue on payment side. But the biggest name on their website... GHL is also their customer! Looks like they will lose GHL as their customer after this. Will be interesting to see how this turn out.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-08-11 01:16 | Report Abuse

The Special Issue is to comply with the Bumi equity, it looks like this round is also not fully taken up. May be will need to go for another round.

The timing that they can go mainboard, most likely will have wait until after October 2020 when they have completed the audit. But looking at the current economic situation, it may not be feasible for them to go mainboard as this year profit may be low due to the pandemic. MCO kicks in from late March onwards, so transaction will be affected for at least 2 months till May.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-08-11 08:02 | Report Abuse

5mil but not controlling stake, not sound good.

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2020-08-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

Oil & Gas counters flying.