REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

0.145 - 0.15

11 people like this.

10,242 comment(s). Last comment by Besafe 1 week ago

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2020-08-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

Good set of top line numbers. Need more work on Bottom line. No doubt this is a gem to keep for long terms.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-28 20:03 | Report Abuse

Sure tomorrow limit down. You q buy early in the morning ya

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-08-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

As expected, their transaction income dropped but is good to see they still manage to clock in transaction income.

Based on their last quarter rental income of RM5.7 million, and assumed there is no change, that means they sell closed to RM10.4 million of terminals. So this quarter they are selling about 10k terminals. This one is a bit surprising as I thought during MCO there is not much merchants opened. But last quarter they only sell like RM4.3 million, estimated around 4k terminals, so may be is a follow through purchase. But this will help to push up next quarter rental income by another RM100k per month.

The share of Non-controlling interest is so high, most likely is their subsi that do the mobile top up one that is very profitable, during MCO all use mobile phone... looks like a very good buy now.

But surprisingly with such a low profit, their tax expenses is so high. Maybe they are buffering for full year audit impairment.

One very interesting thing that was disclosed in the quarter result, they bought an e-wallet company called Scanpay Sdn Bhd, looks like they are going into e-wallet game, now it make some sense why they buy Wannatalk, use their facial recognition to register user just like how Grab did, move your head, turn left, turn right... and then roll out facial recognition payment through the wallet.

Overall result is acceptable, 2 quarters affected by covid-19, but still manage to do close to last year. If without Covid, i think this year they can achieve RM12mil PAT.

Side note: Looks like GHL chop wannatalk services, logo no longer there. Lol

ivanlau

1,381 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-08-28 20:27 | Report Abuse

if you look for long term investment, nothing to worry....

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-29 05:40 | Report Abuse

Only smart investors know that this company got good value to buy. I bought at 1.55. nothing to worry. I will cutloss if drop below rm1

Skng Keong

1,256 posts

Posted by Skng Keong > 2020-08-29 08:33 | Report Abuse

If go down is chance to buy for long term..

Rotiboy

36 posts

Posted by Rotiboy > 2020-08-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Hope it will go further down, then got chance to collect more at cheaper price!!!

Posted by nonspeculator > 2020-08-29 16:34 |

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-08-31 11:17 | Report Abuse

Long term should be ok. Just wonder if ESim can help to alleviate their cost. Their SIM card is for the EDC by the way. It will be a headache all the time when comes to monthly payment.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-09-01 10:28 | Report Abuse

PE too high, upside very limited

Posted by BabyShark123 > 2020-09-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

use Pe to judge technology industry is totally wrong. Why do I say so? Try to find out the PE of Tesla

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-09-01 17:59 | Report Abuse

Wait for 0.50 or below, then i want to buy

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2020-09-01 18:10 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee i wish cows could fly

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-09-01 19:49 | Report Abuse

Sorry, i also think 0.50 is really impossible. 1.25 can or not? 1.25 I want to buy some, if drop to 1.20 add on again.

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2020-09-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee i think +- 0.01 around the 1.23 support should be okay ba

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-09-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

sales is new high

but profit is so low only

the cost of sales is up

Haoger

456 posts

Posted by Haoger > 2020-09-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

Another ban should be ok wakakaka

Posted by chillpills2020 > 2020-09-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

huhuhu

yeoyeong

15 posts

Posted by yeoyeong > 2020-09-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

1.25 is coming yu and me.haaa.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-09-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

If you want to use PE as a metric, you have to take into consideration of the bonus issue of shares effect. They issue a bonus shares in end 2019, so that itself shoot up the PE.

Before bonus issue, their number of shares is about 233.652 million. Using PAT of RM7.511 million, the EPS (before bonus issue) is about 3.2 sen. So based on share price of RM1.25, the PE is about 39x.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-09-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

My bad, have to adjust the share price back to pre-bonus. Assume RM1.25, it will translate to approx RM2.08 (RM1.25/3x5). So the PE is about 65x.

Kok Heng

166 posts

Posted by Kok Heng > 2020-09-04 20:19 | Report Abuse

What are you talking about? The EPS figure already adjusted base on the latest NOSH after bonus issue. Why need to calculate pre-bonus??

Posted by Valueinvesting88 > 2020-09-04 22:01 | Report Abuse

Great News!

Revenue Group Berhad Online Investor Briefing On 19 September 2020

We are hosting an online investor briefing through Zoom for the ACE Market listed public listed company Revenue Group Berhad this coming Saturday afternoon, 19 September 2020, from 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm.

It is free-of-charge and you are strongly encouraged to join this upcoming Revenue Group Berhad online briefing. You can register to join by filling in the Google form below.

This online registration works on a first-come-first-served basis and we are only accepting a maximum of 100 participants to ensure that a truly interactive, quality meeting with the senior management team of Revenue Group Berhad will take place.

We will send a softcopy of all the reference material to the registered participants prior to the Revenue Group Berhad online briefing this coming Saturday.

Register link: https://forms.gle/Vfz9TKHKNCMh4FkJ6

Revenue Group Website: https://www.revenue.com.my/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OnTarget001-112085830562259/

ivanlau

1,381 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-09-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

if u look for the futuristic stock, this is the only one..............

Posted by ekoavenger3 > 2020-09-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

Time to collect

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-09-09 13:06 | Report Abuse

Rm1 ,will be good to keep lterm

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-09-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

Today I saw that Jaya Grocer has changed all their payment terminals from the black one to Revenue's A920 terminal.

Just last week they were still using the black one.

Kok Heng

166 posts

Posted by Kok Heng > 2020-09-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your info terence

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-09-09 23:43 | Report Abuse

Oh nice!!!!! Fuel is refilling... just the matter of time

yangxi

416 posts

Posted by yangxi > 2020-09-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

collect collect :)

yangxi

416 posts

Posted by yangxi > 2020-09-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

8/8 9/9 10/10 11/11 business good

cbkia4896

933 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-09-10 10:16 | Report Abuse

hi noob here joining at 1.22

Posted by Eddiegoay > 2020-09-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

I would consider Revenue as buy to hold stock, any comments from all sifu?

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-09-14 09:08 | Report Abuse

No idea why majority SH is disposing?

Racoon

18 posts

Posted by Racoon > 2020-09-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

Revenue Group Berhad Research 2020
https://bluebroinvestment.blogspot.com/2020/09/revenue-group-berhad-research-2020.html

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-09-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

Yesterday closing only 700k volume... quite small volume I would say and only few thousands unit push to 1.26, closing 2 sen above. Quite weak leh like that.... seems so little people buy high and not a lot ppl want to buy or sell, seems got something on these few days

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

sunset....you are advised to go for other counter

humongainz

882 posts

Posted by humongainz > 2020-09-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

This is a long term stock. Won't touch yet rn.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-09-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

too long to reap.....it appears to be stagnant and can't thrive on....

Albukhary

3,006 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-09-28 02:04 | Report Abuse

I guess the recent private placement will place to some reputable investor.
It could be someone like:-

1) Brahmal / Softbank
2) E-wallet player (Alipay, Wechat, TNG, Boost, Grab..etc)

Only this two category will bring value to the company.

Rotiboy

36 posts

Posted by Rotiboy > 2020-09-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Please make this counter worse, I wanna collect more at cheaper price for long term.

julieyeh

16 posts

Posted by julieyeh > 2020-09-29 20:29 | Report Abuse

All tech counter moving up. This one stagnant. What happen?

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-09-29 23:40 | Report Abuse

Maybe no theme... but everyone still spending money I guess... business (ETP) and online transaction still ok right? But, now I think their business is more complex compared to last year

Posted by PGOne (Pure Goreng One) > 2020-10-01 23:01 | Report Abuse

buy some at basement, e-wallet is the future

cbkia4896

933 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-10-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

Suddenly move ah

cbkia4896

933 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-10-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

Then down back

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-10-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

Lol!!! Instead of limit up, it went down 1 cent.

Anyway, I think this year a bit gone case. Unless the ETP segment suddenly “limit up” with the tourists flocking into the countries and the covid19 gone for good. Let’s look into next year. It will be a long term stock for this. I believe in next year:
1. Change of EDC from PCI3 to PCI5 - increase in revenue for EDC segment
2. Wannatalk revenue start to register into group revenue in October 2020.
3. Should covid19 subside and country start to open border, ETP will increase when tourists come in.
4. Domestic spending, depends on whether ppl still use e-wallet, debit and credit card or not. Nevertheless, EWallet still have some limitation where volume high, but value not high.
5. E-commerce like shopee may start to bring in more value to REVENUE. Hope it goes well and more well next year and coming future

Posted by q1029384756 > 2020-10-13 12:36 | Report Abuse

=INTERVIEW: Malaysia Revenue Group Plans Multi-Feature Mobile App To Boost Income-CEO

Malaysia’s Revenue Group plans to launch a mobile chat application and add several features such as payment mechanism to it in phases through the next year as it looks to diversify income base, its chief executive said.

The company will launch the social community chat app WannaTalk by month-end, and will integrate wallet service and retail service in March 2020, Eddie Ng told NewsRise. The target is to have 500,000 WannaTalk users within a year, he said.

“Merchants are facing business challenges due to pandemic,” Ng said. “But if we have a big group of B2C (business-to-consumers) or consumers with us through a single platform, we can help merchants to push their products to the consumers through the single platform.”

Revenue Group mainly derives income from installing and managing electronic data capture, or EDC payment terminals, which accounts for about 60% of its annual revenue. Electronic transaction processing and other services account for the remainder 40%.

Revenue Group aims to deploy 100,000 EDC terminals by its fiscal year ending Jun. 30, as against 80,000 units currently, Ng said.

The company plans to introduce marketplace on Wannatalk in June 2021 and finally provide digital financing services by September, Ng said. Through the new business model, Revenue Group will earn transaction income as well as servicing fee-based income, he said.

“Merchants will pay extra percentage to us for every successful transaction,” he said. “Contribution from the application is immediate.”

The company also plans to acquire an e-hailing company by year-end to further complement its offerings, Ng said. “We are finalizing some terms and conditions and hope to make an announcement latest by year,” he said.

The deal size however is relatively small and it will be funded through the company’s internal cash totaling 27 million ringgit ($6.53 million), Ng added.

Despite delays, the Revenue Group remains keen on expanding to Myanmar and Cambodia to tap into their nascent electronic payment industries, Ng said.

“If we had already invested in it, it will be a very big challenge to us to manage business growth as cost will be in US dollar,” he said. “Now we have built different types of applications during the pandemic, and we just need to replicate the model to other countries.”

Shares of Revenue Group, which have gained about 28.5% over the past year, were unchanged at 1.18 ringgit apiece on Bursa Malaysia.

joyvest

10,440 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-10-14 21:51 | Report Abuse

Why are you guys still hooked on this counter which has been stagnant if not depreciating over the months if not years.?