Yesterday morning those bought @96c they said sudah kena trapped. Eventually now they made profits. Now you said those bought 1.06 also kena trapped. How do you know that for sure?
cytew, your predictions in Mestron n Hpmt are also not accurate.It might not retrace to 0.92 sen. All depends on big fish.Who knows, it might break new high again. Enjoy and have beer session tonight.
hahahahaha calvintanend's pick of the century mpcorp fell from 40 sen to 4.5 sen and is suspended now....don't you all think he is great? better listen to him....it is not often you all can buy a suspended pending delisting stock. 3 cheers to calvintan END.
He appeared when price retrace to 92c..laughing to those he tought got trapped. Suddenly price push back to 1.04 then up again this morning. He dissapeard. Now price dropped a bit to 1.02..he appear again.. laughing..
He forgot he recommended uzma @83c-85c. This is not a trap???
Don't laugh on Calvin...he is very smart trader...I decided to take profit today just because his advise...abo, kena trap like Klee, 55387, kk7198... I see some blood, leg , hand today...
Some people boasted how much they have made but they won't admit how much they have loss. These people are in fact the born losers. Most important if your investment in the stock market still give you positive returns then you are an astute investors. Cut loss can be painful but if you have to, so be it.
Earlier I said Greatech lower tools delivery to First Solar may reflect in Q2 or Q3 2019, but after read the pv magazine 22th Feb 2019 article which said Vietnam S6 factory 2 is coming online in first 2 months of 2019:-
"The manufacturer appears to be on top of its game and has completed the bulk of its transition to the new, large-format Series 6 module, with its second factory in Vietnam coming online in the first two months of this year, " (https://www.pv-magazine.com/2019/02/22/first-solar-is-sitting-pretty/)
then I would expect revenues for Vietnam S6 factory 2 would have been largely (if not completely) recognised by Q1 2019.
So from Q2 2019 onward, revenue most likely can be recognised only for ONE factory, which is the Ohio S6 factory 2 (Note that in year 2018, revenue were recognised for FOUR factories at the same time !!) So expect to see some shocking result in Q2.
Look like 70 sen is coming by August .......... meantime have fun !!!
Not many people know or have the heart to cut loss, probably because many don't have an exit strategy.
I learned the importance of cutting loss the hard way back in 2012 when I nearly lost all of my money in SILVERBIRD. Luckily it was only RM1,500 but it was surely an eye opener for me.
Fully agreed with you rr88. Tell me who pay salaries for the staff of the investment bankers,remisiers,stamp duties,etc n also their rental?.I make good money in glove counters especially Hartalega n Topglove but the end result is still negative of 50k because too greedy simply chasing speculative counters.Need to discipline n focus on a selected few good stocks.
Today Rr88 do very sensible talking. That should be the spirit. Nobody can be right or wrong in predictions. Just cheers for those that have made big money in this counter. If those that have missed this boat, just wait for another boat.
@rr88 Breakfast by the lake in cool morning drizzling rain. Feels like london autumn.
My friend pang, bojed. My foe mabel. Smart people trapped in stupid set up.
You know i know every player knows. A little open secret taboo in traders world.
If you are expert in cutting loss, you will die slower. If you are not, you die faster. Eventually every player dies.
Sometimes you make small. Sometimes you make big. Sometimes you lose small. Sometimes you lose big. You are betting to predict the future short term moves in stock prices which are impossible to predict. You will make 70% wrong guesses over time.
Whatever big gain you make on greatec these past few days, you will give it up on some other bets later on.
Wake up n smell the roses.
---- Touche rr88. Yes this morning is really lovely. Even took one of my car for a nice spin this morning.
What you said is true. I suppose with this rain it has a special effect on all of us. That's why rain is usually associated with blessing and we are all blessed this morning by our creator. Appreciate all the wise advice you give this morning. This is much better compare to last week when you hammered us.
No offence bro rr88, like I said earlier, I still have a lot of respect for your experience and your willingness to share with us. I can already see from the above comments from the team, many has benefited fro your wisdom.
Different in opinion does not make us as a foe. We are all just different, which is great because we are all unique. Without diversity life would be very boring. Just imagine if everyone follow you at 0.70, this counter will be closed:)
Please feel encourage to say what you like. Sometimes it's better to be straight. Honestly, I love reading all your comment; you challenge us and make us think!
Have a great weekend !. I think we all deserve it as everyone seems to be making money here so far. Hope it will stay that way !
rr88, thank you for your advices.We will surely miss your postings.If you have such wisdom n money and yet lost over a million Ringgit, I better stop punting anymore.I shall stick to glove counters which are still in my portfolio.Hope you will continue to advise us, the punters or the bet sons.
If gambling and punting is all I ever do, then tell me what would you call it when I bought IFCAMSC for 0.195 and held it until it ballooned to RM1? Or when I bought INARI-WB in 2014 and waited until it went up to RM2? ALAM 0.675 and sold at 1.12. TAS 0.585 and sold at RM1.
Or recently, ARBB @0.335 and unloaded a big part of it at 0.56. Or how about ECONPILE @0.47?
All of those successful portfolios needed one common thing: holding power. If you don't have that, you can't invest over a sustained period of time.
Most of my portfolio are built by investing, because that's my bread and butter. I'm not a trader like you.
We are different type of fishermen, fishing from the same sea.
.... so is 70 sen the final destination ? don't think so.
After the shocking Q2 bring the price to 70 sen, it will slowly slide to 50 sen by Q4 because Q3 and Q4 will still only have revenue recognised from one First Solar factory, that is the Ohio S6 factory 2.
By Q4, Ohio S6 factory 2 would have come online, so by Q4, revenue for Ohio S6 factory 2 would have been fully recognised.
"As the company moved into this year it expected shipments to pick up as factories ramp. First Solar’s new 1.2 GW fab in Ohio is not set to come online until the end of the year but when it does, it will give the business more than 7 GW of annual capacity, ..." https://www.pv-magazine.com/2019/02/22/first-solar-is-sitting-pretty/
and if by Q1 2020, still no new order from First Solar, then Q1 2020 result will be ugly and Greatec will dive well below 50 sen after Q1 announced (that, I supposed, is the worst case scenario) !!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
milo
202 posts
Posted by milo > 2019-06-21 17:50 | Report Abuse
I enter at 1.04x.