SOLARVEST HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SLVEST (0215)

-0.02 (1.26%)

1.56 - 1.59

6 people like this.

4,831 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

Posted by helmy308 > 2019-12-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

While Chong declined to provide the details, he says Solarvest has bid for more projects under the government’s LSS3 scheme, with higher value than its involvement in the previous two cycles of LSS power projects.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/10/05/solarvest-going-big-into-large-scale-government-projects#PhIqWvCgTLFhy0hA.99https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/10/05/solarvest-going-big-into-large-scale-government-projects

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-12-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

Sell tp 20c over priced

Hotwires

225 posts

Posted by Hotwires > 2019-12-04 13:31 | Report Abuse

MingGoon, agreed. Operator did not push up the shares without reason. Solar is one of the green energy initiative tabled in the budget for 2020. So there will be contracts, incentives will be going out soon. And Solarvest will be one of the main beneficiary as there are not many solar cell manufacturer in Msia market.

I believed in 6 months Solarvest will move beyond rm1.50. I think it will be another Greatech or UWC. Greatech also took a number of pit stop along the way especially at around 90-1.05 towards rm1.50 and now breached rm2. I rememver it stood there for few weeks absorbing all profit taking and some cut losses due to negativity of the market condition. At that time fair value for Greatech is about 92c and the highest was given by Maybank (rm1.08).

Take risk on ur own. It's just my honest view. As human, I can make wrong judgement.

Hotwires

225 posts

Posted by Hotwires > 2019-12-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

I'm sorry abt manufacturing solar cells. Solarvest did not manufacture solar cells.

Posted by Alexi Pang > 2019-12-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

show time start now...up up

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

thats why i like rr88, once he commented the price will surge. haha!

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

uncle pang not here,auntie pang here to assist him? hahaha....1.00 kambing ar?

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

how strong can be today ? come on !

Posted by Alexi Pang > 2019-12-04 14:56 | Report Abuse

big volume buy at 0.88 and 0.885 .wow

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-04 14:58 | Report Abuse

mrs pang where is uncle pang? hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

mayday mayday buyback buyback new high kambing

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

uncle pang why u diam diam curi buy? hehe

Hotwires

225 posts

Posted by Hotwires > 2019-12-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

Crash coming. The calm b4 the storm. Every single stock will get hit. Sell/cut loss. Better be safe than sorry. Risk management babe.

You know what they say. The moment hope of upward move sets in, cut loss. Bcause hope will kill you

-----------------------

This is exactly what you said when Greatech at 83+c. Just because you've sold Greatech for 3c profit it does not mean market will follow your action. I just wondering if you could stay long like Mabel. Probably you're a billionaire by now.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

nobody gonna listen to the idiots....just hold on

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-12-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

Bbbmtl

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-12-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

I love rr88 Iam not shark I just buy 10-30 lots so cannot make much difference one

Fastrader

40 posts

Posted by Fastrader > 2019-12-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

rr88 I agreed about y stupid cment....I will selling slvest at 1.20

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

one more time shown rr88 stupidity. he is good to be here, the more he comment the price shoot up and up haha !

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

little best best gogogogo !!!

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

NEW HIGHHHH !!!!

dxbman

895 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2019-12-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

Strong buy! RM1.00 confirmed

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

My Salute and Respect to Hotwires :
"Hotwires MingGoon, agreed. Operator did not push up the shares without reason. Solar is one of the green energy initiative tabled in the budget for 2020. So there will be contracts, incentives will be going out soon. And Solarvest will be one of the main beneficiary as there are not many solar cell manufacturer in Msia market.

I believed in 6 months Solarvest will move beyond rm1.50. I think it will be another Greatech or UWC. Greatech also took a number of pit stop along the way especially at around 90-1.05 towards rm1.50 and now breached rm2. I rememver it stood there for few weeks absorbing all profit taking and some cut losses due to negativity of the market condition. At that time fair value for Greatech is about 92c and the highest was given by Maybank (rm1.08).

Take risk on ur own. It's just my honest view. As human, I can make wrong judgement.
04/12/2019 1:31 PM"

Hi Hotwires,
I agree with your opinion too. Solar is just like Greatech and UWC, those who missed out Greatech and UWC, despite all those people telling you all the negativity on Greatech,and UWC you choose to believe them, and you have lost out on Greatech and UWC.

You would not want to lose out again on Solarvest. This Solarvest is just like Greatec and UWC. Not many company you will be able to find on Bursa , list Greatech and UWC and Solarvest.

Choice is always yours.
To get rich, to get richer... your choice
Solarvest TP2

fl888

7,714 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-12-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

rightfully, V Solar should be 6 Cts as Solarvest broke 90 CT’s....

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2019-12-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

Let me ask u again are u ready to play the game???

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

Solarvest from Listing at 0.6, today has shot up to 0.905 as of now.
Remember, Solarvest is just like Greatech and UWC.

Greatech from 0.635 shot up to 2.10 ( within just 6 months), and still going up
UWC from 1.1 to 2.94 ( within just 5 months), and still going up.

Dont miss out solarvest if you have miss out Greatech and UWC.
Solarvest TP 2

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

already parked full load big truck here hihi

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

NEW HIGH....KEKEKE

Posted by Gwynethng > 2019-12-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

Power stock Solarvest, Gambateh

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

1.0 not far already hihi

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

GO go go SOLARBEST

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

1.0 pun tak nak jual biar best best terbang tinggi je

Hotwires

225 posts

Posted by Hotwires > 2019-12-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

Hold long..

Posted by Alexi Pang > 2019-12-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

Hold when rr88 call sell
Sell when rr88 call buy
He is our spotlight

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-12-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

Rr88 I alwasys read u say sell sell market down how come u buy 0.95 and sell 0.915
Pro

vicliew03

262 posts

Posted by vicliew03 > 2019-12-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

this is under ACE ..very volatile and can go like a yo yo ..............

vicliew03

262 posts

Posted by vicliew03 > 2019-12-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

the way i see it , they dont intend to push higher than 0.92 . so this is it !. quit and move on with other opportunities

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-12-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

Rr88 sssmtl

xuxu

5,798 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2019-12-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

greatec also under ace sinkalan

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-12-05 13:16 | Report Abuse

Endgame already

fl888

7,714 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-12-05 13:29 | Report Abuse

PH counter while V. Solar belong to BN...that is why the difference in price...

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2019-12-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

74.7% of shares are still under moratorium, so its really hard to predict what the big sharks will do. As a few big lot can change everything. Those that try to predict is more like coin toss. If got no appetite for risk better stay on sideline.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

Solarvest from Listing at 0.6, today has shot up to 0.905 as of now.
Remember, Solarvest is just like Greatech and UWC.

Greatech from 0.635 shot up to 2.10 ( within just 6 months), and still going up
UWC from 1.1 to 2.94 ( within just 5 months), and still going up.

Dont miss out solarvest if you have miss out Greatech and UWC.
Solarvest TP 2
05/12/2019 9:40 AM

Solarvest today , new high 0.92
Those who miss out Greatech , and UWC, dont miss out Solarvest anymore.
Solarvest target to reach 2 very soon. Solarvest will cross 1 , then 2 very soon.

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2019-12-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

Why is solarvest like greatech and UWC. Based on price movement ?

Your comment don't really make sense. Solarvest business is basically trading + services, as they purchase solar panel and install and provide services to maintain it.

Whereas greatech and UWC are manufacturing and customer based are export reliant. Margin, barrier to entry, target market and technology between them and solarvest has very big different. GP alone should tell you this.

The only thing i see similar are price movement after IPO. Apart from that everything is different.

vicliew03

262 posts

Posted by vicliew03 > 2019-12-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

newbie 128 talks sense................ I agree

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2019-12-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

dump or not really need to see their outlook and earnings report. Solar industry definitely is growth prospect and with major tender yet to announced there is a big upside for solarvest on this due to they participate in a few of it and tender favor local players.

The downside is you can see the solar project price point and margin is on a downtrend. Last round lowest bid was 32 sen per kWh this round its 17.77sen per kWh. Its near to 50% lower, even you win the project margin might be razor thin. If this is true, revenue will grow very fast but gross profit will stay more or less the same. This will cause inflated PE.

Again, see earning report lo. Buy with confidence or sell with confidence. If looking for quick profit better have quick hands, eyes and ears and can ignore all the above ;)

vicliew03

262 posts

Posted by vicliew03 > 2019-12-05 17:24 | Report Abuse

it depends if you are shortsighted or not. if yes, no need to bother to know too much .instead ,just follow your instinct with gut feelings to beat the market. are we shortsighted or farsighted ??? the choice is yours.........

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2019-12-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

Ok lar cut the nonsense. Let me tell you newbies a little open secret: if u trade you will lose money. If you hold maybe you will make some or lose some. Dream of big money will remain just that, a dream. Whatever small or big money you make or will make here, you will lose it somewhere else later. This is the reality of stock trading or investing. Every 10 people who tried, 9 failed and 5 vowed not to put their money in stocks again ever. If you risk small you are safe. If you risk big sooner or later you will be in trouble.

Fastrader

40 posts

Posted by Fastrader > 2019-12-05 20:10 | Report Abuse

Shut up u

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-12-05 23:16 | Report Abuse

Bbbmtl tmr up

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

Solar another new high today 0.925..very soon cross 1