SOUTHERN CABLE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SCGBHD (0225)

+0.01 (1.79%)

0.555 - 0.575

1,129 comment(s). Last comment by wine1234 3 days ago

xiaoeh

2,099 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-01-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

It is what u believe what u see in the technical chart matter.

xiaoeh

2,099 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-01-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

As long as it is not a debt laden, stagnant growth or no growth, -ve fcf kind of company, my personal view is that it is worth to bet once u believe. But remember to cut loss if price move opposite what you believe.

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2023-01-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

Volume in , reversal pattern? warrant all time low still at 0.07 . 2022 valid till 2027. 100% opportunity?

Raiz368

1,561 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2023-01-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

Is time to buy...break 0.315 will go higher

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2023-01-11 11:28 | Report Abuse

nampak macam best ! gap up limit up ?

Raiz368

1,561 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2023-01-16 19:18 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sure breakout and break to new high...

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2023-01-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

Operator start collect this stock and will push higher before qtr rpt announcement by next mth...can buy now

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2023-01-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

the pleasure of seabottom fishing. mother is good. warrant pending follow

Raiz368

1,561 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2023-01-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

You are right sifu RT...now my portfolio's already run profit more then 20% return

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2023-01-17 16:09 | Report Abuse

dont worry, now is the correct time to buy. Remember, buy on rumors, sell on news (QR annoucement next month)

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-01-17 16:15 | Report Abuse

Since July 2022 there's been higher volume in this stock. It's become interesting to some.

Master123

213 posts

Posted by Master123 > 2023-01-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

Mother up but son didn't follow. Sad

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2023-01-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

@Master123 no worry, warrant will follow later on with sudden spike. operator must push up mother first , then retailers will push warrant

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2023-01-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

Will break 35 cent by next week...warrant price should be above 10 cent

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2023-01-18 19:14 | Report Abuse

RT agreed. warrant laggard (slowly) now but will suddenly spike later once mother reached 35

Kim

3,930 posts

Posted by Kim > 2023-01-19 15:44 | Report Abuse

Cheap sales. Preparing to play =)

fusing79

99 posts

Posted by fusing79 > 2023-01-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you for xiaoeh & trader808 to share your valuable knowledge here

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-01-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

just fyi, cash flow for 2023 should be positive based on the fulfilment of their book orders.

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-02-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

Still can sell cost at ipo price consider not bad if see the price today 0.325/0.33... I noob entry post ipo price, stuck at 0.40, didnt sell at 0.50+ tot this for long term... Manatau wait 2yrs until neck long still paper loss now and keep waiting je lah T_T

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Hopeful for nice QR today

Raiz368

1,561 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2023-02-27 23:06 | Report Abuse

Wow...very good qtr result. Sure price will open gap up 1-2 sen

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-02-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

Got dividend some more, shiok. Think I better get some more before it up too much

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

Think if they really want to reward investors they should increase the dividend pay-out. 15% of PAT is just so meh.

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-02-28 14:38 | Report Abuse

Normally Share price reflect on how good the company doing.........

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-03-01 00:53 | Report Abuse

About cash flow: from AR 2021 Chairman statement
"On 28 October 2021, Southern Cable successfully
transferred its listing status to the Main Market of Bursa
Securities, after fulfilling the Securities Commission
Malaysia’s Equity Guidelines for the transfer listing.
Southern Cable and its subsidiaries (the “Group”)
recorded aggregated profit after tax of RM76.0 million for
the past three financial years from 31 December 2018 to
31 December 2020 and maintained positive cash flow for
the same period. "
As it can get order from USA, is it not a solid recognition of its cable quality? I assume the company knows how to manage the order. If it can't handle the large order then can't it just not accept?

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-03-06 12:39 | Report Abuse

IMO the negative cashflow is not such a bad thing right now due to the amount of orders they have and the fact they're also using money to rapidly expand to meet demands. Pointing at the cash flow without looking at the bigger picture is short sighted.

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-03-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

Sunset.....

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-04-05 08:01 | Report Abuse

The above news: 国能合约加码至3-32亿-南方电缆总订单破6亿

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-04-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

Who is using the lame trick for the buyer queue? 100 unit queue so much layers.. But the price to open is unchange price.. Did they know how to view theoretical opening/closing price?

Jack Mak

665 posts

Posted by Jack Mak > 2023-04-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

long run rm1

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-04-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

Too poor to sustain share price? XD

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-04-13 09:15 | Report Abuse

trader808, I am curious. If you are so negative on a small cap stock. Why are you tracking it?

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-04-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

> You may not like what i have written and sadly that is your problem.

I actually think what you write is good. I just want to know why you track SCG. I never really see a positive idea or analysis from you when there are pros and cons of SCG.

>2. In order to recognize this, I have spent one year of excruciating pain with KC in his online course in which we study very extensively to unmask the strength n weakness of company balance sheet, cash flow statement and profit and loss account of companies listed on Bursa Malaysia.

>3 Every week for 52 weeks you are given 2 articles to read and at the end of a month you have to do an assignment and submit for his grading. There are 10 assignments to hand in and hundred of interesting and most worthy articles related to equity investment to read.

>4. Equity investment is not all the time about finding and investing in a good company and making profit. It is also about identifying a bad company that you did not invest and avoided a loss. And that means avoiding the lemon and discovering the star.

For the record on this part, I don't care about your life story.

xiaoeh

2,099 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-04-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

Morning trader808,
appreciate your effort and the contribution you've made.
Btw, would you mind help doing the same analysis on karex and reveal the result?

xiaoeh

2,099 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-04-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by xiaoeh > 35 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Morning trader808,
appreciate your effort and the contribution you've made.
Btw, would you mind help doing the same analysis on karex and reveal the result?

Hi trader808, if you decided to help, can you analyze based on financial year 30 Jun 2022?

xiaoeh

2,099 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-04-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by trader808 > 20 seconds ago | Report Abuse
Noted you remarks. I shall remain amicable and choose to sign off here with a departing message by wishing us good luck and all the best in our investment journey in search of knowledge and profit.
14/4/23

Thanks a million bro

Markv572421

3,041 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-04-17 16:45 |

Posted by Yawn.... Zzzzz > 2023-04-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

SCG CHECKMATE!

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-05-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

Good result

Markv572421

3,041 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-05-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

Setupid counter

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-06-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

Ini kalilah? Or just a fishing trap?

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-06-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

Boss everyday queue buyer 1 stack for each price duno for what purposes, they collect not enough tickets is it?

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-06-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

If have read annual report for 2022...u will notice that Semangat Handal's warrant only have 8m Warrants left (probably had sold about 92m shares, take into consideration that it has reduced and remain holdings of SCGBHD at 201m in August 2022 announcement, and 1 bonus warrant for 2 SCGBHD shares in Dec 2022, so 201m SCGBHD was entitled for about 100m warrants)

To whom they sold?

Haleluya

186 posts

Posted by Haleluya > 2023-07-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

Boring stock, the company boss and operators are doing so bad to investors.......
they shouldn't get listed....

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-07-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

@Haleluya Good that you pointed out. Thought the selling must be announced at BUrsa. What is happening?