MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MRDIY (5296)

+0.01 (0.67%)

1.48 - 1.51

2,538 comment(s). Last comment by cheap1 1 day ago

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-11-02 18:54 | Report Abuse

No room to grow liao. TP 2.50

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-11-02 20:02 | Report Abuse

Here it comes......i think hypermarket story will repeat here......

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-02 20:34 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

Why nowadays so many fxxker iddiots keep on spamming all the forum?

Why 3iii administrator never take action to suspend this fxxker iddiot account?

Posted by oskchoon > Nov 2, 2021 8:34 PM | Report Abuse 

This September quarter Hartalega EPS is only 27 sens and it is paying 35 sens dividend , did you find any tech company paying like this, only Glove counters dividend yields are the highest compared with other industries even better than banks, Plantation, Banks or tech companies..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-11-03 06:12 | Report Abuse

Mr DIY Group (M) Berhad Upgraded to Overweight

Earnings beat our EPS estimates. We are incredibly optimistic about more Mr DIY stores opening nationwide. We also consider Mr DIY as the leader of recovery in the local consumer discretionary sector.

Our short term price target is RM3.50 and long term price target of RM5.00

Xcalibre

486 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2021-11-03 09:02 | Report Abuse

MR DIY Group (M) Bhd third quarter net profit FELL 20.36%…

Profit fell so should be downgraded lor..

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

Haha,
It's good to make good friend with IBs and they tell you you are offering a variety of quality products at affordable prices and forecast your FY21E/FY22E earnings of RM451/RM707m

Agile and flexible. The key in Mr DIY’s sustainability is its agility in offering a variety of quality products at affordable prices

we make no changes to our FY21E/FY22E earnings of RM451/RM707m. We believe impact from the one-off prosperity tax will be negligible given that MR DIY has about 14 subsidiaries and most are likely to have a chargeable income of <RM100m.

OUTPERFORM call with an unchanged Target Price of RM4.10 based on FY22E PER of 36x. Positive on MR D.I.Y. for its: (i) robust growth potential, driven by sustainable market demand for its products and stores expansion, (ii) strong GP margins (above 40%) with the absence of near-and long-term margin volatility thanks to its supply source China’s massive economies of scale, (iii) robust balance sheet, providing it ample cash for expansion, and (iv) net cash position ahead, allowing MR D.I.Y. to deliver sustainable dividends.

Risks to our call include: (i) unfavourable forex trend and (ii) prolonged lockdowns.

Source: Kenanga Research - 3 Nov 2021

hahaso

54 posts

Posted by hahaso > 2021-11-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

sapu sapu

zam

48 posts

Posted by zam > 2021-11-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Diy mistress honey honey

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-11-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

Buy in all

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-11-11 06:52 | Report Abuse

But there are risks here. One would be that this period of higher inflation has worked its way into consumer expectations to the point that it will be to some degree self-perpetuating. Another would be that the tightness in the labor market won’t dissipate, with many of the people who left the workforce during the pandemic permanently on the sidelines.

For now, however, the big issue is that supply constraints haven’t gone away, and with the holidays approaching, the economy has entered the season of peak consumer demand. It won’t be until the first quarter, when demand for consumer goods is much lower, that supply constraints might ease. If inflation looked hot in October, just imagine what November and December might bring.

WSJ | Heard on the Street

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-11-24 12:23 | Report Abuse

Target price RM4.10, as market starts to open up, cross segment retailer like MR DIY will only do better and better!

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-11-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

Damn good time to buy; don’t hesitate

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-12-10 17:37 | Report Abuse

i revise my target price to RM4.50. I really think its good time to buy. You can't avoid Mr DIY, be it physical shops every where or its online portal. Going very strong!

Posted by rulethemarket > 2021-12-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

QSR IPO in 2022 taking Mr DIY's PE as benchmark, will drive consumer stocks to a higher level of PEs as a group!

Dragon88

153 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2021-12-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

see u at 3.30

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-12-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

Managed to get some tickets at RM3.37.good luck guys.

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-12-22 20:59 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-12-22-story-h1595745144.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD, MRDIY, 5296] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2022-01-11 12:02 | Report Abuse

Open more store how abt profit, sales got increase in tandem?

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2022-01-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

Just bought my battery need from Easy Home. Previously I bought from DIY.

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2022-01-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

06-Jan-2022 Additional Listing ESOS - 192,800 shares at 1.600.

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2022-01-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

Cheap ESOS like TG?

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2022-01-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

ESOS can lead to earnings dilution? Why TG EPS drop a lot?

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-01-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

What is mean not allowed ?
@i3lurker

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

I3lurker mean the listed MrDIY only hold Malaysia and Brunei Franchise.
The rest is still privately hold.

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-26 20:05 | Report Abuse

(A) The total IPO offering is 941,490,000 shares or 15% stake on the enlarged number of shares post IPO, and the breakdown as follows:

753,090,000 existing shares to be sold by existing shareholders to Institutional Investors. Existing shareholders are exiting around 12% of their pre-IPO stake, by offering 753,090,000 existing shares to Institutional Investors.
188,400,000 new shares are issued to mostly Retail Investors (85.7% of the offering), with the IPO proceeds (RM301.4 million) being used to pare down borrowings (RM 276.1 million) and pay for IPO expenses (RM25.3 million).
This IPO is clearly more of an exit event for existing shareholders, than a fund raise for the next phase of growth

(B) 6 months share sale moratorium applicable for the remaining controlling stake held by the founder's family, via Bee Family Limited and:
Hyptis / Creador, remaining 15.2% stake (959,873 shares) post IPO can be sold of the market with the written consent of the Joint Book runners. (otherwise there is a 6 months restriction period post IPO)
Platinum Alphabet / Gan Choon Leng and Tan Gaik Hoon remaining 6.9% stake (433,842 shares) post IPO can be sold of the market with the written consent of the Joint Book runners (otherwise there is a 3 months restriction period post IPO)..

(C) Existing shareholders have paid themselves in favorable manner prior to the IPO.
RM90 million cash spent on purchasing MR D.I.Y. in Brunei, which consist of 4 stores. This was also partially funded by borrowings. This is equivalent to RM25 million per store. Compare that to the IPO pricing of RM14.9 million per store.
RM500 million in cash dividend was paid out to shareholders in the last financial year prior to the planned IPO. This dividend payout was partially funded by borrowings. That is a 5% dividend yield on the proposed IPO price of RM1.60.
Near to mid-term dividend payout will definitely not be of similar yield. IPO prospectus noted a dividend payout ratio of at least 40% of net profit (equivalent to RM93 million, based on LTM net profit).
Given an estimated Net Operating Cash of RM550 million and planned capex of at least RM150 million in 2021. Estimated 2021 FCF will be around RM400 million. These cash will most likely be conserved to invest into their technology-driven distribution center and warehousing facilities.

(D) A long list of related parties transactions and conflicts of interest were disclosed in the IPO prospectus.
A key one being, controlling shareholders hold controlling interest in entities for MR D.I.Y. branded retail operations elsewhere including Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, and more. They have also licensed the use of the brand to third party for retail operations in India.
These overseas operations are not consolidated into the current to-be-listed entity. The current to-be- listed entity only for MR DIY’ Malaysia and Brunei Business.

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

Market Cap: 22,612 Million
NOSH: 6,281 Million

So is MrDIY worth a Market Cap of RM 22.6 billion?

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-26 20:18 | Report Abuse

From annual report:
100,001 to less than 5% of issued shares: 403 shareholders: 2,137,689,781: 34.06%
5% and above of issued shares: 3 shareholders: 4,104,603,100: 65.39%

So 406 shareholders controlled: 6,242,292,881: 99.45%
Balance 7726 shareholders: 34,307,119: 0.55%

So is Mr.DIY share price cornered by big boy?

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-01-26 22:34 | Report Abuse

Should be control by big boy

InterFund®

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund® > 2022-01-27 08:54 | Report Abuse

Big boy Brahmal is in control...............................

Posted by saberrider > 2022-02-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

the price will drop further back to 1.50 by next week

Invest123

1,596 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2022-02-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

Highly inflated price

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-02-16 18:05 | Report Abuse

Sslee, how much would you pay for a company that can realistically make 800 million a year in profits with a highly scalable business model and very resilient to pandemic performance?

Those who understand business will know why diy did almost a billion in revenue and 134 million in profits after tax.

Those who only look at past results will say... Diy is overpriced.

Hope you learn something new.

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-16 18:19 | Report Abuse

How to make 800 million a year in profit when you are only jaguh kampong (Malaysia and Brunei) and any other expansion beyond Malaysia and Brunei is not belong to you but the pocket of major owners?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-02-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

And that is why I bought diy IPO and after selling it still goes up, while some buy a huge position in insas, which still is the same 80-90 cents forever.

Looks like you still have much to learn about business. Well, just stick and read up more about diy over the years, as they ramp up more and more shops and open in places you have never heard of.

>>>>>>>>>

Sslee How to make 800 million a year in profit when you are only jaguh kampong (Malaysia and Brunei) and any other expansion beyond Malaysia and Brunei is not belong to you but the pocket of major owners?

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

With 900 Mr DIY and 53 MR DOLLAR stores NP q4 of RM 134.5 million to acheive NP of RM 200 million per quarter how many stores need to add and when, where (place I have never heaed of) ?

As my position in Insas, I take it as FD giving me 2 cent and recent 2.5 cent divided per year.
By the way Insas:
4 Weeks Range: 0.88 - 0.93
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):10.00%
52 Weeks Range: 0.75 - 1.22
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 28.72%

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-02-16 20:35 | Report Abuse

DIY sells junk from China.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-02-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

Pyramid scheme business never flourishes.

It is a greedy plan of duplication.

In pyramid scheme, the shark holds the supply chain.

Fools hold the outlets in the name of franchise.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2022-02-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

Keep it up mrdiy.u can do it !

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-17 08:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, very soon a Mr. DIY will be at your neighborhood and now everyone can DIY.

Decken

22 posts

Posted by Decken > 2022-02-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

Selling junk or juara kampung it already proves those "Sin Kar Len" wrong.

egold777

24 posts

Posted by egold777 > 2022-02-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

I am waiting RM 4+ then I can get some CNY Ang Pao.

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

Kenanga Research downgrades Mr D.I.Y., lowers target price to RM4

By Surin Murugiah | theedgemarkets.com | 2022-02-17 08:55:11
KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 17): Kenanga Research has downgraded Mr D.I.Y Group Bhd to “Market Perform” at RM3.79 with a lower target price (TP) of RM4 (from RM4.10) and said FY21 results were in line despite margins suffering slight erosion, lower targeted stores and transaction/store/day (-3%).

In a note today, the research house said average basket size remained robust (+10%).

Kenanga said the key in Mr DIY’s sustainability is its agility in offering a variety of quality products at affordable prices coupled with its flexibility in product mix to sustain sales and margins.

“We expect another robust performance in FY22 given the addition of another 180 stores in FY22.

“About 83% of these new stores will be MR D.I.Y. and MR D.I.Y. Express with the remainder MR DOLLAR or MR TOY.

“We expect this expansion to be mostly outside of the Central Region given its vision of affordable products targeting price-sensitive customers,” it said.

Kenanga said it expects FY22 to continue to be robust given the reopening of the economy, further expansion of stores (+180) though margins are likely to be under pressure due to volatile input costs.

“We, however, revised down our FY22E earnings by 4% on lower average transaction/store/day estimate.

“TP is reduced to RM4.00 based on a FY22E PER of 37x. Downgrade to Market Perform,” it said.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-02-17 16:12 | Report Abuse

5pm gov got announcement , possible new sop lockdown

Posted by brendancollin > 2022-02-22 22:10 | Report Abuse

Any news about MRDIY private placement?

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-02-25 20:51 | Report Abuse

I thought billion ringgit company and profit flowing like river, why need PP?

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-03-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

Need some money to expand ?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-03-01 16:00 | Report Abuse

sometime.. when business Put in Bursa then can earn double ka?