CAPE EMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CEB (5311)

0.305 - 0.31

6 people like this.

1,941 comment(s). Last comment by thesigncom 4 days ago

Noni

702 posts

Posted by Noni > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

What makes you say that? Any reason?

swimvshark

223 posts

Posted by swimvshark > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Noni, The main reason is he buy alot , and hope for limit up Monday. Is that good reason for you? Lol

kl_guy

1,570 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

next week or 2 will be the quarterly earning report out. what will be earning and the next 2 in future? can the new ceo drive CEB to profit in next 2 year if CEO change hand?

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Vege already cut from rm1 above until 0.44. now it's profit stage for new comers who bought from 34c onwards.

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Downtrend limited uptrend unlimited

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Only 2 types of traders here making the most noises are the one who kena cut vege and the one who miss the boat

swimvshark

223 posts

hotstuff, I suggest you go see where is the cost distribution of all ticket, then you will know what will happen on monday. if you dont know where to check, then u r the veggie.

Posted by Goodluckcome > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Before buying, the stock will drop to 0.10 is possible and even lower.
After buying, the stock is undervalued and limit up is possible. Hahaha

Max2838

497 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Snippets extracted from 'The curious case of Cape EMS'
......to understand the Cape EMS story, one needs to go further back to the first block sale of shares post-IPO. That took place on Sept 13 last year, filings show, and it was a block of more than 113 million shares of Cape EMS that was sold by Fortress Capital Asset Management Sdn Bhd. Notable also is that days after that block sale, Tee Kim Yok, the younger sister of Christina and a substantial shareholder and executive director of Cape EMS, sold 20 million shares in Cape EMS through an off-market trade. She sold another 42 million shares late last year Cape EMS share price hovered around RM1.07.
This RM1.07 is another key number in the Cape EMS story because on Dec 11, 2023, 69 million shares of Cape EMS (7.5% of total shares) were placed out at a price of RM10% apiece to fund the company's acquisition of a United States-based firm called iconn Inc. Another concern for some investors is the acquisition of iconn Inc, which took place last September for which Cape EMS paid Rm76.6mil.
Soon after that 7.5% placement exercise, the company posted a significant decline in its net profit for 4Q23. Net profit plunged 64% from the previous quarter, dropping to Rm5.5mil from Rm15.2mil in the previous quarter.
The cause was a deferred tax that hit the company, leading to a massive 56.7% effective tax rate for Cape EMS in that quarter. Notes to the accounts stated that the higher tax rate was due "to the under provision of tax liabilities in preceding quarters".
Investors say they were shocked by this revelation as they were not guided by this.
"That in turn caused them to offload their shares”
The falling share price then led to the trigger of forced selling by institutions holding Christina's pledged shares.
Fund managers tell Starbizweek that this came about after company officials guided for lower earnings in the next quarter.
All eyes will be on the coming quarterly results of Cape EMS. "The profits from iconn need to come through. Anything less will be another red flag that this company does not need"

Max2838

497 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Christina Tee need to sell her shares.
But, why Ivy Tee offload her stake so early?
Make me wonder? The curious case of the Tee sisters....

wahidul

266 posts

Posted by wahidul > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

heard VS sapu all at lower prices,next week high chances of the price testing 60 cents and above

s3phiroth

357 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

nah, VS barely has enough cash reserve for their operation.

raymondroy

865 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

based on TherStar report today, tee kim yok (the more cute-r sis of CEO :-) sold 2 blocks of shs 20m and 40m at RM1.20 and RM1.07 netting about RM67m (i believe strongly which ate owned by CEO and sold on behalf).... but the straw that broke the camels back was the acquisition of iConn company in which Cape paid RM76.6m for a negative NTA company and therefore recording a RM79m goodwill (meaning liabilities more than assets).... which although came with a profit guarantee but started off the company in a bad footing... if this quarter Cape can issue a reasonable profit + profit from iConn.... perhaps all in totaling RM20m, then I say its GAME ON otherwise its bleak...

raymondroy

865 posts

does anyone who who is closest Cape EMS competitor in malaysia? This party shd be purchasing substantially... as its double whammy gain..... increase market share and kill 1 competition..... win win

8u29song

2,888 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

wish today close above 0550

Kim

4,321 posts

Posted by Kim > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

0.55 - 0.58 sen hit today

8u29song

2,888 posts

above 0550 can be 0820 haha

Kim

4,321 posts

Ready to go =)

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2 months ago |

Kim

4,321 posts

Sweep all now
heheh

8u29song

2,888 posts

dont tease the bilis2. they are victim also follow so call analysist and experts sifus

iyin666

100 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Cape EMS paid US$16.5 million (approximately RM76.6 million) to take over iConn, a negative NTA company, hence recording a RM79.45 million goodwill. However the deal came with a profit guarantee of US$8 million for three years between 2024 and 2026 , or RM36 million - equivalent to Rm12 per year.
Why buy a negative NTA company with a factory in China for a hefty price of RM76.6 million? Do the Turkish American sellers provide any bank guarantee for the profit guarantee? The March and June quarters include any profits from Iconn?
If Iconn is so profitable, why do the Turkish Americans sell 100%? The list goes on.
So far , no sign of corporate or institutional buying - only syndicates , PDTs, stockists, day traders, retailers are buying.

paulthesotong

2,828 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

iConn...what a sign!

Posted by papakuching > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Last done 0.525 Good Buy. Testing 0.58 soon.

flydelta

155 posts

Posted by flydelta > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

No institutional buying? EPF, etc banks are holding, right?

It;s a game. buy at lowest and sell highest. Those without holding power and contra players will suffer. Long term price will be near IPO of 0.90

Follow the leader. if they short we short. If they long we long. Winning is all that matters, no Love

wahidul

266 posts

EPF bought at 73 cts,a substantial shareholder,may mop up more shares at lower levels

flydelta

155 posts

Posted by flydelta > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

then, those contribute to EPF, your money is inside CEB loh...

CEB have good fundamental and dividend payout with NTAB at 0.47, PE 10.46, Dividend yield of 4.46% or RM0.232 per shares at current price. If we buy and the price remain unchanged, keep it. What is the shares rise to $0.73???

Kim

4,321 posts

Add lah. Got jump on the way.
Wait and see. =)

Pandu1

1,080 posts

Posted by Pandu1 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I3investor
https://klse.i3investor.com › stock
Price Target Analysis: CEB (5311) - I3investor
All four analysts have a consensus "buy" call on Cape EMS with an average target price of RM1.52, based on an annual profit forecast of RM73.6 million for ...

Pandu1

1,080 posts

Posted by Pandu1 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I wonder y Bursa Saham let Idss on this penny stock. Same goes to Cap A n many more. Actually short selling shld b allowed to shares > Rm1 lo. 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

Posted by Killsthebear > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

sisters take turn dump???🤔

necessity

107 posts

Posted by necessity > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

noting to worry la.. today just selling from those trap in margin T3 thursday and friday..
bank call mintak cash ler tewww..hahaha
iCon is the best news by far..
happy trading to all..

8u29song

2,888 posts

gooood, contra sell well absorbed.

swimvshark

223 posts

Pandu1 you are wrong bro, ceb use to be rm1 stock not penny. The problem is why they open for IDSS? This decision made by CEO. If you know your ticket is on the edge, you won't open IDSS let people invade you. Just like open challenge for people

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Lol. People actually say idss the problem.

swimvshark

223 posts

papakuching must be first day here... still look at the fundamental ...the same fundamental when you buy at 0.9 to rm1... if fundamental works it wont drop to 0.40 below, wake up bro wake up

wahidul

266 posts

the good news is the selling pressure from the lady boss has stopped,according to the bursa filings

limch

3,230 posts

Posted by limch > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

No new buyer also not good news correct because Ms Tee still no 1 shareholder?

limch

3,230 posts

Posted by limch > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

New buyer is i3 members who promote here?

nightfly

345 posts

Posted by nightfly > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I think she will continue to sell. Asset also not a lot . Don’t know how much net cash they have. I don’t think this upcoming result will be good. If this company got good fundamentals strong, just look VS and Skp … keep pushing up .

fortunefire

1,510 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

the CEO should hold full responsibility for not taking care of the shareholders' interest. The company will not go far.

newbie2018

173 posts

Posted by newbie2018 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

34.5 sen to 54 sen today who buy? Why Bursa no news? Newbie need answer.

wahidul

266 posts

very soon new substantial shareholder will be announced

newbie8080

2,766 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Based on TheEdge paper on 10-Aug 2024, analyst and fund manager went to site visit and was shocked by the condition of the factories. It was noted that the factories was not expected of a full fledged EMS rather it was setup as basic contact manufacturer. Read more......

raymondroy

865 posts

wow ceo still sold 350K shs on friday..... but T+3 after 750m shs traded (last wedns) is still holding as of today.... thats total RESPECT for this counter, hereon I suppose it shd be up up and away :-) happy hunting

Posted by wiminvestor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

mampus lor, more dumping is coming

csk396

224 posts

Posted by csk396 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Why can't find Cape ems factory in Google maps ?