CAPE EMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CEB (5311)

0.305 - 0.31

6 people like this.

1,941 comment(s). Last comment by thesigncom 4 days ago

SCM2023

95 posts

Posted by SCM2023 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

newbie8080, can show the link?

swimvshark

223 posts

Posted by swimvshark > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

newbie give fake news, nothing on August 10 from the edge

3,114 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

One big falling knife 🗡 coming also cannot see..

adikkici

886 posts

Posted by adikkici > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Take profit first. Tomorrow new ipo release.

paulthesotong

2,828 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I also read the article (Bearish Review) at The EdgeWeekly.

Ruben3636

23 posts

Posted by Ruben3636 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I subscribe to the Edge and have been for many years...i didn't read any news as what newbie 8080 claims... there's a bunch of people who love to give panic setting news especially to those who aren't experienced with it...

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Stock: [CEB]: CAPE EMS BERHAD
2 days ago | Report Abuse

CEB Monthly Pivot Points Momentum!
S2: 0.45.
S1: 0.48.(My Cost of Capital)
PIVOT: 0.51.(Rebounding/Golden ❌...or...Dead!?).
R1: 0.58.
R2: 0.66.
R3: 0.72.(Intrinsic Value!?).
R4: 0.86.
R5: 1.08.(Overvalued!?)
Dis: Trade/Hold at your own Risk!
CEB news:
Boss with a humble beginnings:
Since the company’s listing, Tee has also implemented a “no boss policy”: nobody in Cape EMS is allowed to call her boss. “When you work here, everybody is the owner and everyone is the boss. This is our company culture. You don’t need to please your boss in your appraisal, because your colleagues will be appraising you too. To me, profit is important, but the people and the planet are even more important. We have to grow sustainably and we will take good care of our employees,” she stresses.
Patience...the show will continue...🤞🤓

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Absolutely @Ruben- I went thru the Edge weekly - No such news about CEB.

Posted by Ruben3636 > Aug 12, 2024 6:12 PM | Report Abuse

I subscribe to the Edge and have been for many years...i didn't read any news as what newbie 8080 claims... there's a bunch of people who love to give panic setting news especially to those who aren't experienced with it...

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

raymondroy
does anyone who who is closest Cape EMS competitor in malaysia? This party shd be purchasing substantially... as its double whammy gain..... increase market share and kill 1 competition..... win win
1 day ago.
ATECH (5302)...its closest peer... analyze it🤞

Ravi1969

323 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Cape EMS is a low quality alternative to the more advanced SKP and VS

paulthesotong

2,828 posts

No joke.. EdgeWeekly Aug 12 - Aug 18 page 14..

swimvshark

223 posts

aug 18.... u come from the future??

xiaoeh

2,640 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Goldberg > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Absolutely @Ruben- I went thru the Edge weekly - No such news about CEB.

bro...
don't waste your money...
do u really read what you have been subscribing for years....

Noni

702 posts

Posted by Noni > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Pay money and buy the printed Weekly paper?

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

It is under the edge weekly but it seems like they change it to subscription

It is under the title. But I cannot access it since I am not paid subscriber.

Cape EMS comes under intense scrutiny

By Liew Jia Teng

Posted by babyuser111 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Now is waiting earning nia if maintain earning will fly lor if bad earning gone case nia

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@ Xiaoeh.

Extract from the Edge Weekly.

"Analyst and Fund managers who have visited the plant ( In Johore) have raised doubts about its status as a full fledged EMS facility. Some have described it as low value added operation, more like a basic contract manufacturing set up than a sophisticated EMS provider, as some might have thought."

Apologies ya folks if I have offended any one.

izoklse

5,270 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Based on the edge weekly :

"Interestingly, the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) emerged as a substantial shareholder of Cape EMS after the selldown. The provident fund bought 3.5 million more shares, pushing its stake in the company to above 5%. Some quarters believe this may be a strategic move on the part of EPF, given that the company net assets per share is 47 sen.
At this point apart from EPF,no other new substantial shareholders have emerged at Cape EMS. As it stands, Tee remains the single largest shareholder of the company and is expected to continue running the show-unless and until a new major shareholder come into the picture.

izoklse

5,270 posts

huhu senyap-senyap EPF buying and increase stake in this counter.

swimvshark

223 posts

the epf buy is old news... and buy on mountain price, if buy at 0.34 strategic value la... u see the date epf buy... if pass epf price, epf run faster then all of us.. hope ceo come out and face the music , just show yourself and clear the cloud.

hotjazz

7 posts

Posted by hotjazz > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

The main issue is the CEO's integrity. "The curious case of Cape EMS" from StarBiz also indicated this. Whether boss humble or not, it is always irrelevant to integrity issue.

izoklse

5,270 posts

Aiyo its clearly indicate after the selldown. what are you talking about old news ?? Aiyo.

"Interestingly, the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) emerged as a substantial shareholder of Cape EMS after the selldown. The provident fund bought 3.5 million more shares, pushing its stake in the company to above 5%.

29,034 posts

Posted by mf > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.51%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.27%

DividendGuy67

1,119 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-08-08-story-h-155021512-CEB_Quick_Update_2_Added_at_36_and_40_sen

Last Thu noon, I drew the first resistance at 54.5 sen in the post above. The past 2 trading days (today and last Friday) got stopped there. Now, the first test is whether 50 sen support will hold. If breaks and close below 50 sen, then, we may have seen the swing top and weak holders will be worrying. 😂

(Always fun to see how market shakes the weak holder with no holding power.😅).

Personally, I doubt CEB will cross 70 sen this quarter. That's because that's the first price that Christina sold (2 million at 69.5 sen). My guess, it needs more time and better results to beat 70 sen. Alternatively, a big buyer excluding EPF (speculative, no signs yet).

(Also nice to watch the impatient's weak hands over next quarter. 😅)

This forum is too active, the stock is too hot, ranking 1000 all the time. If there was really a buyer, he will cool down for a while.
On the other hand, if no buyer, then, all these activities won't cause price to go up anyway ... 😅

Chill and relax ...

wahidul

266 posts

Posted by wahidul > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

there’s nothing bearish abt cms in the edge weekly,no any news at all

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Try go to their factory see n ask any worker then u will know the story behind ! Only naive gambler still believe it can back to rm 1.50 ! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Benboon

5 posts

Posted by Benboon > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Soon will know the truth . Haha . Up or down ? Experience investor or trader know better

Benboon

5 posts

Too many retailers inside

SCM2023

95 posts

Posted by SCM2023 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

There is a possibility that a competitor might buy a substantial stake or take over the company due to its current low valuation, or the CEO may secure a loan to buy back her shareholding. Regardless of the outcome, the company will continue to progress.

Benboon

5 posts

Everyday almost top volume . So new guy should avoid this kind of counter . Once bite all gone .Be cautious

necessity

107 posts

Posted by necessity > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@DividendGuy67
'Chill and relax ...'

agreed.. u said it all bro(or ms/mrs)..
earning season, carry trade. .CPI KPI etc etc mak nenek release this week..
blood on the street.
just another Tuesday.. the normal market day.. nothing new
malaysia index release strong btw.. with stronger ringgit as well.
so relaks..enjoy the trade..and cheers!!

flydelta

155 posts

Posted by flydelta > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

0.475 active BUY....still on, later?

duatlai

278 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

.475 testing market

26,985 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Another Serba in the making. CEO lari first

flydelta

155 posts

non stop selling 0.45?

duatlai

278 posts

Burning again

Posted by lohkinglun1 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Any advice? Buy when ppl run? CEO no any declaration.... Rumors said EPF is selling the stock

nash2233

90 posts

Posted by nash2233 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

👍👍👍

duatlai

278 posts

Is selling below banker cap price

stncws

10,704 posts

Posted by stncws > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

ms tee

paulthesotong

2,828 posts

Name of the Game.......iConn!Lost at sea without GPS..

Posted by zerosumplayer > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

The lady boss is not a savvy corporate CEO. Maybe her corporate exercise decisions had led to many fund managers holding grudges on her and made her pay for their losses. Now they raid her company...based on some simple researches, Iconn INC is indeed a legit business entity that serves a variaty of customers throughout US. This is definitely not serba 2.0

flydelta

155 posts

whatever news about the company, factory, or take over......all these are games, Name of the Game = ?

flydelta

155 posts

Sink the Boat, Save the Boat.

8u29song

2,888 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I say....macam game over....

paulthesotong

2,828 posts

Bankers are not your friendly neighbours! No money No honey.

EPF now also act like daily trader fast in fast out take profits , dont think they are real value investor as many years ago !

Below 30 sens is the only way , ataims serb 2.0

fortunefire

1,510 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

think the CEO is exiting the business and kiss goodbye to all the shareholders