CAPE EMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CEB (5311)

0.305 - 0.31

6 people like this.

1,941 comment(s). Last comment by thesigncom 4 days ago

8u29song

2,888 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

wooow....now 0.530

necessity

107 posts

Posted by necessity > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

we all wright all along..big boyz coming in..well done all..
wish u all the great prosperity ahead
muuahhh aunty ku cayang!!!

8u29song

2,888 posts

who the way of sweeping if not syndicates.....what more monday is T3....they change hand first from A to B....and monday they, A with todays profit and limit, will absorb contra sell from retailers a.k.a. bilis2.....

8u29song

2,888 posts

wow, 41 sen to 52 sen..11 sen gain @ 300 mil shares...a handsome 33 mil paper gain....just in one round. thats y you see people drive lambo, ferrari, big bunglow, high class chickens and ducks...

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Very good closing - upward trend to continue on Monday.

Pandu1

1,080 posts

Posted by Pandu1 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/ideas/pivotpoints/
Trading view recommended strong buy today. I told u all fine people right? If no heavy selling by the director the price will shoot. Bravo.

Pandu1

1,080 posts

cbkia4896. If im not mistaken Epf owned 1% something only. Ill find the news again n post here.

Posted by TheTradeWar > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Monday fly again

Posted by TheTradeWar > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Congrats all

adikkici

886 posts

Posted by adikkici > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Trust your aunty but never trust your uncle. Haha see u guys on monday

Pandu1

1,080 posts

Yes indeed. Cos the director stop disposing today. All selling well absorbed by buyers.

Ravi1969

323 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Margin call

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Water fish will only start chasing 60c above

TG13688

53 posts

Posted by TG13688 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

yeah ! water fish come le!!

TG13688

53 posts

Posted by TG13688 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

TP 0.60 monday!

Mar2083

Posted by Mar2083 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Potentially may limit up on Monday
Huat ar

Pandu1

1,080 posts

On 22/2/2024 the price was Rm1.13 b4 it went down to 0.87 on 8/3/2024. Rebounded to 0.94 on 22/3/24. Then it went down again to 0.885 on 22/4/24. Rebounded to Rm1.06 on 17/5/24. Downed again to 0.91 on 27/6/24. Rebounded to Rm1.02 on 15/7/24 before it crashed to 40.5 sen on 6/8/24. Rebounded again until today @ 52 sen. I bought @ 51.5 sen yesterday & tried to sell back at the same price since got no confident in this counter. However cant sell since the price went down to 47.5 sen. Actually i didn't know much @ this co. B4 i bought this share as usual ill check the most active stocks and found that this counter had fallen so much from Rm1.02 on July the 15th to 40.5 sen on Aug the 6th. Then i did some homework to read as many news on this company. 1st i found that the Financial Result was good. Then i found that due to heavy selling by the director the price crashed. Theres news stated that many fund managers recommend a buy on this counter and their targeted price is above Rm1.00. After doing a simple arithmetic i made the decision to buy this share @ 51.5 sen. I cancelled the sell and made up my mind to keep this shares for future gain. Thank god today i saw the fruits of my investment. Today highest price was @ 53.5 sen and lowest 47.5 sen. It closed @ 52 sen, up 4.5 sen or 9.47%. Since the storm had stop i hope to see this counter to fly back to above Rm1. Tyor.

Pandu1

1,080 posts

The Edge has contacted Cape EMS for comment to verify the above matters.

Despite the sharp fall in share price in the last two weeks, investment analysts tracking the stock have yet to revise their recommendations.

All four analysts have a consensus "buy" call on Cape EMS with an average target price of RM1.52, based on an annual profit forecast of RM73.6 million for FY2024, according to Bloomberg data.

Since July 16, the counter has seen 1.43 billion shares exchange hands, against its share capital of 992 million shares. Daily trading volume on Wednesday alone jumped to a record high of 736.24 million shares, or 74.2% of its share base.

Pandu1

1,080 posts

Good luck everybody and have a nice weekend.

Posted by Bernardlua > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

thank ced ! Very lucky three day ago i bought in 35c .

DividendGuy67

1,119 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

👏👏👏👏👏. Congrats to all who bought cheap. I haven't sold any yet as I feel this week's price is too low and looks too early to sell.

raymondroy

865 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

CEO Tee, seems to be a humble person from even more humble beginnings.....
1) Christina Tee started her career as a management trainee at A&W (M) in 1988 and worked her way up to various roles till her position as Ipoh Outlet Assistant Manager
2) Later joining Jangta Electronics (M) Sdn Bhd in 1992 as a storekeeper. She rose in ranks and eventually became the General Manager in 1999
3) In 2002, she became the General Manager at Crestar Printer (M) Sdn Bhd, responsible for operations and reporting to the board of directors.
4) She later held positions at P.T Ultrakindo Crestec Indonesia and Toyoplas Holdings Pte Ltd, where she oversaw factory management and operations.
5) In 2013, Ms. Christina Tee acquired equity interest in Toyoplas EMS Manufacturing (M) Sdn Bhd, which was later renamed Cape EMS Berhad and assumed the role of Chief Executive Officer.

She is not raised with a silver spoon ..... so pls be gentle in your comments in these difficult times for her. At the rate of her shareholding sale, she will soon lose the company and the legacy that she had built..... for whatever reason ...someone who was a storekeeper at once..... peace

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Well said Bro. In life never mock the afflicted.

Be kind to each other.

@ Raymond
She is not raised with a silver spoon ..... so pls be gentle in your comments in these difficult times for her. At the rate of her shareholding sale, she will soon lose the company and the legacy that she had built..... for whatever reason ...someone who was a storekeeper at once..... peace

swimvshark

223 posts

Posted by swimvshark > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

frankly speaking
I don't think 11% or below you can still be the CEO.... and if I am the ceo or really want to do business and protect the company, she should say something like when it drop to 0.6 that time. Just say something or anything even is fake news also can, so it will stop awhile. but she choose to silent and keep on selling like nobody business, and what she say on all event, share holder are most important supporter. I don't think she earn any respect from me, I put hard earn money to her company and she just show me this kind of attitude, kiss my A**, mother fu**** ceo.

raymondroy

865 posts

thx Goldberg and...

swimvshark ..... im not sure you understand what is happening
Firstly when the fiasco happned - price dropped, it happened way before the forced selling of her shares
Secondly, she did speak up - she said company operations and finances are all intact there is no issue and she have no knowledge why price drop
Thirdly, if this was a lousy company why you think EPF bought in and became substantial shareholder at over 5% shareholding (purchased at 60c+)
Lastly, the forced selling of her shareholding is not from her but from the brokers and institutions (where she pledged her shares) who were selling on her behalf - mostly i guess from margin call (do you know what margin call means?)

If you decide to be a punter and get burnt pls dont put the blame on others ....not fair

DividendGuy67

1,119 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

She has a very fast-track career, from Management Trainee in 1988 and in a short 11 years, became General Manager in 1999. She's clearly a seasoned veteran, with 25 years at GM/CEO level. 25 years at that level is an extremely long time ...

The value of her CEB shares has crashed tremendously - people tend to anchor from the peak, and at the peak price > RM1.50, plus her original up to 400 million shares, the value of her CEB shares would have been RM600 million. Today, entire market cap is less. Who can imagine the size of this type of loss?

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

"CONGRATULATIONS " to those who have the holding power on this CEB shares. You will all have your rewards pretty soon.

raymondroy

865 posts

From the original shareholding of 377.5m shares of CEO representing 38% ownership, only 34.65m (9%) was directly in her name.... rest were pledged (i suppose used to finance the purchase on the shares itself)

The direct shareholdings of 377,500,000 ordinary shares are held as follows:-
(a) 34,650,000 shares are registered in the name of Tee Kim Chin
(b) 46,150,000 shares are registered in the name of CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. CIMB for Tee Kim Chin (PB)
(c) 65,000,000 shares are registered in the name of AMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd Pledged Securities Account – Ambank Islamic Berhad for Tee Kim Chin
(d) 60,000,000 shares are registered in the name of Affin Hwang Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. Pledged Securities Account for Tee Kim Chin
(e) 46,000,000 shares are registered in the name of Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd Pledged Securities Account for Tee Kim Chin
(f) 45,500,000 shares are registered in the name of RHB Capital Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd Pledged Securities Account for Tee Kim Chin
(g) 39,200,000 shares are registered in the name of Alliancegroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd Pledged Securities Account for Tee Kim Chin (7007085)
(h) 36,000,000 shares are registered in the name of CGS International Nominees Malaysia (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. Pledged Securities Account for Tee Kim Chin (MY4671)
(i) 5,000,000 shares are registered in the name of Cartaban Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd Exempt An for Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad (Wealth Management) (Tempatan)

mikeann

829 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

AMINVEST RESEARCH
Cape EMS - Looking to a Better FY24F
TARGET PRICE : 1.45

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/70659

swimvshark

223 posts

raymondroy you are kidding right?? did you mean CEO doesn't know what happen these few days? even if what you say is true, kena margin call. the minimum she should do to protect the company is come out and say the truth, say sorry and it won't affect the fundamental of the company, not like act nothing and share is just a figure, she did say she will do something about the share figure like target 1.2 or something, if you did watch all related video or interviews, you should know this. you say is not fair?? I don't think is fair for all shareholders with what she choose to silent. it is 100% confirm other big fund pick up her share, we just need to wait the announcement to see when will she step down and leave quietly. from her action already know she is not fit to be ceo anymore. no ceo leave company die like dead fish , luckily got other people pickup, if not you won't be buy it now. thanks the new ceo later, not the old 1

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Looks like CEO is leaving the ship. Price rebounded but....is it temporary. Monday maybe more news on the company. Volume transacted is large

raymondroy

865 posts

swinvshark .... u cannot possibly be putting 100% of the blame on CEO? Yes.... she maybe at fault for pledging so much of her shares but the drop in price is not her doing. There are syndicates behind this ..... I mean for goodness sake, on wedns there was 700m+ shares traded while CEO sold portion was only like 10% or less !!! There is more at play here..... while CEO is not perfect, faulting her alone is not fair.....

you may have lost thousands, or hundred thousand..... she has lost hundred million $$$ at least from my calculations..... did you think of this? And you think she orchestrated this?

Your wish will come true, I believe Tee shareholding shd be down to 10% or if there was sales today as well, will be below that, and anyone who has bought 10% and above can call for EGM to remove CEO of even Board....

swimvshark

223 posts

i knew CEO loss alot, but she still currently her own company CEO, i know she dont have guts, but as a CEO just do what your position should do. is your duty as a captain of this company, do what ever you can to protect it at all cost. is just like a captain on a big ship, you are the leader of the ship, you bail and self abort the ship on a crisis you have no dignity and respect, if she did leave, and make new company, do you think investor will put money and give trust to her? you dont say you will, you try buy at ipo and hold until now, you wont do it again, cos the damage to real fundamental share holder is too much to take. usually people just buy and hold and doesnt always stare on the share price, or buy monthly and so on, when they come back look at the profit is -60%, the jaw drop until floor and say is good company. ... more like a con company

26,985 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Maybe CEO do fake accounting that why Sell first before expose? Sama mcm Karim of Serba?

cicakman

7,581 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

EPF is always great govt instruments and buying at the wrong time n high px without noticing the margin call@ force selling.
Kasi habis duit rakyat.🤣

kl_guy

1,570 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

look like going to change CEO soon. I would say she is too naive or unluckly that the wolf has pin point her share bcos she take too much risk on margin loan. She must be think CEB share will go up forever and safe with margin loan until pledge almost all holding.

swimvshark

223 posts

i think probably is , when ipo that time she already try her best, but she doesnt have a good connection with all their shareholder, u can clearly saw from the graph, is a down trend since ipo, doesnt gain support, the only up trend is from the 0.34 to 0.52, which is gain support by the new fund, not hers.

Posted by thock7338 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Who can be the mysterious buyers who has not reported the acquisitions. ????

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Good morning to everyone in i3investor.com!
Mr. Buffett is often heard saying that when investing, only two skills are of paramount importance:

One, is that of valuing a business, and
Two, is knowing how to think about market prices.

In fact, this is what he had to say on the topic in his 1996 letter to shareholders.

Mr Buffett says, "To invest successfully, you need not understand beta, efficient markets, modern portfolio theory, option pricing or emerging markets.
You may, in fact, be better off knowing nothing of these.
That, of course, is not the prevailing view at most business schools/colleges, whose finance curriculum tends to be dominated by such subjects.
In our view, though, investment students need only two well-taught courses -
1. 'How to value a business?' and
2. 'How to think about market prices'."
Good luck everyone 🤓

SumuaOK

205 posts

Posted by SumuaOK > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep. Why think so much

geary

6,366 posts

Mr. Buffett and the incurable Mr. Market.
Mr. Buffett says, "Ben Graham, my friend and teacher, long ago described the mental attitude toward market fluctuations that I believe to be most conducive to investment success.
He said that you should imagine market quotations as coming from a remarkably accommodating fellow named Mr. Market who is your partner in a private business. Without fail, Mr. Market appears daily and names a price at which he will either buy your interest or sell you his".

Mr. Buffett further says, "Even though the business that the two of you own may have economic characteristics that are stable, Mr. Market's quotations will be anything but. For, sad to say, the poor fellow has incurable emotional problems.
At times he feels euphoric and can see only the favorable factors affecting the business.
When in that mood, he names a very high buy-sell price because he fears that you will snap up his interest and rob him of imminent gains.
At other times he is depressed and can see nothing but trouble ahead for both the business and the world. On these occasions he will name a very low price, since he is terrified that you will unload your interest on him."

He further states, "Mr. Market has another endearing characteristic - he doesn't mind being ignored.
If his quotation is uninteresting to you today, he will be back with a new one tomorrow.
Transactions are strictly at your option.
Under these conditions, the more manicdepressive his behavior, the better for you."🤓

mikeann

829 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Margin Calls and Force Selling by major shareholders seems to be finished.
This is evidenced by stock closing up 4 sen.

Trading momentum just started upward trend.

A Strong Rebound has just started.
Immediate resistance is at 0.65

Posted by Goodluckcome > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

When you buy, you will say it will up. When you didn't buy , u will say it will drop like no tomorrow. Haha
Up trend is true, but i think wont so high and give you earn so much who bought from low.
Just be careful a sudden pull back. Lock profit is important for uncertainty

geary

6,366 posts

CEB Weekly Pivot Points Momentum!
S1: 0.48.(My Cost of Capital)
PIVOT: 0.51.(Rebounding/Golden ❌...or...Dead!?).
R1: 0.58.
R2: 0.66.
R3: 0.72.(Intrinsic Value!?).
Dis: Trade/Hold at your own Risk!

swimvshark

223 posts

goodluckcome, is true.
https://youtu.be/Cr90ijPVYIc, start watch from 14.00,

probably the ceo is not her on monday,
1, what ever reason for the new buyer also wont be a good reason to push 0.5 to 1,
2,if all this 0.34-0.405 ticket is aquire by the same batch IDSS group, congrats, they can perform the cut grass method again.
3, better hope new owner own by 1 group or 1 guy, and have good leadership, need to meet all this criteria for hope.

the risk is higher then reward now. good luck guys.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

This is a bull trap to cut more vege !

Leong938

125 posts

Posted by Leong938 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Wow.......... a lot of "GUESSING SIFU" in this forum. Just buy and keep it. You won't regret. Happy trading and HUAT AHH...............

Kim

4,321 posts

Posted by Kim > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

No need think much .
Nextweek new boss
New price =)

Mar2083

Posted by Mar2083 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Potentially may limit up next week
Huat Ah