CAPE EMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CEB (5311)

-0.01 (2.90%)

0.33 - 0.345

1,881 comment(s). Last comment by cicakman 11 minutes ago

mikeann

826 posts

Posted by mikeann > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Stock is grossly oversold.
It has plunged down from 1.03 to 0.43 within 4 short weeks likely due to Short selling and Margin calls.
At the current price of 0.43, it is near its year-low price.
Considering that its IPO price is 0.90 and highest price of 1.53, an entry price of below 0.45 seems very attractive enough with limited downside risk.
The company is also performing well with good profit margins and a diverse clientile base.
Rebound is imminent.
Immediate resistance is at 0.65

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Wow. Almost 10% of ms tee shareholding gone in a single day on aug 6. Today another dump in the morning. So we will know tommorow how many shares she has left. Heard rumours that the coming qr is a bomb. Rumours only ok.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

The high level VIP room guest will ask u to buy to bail out them ! If really drop to 30 sens only consider buy !

yorkyork

2,770 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Good show 三千哥 and his colonies Silverpond ,bkg.

8u29song

2,848 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

no problem

DividendGuy67

1,119 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-07-30-story-h-155916111-CEB_Quick_Update

Hi. I gave a quick update on my purchase on CEB this morning at 36 sen and 40 sen in the comment section of this article link here. Very lucky to have been hit very quickly after market opens. I queued quietly before market open, then, forget about it and went on with my work. My mobile pings me that my orders were hit. I still ignored and just went on with my work.

Overall, the past 3 days, I bought 12 different stocks at varying prices by not looking at the market but just queue lower based on price charts. About half the orders were never hit. Happy the others got hit.

Good luck!

Bro, today you will sad when it drop to 30 sens !

Drop to 10 sens see u can still ignore it or not !

This kind of pump n dump stock only can buy at damn bottom cheap price and u prepare to burn your money with open heart !

Let it drop to 10 sens only go in then can maybe can make huge gain !

Noni

700 posts

Posted by Noni > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Fundamentally still ok?

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

It is worth noting that the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) had recently emerged as a substantial shareholder in Cape EMS, despite the heavy selling faced by the stock.

On July 26, the EPF bought an additional 3.5 million shares in the group, raising its stake to 5.04%.

On that day, the Cape EMS stock traded between 69 sen and 88 sen, which represents a premium of at least 37% to yesterday’s closing price.

Barely a week after the EPF’s entry, Kim Yok transferred 20.4 million shares to the former. This reduced Kim Yok’s equity interest to 4.75% and she ceased to be a substantial shareholder.

Cape EMS was listed on the Main Market on March 10, 2023 at an issue price of 90 sen.

The stock touched a peak of RM1.51 in April last year.

jluck

66 posts

Posted by jluck > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Added a bit again yesterday. Don't follow me and trade at your own risk.

26,823 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/722018
a slap in the face to PH govt! talk is cheap, dirt cheap

28,721 posts

Posted by mf > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.60%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.04%

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Dividendguy67,from your comment last week that do not worry the boss stil has 37.8% holding and the disposal is only "kacang putih" to her,i knew your know nothing about investing

EPF always buy high sell low , u follow u mati !

Q at 10 sens 100k unit is the safer way if u really like this stock !

Stocks888

586 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Today will going RM 0.50 / share. Look this pattern.

Stocks888

586 posts

Stocks888

586 posts

Bright888

119 posts

Posted by Bright888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

CEB is moving UP.....UP.....UP!!!

Posted by anghockkeong151177 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

sell 1st FOR SAFE,later see because outside market worse

newbie5354_

1,284 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Last week Dividend67 already bought? Why he told like he just entered at 36 and 40 sen?

investorbat

Dividendguy67,from your comment last week that do not worry the boss stil has 37.8% holding and the disposal is only "kacang putih" to her,i knew your know nothing about investing

1 hour ago

DividendGuy67

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-07-30-story-h-155916111-CEB_Quick_Update

Hi. I gave a quick update on my purchase on CEB this morning at 36 sen and 40 sen in the comment section of this article link here. Very lucky to have been hit very quickly after market opens. I queued quietly before market open, then, forget about it and went on with my work. My mobile pings me that my orders were hit. I still ignored and just went on with my work.

Overall, the past 3 days, I bought 12 different stocks at varying prices by not looking at the market but just queue lower based on price charts. About half the orders were never hit. Happy the others got hit.

Good luck!

9 hours ago

geary

6,357 posts

Posted by geary > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

CEB Daily Pivot Points Momentum!
S2: 0.35.
S1: 0.40.
PIVOT: 0.46.(Highly Volatile).
R1: 0.52.
R2: 0.57.
Disclaimer: Trade/Hold at your own Risk!
Latest Top Insiders Direct Interest: 29.9%!🤞

newbie5354_

1,284 posts

If CEO still selling possible? Will there a new CEO if new buyer come in?

kl_guy

1,526 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

look like IDSS set a road block at 46sen . as long CEB don't move up . MISS TEE KIM CHIN will keep kena margin call. very soon will loss all the holding. CEB will change management soon.

newbie5354_

1,284 posts

Shares sold by Ms Tee not the money belong to her? Why must she sold even more shares? Is she really short of money?

UncleFollower

1,651 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Yes she's obviously short of money...no one who has a choice sells this way, unless there's a huge fraud ongoing

UncleFollower

1,651 posts

Tho I draw ur attention to this

For this fresh round of sell-down that started in mid-July, it was understood that some fund managers realised that the company’s management gave different guidance on earnings performance as they compared notes among the peers. This did not augur well on the management’s credibility.

The Edge has contacted Cape EMS for comment to verify the above matters.

swimvshark

219 posts

Posted by swimvshark > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

change ceo will have a better future. cos other ceo might not have money issue. so anyway still a bright future, as long as good profit. and now is below nta. sell everything you still win

UncleFollower

1,651 posts

that's my main concern...change CEO is a problem. Who will takeover management? who owns her shares? She built it up and all the contracts are hers. Unless VS SKP come in la

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Don’t worry about this stock. At this price, it’s a really good buy at such low PE compared to other players in the industry. While outlook of the business is BRIGHT!

Per the edge, the revenue is expected to increase STRONGLY this year and in 2025. Their customers are all in very positive industries such as GREEN ENERGY and DATA CENTRES with strong growth.

Just collect! You will see the result in next 6 months to 1 year..

fortunefire

1,491 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Poor leadership leads the shareholders to holan

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When more n more bad news come out and share price was not affected by the bad news, then you know it is time that someone is swallow the share and ready to rebound soon.

geary

6,357 posts

CEB Top Shareholders:
1. Kim Tee
25.1%
2. Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia
5.04%
3. Kim Tee
4.3%
4. AIA Bhd., Asset Management Arm
4.52%
5. Great Eastern Life Assurance (Malaysia) Berhad, Insurance Investments
3.85%
6. K&N Kenanga Holdings Bhd , Asset Management Arm
3.71%
7. Norges Bank Investment Management
2.39%
8. Fortress Capital Asset Management (M) Sdn Bhd
2.21%
9. Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd.
2.02%
10. Standard Chartered Bank, Asset Management Arm
1.54%
Allianz SE, Insurance Investments
1.44%
Principal Global Investors, LLC
1.28%
Eastspring Investments (Singapore) Limited
1.11%
Malaysian Technology Development Corporation Sdn Bhd
0.91%
Fook Leong Yee
0.87%
Affin Hwang Asset Management Bhd.
0.76%
One IFC Residence Sdn Bhd
0.76%
CMY Incubator Sdn Bhd
0.7%
UOB Asset Management (Malaysia) Berhad
0.7%
KAF Investment Funds Bhd.
0.41%
Phillip Capital Management Singapore Ltd.
0.27%
Chue Lim
0.19%
BOS Wealth Management Malaysia Bhd.
0.14%
Kok Chen
0.091%
Nikko Asset Management Co., Ltd.
0.051%.
We don't know who are those trying to gobbler up...half price of its IPO!?
Probably some PP holders n some outsiders 🤞🤓

geary

6,357 posts

hng33.
Better back to CAPE EMS fundamental rather than director own personnel margin call problem which is UNRELATED to company
Yup...probably....that was why I sold all SKP/VS. Can buy/hold this double my portfolio.🤞🤓

geary

6,357 posts

hng33
Mant complaint minority shareholder cannot beat major shareholder in stock market. BUT, when major shareholder under margin pressure, it is BEST and RARE time for minority shareholder to exploit major shareholder weakness.
3 minutes ago
ATL was...@0.35...So I will hold probably until...#61.8%...uptrend...of its ATL..then only decide to take action...🤞🤓

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

director forced sell, director friendly parties will pick up most cheap shares normally. Retail investors like us will grab some fired sales shares to profit from recovering....

geary

6,357 posts

hng33
Aftersoon or after market day will confirm Director yesterday force sell position. If director stake further trim down from 25% to less than 10% due to margin call, then, it can concretely affirm that margin pressure have end
4 minutes ago
Unable to judge...Gut Feeling it's around...#20%(Half of her previous...#38.5%)...plus her siblings...equal to...#25%.
Let see later on...the 'wayang'...to be continued...🤞🤓

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

buy while stocks last...

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Hope Mr Ooi Kheng Thye appear to be the new shareholder

Posted by Lee Chee Wee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Already bottom out. Worse is over will head higher gradually.

Posted by Killsthebear > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When contacted, several institutional investors pointed out that there is growing concern over the future prospects of the company, which made its debut on the Main Market in March 2023 with an initial public offering (IPO) price of 90 sen per share.

They commented that Cape EMS' acquisition of US-based iConn in January, which specialises in virtual manufacturing services such as design for manufacturing, engineering, and sourcing, complements, is questionable.

necessity

107 posts

Posted by necessity > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

this most probably 1 of the best 10 days in a year trade..
dont miss this train..
wish u all prosperity ahead..

UncleFollower

1,651 posts

The bullish consensus by retailers make me scared lol

geary

6,357 posts

UncleFollower
The bullish consensus by retailers make me scared lol
3 minutes ago
The margin of error is very thin... don't fall into their traps...too sentimental...draw your line... sometimes we don't know...we fall below the line.
Be Prepared Always...🤞🤞

thor60

Posted by thor60 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Mou ;)

geary

6,357 posts

Lee Chee Wee
Already bottom out. Worse is over will head higher gradually.
51 seconds
Mr. Market is in a manic depressive mood...hard to predict...bound to have profit takers... volume/turnover...very high... Volatility is very high/high Beta...now buyers more than sellers...around #10%...the show goes on n on...
Rebounding...🤞🤓