77 comment(s). Last comment by richman 2012-08-29 16:56

ironad

46 posts

Posted by ironad > 2012-08-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks Richman...

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

Am also thinking about DBE and its warrant. Since the mother is only 3 sen more, why not this one instead of the warrant? For one thing, there won't be any premium to pay. Plus no expiration date, which means I can wait 100 years for it to go to RM7.00:-)

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

mpay looks like engine warming up and revving

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

jump in when 4.5cts goes.

ironad

46 posts

Posted by ironad > 2012-08-29 11:42 | Report Abuse

Do you mean buy at 4.5cents?

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 11:44 | Report Abuse

yup 4 cts very susah lah

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

Silver Bird - What richman says must be considered. However, I'm going to make a high risk calculated investment with it. But please don't follow me if you aren't prepared to (1) wait (2) face the real possibility of losing all of most of your capital.

I have allocated 10% of my capital for this category of counters - the very high risk. But not all 10% are in just one counter though. Due to its nature, the *potential* for profits MUST be at least 50%. Although it looks foolhardy (and I know time might prove *it is*), with Silver Bird I'm betting on this factor: its restructuring. It was recently granted 60 (or is it 90?) days by the High Court to go about this without being harassed too much by its MANY creditors. I know for a fact that the management is busily undertaking this since a few months ago.

Here is thinking and the calculated risk: at 0.08 sen now, what's the worst that could happen? Answer: It gets suspended, delisted and winded up. If all three happens, then my 8 sen is `hangus'.

But what if the restructuring plan is viable and approved by the High Court and market authorities? Will it not go (much?) higher than 8 sen? DEFINITELY. How much higher? I don't know because we'll have to get to that stage first. Only after the restructure, and with a better future than now (not too difficult, because it is now at rock bottom) would the management consider any bids for it.

The second-worse case scenario is this: SB is forced to be sold in a fire sale. In that case, I'll have to salvage what I can - the 8 sen might turn into 2 sen. But I'm prepared to take the loss because I know what I'm getting into.

Let's use this as a project and see what happens. My immediate timeframe is that something should happen by the end of this year (4 months)... and I'm targeting *at least* a 50% gain. If my calculated risk works, even Bernie Madoff will be jealous:-P Let's see how it goes.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

wahh... somebody going into last-puff buffettology i see! hehehe

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

gd luck tabung haji is still in;i do not think they will let it go

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 12:07 | Report Abuse

mpay theybuying big now 13 cts

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

Mat C, kudos for the great overview... I'll consider this counter still got potential and risky too... If I go in maybe for few lots la.. Say 20... Good luck to us ya!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

in fact, you all should be happy vincent is out of silver bird. That crook will distort the cashflow! start clean after court case! :)

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 12:11 | Report Abuse

silver will turn gold be positive when u buy

Jackpot

59 posts

Posted by Jackpot > 2012-08-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

i agreed silver be the price of gold in future provided they landed into the correct hand. The chance is always even!

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-29 12:17 | Report Abuse

Ching Yin Carrot Loh - Don't think too much about the dark clouds and roadblocks. It's something that happens/will happen to all of us when we enter the stockmarket. In these situations, try to be objective and see what our `mistakes' or the factors beyond our control are (same with when we made gains - must analyse on how and why we succeeded and try to replicate it).

As always, have patience. Often, this turns losing trades into winning ones - the "time factor". I learn this from my father, who has been in the market since the 70's...and still around when many others have long quitted. I've thought about it and his most crucial strength is his ability to sit and wait. And wait some more, sometimes for years! The magic of time would rescue most of his previously losing counters, with some of them giving high proit margins (this is one person who won't take a mere 10% profit.. unlike me Heheh!)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

Guys, take note that I'm NOT recommending Silver Bird. Definitely not. Especially if one is relatively new in the market. Don't want his experience to turn sour with these high risks investments - no, it's "speculating", but certainly not gambling and lamenting "This is all because I listened to that nut Mat Cendana and his crazy strategies!":-) But I know some people can see my logic, although they might not be confident the speculating will turn out this way.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

Suddenly as we talk here silver buying q increased... What a surprise...

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

MC,i totally agree with what u said, thumbs up!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

Mat, thanks for the soft reminder... No worries as I think all traders are aware of the risk in klse world and will do a double blind study on every counter that may reel in their interest before placing their hard earn money... :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

SB - a par 50 sen company, but at its current price, it has now turned into something like a warrant:-)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

Mat, sorry to chip in. Thanks for the writeup of silver ..... bird.
Make my night reading exciting.
No need to issue statements warning readers to be careful and bla bla.
Dont waste your time typing the usual statements

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

Sir tony... No offense... But no harm reminding all investors about the risk they may faced at later stage... Some passerby might think its a buy call and jump in the boat without strong basis.. Just my 2cents...

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

tony - pirate99 is right and hence my caution. There are people who feel overwhelmed by the market. So many counters; some not going anywhere, some losing, and some with that exiting trait which all of us want - going up and up all the time. "So which one will be the next one to give that thrill?"

Nothing wrong with looking for ideas and answers because that's what we all do. Including me, of course (in fact, the comments here influence my decisions more that those by the investment banks). BUT these comments and theories should be accepted and used only as a part of the individual's selections and decisions. Unfortunately, some might see them as "tips", which they are not. At least not with any of my comments. These are just mere opinions and speculations.

This isn't being modest or humble, but the truth - I have been wrong so many times before (but I've been right too...just like most people). What I'm concerned about is that sometimes my comments sound exuberant and confident and those who are new might be led into thinking these are also "correct". That's why we have to keep reminding the people here to be cautious and not be too influenced by the comments here; not just by me but others too.

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2012-08-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hai everyone.

I'm quite new with stock trading and there are something I'm curious about the status of certain stock showing 'Active with alert anouncement'.Does it mean the company going to make an anouncement in near future?Btw I'm using maybank2u online stock as my main platform for trading.

Thanks in advance guys.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-29 14:11 | Report Abuse

I don't know what maybank2u online looks like, But if it's similar to AffinTrade that I use (as with others using the N2N system), it's probably similar to the asterisk (*) found with some counters. In that case, you only need highlight the counter and click on the asterisk to see a list of the titles of the announcements and follow the link. But someone using mayban2u will have to confirm whether it is indeed the same as N2N.

Alternatively, you can check at the BSKL website on a counter's latest announcements: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/ Type the name at "Get Code" and then "Announcements" from the pop-up window.

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2012-08-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mat.Will do as you say and check through bursa malaysia website.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

MC, noted with the trying to help 'as best as you can' statements bro! Thanks.

Some Tips on Warrants:
Buy lots of it and do not buy a little, have a great 1/2 cents EXIT Strategy.

AVOID buying a little with a HIGH PRICE exit strategy.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Namo....you should add in the maturity date as well.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-29 14:47 | Report Abuse

hi datuk! agreed. read the Warrants Details before you buy it.

More Tips:
Check the Chart TREND of the Potential Warrants before you buy it. by looking at the Chart Trend, you will understand is it a BUY Call or SELL call.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Namo.....in sanskrit word..the meaning of namo is to take refuge. Hence, to take refuge with Namo before invest in warrant is a wise move......Namo ..teo bo? kikikikiki

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

datuk, "wa ciak kopi bo pak teng".
i am a fugitive at my own battlefield!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 15:01 | Report Abuse

If you are "fugitive at your own battlefield", then i'm at "my kongdonm of self prison with FBB".......

I only free up myself when come to bursa to make $$$$ b4 go back again ....kikikikiki

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

"Kingdom of self prison with my generosity" that is Lopez De Squera's statement when he was captured by the Malays in Malacca, 1508?

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

utopia-w the dark horse has come

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

mpay monitor there maybe a breakout

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Namo....i thought that was my statement ushered during eye of 2012 when i indulged in romnatic encountered with lenloi in Farmosa? you must be in self illusion... kikiki

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-29 15:19 | Report Abuse

haha.
WEDNESDAY Dark Horse is here!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

SATURDAY WHITE HORSE IS HERE!

Usually saturday...i become prince of white hourse....not on wed...and not a dark horse...kikikiki

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 15:22 | Report Abuse

ppl buying into the wrts at 4.5cts i am going in slow

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

buy call mpay-w confident it will come big soon

Posted by trustylicious > 2012-08-29 15:31 | Report Abuse

hi richman, worth if get at 0.045 now?

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

yup worth it i am in

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 15:38 | Report Abuse

got a 100 lots go in for more

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 15:46 | Report Abuse

3 year wrt with an ex price of 20 cts.not many wrts in the mkt easy to goreng.pls buy at your discretion.newly issued on 6/8 high 6 cts

Posted by trustylicious > 2012-08-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

ya i placed it already...good luck to all...

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

hoping to get 4cts sorry i q early yesterday also cannot get very susah.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

flushing out contra players

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

flushed out now let us watch it go up maybe tomorrow or monday

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2012-08-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

Seeing good support at 0.040 for mpay-w,it safe enter at 0.045?

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-08-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

yup and gd luck bye till esok