Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-09-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

Bullish news over the region on the weekend...China August export rises..Australia new PM...Tokyo will to host 2020 Olympic. Only set back now is Syria...so can FBMKLCI close the gap at 1740? Let's the market tell.

29 comment(s). Last comment by imoogi99 2013-09-09 12:19

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-09-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

Syria issue is more or less discounted....I guess.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-09-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

can you make a proper stand, Hafiz? :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-09-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

good luck! :)

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

How is not selling and not buying saving us?????????

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 12:45 | Report Abuse

Like that not saving us lah......that means u don't have an answer......if true better not say as its not pointing anyone in any direction......those who hold will curse u if stock fall and those who sell will curse u if stock goes up.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-09-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

this is for you Hafiz. this is for the people who is into fast trading! i think you go too much time speculating! :)

go do some homework and tell me market is overbought or not!

http://www.forbes.com/sites/gurufocus/2013/05/30/can-you-find-undervalued-stocks-in-this-market-peter-lynch-chart-says-yes/2/

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-09-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

simple tool only! not the be all and end all of stock valuation!

disclaimer : use with caution and only if you have some experience in market valuation!

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

Walao.....weh.....very good......

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-09-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

Talking about foreign funds...here are some details I manage to get.
Jan +RM2.4bil
Feb +RM1.8bil
Mar +RM4.4bil
Apr +RM5.1bil
May +RM3.8bil
Jun -RM3.2bil
Jul -RMM0.04bil
Aug -RM7.0bil

For 2013 only till todate inflow=RM17.5bil
For 2013 only till todate outflow=-RM10.24bil

So bursa still have RM7.26bil of foreign funds holding that came in 2013. (Take note that I do not have those previous years c/f holding of foreign funds).

Possibly the sell down of foreign funds will tepid soon. Maybe give one go like in August..RM7bil...lol.

Anyway there's seller, there's buyer...money still in the market.....matter of time only.

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

Can figure where we are going? Up till now we are still attacked and de value our currency while we still insist we are ok comparatively. Second part is each time we de value, this is a position against global........and recently there was a hike in property buyers when the currency lost mileage.....

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=553031674746406&set=a.199344780115099.43102.199275490122028&type=1&ref=nf

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-09-08 13:13 | Report Abuse

its called hot money anyway. find out the definition of hot money and you know they are short-term in the first place

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 13:19 | Report Abuse

A lot of businesses are doing JVs and partnership in a manner of exchange globally into Malaysia but
we all worry about foreign pull out,........I see them coming in, in the JV or exchange. We have seen Abu Dhabi, we have seen Singapore, we have seen a few Middle eastern, we have seen Chinese.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-09-08 13:27 | Report Abuse

Rambo-tan, i suggest you look into MITI (or is it Mida) website(s) and you do an evaluation which is long term and which is not! you may then extrapolate what is investment and what is speculation. a lot of work though! :(

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-09-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

Lol....Hafiz you saw my data on foreign funds and now you think twice already....lol. It is ok, nobody is 100% correct. Base on the data, we just make decision or take precaution accordingly. Market goes up and down in cycle and so is the economy...even though the market can crash, it will come up again. So just follow along and worry less and be prepared for the worst case and also the best case.

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

KC, they are building in road in here.......what I am saying here is while 51/49 is what our Govt use to control the foreign control.......however we have seen how hostile take over can happen with a few share holders combining their stakes to take control.......here we look at their treasury stand......weak treasury combine with dependent on foreign marketing and shares thru JV will ensure the country's 51/49 will be at stake.......unless taken private.....

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

Treasury at 10% should be exercise by most company to strengthen their position from take over and at the same time control the market liquidity for speculation...........

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-09-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

i can see where you are heading. But our system is that where govt still hold golden shares on businesses that has national interest to it! but that is the current market scenario. You either open up, or face losing FDIs to your neighbours in the long term! so much for global equity!

those which Pemandu is trying to phase out govt controlling stake, yes, it is opening up for hostile takeover if legal framework is weak and no govt intervention is evident. I suppose this is where govt feels safer in the hands of cronies!

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

To be honest, no one knows what 1MDB is really doing with the funds.....it could have gone out and come back in to Malaysia as an investment.
Whatever it is as u said, they have to look good......having said tha,t our balls are also at the mercy of Syed Mokthar.......fuel is just the first....they will look good by outsider but the ppl inside will suffer. Anything good has come out of PM Dept in last 3 years?....

Note Malaysia is 27th oil producing country in the world in terms of avg barrel a day.......but check who is no 1 oil producing .....and ask again why is that country against Syria attack......similarly in Malaysia we are no 27 in world...why are we reducing subsidy?

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2013-09-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Guys guys..it's beginning to sound like a political forum...lets focus to make money. Muacks...

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

Politics and business in Malaysia is inter related lar......I think KCloh understands where I m coming fr. Something is holding the KLCI if its not politic, I don't know what.....KLCI can turn on or off if they wanted.....what r GLCs for....what is bond guarantee for GLC for.....?

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

If ur answer is cronies, then u are wrong again.....cronies are just an extension of GLCs......

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

Cronies too have to pay a price.....ask Syed Mokthar why his MMC is so weak after winning deals......

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-09-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

Well...looks interesting as it get closer to 1740.Foreign funds or not, the market hv to move. See where it want to go...everyone is watching. So need more catalyst to push it higher or more bad news to push it lower.

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-09 12:07 | Report Abuse

Tq Hafiz for being a bigger man to admit........all the indicators from china PMi to china Export to US reduce in un employment certainly did show that direction.......now the question is how long before sept 18 will this sentiment carry.....

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-09-09 12:13 | Report Abuse

USD againts Ringgit makes KLSE looks dirt cheap....As a foreigner I will put my money in KLSE....

oldpro

40 posts

Posted by oldpro > 2013-09-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

Now, that's what i like, a healthy discussion. No name calling and throwing insults. Cheers Hafiz, you're man enough to admit you're wrong, but then again, you may be right.

Rambotan

519 posts

Posted by Rambotan > 2013-09-09 12:17 | Report Abuse

Not only KLSE but property also seen surge recently.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-09-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

The market is for everyone....no gain in name calling or shooting here and there. Healthy discussion will helps everyone to gain in one way or another. It also opens up the way you look at the market as well.

Agreed with rambotan...how high can it go or how strong the beam to support all these good news. Nevertheless, everything there's a risk involve....so follow the flow of the market. Never fear and never greed and never hope..lol.