Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-04 18:57 | Report Abuse

Hmmm changlk03..let me think.....hold on. I think better don't do it. That will really require even more data.

If you manage to get 2 std deviation of SMA20, then 1-2 days is enough. Because you don't need to compute. Get what I mean? Because I just need the point of the 2 std deviation for one day. If you know bollinger band, that's how they form the band. 2 std deviation above and 2 std deviation below of SMA20.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-04 19:07 | Report Abuse

Bro butter, still learning.. haha.. too much to learn recently. No software can do Bollinger band? standard deviation of 20 days' closing?

Got it:
http://stockcharts.com/help/doku.php?id=chart_school:technical_indicators:bollinger_bands

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-04 19:21 | Report Abuse

DJIA Future up 160+ pts!

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-04 19:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks psd57

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 19:36 | Report Abuse

Bro swingtrader. Yea, I agreed with u that is a bit weird. I get back to u again later at night okay. Have to check on my system for further analysis on TA and charting first. :)

Bro changlk03. Chart nexus can support fibo application? U are using a paid one is it?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

Bro richmond168, got ahh.. just draw lines only ma.. Free one.

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-04 19:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks richmond168. Really need yr favour. My major concern. The price dropped everyday with increased volume. Why major shareholder bought at 42 sen. Today chart is really sick. Thanks bro

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

Bro changlk03. Meaning u do the calculation on yourself? After that only draw the line based on ur calculation?

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-03-04 19:47 | Report Abuse

butter_will_fly, what is IRIS TP since you are able to buy at 515?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 19:48 | Report Abuse

Bro swingtrader. Yea, seldom come across this type of case. Really need to further study based on combination of both TA and charting. U still holding ur daya? I had sold mine last week at 0.445. Now I also a bit scare to buy daya actually.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-03-04 19:49 | Report Abuse

anyone can help me as old man to clear doubt, how come SONA quarter loss still can rebound as DAYA not. Not yet cut loss in DAYA

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-04 19:50 | Report Abuse

changlk03 - All the charting software can do Bollinger band. Just that out of the sea, need to find one is tough. Paid charting software usually have some sort of filtering system based on your searching criteria, if I am not mistaken.

Wow, LUSTER. Is it acquisition of some company's shares? Business expansion?

Richmond168 - Free version of chartnexus can draw Fibonacci's retracement line.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-03-04 19:50 | Report Abuse

Richmond168, you selling DAYA at same time with mikekong 44.5c..really good timing..

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-04 19:58 | Report Abuse

Richmond168. Actually i am thinking to swing daya tomorrow. My chance is 50 50. Thats why need to have second opinion. Combination of both TA and FA.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 19:59 | Report Abuse

Bro butter_will_fly. At which category? Cannot find the fibo function also. Don't know where it hide. Lol

Bro rooney2u. That time ngam ngam I also need fund, so I sell lo. Can also always buy back ma. I did queue buy on last Friday at 0.40, but cannot get. So thought want to try on Monday. But after read the qr, is still cannot convince me yet. So I will wait and see first. :)

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 20:01 | Report Abuse

Bro swingtrader. Okay, will get back to u later. Will post here around 9pm or before 9pm okay. :)

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-04 20:03 | Report Abuse

K. Thanks bro

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-04 20:17 | Report Abuse

psd57-My analysis on KNM

Along the recent correction, it's up 1 day down 3 days. Today is up.
Stochastic %K crossed %D, hinting for buy.
I can't really predict it's direction honestly. But have a feeling that it might be another up tomorrow. As today's open is the lowest of the day. Resistance @ 0.685, followed by 0.725/0.73.

swingtrader-DAYA kinda difficult to play, I think. But if based on some of its history, DAYA SHOULD have a rebound, but not a MUST. Haha. Plenty of resistance up there.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-04 20:31 | Report Abuse

butter_will_fly: Thks bro for KNM analysis. will sell and lock in profits tomorrow,

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-04 20:32 | Report Abuse

Bro butter, not sure good news or not.. funding housing development project. Could b sthg that can spark the goreng spree. bro psd got any view? Ur data i kautim later ya. 10+. Nw on d way home dinner..

Bro swingtrader, consider silk? Luster if goreng tmr?

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-04 20:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks butterfly

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-04 20:34 | Report Abuse

changlk03; views on which stock?

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-03-04 20:41 | Report Abuse

Bro changlk03.
.Now At rural area. Not be able to analyse chart efficiently. Internet line too bad. In general if europe and us ok tonight. Most of the stock can be traded tomorrow but not all of course.

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-04 20:50 | Report Abuse

LUSTER baby...SMA20 please curve up some more. To show you are a bull or a bear, please. Haha.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-04 21:21 | Report Abuse

changlk03 & butter_will_fly: Projek Perumahan Mampu Milik 1Malaysia” in Daerah Sik, Kedah

(i) The shares subscriptions by the 2 wholly owned subsidiaries of LUSTER totaling Rm 7.2 m (project funders) in PLSP (Developer) will not have any material effect on LUSTER Group’s earnings per share, net assets per share, gearing, share capital and substantial shareholders shareholding for the financial year ending 31 December 2014.

(ii) The Subscriptions will provide LUSTER with an opportunity to leverage into the business of property development. Margins are thin. NATIONAL SERVICE

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

U.S. stock index futures rallied on Tuesday after President Vladimir Putin ordered troops, involved in a military exercise near the Russian border with Ukraine, back to their bases, easing East-West fears of a possible war in the region.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 21:44 | Report Abuse

Bro swingtrader. Sorry for keep waiting, reached home a bit late. TA shows that daya is about 50:50 indication on tmr. Today it has touched and closed at 0.355, which is the basic support level 0.355/0.365 has touched. If tmr no rebound, the next support should be at 0.33. If at 0.33 still no rebound, consider gone case. Have to try again on next support at 0.275. I did plan to buy back daya on last Friday at 0.40, but failed to get it from buy queue. Thought want to queue again on Monday. But the thing is, after the reading the qr on last Friday, it really disappoint me. PE today is at 121.26, which has failed my requirement on the stock pick at 0.40 which planning to buy again on Monday. So, buy daya now is exactly buying for its future. Hope the projects granted to them will enable to generate better profits for the coming quarters. I got no idea about the director is buying at a high price, don't know what is happening also. Personally on my view, the shooting star may act as a further down as in the pe is too high for temporary, along with there is a strong gap down (2 cents) on ytd (Monday) that need to take into consideration. I may only buy back daya on tmr only if cross 0.37 and with an input trailing loss at 0.34 (max), also depend on condition. From the above points, I would not recommend for swing play for daya as in no further confirmation is intact, is quite risky. If compare knm with daya, I think knm would have a better swing play for tmr. Just my view only lo. :)

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-03-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

Guys, i don't know charts, can anyone look into BRIGHT / BRIGHT-WB?
Thanks

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

Bro swingtrader. One thing forgot to mention. The recent sell off could be also due to the uncertainty on the issue from Russia/Ukraine. The rebounding for daya tmr would also have to see the western market performance first ya. :)

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

Richmod - the Fibonacci's retracement tool is under drawing. The icon is at the right hand side of "View Data Labels" icon.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 21:56 | Report Abuse

Bro tuck2. If I'm in ur case, I will sell when is traded at below 0.60. Just for safety and buy back later, as in I always play safe. Personally, I think bright should be able going up tmr. My view only lo. Can try ask others for further opinion. :)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 21:57 | Report Abuse

zu1967. yesterday told you morning session down. rebound in the afternoon. think you didn't buy anything today from your posting in pmcorp. just back from office take bath first then stock talking.

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-04 21:59 | Report Abuse

tuck2- You are in BRIGHT? The chart looks tricky and scary.
Previous gap at 20/1/04 and another gap at 14/2/04 are filled. It's kind of a downtrend stock. Based on its recent trend, holding above SMA20 is abit difficult. Going lower beyond 0.615 might move further down to 0.56.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

Bro butter_will_fly. Oh, hide kat sana ah. Haha. Now only I know. Lol. Anyway, really thanks a lot for ur info ya. Hehe. :)

Bro mikekong. U come back so late de? I thought u can always balik rumah quite early. Hehe. :)

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-03-04 22:14 | Report Abuse

Thank Richmond/Butter_will_fly for the quick analysis. I've got BRIGHT-WB @ 0.22 yesterday. Just wondering if can hold or play contra.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 22:16 | Report Abuse

richmond168.dinner with our fund management colleague;getting to know more stockist.month of march should be the strongest bull. look at fundamental and index link counters. penny will run after the klci touches above 1850; maybe another 3 weeks.you bought any mkh/inari-wa today

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

swong76/nooniez/changlk03. inari-wa will trade between 1.53-1.59 tomorrow. likewise, I may take profit and will post before I sell. do take note. good luck

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

Bro mikekong. Oh, I see. That's very good for u, sure will be able to learn a lot from all the experts. Okay, thanks for ur info. Will monitor on klci closely as a benchmark then. Yea, bought some inari-wa today, but no mkh. Really run out of bullets liao. Still got stuck in some penny actually. Lol.. Anyway, Luster still can hold right? A bit scare of Luster, got average down, because my emotional has put into it ady. :(

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

psd57. tomorrow may take profit on MKH anything between 3.98-4.06;will post before I sell. good luck.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

Bro tuck2. U are most welcome. I think should be able to go up tmr. But just in case mother fall to 0.60, then it is not healthy. :)

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-03-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

Bro mikekong. Okay, thanks for the inari-wa update. :)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 22:33 | Report Abuse

DAYA. presently don't know where is the bottom.maybe @ 0.325 to pick up again.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-04 22:33 | Report Abuse

DAYA - CY'13 performances took an unexpected dive due largely to losses of RM15m in Q4'13. This was attributed largely to cost overruns in the cable laying project, which gained traction in October 2013. CY'13 revenue recorded RM513.5m (+85% y-o-y), while earnings plummeted to RM3.4m (-83% y-o-y). Management has reassured that the cost overrun issues have been fully accounted for in Q4’13, hence will start their CY14 balance sheet on a steady footing. As would be investors, we got to analyse their upcoming Q1’14 report to determine the company’s profitable direction.

***PE based on the last trending price – a rather alarming 131x.

VERDICT: SELL OR STAY SAFE

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

tuck2. don't always buy warrant. your type of playing is on quantity and not on quality. dangerous loh and be careful.

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-03-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

i'm still holding Marco-WA at 0.075, any sifu got idea on how to run?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-03-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

only warrant still in money is inari-wa. 1.51+exercise price 0.38=1.89 mother closing price 1.90

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-03-04 22:42 | Report Abuse

mikekong55: bro I will do just that for MKH tomorrow. I am also holding position in D'Sonic 20k again @Rm 3.58; and also 100k KNM @0,635. Busy day tomorrow.