Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

Sharing my trading picks here from time to time. Hope you will have a good 2014 trading & investment return.

37 people like this.

893 comment(s). Last comment by bonescythe 2016-05-03 00:05

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-18 22:57 | Report Abuse

Bones!! how are u?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-18 23:00 | Report Abuse

hehee , giv me 5 , that's y tj never sailang , and careful for counter that in peti sejuk . testing testing 1 for heart beating only .

how u see market b4 cny , can support above 1800 ?

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-18 23:01 | Report Abuse

TJ! :)

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Tessa, I am good. Just a long weekend to go. Tomorrow is not Monday, is Sunday. Haha.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

hehee , tessa here , how r u ? just discover this interesting blog .dun know open till what time , our kaki flag now mostly zzzzzzzzzzzzzz liau . kikiki

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

Bones, of course tomorrow is Sunday ;) TJ yup everyone asleep at our place so now we must kacau bones loll

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

Never sailang is good. Maybe you got a set of your own trading styles already.

How I view the market? I don't know. Mixed feeling. But what I know is that foreign fund had been cashing out a lot since the strengthening of USD against MYR. The longer they keep it in MYR, the more they lose out even though the share appreciate, they still lose on the conversion back to their own currency.

Maybe can look into those equities that do not have so much foreign exposure. Like Tadmax, been performing good in a deep red sea. :D Got a good harvest there.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks, someone mentioned that earlier too... hmmm

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

: )

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.

bonescythe
Lai lai lai.. This one also want to lai already
09/01/2014 15:17

Gave a signal on 9th January 2014. That was before spike, still lingering at around 38 cents zone.

Now shot up more than 20% already.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-18 23:14 | Report Abuse

Bones, I'm so sleepy. I shall say good-night till it be morrow :)

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-18 23:16 | Report Abuse

Bye gdnite

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-18 23:19 | Report Abuse

um , bring up my curious pula , y this 1 ? no fa stocks ,vol increase , short term uptrend after break 0.42 . insider news ?

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

Stock moves with a lot of factors.

Fundamental is one of them. Fundamental is the one that the normal public and spend time and find them out.

Corporate exercise like M&A, Take-Over, private placement, bonus issue is a little bit tough for the public to know first hand.

Big projects are also hard for the public to know. Usually when announced, the price already fly sky high.

So.. We should look into other factor beside fundamental as many a times, fundamental stock get into value trap easily. Means your money get stuck for a long long time before it starts to reap profits.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-18 23:45 | Report Abuse

hehee , noted and thanks Mr bonescythe .
for fa stock , normally tj will confident to average down so won't stuck long and do swing trade during holding , and every month take out nearly 30 % gains to cut those still holding but stop averaging counter . any suggestion ...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-18 23:48 | Report Abuse

and 1 more thing is like that , i cut only paper loss counter and keep paper gain counter to let profit run , how u see ?

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-18 23:51 | Report Abuse

Just now you say you are kaki judi. Now you say judi FA stock? Haha.
Ok, maybe FA stock is good to judi. Judi stuck already, then hold it until the stock go up :D

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-18 23:57 | Report Abuse

hehee , Mr Bonescythe , a successful kaki judi in bursa sure have some good FA counter , otherwise that is not kaki judi , is suicide squad . better go casino play baccarat . kikiki

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-18 23:59 | Report Abuse

I find roulette better.

Raking from it every time.. :D

Every time I go up only aim roulette, metal sides one.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-19 00:05 | Report Abuse

in term of percentage , only baccarat commision less than 2.3 % , roulette more than 2.7 % . kikiki

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-19 00:12 | Report Abuse

That depends on how you bet :D

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-19 00:12 | Report Abuse

A lot of people may have occasionally been trap due to recommendation by "bone".
See : bone may have benefited as he can bought earlier then release a report or even blog about it so can start to take profit and cash out ..
Don't be the fool , when u buy stock make sure u look at all angles ..
People have their own agenda
The writer is the one that making money as he or she could already bought earlier ...

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-19 00:17 | Report Abuse

Who are the people lose money on my recommendation, you can show me your trading record, then I will 1 by 1 make it back for you, good enough?

But if I put a TP of RM 0.50 and you still buy at RM 0.49, then I had nothing to say about this la.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-19 00:24 | Report Abuse

with no offense Mr kk123 , of course when u want to recommend something , first thing is you must buy first , we call it walk the talk , and remember rule no 1 in public forum , make your own decision , buy at your own risk . i think people in i3 experience enough to make his buy sell decision . correct not ?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-19 00:27 | Report Abuse

wow ! so confident Mr bonescythe . hehee .. giv u a LIKE .. kikiki

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-19 00:27 | Report Abuse

I do admit I had a couple of failed recommendation. But overall, I think should be ok if you really study all my recommendation. I don't buy at RM 0.90 cents and recommend at RM 1.10.

I buy at RM 0.90 and recommend at RM 0.90.

That's why if you really make losses, you can show me. I walk the talk, I will make back the losses for u.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-19 00:32 | Report Abuse

hehee , nice to talk to u Mr Bonescythe , see u , time to go teh tarik , good nite ,,,,,,,,

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-19 01:11 | Report Abuse

Well I didn't lost any money as bone report all is quite funny and no standards
Only those not so informed and not very bright ppl will follow ..
What I am highlighting is some other ppl who follow blindly may have lost money If they bought "high" - after bone has bought and ready to dump..
As bone already bought earlier and unlike real analyst here there is no need integrity and conflict of interest .
Here bone can do this modus operandi of buy earlier and then dumping to other investors once he released that report .. It works in particularly if market is good ..
Those investors who suffer losses however can file complaint against his blog so that bone can be investigated If really there is any wrongdoing or securities trading law violation.. It's not hard to trace just check his brokerage transactions

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

bonescythe recommendation where got lose money. make so much money from the buy call. when is the next call????

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-19 13:00 | Report Abuse

Ok la kk123. Since my report and analysis ain't good, then better dun read it. I believe there are a lot better analyst out there. Hope you make good money from there

orlando

40 posts

Posted by orlando > 2014-01-19 13:23 | Report Abuse

wat is this 123 trying to prove? that he's a hero in the investors world n all those who made any recommendations r d bad guys? typical kangkung talk really..

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

kk123, u say I bad, u say I trap people, u say I this n that.
ok lo.

but I counter offer to earn back for you if you lose, then you say my analysis n report don't even worth reading, no standard. Haha. I am ok one.

Like this, better dun read anything ya. Many bad people around.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-01-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

Noises.... Don't let the noises discourage good spirit of sharing. To buy?? Your own risk lah.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-01-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

In Taiwan, there was (not sure if still around) a Japanese restaurant where traders investors convene for lunch and exchange information.

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2014-01-19 23:23 | Report Abuse

Hi bone, cant wait for the next buy recommendation. I only follow your post recently, missed all the opportunity. Please do share.

sherman98

27 posts

Posted by sherman98 > 2014-01-19 23:39 | Report Abuse

Bone, I waiting for ur buy signal too. U have many fans. Cheers!

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2014-01-19 23:55 | Report Abuse

hi bonescythe...take it with a pitch of salt.Sometimes your best intentions goes unnoticed.Part of human nature I guess..Unlike the US market which thrives on liquidity an analyst's recommendation is just a pebble in the ocean.It does not affect the market unless of course it is Warren Buffet.Over here in Malaysia the liquidity is not strong enough to leave a footprint chartwise.It is plain hazing and vapourises.The film "The Wolf of Wall Street" being a true story where Jordan Belfort cheated investors of some US$200 million and he went to jail.So you can rest be assured even your best intentions will attract negative comments. I do notice that in a sense it is a paradox.Most of us are taught to buy mutual funds but we are not taught to fish.And if we were to look at the top performing unit trust which is disclosed in one of the blogs here in i3investor for the last 5 years performance a well known pedigree unit trust is not even in the top 3.Just sharing my views and I support your initiative.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-20 00:48 | Report Abuse

Oh dun worry. I won't be discourage to write because of all this small little hiccups.

:D

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-20 00:52 | Report Abuse

haha , Mr bonescythe , how r u ? night owl ? same as tj full time trader ?

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

Not night owl la. :D

Am watching LBICAP.. Quite an interesting counter.

Directors buy back. Nice volume. WA is nice.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

bones, one crazy guy in this i3 using your name saying hapseng/hohup/ghl & tafi all goreng counters you never approved to buy. your recommendation is pba. correct ah? please advise. thank you.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

Huh? So crazy? Which guy is that?
Anyhow, I cannot control one la.

If you want to double check, here is the best place, or my blog.

Hohup I did make a call when it is back then at RM 1.80 before the bonus issue and stuff.

PBA i did make a call at RM 1.10 before he spike upwards to hit RM 1.20.

Tadmax I already note at RM 0.385.

GHLSYS, Tafi and Hapseng, I didn't talk anything about it.

Maybe next one you would want to see is Leonfb.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-20 10:53 | Report Abuse

bonescythe,thank you for your clarification. very much appreciated

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

Hi there, Master Sifu Bonescythe,

Your disciple Mike really "kowtow" to your expertise. So please guide him with your wise counsel. Worry he leads others here and there and no where. Please teach and guide him and show him the correct way.

Regards

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-20 11:01 | Report Abuse

hi

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

Oh dun worry. I make sure he become millionaire

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-20 11:06 | Report Abuse

bonescythe: Hi sifu, mike introduced me to ur forum. Would like to thank him for that. Would like to ask urself sir about inariw I purchased today at @1.33. Shall I contra or pick up. Thank u

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-01-20 11:09 | Report Abuse

bonescythe,hopefully with your call. plenty of time to make that million.thank you

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2014-01-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

sifu bonescythe, when can buy in leonfB?

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-01-20 11:13 | Report Abuse

psd57. Am not so familiar with Inari charting and fundamental. Can it be another Amedia after listing to the main market? Can the new injection of asset flourish the P/L statement in FYE 2014?

Probably those are the question that you might need to ask yourself to consider whether it is worth to hold on to it for a longer tenure or not.

What is your tolerance level of lost? Cut lost point that you can tolerate? Or what is the target that you are looking at Inari and what prospectus is there for Inari to climb higher? Maybe you got the better answer than me?