Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Posted by redredredred > 2016-01-22 22:35 | Report Abuse

Oil has rally 4% to above $31.. Oil could be the "trade of the year,"
according to Citigroup.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-01-22/charting-the-markets-draghi-spurs-global-stock-rally

surewinz

1,014 posts

Posted by surewinz > 2016-01-22 22:54 | Report Abuse

sifu rchi waiting for your CNY angpow

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-23 00:11 | Report Abuse

Sifu rchi.... u dump ur h25?

Still not too late to joint the skpetrol rally?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-23 08:55 | Report Abuse

haiyo westgun..h25 ka?wat do u think? lol.

oil rally just started,as i said it maybe a short rally..but oil cud oso hv bottomed..we wud never know rite? hahaha.

skpetro..govt throw billions to support their stock pr...so wat do u think will happen when oil rallies.

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2016-01-23 09:26 | Report Abuse

Oil rallied due to cold weather...glut problem is still haunting lorr....I bet rchi still hold H25 lorrr....

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

Hi sifu rchi...

just want to confirm ...:)

the moment you call bot on skpetrol... which is FBMKLCI - dai gor ctr..

no point to hold a put to hedge on it ...:)

am i right..;)

Posted by rchi > Jan 23, 2016 08:55 AM | Report Abuse

haiyo westgun..h25 ka?wat do u think? lol.

oil rally just started,as i said it maybe a short rally..but oil cud oso hv bottomed..we wud never know rite? hahaha.

skpetro..govt throw billions to support their stock pr...so wat do u think will happen when oil rallies.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

haha westgun...ok answer is...h25 sold...bot skpetro n coastal ..n sons.

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2016-01-23 13:29 | Report Abuse

Dont worry, Iran will be more than happy to make up for the fall...no problem at all, haha!!

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-23 14:48 | Report Abuse

iran news has been in mkt for months,even ah pek selling char kueh teow knows it..n mkt has fully discounted it my fren.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 14:55 |

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

Question: is this rebound real, or just a false alarm?

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2016-01-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

rchi, if the news has been in the market for months and been fully discounted, then why ah pek selling char kueh tow sold down oil to $26.++ immediately after the sanction was lifted!!

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

decided to write a short comment on market since have some free time, this pre cny alot thing need prepare and manage house things. TT..TT

ok now market friday rebound....however next direction still far from clear yet

the reason i close position due to i dont like bet big or small when direction far from i could smell..becos on monday there will decide next direction for us...either one step wrong for you to step in market might bring you win 15% return or loss 15%....(one step hell one step heaven)

Did you all notice fridya big rebound while china just up 30 point only, that y i doubt...monday will see more reaction and dont simply jump in try more caution. anything could happen

for oil. i see a small rally happen....but as the same time i also saw a number of oversupply still far from settle...beside...this oil rally also increase alot of space for market to gap down as well..

But good thing is our pre budget rally might rally as wel...our market too impulsive one..anything answer will show on monday global reaction..cheer up guys bye

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 12:52 | Report Abuse

China does not rally because their break for CNY is long. However, the scenario will be different after CNY. Go take a look at the last 2 years if their stock movement pre and post CNY. Maybe you could get some idea of how the China market is. That is my observation nia.

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2016-01-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

If leally lally den wely goot lor

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-24 12:58 | Report Abuse

i do not waste time arguing abt so called facts..i like to let mr market decide on the next direction..if my 20 plus yrs of experience is wrong ,so be it..i can always go the other direction..hahaha.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

oil cud be a dead cat bounce,who cares..one can make money frm either a dead cat bounce or a rally...provided you are good enuf.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 13:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... rchi... good. Nobody can control the herd when start stampete and nobody able to panic when bear set it.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

stingray..let's book a table to celebrate next week..kikiki.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 13:08 | Report Abuse

I don't think it is a dead cat bounce and I could be wrong. The reasons why I think it is not are:

1. The frozen funds that Iran can access to give them a cushion not to increase their production.
2. The selling volume is very low and that was why the rebound was strong indicating that there are not many seller. If the crude goes up above USD33.50 in the coming days, you wull see those shorties trying to cover back their short position.
3. Even if Iran wanted to produce more, with years of wear and tear to their equipment, I doubt they would be able to even if they wanted. And bear in mind, buying and selling actual crude need a lot of preparation... you can't just do it overnight.

Again... my amateur observation nia.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

Rchi... no problem on my side. As long as it is in KL, no issue. Not in London hor or worst Holland... wakakaka!!!

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 13:14 | Report Abuse

Also, for a long time I see that FF withdrawing from our market and suddenly there are big buying and ringgit start to strengthen. What does that tell you? Haha.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

yes stingray,you are the oil expert in cc..your views are noted with thanks....okok will meet you for celebration anywhere in bolehland...foreign lands cannot as our RM is like banana republic money now...just the other day my bro had a laksa in london worth RM54.00 wakakakaka.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-24 13:18 | Report Abuse

stingray...just a note of caution..if it is a big cat the bounce cud be much higher...at the end of the day it is still a dead cat bounce....we are old birds...we hv to let the newbies know.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 13:18 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... still cheaper than mee kicap (Wan Tan Mee) in Swizerland. Even when the exchange rate was at 3.20, it was selling about Euro18 over there. LOL!!!

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-24 13:19 | Report Abuse

ok going out to spend some RM to help economy...woohooooo.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

Yes... be very careful in trading. Sometimes one tend to be overly confident and got burnt kau kau. Then you spoilt your CNY celebration. Not worth it.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-24 13:31 | Report Abuse

rchi cheer up bro

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-24 13:37 | Report Abuse

ofcourse previous chart doest not show...cos it cant n hardly implement due to today fluctuation.. what i ment not last few days before cny pls....is the stock price not about time frame

now stock olide being press down 30% posible price run backk up another 15% upleg before next direction...that bottom buying can push a minor rally stingray. just like what friday reaction..

this perhaps if market monday show a recovery then good sign all ffact will posible happen as well as oil also...all pray for monday good reaction sign ba

cheer

Posted by StingRay > Jan 24, 2016 12:52 PM | Report Abuse

China does not rally because their break for CNY is long. However, the scenario will be different after CNY. Go take a look at the last 2 years if their stock movement pre and post CNY. Maybe you could get some idea of how the China market is. That is my observation nia.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 13:48 | Report Abuse

Yup... anything could happen. In the business world, an hour is a long time. We are all small fishes swimming in a big ocean. All we have and can do is hope for the best. Hope you have a hiat huat days in the coming weeks. Huat arrr!!!

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

May I know how many days the chinese market will be closed for?

Posted by tengkuleesal > 2016-01-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

stingray, still got komrk?

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hmm. All sifu bro view are very interesting.

1 thing from what I observe is from 4 Jan 2016 until last Thursday, everyday is ff net sell,

But at last Friday.. ff is net buy!!!

What that means?

I had not idea but there is a change of the market trend!!!

I could be wrong but I expect rebound....: )

Happy holiday....: )

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

Tengkuleesal... yes, I am still keeping.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

Happy trading day to all..

Weather hit lowest in 4 decades and will see snow if continue

Weather Chill chill all pls wear thick thick then count money also thick thick.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-25 09:23 | Report Abuse

Ah Conn.

Pls wear thicker. Don't always wear half YES half NO or best still half SEE half no SEE. Later some parts expansion some parts contraction

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

Will KLSE take into account today's rebound in global equities or will it start afresh tomorrow?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-01-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

Hv posted d chart on Hang Seng Index at my blog...
http://silkyhawk.blogspot.com

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2016-01-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

@hawk you're predicting a total collapse in hang seng then.

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-01-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Master Skyhawks for sharing the graph.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-01-25 14:12 | Report Abuse

Lollipot...it is a healthy corrections...for global indices tat tagged along Dow will behaves d same lor :(:(

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-25 16:36 | Report Abuse

i want see ah con transparent dress hahah

Posted by duitKWSPkita > Jan 25, 2016 09:23 AM | Report Abuse

Ah Conn.

Pls wear thicker. Don't always wear half YES half NO or best still half SEE half no SEE. Later some parts expansion some parts contraction

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

Markets starting to U-turn. Now all red.

Posted by Andrew Leon > 2016-01-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

@vinoth: true but minimal drop. Currently, London -0.2%, Paris -0.1%, Oil -2.5%.
It's not that bad.
London, Paris and oil shows a similar patern of initial decline then proceed to a swift rise for partial recovery.
This is likely a sign of 'over the weekend' fear of market condition. However, it was countered by excessive demand.

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-26 00:14 | Report Abuse

GOod nite all..:)

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-26 07:06 | Report Abuse

morning all.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-26 07:18 | Report Abuse

good morning duit :) hahahaha 1/2 yes 1/2 no .. 1/2 see 1/2 no see ! err which part expands or contracts ? where are u now ? just like yong, everywhere but home-SWEET-home malaysia ? :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-26 07:20 | Report Abuse

region .. guddy morning !! have a good time at bursa ... enjoy the roller coaster ride :)