Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

Oregami,

Valuecap lately hantam lot crude oil and push up the global price... hahahahaha

kidding la

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-29 14:12 | Report Abuse

Duit. PETRONAS's cost is $60. Even $42.58 they still have to scale down operation, rite? The poor local mid & downstream o&g companies must compete with foreign companies to get overseas job. My strategy is to look for companies with some forex gain in their financial statements. This proof tat they're capable to get overseas job. M I on the rite track?

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

Huh??? PETRONAS cost is $60? Is that in USD or RM? Haha.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

I still keep for earning season haha

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > Jan 29, 2016 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

bro region bintai can keep overnight till tuesday?

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

Do not underestimate the power or multi nations cooperation on popping up the oil price,i hv seen it many times on different mkts,it works most of the time.... believe to benefit.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-29 14:17 | Report Abuse

Hi, singray. I read in Focus PETRONAS won't award any contract as long as crude oil bellow usd60. I m sure if 60 is the cost or 60 is the figure tat give them acceptable margin. Pls correct me but dun laugh at me.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

donot underestimate the power of global bomoh hahaha

Posted by rchi > Jan 29, 2016 02:15 PM | Report Abuse

Do not underestimate the power or multi nations cooperation on popping up the oil price,i hv seen it many times on different mkts,it works most of the time.... believe to benefit.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

oh duit .. by mar / apr / jul timeframe i think the v of 5 shud be over and done with and CRUDE will start a new cycle .. perhaps consolidating between the range u mentioned :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > Jan 29, 2016 02:05 PM | Report Abuse
It is BEST GILA enough if oil uptrend from ~34.66 to 37/39.89 from March to July.
ANother point, after April if oil can sustain on above USD35 then it is NO WAY to see last down leg to USD22 or recent low at USD26.XX.....
*****Unless suddenly US announce tambah 150 shale oil rigs within 6 months.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-29 14:19 | Report Abuse

Wat happened to my keyboard?????? Why keep changing the words I typed?????

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-01-29 14:19 | Report Abuse

if USD 60 then we are very very uncompetitive than most of the oil exporter..iran saudis are as low as 13-15 USD

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-01-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

rchi, thanks for you reply today. i think iran will not stir the water right now. will let the price goes up then only they sell at discount of the new price. win win.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

Nope.. way way below that. It is just that PETRONAS does not want to tie their cash down. Their business is very cash intensified. I am not laughing at you but just curious of where you get that number from.

To me, I believe the crude crashing would be a good thing... errr... at least to me lah. So that PETRONAS could focus more on local rather than giving away jobs to expensive ang moh.

The cancellation of their plan to invest in Canada would definitely help them to cut off more than the RM50b capex and opex. So... no worries loh.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-01-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

region, just sharing. Bintai revenue may drop a bit if sgd weaken against MYR. i too have bintai ;)

gogogo bintai~

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

connie lai pom cha cha pom cha cha pom pom cha cha pom cha cha

jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by jake81 > 2016-01-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

rchi and region bro, C20 keep overnight?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

Bro,,

Sorry to agree partially on your valuation...

Bear in mind that whatever we follow is only WTI or NYMEX....... Our TAPIS oil is very sweet (around 0.038% sulfur only) and our API gravity also Light.......... our oil is much higher premium than the benchmark oil so 60 processing cost is still marginable........ The RM60 processing cost is never discuss briefly how big fix cost while how much variable cost. Operational excellence improvement project as well as human resources rationalization have been taking place to bring down to competitive cost.

Malaysia refining(mid stream) is delivering double -triple jump in PBIT over the period of low crude so we need not to discuss about Upstream vs Midstream(mid stream).............. Upstream is doing hundred Billion business while Downstream is doing hundred million business only....... cant compare also...

The strategy to look up forex gain might be rationale but it's certainly not aplicable to Timing or comprehensive forex gain which will eventually bayar balik the gain. I would be more cautious to compare the Operational gain rather than investing gain from cash flow section..............

Thanks for the discussion.,.....

Posted by oregami > Jan 29, 2016 02:12 PM | Report Abuse

Duit. PETRONAS's cost is $60. Even $42.58 they still have to scale down operation, rite? The poor local mid & downstream o&g companies must compete with foreign companies to get overseas job. My strategy is to look for companies with some forex gain in their financial statements. This proof tat they're capable to get overseas job. M I on the rite track?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

region .. i know why u so happy !! HSI is still rockin' like crazi :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-29 14:29 | Report Abuse

oh wow u boys having such intellectual discussion :) thumbs up .. keep it up !!! very very appealing ...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Bonarda...

I think they talk only.... start up cost and preventive maintenance cost as well as depreciation cost (new changed machine) could be up to 3-5 times for the first year.....

If 13-15 was the base target then FY2016/2017 we should time in 3X to 5X let say USD39-50 in real costing.....................

My view only.... I could be very wrong

Posted by Bonarda > Jan 29, 2016 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

if USD 60 then we are very very uncompetitive than most of the oil exporter..iran saudis are as low as 13-15 USD

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:32 | Report Abuse

awesome view! I agree with you!

Posted by StingRay > Jan 29, 2016 02:21 PM | Report Abuse

Nope.. way way below that. It is just that PETRONAS does not want to tie their cash down. Their business is very cash intensified. I am not laughing at you but just curious of where you get that number from.

To me, I believe the crude crashing would be a good thing... errr... at least to me lah. So that PETRONAS could focus more on local rather than giving away jobs to expensive ang moh.

The cancellation of their plan to invest in Canada would definitely help them to cut off more than the RM50b capex and opex. So... no worries loh.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

Many assumed that taking crude out like turning on the water tap. Hahaha.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

I still blur2, duit. Can u give further explanation for this statement:

Timing or comprehensive forex gain which will eventually bayar balik the gain.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha

Stingray......ARe you in oil and gas line?

For me, start up the plant is one thing and to stabilize is another....

Efficiency of plant like heat exchange, column, reactors process etc are key cost consuming until the plant is stable......

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

Market looking better. Buyer more aggressive than seller. Hope this would last till end of day.

Kitty28

3,356 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-01-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon all Sifus here

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

Oregami......

In major commodities market...

Due to volatile market condition.... Most traders will do Back-to-back to procure raw material (more applicable to mid/down stream) as they will SELL product and BUY material immediately.........

so it the trend is favor them we will see this quarter they gain big from forex.........but eventually this trading activity must return when the trend reverse unless the open position since day one no matter up/downtrend................

For exporting goods are different.... The have ready customer and whatever gain is extra gain from currency value....... Glove and Furniture are those examples....

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

Iran $12.6. Oppsss

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

Ahhhh... based on your language, I am very sure that you too are in O&G but more toward engineering. And yes, I am also in O&G. Hahaha... small world.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

ohh my god...

since when Cc become Oil & gas forum????

wakakakakaka

we better stop.....wakakakka

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-01-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

Just hope tunnel can faster2 korek itself out of longkang

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Stingray...

I panlai copy paste from google or yahoo or Baidu....

I am not in O&G....may be in Obest and Gynae in hospital.....

Posted by StingRay > Jan 29, 2016 02:40 PM | Report Abuse

Ahhhh... based on your language, I am very sure that you too are in O&G but more toward engineering. And yes, I am also in O&G. Hahaha... small world.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Agree... let's focus in the market. Huat arrr!!!

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2016-01-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

Kbes ...electric bus...crude oil up to $100 also no impact ...2016 is their year...can google

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

no la...by meeting connie today I also excited jo...
nose bleed
high blood pressure liew

Posted by connie > Jan 29, 2016 02:28 PM | Report Abuse

region .. i know why u so happy !! HSI is still rockin' like crazi :)

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks 4 the explanation, duit. That's way some companies recorded handsome forex gain in 1 QR but significant forex loss in subsequent QR. That always puzzle me.

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

I think this afternoon would be the breakout for 2nd and 3rd liner. Bluechip can't go far if the lower liner do not support the move. My thought nia.

Kitty28

3,356 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-01-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

dear Bro duit, region, any mid to long term counters we can keep?

Kitty28

3,356 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-01-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

belwo $2....thanks alot.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-01-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

go for prg,

Posted by Kitty28 > Jan 29, 2016 02:45 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

Really???

I tot if crude oil up...Coal also up and TNB charge higher to KBES.... then Electric also increase also slap margin then also 1st step earning reduce baru 2nd step increase price....

as a total business also generate lower money???? May be I overlook something?

Posted by kyosan > Jan 29, 2016 02:43 PM | Report Abuse

Kbes ...electric bus...crude oil up to $100 also no impact ...2016 is their year...can google

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

Monday our market closed. HSI callies can keep over the weekend ar?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

It is very crucial when U attend the AGM must raise any suspicious extraordinary/comprehensive/forex gain figure......... if not proper remark investment bank will use it as their valuation then next year ppl shout SELL ON NEWS bcoz not achieve target and bla bla bla....

Luckily in Malaysia 50% of our CFA are from Engineering or Tech background................. so less kelam kabut.....

It is always good to challenge the key management with very detail technical ques therefore, we can analyze ourselves more accurately

Posted by oregami > Jan 29, 2016 02:44 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks 4 the explanation, duit. That's way some companies recorded handsome forex gain in 1 QR but significant forex loss in subsequent QR. That always puzzle me.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

Long term counters????

Hahahaha........ sure got one... but I dunno only ma

Posted by Kitty28 > Jan 29, 2016 02:45 PM | Report Abuse

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-01-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

$: can i buy h25 before market close?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

twobits:

I baru masuk 2 hari mana saya tau????

hahaha..U and rchi and region could feel better rite?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-01-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

Ok...u put four ????
Means go sapu...thanks

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-01-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

what day is monday? y close har?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

twobits: jz check.... NO>... cannot buy FBMKLCI-H25 today!

Posted by twobits > Jan 29, 2016 02:51 PM | Report Abuse

$: can i buy h25 before market close?

Kitty28

3,356 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-01-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

thank you Bro region, your def of long term?