Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-01-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

coldrisks ... did u miss out a word in the sentence ??? :)

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-01-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

Profitman: yup... one step at a time!

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2016-01-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

Wow Chinese New Year rally

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-01-29 17:28 | Report Abuse

Yo Ellen,

20% gain not easy to achieve... any sTock tip for short term play?

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-29 19:52 | Report Abuse

haiz. wrong room.

surewinz

1,014 posts

Posted by surewinz > 2016-01-29 22:42 | Report Abuse

Retail : -88 / Local -619 / FF +706

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-01-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

thanks surewinz...

i wonder where are duit, rchi, sis connie, twobits and region...thought they are betting on crude oil??

StingRay

6,871 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-01-29 23:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks surewinz.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-01-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

bring in the lion dance,let the celebrations begin..huattt arrr.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

Good Saturday.

I hope to see ringgit rebound further and Malaysian have better living standard...

Still hope ringgit to come back RM4.07 in soonest. Then heading to RM3.97

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-01-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi, longkang king can re-enter on tue for move upwards?
Looks like bottom liao from sis connie calculations

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

Oregami.

Got something to do outside.

May be u email me? Possible? And i revert tomorrow when convenient....

Paiseh.. Need to clean house also tomorrow. I will try my best...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

Eagle100.

Ewein will start to rise.

I am strongly recommend to"invest" from Tuesday onwards.

At least I will start to acquire it.

Hope you make profit from it.

Posted by redredredred > 2016-01-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

oregami,

BA and any loan facilities should be recorded in Liabilities, not deducting it in Assets.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

Hi, redredred. Lets say my cash in hand is 10k. I drawdown 20k OD. My cash balance becomes -10k. My debt is 20k. Is the same applicable to trading facility & BA?

yeohhh

2,406 posts

Posted by yeohhh > 2016-01-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

Laughgaodiemeliao Please be respect to the sifu here, I have been this CC House for quite sometimes, and what do u mean by "funny wave". They are making so much money, and u ?

Jan 29, 2016 08:46 PM | Report Abuse

this stock has just won the title "the best Longkang stock" by a group of funny waves "expert"

yesterday. they just awarded this stock the title yesterday..

wakakakakaak. laughgaodieme liao. a bunch of stupid funny waves jokers.

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2016-01-30 14:25 | Report Abuse

Morning to all sifus here! Happy CNY in advance!

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2016-01-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

Enjoy your long weekend!

Posted by redredredred > 2016-01-30 14:37 | Report Abuse

hi oregami, theoretically you should split your OD and cash.
using your example: cash in assets $10, OD in liabilities $20.
cannot contra them off

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

Tq, red. Is BA and trading facilities recorded in liability represent amt utilized or total amt approved by bank?

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2016-01-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

if i am not mistaken overdraft facility is a current liability on amount utilized

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-30 20:10 | Report Abuse

Before ringgit go very strong.

Now heading to Ola Bola first.. Support Malaysia

Posted by redredredred > 2016-01-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

hi oregami, its the amount utilised..

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-01-31 09:57 | Report Abuse

Red. Tq v.much. Wishing u a huat2 2016.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2016-01-31 15:39 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon sayang, men duit,sifurchi....babe tsy...and all lovely ppls here...enjoy ur shopping and let celebrate cny ...huattt arrr

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2016-01-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hi....u b the lion head I b the lion tail.....we dance until the hse of chrissyconn's rock....ok boh

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2016-01-31 15:57 | Report Abuse

Can I acquire w u duit? E-win? Wakakakakaka

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 08:05 | Report Abuse

yeohh, thanks for the posting :) there is a saying :-

fake people, have an image to maintain
real people, just don't care

so, let's just-don't-care ... if someone uses a real gun and shootgaodiehimliao then we don't want to be associated with it :) in an asylum, there are many make-believes .. some daydream they are god ... some fantasize they are monkey ... and some imagine they are creme-de-la-creme financial analyst !! there is no need to reason with them cuz we are not qualified in the psychiatry department ...

Posted by yeohhh > Jan 30, 2016 02:21 PM | Report Abuse
Laughgaodiemeliao Please be respect to the sifu here, I have been this CC House for quite sometimes, and what do u mean by "funny wave". They are making so much money, and u ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 08:08 | Report Abuse

buddies ... beware of WAVE b rally !! if u want to 'feel' how wave b is like, do take a look at comcorp or hhgroup charts .. wave b is also our make-believe bullish wave ! work out the fibo target and trail your profits accordingly .. good luck :)

Posted by connie > Jan 28, 2016 09:31 AM | Report Abuse 
ewein ... important to monitor 1.09 level !! dipped briefly to 1.11 just now and being pulled back up :) if wave a of 5-waves seq has ended at 1.11, then there shud be an imminent wave b rally ! 
Posted by connie > Jan 26, 2016 03:39 PM | Report Abuse 
hmmm i think there is nothing wrong with ewein .. going thru' a healthy correction after the BIG wave aka wave 3 and now processing wave 4 .. !! however, if the pullback enters into 1.09 territory then not so rosy :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 08:10 | Report Abuse

if she does pullback after a rally, ps monitor closely that she does NOT enter the 109 territory cuz this will spell trouble !!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

good morning dk sayang .. have a good break :)

bert

345 posts

Posted by bert > 2016-02-01 08:30 | Report Abuse

good morning connie...you are early although no trading today!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

wao...........seem like real one...
Today no stock KLSE activity.......

Why so many holidays in Malaysia?

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-02-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

China's data just came out. No good.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 09:40 | Report Abuse

vinoth...
good morning and thanks for sharing.... China will not show "satisfactory" report until July. Manufacturing in China will start back after Spring festival (March) and we shall see some moderate result after few quarters.

Patience.....Rilek la bro....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 10:27 | Report Abuse

good morning duit ... ola bola is a fabulous movie !! enjoy it .. love it to the max :):) arena cahaya ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFEtHl8HH10

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 10:28 | Report Abuse

good morning bert ... oh yea maid comes every monday ... EARLY MORNING !! huhuhu

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

Jz my very personal opinion..

Ola Bola not that touching compared to Happy Day(same director)..

However, I love the movie very much also. It is about fighting spirit and always proud to be Malaysian...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

duit ... the spirit of this movie is not about TOUCHING ... not about TEARS ... it's about being MALAYSIAN all over again ... it's about WE WILL BELIEVE AGAIN ... despite our differences in race, religion and political inclination :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

or perhaps also different opinions in shares trading :):):)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 11:15 | Report Abuse

Connie.... Cant agree much... Yes... No different from ur this time not for tears... No wonder I only had two time tears tis movie.. Last time Happy Day movie when Wave 3 I tear 2 minutes.. Wave 5 ending also got long tears session also.

Fight fight fight.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

hahahaha ... funny tears joker !!!

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2016-02-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

Duit. R u a fund manager? U working for IB, self employ or an associate of investment firm?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

Wakakakak

Best gila

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

funny tears joker + funny waves joker = the funniest jokers

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

wah nicky .. what an advance greeting ??? :) same same to u ... happy chinese new year ! enjoy the goodies ... win more money ... and be doubly happy in the year of monkey :)

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > Jan 30, 2016 02:25 PM | Report Abuse
Morning to all sifus here! Happy CNY in advance!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 11:37 | Report Abuse

Itu Nicholas super fat CNY this year...

Strong dollar.. Hahahha. U know I know lo

CSPang

15 posts

Posted by CSPang > 2016-02-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

Congrat to Duit just promoted to Acting Senior Storekeeper & Cleaning Planner from Jan 1' 2016. Gaji pokok anda mesti naik gila and super fat CNY as well!

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-02-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

With a growth of 6.7% in such a big economy in China,wealth has greatly increased bcos every year the base for comparison is getting bigger and bigger.For instance if GDP of 2014 was rb10 trillion,6.7% increase in 2015 is rb670bln increase of wealth being added to China.
If in 2000,the GDP was rb1 trillion and the growth in 2001 was 10%,then the increase in wealth was only rb100 bln,so looking at % is not accurate at all.
Hence in 2015 the wealth increase was rb670 bln even the growth was only 6.7%,was far greater than rb100 in 2001 which had 10%.
So what nonsense you are talking that China economy is bad when they make so much money every year.
In any developing country when their GDP is increasing every year,the base for comparison will increase and so its growth in %.But when the base becomes too big then looking at its growth in % is inaccurate and to determine its growth of wealth it is wise to look at its increase in figures.
In short it is always accurate to look at its growth in numerical figures and not in % which could be very deceiving.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-02-01 11:47 | Report Abuse

crude is making lower high ... lower low if 32.65 fails to support on hourly chart !!! if it does in fact slide, let's hope it's just a retest of 26 .. nothing more nothing less :(:( err the funny waves resume ...

Posted by connie > Jan 29, 2016 01:17 PM | Report Abuse 
crude is now on an impulse WAVE 5 which consists of 5-waves sequence :- 
1) i of 5 = 50.91 to 42.58 = 8.33 
2) ii of 5 = 42.58 to 48.36 
3) iii of 5 = 48.36 to 26.19 = 22.17 (which is about 2.62 of wave i) 
4) we are NOW at iv of 5 and so from 26.19 to ????? i use the great fibonacci ratios to work out the TPs for this wave iv rally :- 
38F = 34.66 (last nite hit 34.81 and pulled back) 
50F = 37.28 
62F = 39.89 
conclusion - i will stick to the above TPs for wave iv of 5 and after which it's gonna be wave v of 5 downleg ... HOWEVER, if iv enters i territory which is 42.58 then my wave count is NOT valid

Posted by connie > Jan 29, 2016 01:51 PM | Report Abuse 
hi oregami ... we can use length of i of wave 5 to gauge the TP for the last downleg ... so, the projected TPs are :- 
38F = 34.66 - 8.33 = 26.33 
50F = 37.28 - 8.33 = 28.95 
62F = 39.89 - 8.33 = 31.56 
** if last nite 34.81 is the peak, then tp = 34.81 - 8.33 = 26.48 
** so, USD26 level shud be the worst already