Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

lai lai...last trade for day...

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-03-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

just managed to get into some VS cr, earlier had wifi problems couldnt login into the platform

Posted by soulstrike29 > 2018-03-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

vscr suddenly lot selling.. catching up to buying rate..

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

hahaha yeah okay rchi sifu. Hope all Huat Huat today.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

sapu mpi

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

mpi shud drag tech sector up incl. vs

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-03-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

very exp la sifu, this one i just watch only

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 11:47 | Report Abuse

usa nasdaq at all time high

Thomas

1,291 posts

Posted by Thomas > 2018-03-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

pretty that day my lctitan til now loll.. haizz

Thomas

1,291 posts

Posted by Thomas > 2018-03-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

hopeless liao? =x

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2018-03-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

Sifu rchi you sapu mpi ch?

Izackhanz

59 posts

Posted by Izackhanz > 2018-03-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

VS CR not moving...:(

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2018-03-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

vs is not tech sector

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-03-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

Thomas just cut...I cut already...

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2018-03-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

Connie dear, hsi not breaking with a long tail but a very healthy candle... really made me pain... uhuk uhuk uhuk

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

hmmm mainbesar .. am not sure when u short but as mentioned before, the bias is on the bullish side based on 1H chart when price broke the downtrendline .. also price managed to crawl back above the 20MA and 50MA .. all these signals the short-term upleg is intact ... and with these, we gotta look at daily to find a strong resistance level to short yes ??? so, we saw the downtrendline on daily ... NOTE we are talking about daily now ... meaning on the safer side we have to wait for the daily candle to close to give us a clue whether the bears have stepped-in in order to short yes ?? hsi is ONE beast that u gotta be near perfect in timing your entry ..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

ok let's say u saw the big red candle on 5min chart and u short there .. won't u put your stop some bids above the last swing high ??? then your risk to reward is not so bad ??? how come holding on till now geh ??

https://invst.ly/6wg75

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 12:48 | Report Abuse

sorry wrong chart :)

https://invst.ly/6wglg

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2018-03-12 13:10 | Report Abuse

im holding bcoz of these 2 things; there were 2 shooting stars at the last swing high and i believe the gap need to be refilled (but donno when, uhuk uhuk)...
btw, thanks connie...

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-03-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

miao

Thomas

1,291 posts

Posted by Thomas > 2018-03-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

hi alex bro long time no see

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

Alex sifu sure earn alot and enjoy holiday hahaha.

Muthusamy

811 posts

Posted by Muthusamy > 2018-03-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

alex sifu senyap senyap earn money

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

i see mainbesar ... at times, u gotta look at the entire market context and not just the candle per se esp when price is near important levels on higher time frame !!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

what is miao alex ?? :)

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

Cat sound? Miao :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

i tot so too ... as in MEOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW :) weiiii doggie year shud be WOOFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF !!

Izackhanz

59 posts

Posted by Izackhanz > 2018-03-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

sifu...vs-cr still hold ya?

SmallFish8

1,060 posts

Posted by SmallFish8 > 2018-03-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

hahaha. Alex sifu always come fast go fast.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

ok aside from our rchi dearest, let's also learn from a full-time bursa professional trader :) i cut n paste post by post ya ??

Mar 11, 2018 08:16 PM | Report Abuse
@connie, I had a look at some of your comments and deduce that you are, or at least, aspire to be a trader..

If there is one opinion I can offer you is this, ditch ALL your technical indicators and learn how to read price and volume EXCLUSIVELY...

Smart Money operates thru price and volume only... Price is the result of their effort (whether to drive up or push down) while ... VOLUME is the language they communicate their intentions...

They won't care a monkey's ass over technical indicators because the price will lead and reflected subsequently on the indicators..

However, they do respect support and resistance lines, especially the most recent ones.. Anything more than 52 weeks, discount the importance if the support and resistance to 30% (that's why you see prices shoot thru 52 week lines easily)

It is how the price and volume reacts at and within those lines that are important to you in the reading of smart money moves... The quality of the move, whether it is breakout or breakdown, is assessed by what had happened TO THE LEFT of the chart

What am I talking about? Download and the read the book, the Undeclared Secrets that Drive the Stock Market, by Tom Williams, written in 1993...I think there's a free pdf book if you Google it

if you can understand the concepts presented, you are a step closer to deciphering the smart money trails

connie

37,452 posts

Mar 12, 2018 08:48 AM | Report Abuse

@connie.......My trading time frame can be anywhere between 3 minutes to 3 weeks... Occasionally, I do hold for up to 3 months but this rare because the longer I hold, the more reasons to believe I have been wrong in my original trade... It depends on many factors... Is the stock showing inherent weakness (look at the left of the chart to determine if signs of distribution had taken place) or is it falling in sympathy with the market, meaning the stock was strong, rising with good volume (not excessive volume) but falling due to immediate market sentiment.... Good example was when Hengyuan fell drastically on open when dow fell 500 to 1000 points... That is the time to load..

Let me give you a hint on my trade setup.. Many Sifu like Fred Tam advocate buying one bid above above the breakout line... I want to see a successful test of that breakout before I buy (there are signs)... Occasionally, when I get too excited, I break this rule and get caught by the Syndicate's upthrust tactic... Learn to recognize it.. It will save you loads on losses..

I screen potential charts based on daily prices, watch 15min or 30 min charts to filter the noise and use 5 min charts to ride the trade... You do this because you want to decipher what a block of volume was doing in shorter intervals than to simply see a long candle with high volume spike..

The market is dynamic and I have total respect of that which is why I cannot predict the future price but I have within reasonable assumption, anticipate its intention and take appropriate action

connie

37,452 posts

Mar 12, 2018 09:44 AM | Report Abuse

@connie.. Actually, I don't advocate one bid breakout buy.. There are too many upthrust traps... Learn to look at how price and volume action play out during breakouts, what happens during consolidation, look for low volume test on immediate support, watch for good (not excessive) volume on the subsequent breakout..

The journey to becoming a pro trader is very painful and frought with many heart breaks.. But don't despair, if you want it bad, really want it bad, the universe will show you many signs and paths.. You just need to be open to accept and absorb and then you will have your ah-ha! moment.. That is the Law of attraction...

Obstacles (or losses, in this case) are temporary challenges that exist in our realm, that when overcome will propel us to a higher level.. If one takes the losses, blame on others while never reflecting, then he will be confined in his cocoon with the feeling that the world owes him a living

Good luck

connie

37,452 posts

Mar 12, 2018 10:09 AM | Report Abuse

@connie... Like I said before, there are many Sifu with even more tactics... Take them all in but remember to work on finding your own edge from them..

It'd be nice to chat with like minded traders but I only post when I'm in the mood.. Anyway, with your experience and knowledge, the book I recommended to you earlier will give you many ah-ha moments

All the best

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

if only he is always in the mood to chat :(

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

pos coming

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

mpi huat

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 15:27 | Report Abuse

connie,this ayoyo's style is very similar to mine.. he can articulate it well

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-03-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

Rchi you pos lai liao... let push mother to 3.72

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

hahaha pretty,pos is sure win

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

yes rchi .. u all great brains think alike :)

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-03-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

Rchi use your bomoh power to push up again and c15...hahaha

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

kasi push mpi to 11.0

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-03-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

connie.....great minds think alike. Shld add more tools to ur tool box....like VSA, Tape readings,look at all the time frames(waves within waves ) to see the "moves".This will brings u to a higher level lor. wakakaka!!

Posted by DonCaliente > 2018-03-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

RCHI Kor....Pos which cw good ar?

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

c15

Posted by DonCaliente > 2018-03-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

thanks. C15 4.5c still ok? if can get that is

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

hawk ... too many tools may lead to difficulty in execution :( yes, totally agree on the multiple timeframe analysis :)

yoloisreal

207 posts

Posted by yoloisreal > 2018-03-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

Ah hawk, how do you look at hsi now? can share? :D

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

HY watch out for support at yellow area ... it has to find support there and go sideways hopefully develop a pattern for breakout to progress !! else the short-term really may terminate ... again, ps note 1H chart is not out of the woods and so a trend reversal has yet to be confirmed

https://invst.ly/6wi28

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-03-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

** short-term rally